6 reviews

netRivals

Pricing analysis & optimization solution

4,5 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,5
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Albert C.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A must-have platform to reach optimal business performance and pricing efficiency.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

Using this platform, we have been able to automate tots of manual processes that were part of our daily pricing management at the very beginning of our history as a company. Apart from the quality of the features of this tool, we'd also like to remark how valuable it has been to us the support provided by the Customer care team before, during and after the implementation of this software. Really remarkable!

Pros

One of our greatest concerns is increasing our catalog of products in order to keep offering our customers a wider assortment. This involves releasing more than 10,000 products in 25 markets on a weekly basis, which means that we have to deal with 250,000 new prices every week. To do so, we mainly worked with a system of pricing by categories, in which improving accuracy in terms of pricing was, to be honest, quite complicated and we lost so many opportunities to gain a bigger margin.

With netRivals we have managed to get a higher percentage from all our catalog, connected to the prices of our competitors in all the markets. Something which helps us set a far more accurate pricing strategy. We have been able to get rid of lots of Excel files with prices along with the manual procedure. Therefore, we have gained time to be spent on strategy, analysis on market movements, as well as on the decision-making process.

Now we can accurately tell in which products we are the cheapest and strongly invest in them, given the fact that conversions significantly increase at better prices. A remarkable improvement has also been made in the purchasing department because thanks to the real-time information on the pricing actions of our competitors we haven been able to negotiate in a more effective way. netRivals flexible and adaptable solution is critical for us to manage our pricing in such a competitive sector as Pet Food.

Cons

We've been working with netRivals from the very beginning (2016) and we cannot say we have any complaints about its service and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Timo H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

netRivals Suite Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Price adjustment for market prices

Pros

- easy to use
- flexibility in terms of adjustments
- clear overview

Cons

- no mobile mode
- missing information about updates / features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Léonard L.
Industry: Music
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very powerful tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

good customer care

Pros

- very powerful
- very convenient
- Very quick analysis

Cons

- Not so easy to manage if you have a large catalog

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Soufiane A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nothing but pleasant experience from start to finish

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Helped increase our margins and profits

Pros

NetRivals is the most innovative and customer-oriented price comparison platform around. The interface is very user-friendly, there are plenty of useful features with new features being added on a regular basis, and the customer service is exceptionally phenomenal. Can not recommend this software solution enough!

Cons

NetRivals is very powerful in its data collection so make sure you have the manpower to handle all this data to make use of this tool to its full potential

Response from netRivals

Thank you very much for this review. We love to hear our customers are happy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ruben S.

Implementation was quick and smooth. Almost no learning curve. Productive tool from day 1.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Quick overview of level of competitiveness by country, product category and brands. Smart info to take action and justify adjustments on price, range, availability, ... and initiate productive conversations with suppliers, category managers and other agents.

Pros

Its user friendly interface.
The ongoing smart connections generation (silent worker)
The easy set up and editing of email alerts.
The Analytics module.

Cons

Not ready yet to compare competitor's prices with/without freight charges.
Not ready yet to compare competitor's prices after coupon redemption.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Charlotte V.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good software for wachting prices

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience, customer service responds quite quickly as well

Pros

Easy to use, good overview of a product and its price history

Cons

Not everything speaks for itself, such as how to connect or disconnect a certain link with a competitor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10