Showing 18 reviews of 9

CloudLIMS

Sample management solution for laboratories

4,8 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Friendly platform for Lab management

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

After reviewing multiple platforms, this was our choice.

Pros

It's User friendly and easy to use. You can custom the platform based on your needs. You will get a through demo and a free trial before you decide to purchase.

Cons

It's not compatible with all Printers in terms you needed to print out labels for your samples

Ariel G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software for Bio Banks

Reviewed on 2015/08/26

I am very pleased with the availability of Cloudlims, and I am even happier with the reasonable price. Excellent product it works great for the price you can't beat it. Customer service support, excellent.

Dr. danielle G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

'An affordable LIMS managing multiple labs workflows'

Reviewed on 2016/10/13

We are very pleased to use BioTracer for managing multi-lab work-flows involving the collection of several different types of samples. With BioTracer's enhanced user group management and the unique configuration module, we could accommodate diverse work flows of six different types of labs into one single product. The access level control helps us manage data integrity. The complimentary data migration services were a big plus for us. It took the onus of uploading all the data off our shoulders and enabled us to get started with BioTracer without dedicated staff. I recommend BioTracer to whoever needs a LIMS solution for the life sciences.

Response from CloudLIMS

Thank you Danielle for your valuable feedback!

Robert T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Most affordable full featured sample management tool on the market

Reviewed on 2015/08/31

Our decision to implement BioTracer was validated when our lab was able to quickly turn around samples. With our operations streamlined, we have significantly improved our ability to provide our clients with more timely testing results. I'd say BioTracer is the most affordable full featured sample management tool on the market with data backups, hosting, loading of existing data and technical support all built into the product price. CloudLIMS.com team has done a great job!

Sue K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible Life Science LIMS

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Colibri Scientific have a requirement to track a wide range of sample types, including monitoring transport between clinic and laboratory. The facility to provide clients with a login enable 'live' visibility as soon as a patient sample is taken has significantly reduced project manager input for reconciliation queries.
The CloudLIMS team have been amazing at adapting this software to meet our individual needs and can highly recommend as a tracking solution for multi centre Clinical Trials.

Pros

Cost effective due to monthly subscription without commitment.
Adaptable software to optimise for particular business requirements.

Cons

Cons have never been cons for long as the CloudLIMS team have constantly worked hard to overcome any issue and upgraded the software to fit our Clinical Trials environment.

Hussein I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Optimal solution for sample management

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

satisfied to get the features we looked for

Pros

- Easy to use
- Cost effective
- Great customer support
- Eager to develop as per client needs

Cons

Form and report designing could be developed to be more easy to use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CloudLIMS managing Data, samples and storage

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

My experience with CloudLIMS is good, above average. The reason why I say this is that there are some issues, takes time to do the setup/implement and bugs that occur. But the software, customer service and the ability of customization is great. CloudLIMS has great potential to carry out all your basic task and become a better application especially because the people that work there listen to the customers and try to make it better for them.

Pros

The customization of the interface. Customer support and training CloudLIMS provides

Cons

The setup on the storage is tedious, the external IDs that do not relate to what you input. Limiting space for attachments to add.

Dr. birendra kumar Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

CloudLIMS provides a perfect blend of functionality and cost for us

Reviewed on 2015/05/27

Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute and Research Center has established a world class Biorepository to meet the needs of the scientific community focused on cancer research. CloudLIMS provides a perfect blend of functionality and cost for us. The program meets the growing demand for sample management and storage. The CloudLIMS team is passionate, providing us all the support needed to mirror the workflows of our Biorepository.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An easily configurable and quick to deploy LIMS for Biorepositories

Reviewed on 2016/10/18

With CloudLIMS Lite, we were able to load our legacy data of 60,000 samples rapidly using the universal uploader. The uploader directly maps our existing data to the data fields in CloudLIMS Lite. The data fields and our laboratory workflows were easy to configure, which allowed for a quick deployment!

Response from CloudLIMS

Thank you Steven for your valuable feedback!