Showing 22 reviews of 12

Dendi LIS

Laboratory information system for small to medium size labs.

5 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 22 reviews of 12
Julie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly!

Reviewed on 2020/10/12

Exceptional! When we request any changes like a way to search for patients or adding more data to a report, they are always happy & quick to accommodate.

Pros

Dendi is straightforward and easy to learn. It's uncomplicated layout makes it simple to set up new providers and users. Training providers & their staff is a breeze.

Cons

Would have liked an HL7 interface with Billing software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Performance

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

Dendi LIS packs a huge punch. It has a modern flair that so many LIS fail to capture, and isn't afraid to dive into the latest technologies. Features like an API to access the database make integrating Dendi LIS so much sweeter.

Cons

Since Dendi LIS is still growing and developing, some features will be changed or rearranged as the software expands.

Michelle O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to learn

Reviewed on 2020/10/12

Pros

Self explanatory, user-friendly interface. Easy to learn. Very simple to navigate. Attentive support team.

Cons

Would have liked an HL7 interface with Billing software

Visesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Future-proofing clinical laboratory workflows

Reviewed on 2020/10/12

Overall, I would highly recommend Dendi - their product (while a bit raw), is top-notch, and their customer support is great too. If they continue on this trajectory, I can see them becoming the clear market leaders in this product segment.

Pros

With COVID-19, there's been a lot of changes at the lab level. Unlike some of the legacy LIS providers that some of my colleagues have been working with, Dendi LIS was quickly turn around necessary functionality and gracefully handle any adverse situations that came our way.

The built-in provider/patient portals, as well as their API, were also useful when it came to implementing new accounts, as they became a selling point for the lab as well.

Cons

As a software startup, Dendi LIS doesn't have all of the bells and whistles that you may expect from the traditional vendors you run into. That is perhaps the flipside for the product being so easy to use as well.

However, I have also found that they are more than willing to work with you on this as long as what you want can be generalized.

Larry G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dendi

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

I am currently utilizing Dendi to streamline and automated reports such as Sample volume, sales commission, charges, expected reimbursements, affidavits, among other dashboard alike quick steps.

Dendi has been able to create a fast and accurate process for all of the mentioned above taking away cumbersome and time consuming spreadsheet analysis.

Pros

Dendi is extremely user friendly, intuitive, and fast.

Cons

for the most part, there is nothing negative about the software as my experiences recalls.

George Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best LIS currently in the market. 10x better technology at a low cost point.

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

As an IT consultant evaluating multiple systems for my clients, this one was a no-brainer for me. The initial setup process was pretty seamless, and even after the initial setup and validation, the team remained very responsive to any of the requests that the lab had.

Overall, the system itself is also well-designed and can handle scale very easily.

Pros

- Painless integration with the lab, especially with the initial setup process
- Extremely proactive customer support
- Easy to use
- Sales portal was helpful for tracking commissions
- Physician portal was a great selling point for the lab

Cons

There is no pathology module at the moment.

Konrad K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software with Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

Pros

The software has a very modern feel with the capability to perform any task we need. Its position as cloud-based software makes it the perfect partner for rolling out to new clients. I can avoid purchasing new computers for clients now. The developers release new upgrades every 2 weeks; not a bug fix, an upgrade. This group takes suggestions from their clients for new features and then offers the new feature for free to all of their clients. Pricing is reasonable and support responds quickly to answer questions. No modules to buy every time one needs a new feature.

Cons

It took me too long to find Dendi and purchase their product!

Austin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dendi LIS

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

Dendi LIS is a true web based solution built around API technology which makes it one of the most advanced LIS systems on the market.

Cons

Your team might need some time to adapt to newer tech as working with web-based software can seem different.

Cynthia Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic & cutting-edge tool for med labs

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Pros

The software is really easy, fast, and clean.

We were used to large systems like Epic, which are often difficult to use and are starting to show their age. We found their system to be much more intuitive than what we typically see.

If there was ever a problem, it was also very easy to get in contact with the Dendi team and get a resolution; they had very strong follow-up.

Cons

This is a fairly new ("cutting edge") product, so some people were resistant to change. Also, not every feature is as fleshed-out since it's so new.

Randy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best LIS Software

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

I presented Dendi with a unique lab situation and they rose to the occassion.

Pros

Every feature I needed or possibly wanted is in this package. No individual modules for which you get nickeled and dimed to death. The team is intimately involved in their product meshing sales with development. Dendi still comes up with new ideas and improvements constantly and provides free updates they install on your cloud system every 2 weeks.

Cons

I am not aware of any Cons. Their software is more customizable than Capterra because I had to add this sentence to fulfill review requirements.

Amanda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent and Affordable Cloud LIMS

Reviewed on 2019/05/18

The Dendi team has been wonderful to work with. They are super responsive and listen carefully to our requirements. A+ for customer service!!

Pros

Dendi offers an easy-to-use, well-designed system at an affordable price point for new/small labs like us. We are excited to offer our customers secure access to patient results and secure remote access for our CLIA lab team. We are also excited to see additional functionality like integration with lab instruments and other software which will help us scale workflow more efficiently in terms of both time and money. We looked at a number of different cloud-based LIMS and Dendi was the best fit for our lab today with plenty of room to grow. Kind of like Quickbooks for CLIA lab order management.

Cons

Reporting functionality is still basic. We look forward to creating customizable formats for reporting and record searches in the near future.

Natalie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

The Dendi team has been great working with our team on adaptation of their system to the needs of our lab. We plan to work with them on using their software for generation of worksheets and import of data from both automated results as well as manual ones. I highly recommend this product to both new and existing labs!

Pros

I like the flexibility of the product, the speed of the site, and the excellent and super responsive customer service from the Dendi team.

Cons

Some features are available for reporting of metrics and sorting of data, though I would be interested in more complex features which would allow users to enter search criteria for automatic data generation.