Copyleaks

AI-based content grading and plagiarism detection tool

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(90)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

90 Reviews

Emmanuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I strongly recommend this program

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

- Easy to use
- 10 free credits every months
- Reliable

Cons

I don't see any real disadvantage about this software

Nik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes My Grading Faster—Can’t Recommend Enough

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Copyleaks has been crucial for allowing me to grade not only with blatant plagiarism in mind, but...

Copyleaks has been crucial for allowing me to grade not only with blatant plagiarism in mind, but also, with revision in mind! I use Copyleaks to check for both plagiarism and the amount of change my students makes from one iteration of a paper to the next. Both have been invaluable to me as an educator in the writing field! Without this service, my grading would take considerably longer, so I am grateful to Copyleaks for having the tools I need.

Pros

The side-by-side document reviewing panes.

Cons

The upload functionality for putting the data into the system.

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Unreliable Claims: A Critical Assessment of Copyleaks as an 'AI' Detector

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

Pros

It can find plagiarism, but it flags unintentional plagiarism as "AI generated" which is highly misleading.

Cons

Copyleaks, lacks reliability and should not be marketed as an "AI" detector. When a story summary exhibits close similarities, Copyleaks erroneously labels it as "AI," whereas it more accurately falls within the realm of unintentional plagiarism. Claiming to be "reliable" and "trustworthy" is deceptive advertising, misrepresenting the tool's true capabilities and accuracy.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Copy NOT!

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

I would say it's been good - I mean, I like knowing my work is polished and that those I'm...

I would say it's been good - I mean, I like knowing my work is polished and that those I'm considering publishing aren't copycats.

Pros

The best way to check if someone has lied to you about their writing - right here, and right now. Copyleaks is amazing for a plagiarism tool!

Cons

Nothing bad to say, other than it really sucks that people had to create an app for this purpose, but its great to have it now.

Seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Copy leaks review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Checking for students plagiarism from the internet or each other

Checking for students plagiarism from the internet or each other

Pros

The ability to drop and drag papers to compare the papers with online articles

Cons

I could not compare students papers against each other for plagiarism

Hanah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Site

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Overall, my experience has been great. I have no problems and it helps me when I write. I like to...

Overall, my experience has been great. I have no problems and it helps me when I write. I like to always double check and this helps me.

Pros

I like this software so much. I am always writing and editing. I am always looking for new software to help me. When I work on ideas for my book or writing ideas. I love how simple this site is. You can type in your information in the dashboard and it searches to see if your words have been used or if there is anything similar to what you wrote. Simple and yet works fast. I also love how it doesn't take long to work this software.

Cons

The only thing I like least about this software is how I wish the dashboard screen was different. I just wish it was a bit more updated. The appearance just needs to be updated.

Fabiola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Useful

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Love it.

Love it.

Pros

I love the usefulness of this software and how much it helps with my job as a teacher’s assistant.

Cons

Maybe how it can get a little complicated to use sometimes.

Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Honest Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

This a really good and easy-to-use product. It really helped me a lot during documentations especially my Final Year Thesis of BS (Computer Science).

Cons

They should improve the quality of the spinner. Once I paraphrased a sentence and it changes the word "single" with "bachelor". So, I think there is room for improvement in this regard.

Alexandria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great help!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Copyleaks is a game changer for any student or business. You no longer need to worry about the...

Copyleaks is a game changer for any student or business. You no longer need to worry about the originality of your paper. This site is different in that I feel Copyleaks is actually pulling in as many sources as it can to compare your paper against. I feel secure in knowing my paper has been double checked with Copyleaks.

Pros

This software is really simple to use and the results are really fast. It's also nice that you can enter different types of files and there is a mobile app. This software is super helpful for students who want to make sure their papers are original as can be.

Cons

The pricing is a little steep for college students that want to check maybe 1 or 2 papers a month. A student price would be helpful.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

The software is a good one, with very promising and enticing abilities

Cons

None, because I am happy to use it always

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service!!!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

The benefit of this software for me is the fact that it keeps my college writing assignments free...

The benefit of this software for me is the fact that it keeps my college writing assignments free of plagiarism, ensuring that I have followed all the rules and get the highest grade possible.

Pros

I like that this service allows me to check my college assignments for plagiarism before I turn them in so I can make any corrections necessary to avoid this. College instructors take plagiarism very seriously so it is of the utmost importance to me to make sure my college papers are free from any plagiarized work.

