428 reviews

GiveGab

Digital fundraising solution for nonprofits

4,6 /5 (428 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
428 reviews
Vanessa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company - They help you every step of the way!

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Very good - I had to jump in when an employee departed and they were very patient with my lack of previous exposure to the product.

Pros

We went with GiveGab due to their level of support during your giving campaign creation. We are a small staff and really benefit from their level of assistance!

Cons

Really none, when there is an issue, they are on it immediately and pursue solutions until it is corrected.

Michael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and well supported

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Pros

GiveGab was incredibly sleek and easy to use, both on the front and back end. Their customer support was unmatched - I've never dealt with so many friendly people.

Cons

We couldn't easily integrate GiveGab into our Blackbaud products, but we knew that going in. It also had some redundancy for single-fund giving days like ours.

Roberta R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

GiveGab for Race Registration

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

We had concerns when GiveGab took over Kimbia. The personal touch of having a local rep is gone but the level of customer service is much higher with GiveGab than with Kimbia.

Pros

I feel pretty comfortable using the software and have found it to be rather intuitive. I like the customization of reports and forms. The live chat for Support is super convenient and always very helpful.

Cons

It's great for event registration and donations but the fundraising piece has never fit with our model. I have yet to find a way to make the peer to peer function work for what we need and how our event operates. Past sales people have tried to force us to change our model to fit the software but I'd rather the software be more adaptable to our work.

Nancy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sometime tricky to find what you are looking but otherwise pleased with service

Reviewed on 2020/01/06

Overall, our experience has been positive with GiveGab once we have our profile set up for the Extraordinary Give event. It is easy to track donations and donors, but there is a lot of information on the site that we do not use due to our organization's size. Given their quick resolution of the issues incurred during the 2019 event, we hope that we will use GiveGab again in 2020.

Pros

Our organization used GiveGab for the Extraordinary Give, a one-day giving day in Lancaster County, PA. This year, the GiveGab platform offered the chance to copy over the past year's information under the Manage Organization tab. This option helped with completing our organization's profile for this event. It is relatively easy to update information on the site, but sometimes finding where that information is can be tricky. When I did have a question about our profile, the customer service team member did respond quickly.

Cons

The GiveGab platform had issues last year due to volume of traffic during the Extraordinary Give. They worked with the event organizers and helped resolve issues, but those issues happened during peak traffic hours.
Also, even though we were able to copy the previous year's profile information, while I thought it had been copied, I realized a week before the event that it had not. The site was a bit confusing to find exactly where you needed to go for information. However, their customer service did respond fairly quickly so that I was able to resolve the issue and copy our information.
We found that there are a lot of options that our organization does not use, especially pertaining to giving supporters and surveys, but larger organizations may find those options helpful.

Joey S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We started using GiveGab to replace PayPal as a way to receive donations. It is better in...

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

For donations, the platform makes the process drop-dead simple for us to set up and manage. Simple donations are much easier, smoother, and prettier on GG. The ability to create fundraising campaigns has been game-changing for us. They're easy to do, look great, and people feel comfortable and secure when they contribute to them on the platform. We only just took the plunge with the CRM functionality, and we're already wondering why we didn't do it sooner. We also love the responsiveness of the support team fast, friendly, patient, knowledgeable, flexible, and creative in their responses every time.

Cons

There are some aspects of the CRM workflow that I wish were set up a little differently, however, I have given feedback on these specific pieces, and the support folks have put in requests to the tech team to look into adding or modifying that functionality based on my feedback. I appreciate that.

Lauren W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service and flexible product

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

GiveGab has really helped us meet the needs of our various special projects. It's flexible enough to make reporting and integrating with other systems really easy. The fees they have negotiated with Stripe are very low which we and our donors love!

Pros

The platform is the most flexible of any fundraising software I've seen. It enables us to do almost everything we can think of - and we have some crazy use cases! In addition, the customer service is absolutely unparalleled. They are quick to respond and go above and beyond to meet our needs, optimize our use an solve any issues that arise.

Cons

The enterprise platform is not super intuitive. Some of the labels are confusing and there is a bit of a learning curve. In addition, the nature of the platform prevents having more than one window/form/report open at once and navigating back and forth can be cumbersome.

Kirk W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GiveGab is THE premiere giving day platform!

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

I can say wholeheartedly that without GiveGab's support and learning opportunities (GiveGab Leader Forum) there's no way Cattaraugus Gives could have achieved the level of success we have achieved.

Pros

GiveGab is incredibly easy to use. The interface, in all forms that I use it, has been incredibly intuitive. Even for our most novice online fundraisers, the software has been user-friendly. Anyone can pick up and learn how to effectively utilize GiveGab as a fundraising platform.

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about the software. Over time it would be awesome if the system could have more integrations with popular community foundation database software so that donor info could be uploaded to the database with less work from the user.

