78 reviews

Copyleaks

AI-based content grading and plagiarism detection tool

4,6 /5 (78 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
78 reviews
Michal K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Copyleaks review

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Pros

It is simple to use. It includes API. Support is always fast and helpful. We get individual pricing plan for our needs, which is not standard for other software.

Cons

There were some issues with wrong duplicity results and insufficient website indexing. It was addressed and dealt with, but it happened a few times.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is a great tool for writers who publish online!

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

I'd recommend having this tool in your arsenal if you publish any type of written content. This is a cool monitoring tool. I'm glad I found it.

Pros

This is a great tool for writers who publish online! It was so easy to use. As a writer, sometimes I need to double-check where my content is online. And I sometimes need to track where a client has published work that did for them for analytics purposes. This software was easy to use and only costs 10 bucks a month!

Cons

Right now, I'm not seeing any drawbacks with this software. That may or may not change as I begin to use it more.

Emmanuel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I strongly recommend this program

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

- Easy to use
- 10 free credits every months
- Reliable

Cons

I don't see any real disadvantage about this software

Nik W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes My Grading Faster—Can’t Recommend Enough

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Copyleaks has been crucial for allowing me to grade not only with blatant plagiarism in mind, but also, with revision in mind! I use Copyleaks to check for both plagiarism and the amount of change my students makes from one iteration of a paper to the next. Both have been invaluable to me as an educator in the writing field! Without this service, my grading would take considerably longer, so I am grateful to Copyleaks for having the tools I need.

Pros

The side-by-side document reviewing panes.

Cons

The upload functionality for putting the data into the system.

Seth P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Copy leaks review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Checking for students plagiarism from the internet or each other

Pros

The ability to drop and drag papers to compare the papers with online articles

Cons

I could not compare students papers against each other for plagiarism

Muhammad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Honest Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

This a really good and easy-to-use product. It really helped me a lot during documentations especially my Final Year Thesis of BS (Computer Science).

Cons

They should improve the quality of the spinner. Once I paraphrased a sentence and it changes the word "single" with "bachelor". So, I think there is room for improvement in this regard.

Dilini P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for quality writing

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

1. Shows the correct sources where the similar words are matched.
2. Gives an overall percentage on similarity properties.

Cons

1. Takes little bit time to check large files.
2. Need to provide more credits in free trial

Simon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simon Bonino Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Helped me thru my studies to learn how to use my sources without copying them, retranslating them and making fair point when making an essay with my trustfull sources

Pros

Efficiency and Accuracy in detecting plagiarism, but also find helpful sources

Cons

The software might be difficult to use and to understand for someone who never use this kind of technology

Courtney S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great program!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

Great for checking plagiarism
Very effective

Cons

Sometimes highlights direct quotes
Sometimes takes a while to finish uploading

Virginia I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

payment policies

Reviewed on 2020/01/04

I use the software to review thesis of students of Master in Business Administration, I find it very useful reduces my work and allows me to know the origin of the data consulted. Also when I need to review and authorize articles for which I am a reviewer as well as papers of which I am a judge.

Pros

The software is very friendly, the handling is easy, the results obtained are well informed, they have a large database to obtain the origin of plagiarism, etc.

Cons

What I did not like is that I assumed that I was only buying a service package only once and a month they reloaded the payment without me requesting it, right now I am looking for how to withdraw from the automatic payment.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Copyleaks does what it mean

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

Speed to generate report and accuracy of items founds.

Cons

More deep searching for plagiarism on internet

Stephen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Used For SEO

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

Overall I think this is a useful software for checking our content that will go online.

Pros

I feel like this software is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show the report and I have to contact technical support.

Response from Copyleaks

Hello Stephen,

Thank you for leaving a review about Copyleaks on Capterra! We are so happy that you are enjoying using our product. We would love to feature your review on our main website, copyleaks.com. However, we would need a slightly more elaborate write-up (a paragraph or so). If you think you could spare some time and would be willing to write that, please let us know, and we'll send you some information about the details of how it could be written.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Team,
Copyleaks

Sara L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

Pros

Easy to use, scans the whole document, shows you different colors for different levels of plagiarisam

Cons

Takes some time until the document is fully uploaded

Response from Copyleaks

Hello Sara,

Thank you for leaving a review about Copyleaks on Capterra! We are so happy that you are enjoying using our product. We would love to feature your review on our main website, copyleaks.com. However, we would need a slightly more elaborate write-up (a paragraph or so). If you think you could spare some time and would be willing to write that, please let us know, and we'll send you some information about the details of how it could be written.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Team,
Copyleaks

Aarya R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I believe this is a great and a very handy tool. User friendly!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

I like how it web traverses across the internet to check for plagiarism. Very reliable

Cons

None! Great job guys. I have all the good things to say.

Javier L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good antiplag program

Reviewed on 2020/01/04

Pros

Simple, intuitive, and very rigorous, as good as Turnitin

Cons

For a fee, sometimes double sources what can overestimate plagiarism

Rodrigo antonio R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An ok free option

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

I have checked some of the essays that my students done and i have decided if they were able to be sent to an external evaluation. The sofware is easy tu use, and the paid version compares all the sources of the plagium, what is a great tool and results in a great customer experience

Pros

It displays you the percentage of plagiarism than a text have and shows you the comparison between the evaluated document and the "original" one

Cons

It doesn't show you at least some of the documents or pages where the plagium was done in the free version

Raymel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It's worth giving it a try

Reviewed on 2020/01/04

Pros

Simple to use
Quick results
Highlights for items that needed citations

Cons

Overall cost, I was not expecting the payment format required for this.

Mohammed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome app for graduate students

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

The ease of use and the depth it offers for New users

Cons

Nothing I hate about this product looks great!

Brendan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Educator’s dream!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

I used it as a college student to double check I cited everything and I didn’t accidentally borrow ideas. Now as a teacher I love it from this side too!

Pros

I love that I can easily see evidence of plagiarism in my students work and have conversations about them on academic honesty!

Cons

I’ve had no major complaints! I only have used the free trials so I don’t love having to pay as a teacher/student

Stive T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very reliable and efficient!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

It is a very reliable piece of software! It completes what it is designed to do. It catches any similarities from other works to ensure uniqueness.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to navigate in terms of the menu ui. Certain options and settings aren't so easy to find. However, this does not effect the overall performance and use of the software.

Felipe louro F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Could validate my thesis and not to fear any plagiarism.

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly with a fresh good look.

Cons

It’s not free for a long period and you need to pay.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

So, the software it is not complicated to use and provides extensive analysis on the text. Apart from aforementioned advantages, this software is considerably robust.

Cons

The cost of the product is kind of high.

Balu mahendra reddy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accurate

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

It’s feed is very accurate and I count on it.

Cons

I really didn’t find any such things about the software

Shao C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good service on plagiarism

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

Pros

This software can provide plagiarism service, with high quality, for multiple languages other than English.

Cons

The API response is a bit slow. I understand it costs computer resources for plagiarism operation, but obviously it would be better if we can get several initial result within seconds.

Nadia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Best software

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

It's been a year since I joined this software group but I'm so excited to be part of the team because it's really educative and would like to recommend each and every one to be part. This software group works so well in terms of protecting files. I hope you to continue this great service. Before this software, I did sometimes lose some of my file by since I joined this site its has been my very source of trust.

Pros

I like this software most because of it quality and protective features

Cons

The least is how it's functions when trying to connect with new people within the group its sometimes difficult