Cons

There really isn’t any downside to this software or service as far as I can see.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for keeping my content mine

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

Overall, I am super happy with Copyleaks, There is no way I could search the internet myself to...

Overall, I am super happy with Copyleaks, There is no way I could search the internet myself to check for any possible plagiarism, so this software is awesome!

Pros

I love this software. I have used Copyleaks just a couple times, but I love that I can easily search the web and see if any of the content I have written for my blog has been copied and placed in unauthorized places.

Cons

I have only used Copyleaks a couple times, and so far I do not have anything that I do not like about this software.

Mahesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Useful

Reviewed on 2020/01/04

It's used as of plagiarism detection tool. Our need is completed.

It's used as of plagiarism detection tool. Our need is completed.

Pros

Copyleaks provides a great result in checking plagiarism. It provides good results which help to improve the writing skills of our faculties. Cost-effective product.

Cons

It saves the checked files...there is a need to take a permission to save or not...faculties are not able to save their manuscript anywhere.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I dig it

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

I have used it to check plagiarism in masters levels papers for my MSW

I have used it to check plagiarism in masters levels papers for my MSW

Pros

It is reliable and dependable. I recommend it for others to use

Cons

It is limited in its search scope. I don’t have 100% certainty in its results.

Vishwanath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Copyleaks Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

Easy to use and User friendly. The software will benifit others

Cons

There is nothing I liked the least about the software

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Used For SEO

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

Overall I think this is a useful software for checking our content that will go online.

Overall I think this is a useful software for checking our content that will go online.

Pros

I feel like this software is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show the report and I have to contact technical support.

Response from Copyleaks

Hello Stephen,

Thank you for leaving a review about Copyleaks on Capterra! We are so happy that you are enjoying using our product. We would love to feature your review on our main website, copyleaks.com. However, we would need a slightly more elaborate write-up (a paragraph or so). If you think you could spare some time and would be willing to write that, please let us know, and we'll send you some information about the details of how it could be written.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Team,
Copyleaks

Sara
Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

Pros

Easy to use, scans the whole document, shows you different colors for different levels of plagiarisam

Cons

Takes some time until the document is fully uploaded

Response from Copyleaks

Hello Sara,

Thank you for leaving a review about Copyleaks on Capterra! We are so happy that you are enjoying using our product. We would love to feature your review on our main website, copyleaks.com. However, we would need a slightly more elaborate write-up (a paragraph or so). If you think you could spare some time and would be willing to write that, please let us know, and we'll send you some information about the details of how it could be written.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Team,
Copyleaks

Dilini
Dilini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for quality writing

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

1. Shows the correct sources where the similar words are matched.
2. Gives an overall percentage on similarity properties.

Cons

1. Takes little bit time to check large files.
2. Need to provide more credits in free trial

Hafez
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Cost much but you will get your service

Cost much but you will get your service

Pros

You can get your service very quickly, you need to register first of course

Cons

Expensive , you should be ready to pay to get the access the service

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Copyleaks

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

average - easy to use but inconsistent results

average - easy to use but inconsistent results

Pros

Very easy to use and helpful information citing sources.

Cons

Mixed results with same paper. Sometimes missed certain phrases and picked up the next time.

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lifesaver

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Loved it. I received better grades after using Copyleaks.

Loved it. I received better grades after using Copyleaks.

Pros

It is excellent in reviewing documents for plagiarism.

Cons

Takes a long time to review a document and indicate the results.

Andressa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Single use

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Thesis scan

Thesis scan

Pros

I have enjoyed some features as the Comparison to published sources.

Cons

Bugs and percentage of plagiarism is sometime not linked.

Heba
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

easy to use
the appearance and the interface

Cons

the fact that I had to pay it's little expencive

O'nisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Op review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

This software worked wonderfully and helped me.

Cons

No there were not any. Noticeable things that I would change.

Brendan
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Educator’s dream!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

I used it as a college student to double check I cited everything and I didn’t accidentally borrow...

I used it as a college student to double check I cited everything and I didn’t accidentally borrow ideas. Now as a teacher I love it from this side too!

Pros

I love that I can easily see evidence of plagiarism in my students work and have conversations about them on academic honesty!

Cons

I’ve had no major complaints! I only have used the free trials so I don’t love having to pay as a teacher/student