Elliot W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our non-profit is raising more money than we every have.

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Our organization did very little fundraising for it's first 4 or 5 years in existence. When we decided to expand, we needed to create a development program from scratch - and we didn't have those skills on our board. GiveGab showed us exactly what to do to create our first campaign and bring peer-to-peer fundraisers into it, and automated the most troublesome and easy-to-forget tasks. We are raising more money than ever, and the transaction fees are comparable to payment platforms that offer far fewer features and benefits.

Pros

GiveGab is easy to use and easy to train our volunteers on. Setting up a campaign is fast and built-in features like thank-you messages and donation receipts take all the pain out of fundraising and save us time.

Cons

There are some odd missing features. It would be nice to be able to enter offline donations in a way that they would be included in future outreach or thank-you emails - for example when local businesses write checks for sponsorship. Also, we can only put a "donate now" button in one location on a webpage or html email. This is odd since it is very common to place a "call to action" at the beginning, middle, and end of an appeal. Finally, some competitors allow us to make and save a variety of buttons with different donation levels or text fields. That is a nice feature and it is a bummer that for any given campaign, I can only make one "donate now" button.

Lynne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love the everything about GiveGab

Reviewed on 2017/02/23

We have used GiveGab for multiple online campaigns . They offer a superb product with extraordinarily helpful, friendly and educated support staff.

Creating a campaign is easy with their software. They have fresh, contemporary, and uncluttered design options with a few different color schemes so your campaigns don't always look alike. It is easy to present a cohesive campaign/event with their easy-to-fill text boxes and variety of drop down menus you can use for event registration. if needed. The reports are generated with a click of a button and are emailed right to you at work. I actually liked getting in the "back end" of the system to work. What lay person ever says that!

Previously we had been working with a competitor to GiveGab. I was always stressed about their software not functioning well and their people being hours away and essentially strangers to our non-profit. When we left the competitor, it took them more than one year to reach out to us to ask why. I simply told them that the GiveGab product was superior, the technical support staff a dream, and the fact that they GiveGab is a national company with a hard-working, local vibe sealed the deal.

You will not be disappointed if you choose GiveGab.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

We have a complicated event registration with fundraising goals and registration fees. We needed the registration fees to not be counted towards the registrant's goal. It was hard to sort it all out but finally we did to some fashion.

Shila U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

We are doing our first-ever community giving day and GiveGab is helping us to live out that goal!

Pros

I love that this software is intuitive and clearly built by people who know and understand the nonprofit sector. It seems they thought of everything! The level of customer support is bar none and the friendliness of the staff has been so helpful as we launch our first ever giving day. The ease of registration, the clean interface, and overall experience has been incredible.

Cons

I have no negative feedback at this time. Everything has been great!

Ruhiyyih O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great fundraising platform with excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Our experience with GiveGab has been wonderful, and we have been having better online fundraising results with each campaign we've launched or participated in. I look forward to this trend continuing as our experience and learning deepens and GiveGab continues being helpful and great to use.

Pros

I can't say enough good things about GiveGab. Our organization is fairly new in terms of bringing some of our fundraising efforts online, but each campaign or Giving Day has been a learning experience and has gone better than the last. GiveGab has made this process fun and inviting, I look the look and use of the platform, and--best of all--their support staff is responsive, friendly, and extremely helpful.

Cons

While use of the platform has been generally straightforward, there have been a few places where I have had a hard time finding what a needed, or have been unclear what our membership level granted us, but the support staff has always been exceedingly friendly, responsive, and helpful when these issue have arose.

Response from GiveGab

Hi Ruhiyyih!

Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We take pride in providing a user friendly platform for you to raise funds for your organization online.

We are always here to assist you and glad that we could help!
Please let us know if you have any question or additional comments!

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TGG19

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

GiveGab provided A+ customer service from beginning to end. They always tried to understand what we wanted and why. They were responsive, quick and tried to anticipate challenges in advance.

Pros

Overall, the software was easy to use and engage with. GiveGab did an outstanding job with the marketing by offering so many webinar that walked the user through various features like the Peer-to-Peer and Match. The Nonprofit profiles were clean and simple yet the ability to jam pack them with information was easily availlable as folks were able to upload pictures, video and text.

Cons

The process to manage the matching feature was a bit hard as nonprofits were using it differently (1:1 match, 1:2 match, limits set, matches to award even if all of the money wasn't raised). There was confusion as to who and when to do it manually and when to add the money depending on the details of that particular organizations match.

Elizabeth R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CFOS Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Our experience has been very positive. Their customer support team is always there to help, and is open to suggestions for improving the software which makes us feel valued.

Pros

CFOS likes the flexibility of the software which allows us to use it for a variety of purposes for our diverse mix of component funds. It is also helpful that each administrator can log in and make changes without our help.

Cons

We are very happy with this software and do not have anything to share here.

