31 reviews

Prospect

#1 CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors, & Manufacturers

4,8 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
94% recommended this app
31 reviews
James B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2021/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them blank. Examples of not covering 'the basics' include the customer type not integrating with the customer type in Unleashed, the inability to search for a sales ledger by company name (instead having to search by code). We do not unfortunately memorise the customer code of all of our customers!). As Prospect has grown, the support offered has become more generic and less personable. The team doesn't seem very joined up. An example of this was a customer relationship manager noticing some 'bugs' during a zoom call (which we were very grateful for), raising a ticket on our behalf, only for the response to the ticket to be a link to the Prospect academy articles.

Pros

The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts.
The search functionality
The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons

This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed. We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support. We want to spend our time solving our customer's problems with our products, selling items, and operating an efficient business We don't want to spend our time reading endless manuals, articles and trying to navigate around complicated set up processes. The software has felt a bit buggy in places and slow to respond. As a result of this, we have reverted to adding orders using Unleashed, because it is quicker and easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Chris H.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple but effective CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

using this system has helped us retain and grow our customer base, the speed at which we can obtain data means we have more time to speak with our customers, the CRM is very easy to update and add notes so again less time spent on admin.

Pros

how easy it is to use for the sales team, this makes training new starters even easier.

Cons

some limitations on detailed reporting although this is improving with new updates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tanya M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super helpfull over many many years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Search facility is easy to use. holds lots of info and is customisable to our needs

Cons

nothing we are very happy with it. if anything I keep closing it down in error by clicking the cross by mistake

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Helen N.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Prospect 365

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate.
Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly.
Would highly recommend.

Cons

Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca D.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate.
Helpful features for sales and marketing.
Great for keeping track of leads.
Can run helpful reports.

Cons

Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jemma C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just the ticket!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros

It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julian B.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Distribution & Marketing for CRM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros

Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares.
The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons

Further automation & marketing potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Laura W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Efficient and Easy!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service has been great from start to finish and even the tutorials have been a great success with our team. The interface is especially important to me as I like easy access to my dashboard with recently quoted projects.

Pros

love that it is a cloud based CRM which means I can load multiple browsers for multiple projects

Cons

Would be great if there was an App based Prospect

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James T.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ideal for Wholesale Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

We have this CRM linked into Unleashed and Xero, which makes the perfect package for us and they all work seamlessly.

Pros

Live data so both our internal and external employees see exactly the same data in real time. Data includes all sales history, conversation notes, products (including stock levels and pricing), etc...

Cons

I don't have any issues with the Prospect365 CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lisa L.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User Friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

The software has made the estimating and reporting side of my role faster and more efficient. The search facility makes finding older documents very easy rather than using a manual system.

Pros

Live updates
Easy to navigate screens
Online chat button for help

Cons

Unable to copy and paste quotation lines rather than an entire quotation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bryony C.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Prospect Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

It helps me on a day to day with tasks that need completing and help me keep up to date constantly.

Pros

I love the way that prospect helps me to keep up to date with any tasks that I may have booked in for days/ weeks/months ahead.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alex F.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent System

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been great so far, very helpful and saved so much time with the invoices. Also very helpful and responsive team who are always willing to help out with any issues you may have, all sorted very quickly.

Pros

- Easy to turn quotes into invoices/pro forma on sage.
- Staff very helpful with any queries you may have.
- Can keep track of follow up's and set reminders and receive notifications to do this on each day.
- Automatically can input emails which save so much time rather than typing out
- Makes quotes look very professional

Cons

- not really a criticism but sometimes input's a random address so just check the address when creating a new business/contact.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris Y.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

would recommend highly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

very helpful & useful to our company

Pros

easy to use and transfer from our sage system

Cons

I haven't come across anything I don't like about the system yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dave A.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 2-10 Employees

BalTec UK Ltd

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very powerful tool that helps us run our business more efficiently.

Pros

The integration with our accounts package was critical, and Prospect365 was able to satisfy this.
being able to generate our own tailor made reports without the high cost of specialists was important to us.

Cons

There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Peter S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons

Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Robin P.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons

It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John F.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product and Great Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros

Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons

Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate around

Cons

having duplicate records appear but can be easily deleted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jethro L.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

10 years and counting

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros

Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons

Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John W.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Prospect CRM

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Great company to work with, attentive and happy to sort issues quickly. Keep up the good work!

Pros

The CRM software is easy to use and work with. Also allows integration with our Unleashed system.

Cons

Web based systems are reliant on the internet, although this does work well on 4g too if needed!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Danny M.

Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.

Cons

I dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris H.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Quick, easy, already made a big difference!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Much better intel on customer and ordering trends.
Much greater ease of tracking leads and lead management
Much easier pipelining and forecasting
Simple customer credit control snapshots available for sales staff, instead of referring to finance team.
Easy to set up. Winner.

Pros

API hookups to Unleashed & Xero make it so easy to use - live quoting with stock data means we're not quoting on stock we don't have. Customer RFM makes the sales team more efficient as they can target clients effectively to build on successes, or to rescue those who are having a hard time.

Cons

There is almost too much customisation possible... but it's easy to lock down the system, so it's not really a disadvantage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lisa S.
Industry: Printing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ProspectSoft Review by Lisa Spatchurst

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2021/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

I find ProspectSoft extremely easy to use and would recommend the system to other people.

Pros

I have only used the system for a short period of time, but the features which I find really useful are being able to email clients directly from the system. Also, we are able to see at a last recent contact made to customers.

Cons

I haven't used the system long enough yet to be able to comment on any features that are missing. All features that I have used have worked really well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johnny J.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

Great CRM software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a great CRM to help me keep track of my sales pipeline

Cons

There isn't anything i would change about it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andy G.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10