14 reviews

VendorPanel

Source-to-contract procurement system

4,7 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
14 reviews
Malcolm W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vendor Panel review

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Works very well when seeking quotes from audit panel members. However, we tend to evaluate quotations/tenders offline

Pros

Very easy to seek quotations from audit panel members

Cons

Not so staightforward if need to communicate with vendors during a RFQ process (eg, to responsd to a vendor question where all vendors must receive the same info). I like the ample warning messages prior to uploading/publishing material to vendors.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vendor Panel takes the problems out of running a RFQ.

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

After a once every two to three year renewal of contractors, it takes little time to use and manage, saving man power.

Pros

All vendors on panel have been pre-qualified in the area you need.
The system is easy to use effectively.
The system is low cost.
If you regularly call RFQ it saves many hours per call.
It allows the LGA panel to be used as part of process, expanding availability.
It follow up on you if you fail to make a decision on time.

Cons

It is difficult to integrate non qualified vendors into a RFQ

Douglas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Douglas Boggis

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Easy to use, effective and accountable way to manage the tendering process

Pros

Very easy to control the whole tender process. Good accountability for public servants. Provides access to most suppliers through market place.

Cons

Sometimes hard for the specialist subcontractors / contractors to follow

Paul W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CTRC REVIEW

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Vendor Panel has assisted this organistaion to transition from a manual tendering process to an electronic one. The system has also provided officers with a simple method of sourcing quotes and evaluating the responses.

Pros

Ease of use for non procurement officers

Cons

Reporting/analytics is an additional cost. Would be nice if this was included in the standard subscription.

Elise W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

General Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Pros

I like how easy this software is to use and is great for anyone (with or without training) to be able to hop on and get things done.

Cons

I don't like the VendorPanel search bar as you must have the company name exactly right for it to recognize it. i.e. if the company is Bill.Bob it wont show up if you just type Bill Bob

Peter V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Vendor Panel have the best staff who are willing to take you through step by step as you gain confidence.

Pros

It is the easiest way of covering Governance issues in Procurement including an open market offering, fair trading, risk management and probity.

Cons

Takes a little learning but once established easy to use.

Candice S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly, logical, seamless

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Vendor Panel is a phenomenal software provider, from a user friendly site with logical lay out, to step by step instructions, a wonderful support team, and features that drastically improve business flow. I thoroughly enjoy using Vendor Panel every day, I wish all the systems I used were as seamless and effective as this platform!

Pros

Vendor Panel is incredibly easy to use and logical in its layout and functionality.

Cons

I genuinely have sat here trying to think of something I don't like about Vendor Panel and can't come up with anything.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motor Vehicle and Plant Purchasing

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Pros

Satisfy Council's probity standards.
As a lot of my purchases are for similar motor vehicles, I can use the COPY function. This is a great time saver when creating requests.

Cons

All good, no issues with it.

Dale W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitave and practical

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

Transparent and compliant procurment

Pros

Tender assessment options are fantastic, such as matrix

Cons

Clearer options for sending communications to vendors

Gus T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good and required

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

good

Pros

easy access to current vendors
ensure within procurement policy

Cons

I don't really have any cons to mention for this

Penny N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great system

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Gives us a consistent approach to market no matter what directorate you are in

Pros

Gives me lots of information on the panels

Cons

IT doesn't allow for administration approval on the system

Nicole J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vendor Panel

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

My overall experience has been fantastic, I think Vendor Panel ticks all the boxes for ensuring sound procurement.

Pros

Vendor Panel really is superior in ensuring compliance, streamlining the process and overall safeguards procurement functions.
There are many pros, some of which are:
- It’s very user friendly
- Increases fairness and impartiality
- Ensures transparency & accountability
- Ensures confidentiality and security of information
- Reduces risk
- There is a fantastic support team

Cons

I’d like it to be integrated into our accounting system.

Dale M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Department of Agriculture

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

I would like to see greater usage from this agency. I know that we are currently looking to expand Vendor Panel functions which i hope will create an uptake in usage.

Pros

Evaluation tools and simultaneous notifications

Cons

Does not capture the business reach of the suppliers. Search results are based on the location of the business.

Neil L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vendor Panel in Local Government Fleet

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

For myself it has enabled me to manage my tenders at the time that I require them and to be able to open and close and select within the month.

Pros

Step by step easy to use, templates already prepared for use, and or the legal side completed and approved prior to tendering.

Cons

Have not found anything that I dont like about this program, more suppliers would be nice in the future