Peggy S.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It was positive. I would like to understand the connection between Gift Gab and nonprofit...

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Pros

The software was easy to use and seemed to be intuitive. It seemed to interface with other outreach efforts easily enough (Constant Contact).

Cons

We had a difficult time sorting through some of the features, but we have not had that much time and experience with it. This was the 3rd year of using it for our NH Gives Campaign and Giving Tuesday Campaign. Somehow the automated thank was pulled from last year-we are not sure how we missed that.

Megan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GiveGab without [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Pros

The ease of use, the many expanded features that keep expanding, our voices are heard for things we are interested in adding on. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful to us and we enjoy his assistance every year, having a project coordinator really makes the difference.

Cons

More graphics would be a plus to help those who join a giving day to promote and also the ability to create a more personal webpage.

Staci D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great program to engage nonprofits

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Pros

Working in the world of nonprofits, recruiting quality volunteers is a point of struggle. GiveGab provides a platform to connect volunteers with nonprofits in the best fit for both the nonprofit and the volunteer. With the ability to customize volunteer opportunities, nonprofits are able to pop into the "feeds" of those volunteers who fit best with the organization. The ability to fundraise is also a plus.

Cons

The fact that the interface mimics a social media experience, it is ONE more login for both end-users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

My non-profit organization uses the GiveGab platform for Vermont's annual Giving Day.

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

GiveGab is an easy to use platform, with responsive and helpful customer service and good website design. The platform has helped our organization fundraise for the past three years.

Cons

The platform fees recently increased for the free version. Our non-profit is so small that we could not afford to pay for a subscription to get the lower platform fees.

Reyna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

209Gives - GiveGab Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

My overall experience with GiveGab is fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] went above and beyond! He made our first ever Giving Day a HUGE success. My Father ended up passing away days before our giving day and he went out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of and pretty much handled everything while I was attending to my Father and family. As I told [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] "I will only work with him for all of our future 209Gives!"

Pros

The software is very user-friendly and easy to learn. There are many features to make any giving day a very successful event. Because there are so mean features not all pages look the same and look different in their own way.

Cons

I do not have any cons to state regarding the software.

Susie G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Give gab has been an indispensable tool when fundraising for our small rural library.

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Pros

Ease of use and accessablily are the top features. We always pick givegab for our online campaigns. It is users friendly and has many features we are looking for in fundraising g software.

Cons

I find the software user friendly and do not find any places for improvement. Staff is always quick to respond and very helpfulz

Mariann B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GG Client Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Love working with GiveGab. The employees we work with at GiveGab are exceptional. We have had significantly less issues, materials are organized and our events have run smoothly.

Pros

Ease of platform, templates, and customer support.

Cons

Sometimes the look of the sites are not as sophisticated/professional looking as we'd like.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

It was great working with the team. Their ability to provide recommendations, best practices, and customize the application to suit our needs.

Pros

Ability to setup new campaigns and forms.
Admin responsibilities such as querying a transaction, reviewing history and payment disbursements. Flexible reporting
Convenient to issue/record refunds.

Cons

Ability to record or view reports on donor initiated disputes and outcomes of disputes.
Limited flexibility with notification settings per form/campaign.
Technical documentation (but more than made up by a knowledgeable, friendly team)

Jaime P.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use - customer support was fast and efficient

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

Easy to donate - user friendly for people we are trying to reach- daily updates to email were great to keep me in the loop with my fundraisers

Cons

Navigating the website with multiple fundraisers. Sometimes difficult to get directly to the page I needed to get to when I was managing multiple fundriaing pages

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience using GiveGab has been for the most part great because it is fairly easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Able to participate in our citywide fundraising efforts while gaining supporters from around the US. We were able to reach out to more people about our organization.

Pros

I like that there are options of customization and an opportunity to thank our donors and supports.

Cons

My least favorite part about the software is the peer-to-peer functionality. For me it wasn't very user friendly and it was difficult for our supporters to use. Their supporters donated to the main page or even on Facebook.

Carol H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Support

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Friendly, quick assistance and overall easy to use website. Will definitely refer others to use GiveGab

Pros

The chat option was extremely helpful, they guided me through the entire process. The articles were a great resource also!

Cons

I had no issues with the software. Everything was easy to follow along.

Glenn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've used GiveGab for 2 different fundraising campaigns, and it only got better the 2nd time...

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

We created an effective social fundraising page and thanks to the great Peer-to-Peer fundraising capabilities, we were able to reach out to many more people than we anticipated.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and if you get stuck on anything, their support is fast and fantastic. Pretty much everything you need for a successful social media campaign is at your finger tips.

Cons

We were part of a county-wide fundraising campaign and everyone's page looked similar (same color background, etc.). I would have liked to have branded our page to our colors and feel ...but this may be more based on the choices the overarching campaign made.