7 reviews

Zest

Real-time employee engagement solution

4,3 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
3,7
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
86% recommended this app
7 reviews
Dirk L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Outstandig Design, making HR transformation simple

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Review Source: GetApp

In the beginning our team was not convinced to change the classical HR processes to a new era. But in the end the success happend. So today we are facing a complete new culture with thanks to Zest.

Pros

We changed our org structure from classical hierarchical pyramid to democratic and people centrics. No longer yearly appraisals or top-down-goals. Everything is now basis von employee engagement and continuous listenings. Zest made this transformation happen!

Zest can integrate to Slack! Very nice!

Cons

After updating the App is loosing credentials, so I have to login manually after certain times (several weeks, not daily). But integration with SSO would help in future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laetitia D.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Feedback on Zest tool by Chantelle Lingerie

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Zest help us to measure the engagement and motivation of our employees, and empower the managers and the teams on those subjects (it's not only an HR subject). They are very attentive on our feedbacks to improve the tool and develop or optimise the features.

Pros

We use the features "LISTEN" that includes the Engagement meter, Key drivers, and Polls. Those features are very easy to set and use. The major point is that the manager, the HR team and the Admin have an customized access to the results depending on their perimeter. The poll feature is very easy to set. The user don't need a lot of training to use this tool because it's very intuitive.

Cons

The access to the results in back office for the HR and admin is easy but they could improve the ways the data are available in the tool, because if you wan to go further on the reporting the possibility to extract the data in excel could be improved.
The key board could be improved too for managers, HR and admin
The access of the historic, for the key drivers for exemple is not that intuitive
More link between the features to help the manager having an overview of his/her team or for one employee on the results

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Irénée W.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Let's go

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of survey launch: the software is very user friendly, and very intuitive.
Zest team is very responsive and present.

Cons

Whereas the soft is very ease to use for connected people, it is not designed for disconnected people like operators in plants. Hoping that the work in progress will overcome this difficulty.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Successful trial

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Showed results in terms of employee motivation and results
- Easy to use - the UI is actually fun and therefore ensures actual usage
- Helpful service team, got support within an hour

Cons

- Still quite a young product, so not all features are well-polished
- It takes some change management to introduce this to your managers, quite an unusual approach

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marion B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product for management & HR but also employees

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Since we have zest we have improve all the Employee Experience : on boarding, offboarding, engagement surveys... It helped us a lot with the crisis as we have great templates and we checked up every month the mindset of employees... It helped a lot also managers to see the mood of their team with the "mood check" that is sent once a week. Managers also have templates to do their one on one with automatical reminder... It's a tool to give the voice of our employee, check the engagement for HR & managers and facilitate management life

Pros

I love the fact that the product is easy to use, user friendly for everyone : managers, HR & employees. It is really easy to setup but also fun to answer... The customer service is also amazing, they answer really quickly to your request and listen to their customers for new features & improvement

Cons

Some features are quite young so need a little improvement but that's normal I am not worried because everything is setup everytime in the next release...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katherine W.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Zest is the Best !

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and fun, I recommend Zest

Pros

The product il very easy to use, for the administrators and for the users. It is very light.

Cons

I would have liked a possibility to expand the feedback feature to obtain a very light social network for all the users or part of the population.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Francesco A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

La soluzione SaaS per aumentare il coinvolgimento del tuo team

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

Ho utilizzato la free trial per provarlo, e devo dire che è uno strumento molto interessante. Peccato per il prezzo.

Pros

hai accesso a report e dashboard dettagliati sulla tua interfaccia che ti consentono di misurare il livello di coinvolgimento dei dipendenti in tempo reale e di gestire i tuoi team con un clic.

Cons

Il costo è proibitivo per piccole realtà aziendale.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10