40 reviews

Raklet

All-in-one community management platform

4,8 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
40 reviews
Ozan K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

Ozlenen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for club membership management

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Highly recommended.

Pros

It's easy to use and highly customizable.

It comes with mobile applications that are great for our members.

Raklet engineering team can build custom solutions. We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works smoothly.

Kaan İ.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really like the application

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

Pros

We are using Raklet in one of our association. We collected membership fees using mail and sms services. We easily announce events and sell tickets via Raklet. It solved many of our daily problems.

I recommend it!

Cons

Filtering could be a bit better. It is easy to use though.

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure to improve our filtering options.

Rafael A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Raklet, is "the" solution for Membership Management

Reviewed on 2016/09/16

Raklet has it all, all the features, functions is easy to begin with. After evaluated 10+ solutions, including the open source ones, no one fills up our necessity.

Pros

-Easy for administer, you do not need to be a IT guru.
-Importing members is strait forward, easy and effective.
-Their economic model for pricing, lets you begin, consolidate your non profit org, and the pay later if you growth.
-Ready to use auto member management.

Cons

N/A so far.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for your great feedback Rafael. We're always here to help!

Turkan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Work!

Reviewed on 2016/08/13

As a non-profit, we've been working with Raklet for around 2 months now. Customer service is over the top! They've been listening to all our needs and accommodating, very quickly. System is very easy to use; quite user-friendly. They also constantly keep improving it. We look forward to continuing to work with them.

Pros

Very user-friendly.

Cons

None, so far.

Response from Raklet

Everyday we wake up and start working on Raklet to help communities such as Haydos who are making a huge impact for the world. Thanks so much for your support.

Gonzalo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Raklet gives us the "turnkey" platform we needed to create a meaningful Network. One on One contact between members.

Pros

Easy to configure to your specific needs with all the tools provided.

Cons

All my questions have been answer successfully up to now. No complaints at all.

Murat E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is what we were looking for our organisation for gathering people!

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

As a non-profit organisation we were trying to gather people on online system but the applications which we tried before always missing about the functionality like collecting money, arranging an organisation on web etc.
With the raklet you can arrange everything on one software. Membership, dues, mass message etc.

Pros

Raklet is a SaaS and you can rule it where ever you want.
Besides its for free.

Cons

Its still on the way and needs more developing. And they should consider about the feedbacks. They do though.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're always working hard to make Raklet world's leading online community management and payments platform. We always add our users' feature requests to our roadmap but sometimes it takes awhile. Please let us know through chat on our platform as we love hearing feedback from our customers. Thanks!

Furkan T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly

Reviewed on 2016/05/17

While deciding among different membership management systems, I think one of the most important things to consider is how much they are easy to use. Raklet has a very user friendly interface and there is no need to have specific knowledge. Also Raklet is very helpful for organize your network in your association.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much Furkan for your kind words. We're always trying to simplify our product while empowering organizations with more automation and power features.

Elisabetta M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Evviva Raklet!

Reviewed on 2016/08/03

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons

At the moment
- I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members.
- Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites.
- The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated.
- It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use.
- It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members.
- It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Elisabetta M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am satisfied

Reviewed on 2019/07/14

We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members
- the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call
- the possibility of organising crowdfunding
- the kindness of the staff

Cons

- some graphic limitation
- as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Salih T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

exactly corresponds to our needs

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Pros

We can filter members on any title and we can add extra tags. Than could send sms and emails via the same platform easily.
It is also great that members can source and communicate with each other. So the system works like yellow pages.

Cons

The customization features could be more

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your review! We're constantly improving our platform so stay tuned for our upcoming releases.

Bill H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use for small club

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Trying so meet client needs and expectations to be able to pay by CC, Cheque or cash when it is convenient for them without too much backend bureaucracy ...ie we all volunteers and want to minimise workload.

Pros

Its logical process flows and ability to capture payments at events,

Cons

Still need to maintain separate website...an integrated system would be nice.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for the feedback Bill!

We're currently working on our mobile apps and website builder. For now, we build websites and apps for our clients per request. It will be all automated pretty soon. We'll keep you posted.

Ali H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Links Platform

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

A great feature that this software has, is the event management check-in. And its functionality for sending the newsletters.

Cons

It does not allow us to keep a record of Contacts of the people that are not members

Response from Raklet

This user never created an account on Raklet. It's a fake review.

Krystal E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for connections

Reviewed on 2020/11/15

For the most part it works well and is easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and has all the info we need

Cons

Sometimes it goes down for a while. Not

Can Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

user-friendly, easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

very simple and useful application which help us to manage communication between the members of our association, also which let us to keep updated our member database.

Pros

one of the best thing about raklet is that they keep updating their application continuously.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much Can! We love working with you as well!

David N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

The system is very easy to use and even for people link myself who's not a technical person is able to easily use it as everything is self explanatory and easily accessible. The Customer service is wonderful and at hand to support you through whatever your concerns are. Great Product and highly recommended!

Cons

Wish it could be embedded in my website rather than members going off the site the Raklet site and then back.

Response from Raklet

That's for your review David. We're happy to hear that you like our platform and highly recommend it to others.

We offer custom domain support with our Premium plans so that you can keep your members on your domain at all times.

We're also considering offering embed widgets and we'll definitely let you know once it's released.

Neslihan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most sophisticated way to communicate with alumni

Reviewed on 2016/08/01

Pros

I love this alumni management system. It is very easy to use. It gives the opportunity to communicate with alumni in a more sophisticated way by creating categories in database.

Cons

We'd like to store all of our accounting in the software but Raklet focuses more on revenue generation and growing community.

Ahmed B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended platform, easy to use.

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Pros

We're using Raklet as our CRM for our members and prospects.

It's really powerful as we can use filters to create segments and tag people as we need. We can easily identify members more likely to donate or join our events. Reporting is really easy and we can get a lot of insights out of the platform. Highly recommended.

Cons

I'd like to see more apps in the Raklet App Store.

Erdal U.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great application for generating revenue for the association!

Reviewed on 2016/02/22

We've started using this software for our alumni association and we've increased our revenues significantly. We can send an email to our members with an embedded payment link which they can click and pay easily without login. We love the social network aspect as well. Our members can now message to each other privately on this platform. Definitely recommended.

Response from Raklet

Thank you!

Can K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The most intelligent way of communicating with your community

Reviewed on 2016/05/09

Managing a community efficiently and trying to make this in a durable manner require a healthy communication strategy. Thanks to Raklet, you can communicate with your connections via their most updated contact informations and you can see the results of your strategies.

Response from Raklet

Thank you Can! We're always here to help!

Terry W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad experience with this company

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues.
Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Response from Raklet

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here.

We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market.

Our product is modern and easy to use.
We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes).

We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted).

They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled.

We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Zeynep D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for association management

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

It makes our life really easy.
We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros

Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters.

Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Gilles G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good membership software

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros

I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons

There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Response from Raklet

Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

Fahri cetin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing platform for Associations

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Totally amazed!

Pros

It is really modern and easy to use. All the apps are connected so you can use CRM, Email Marketing, Mobile Apps, Membership Management all in one place. Support team is really helpful as well.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Custom development is affordable as well. Any feature we need is built by Raklet team.

Response from Raklet

Thanks!

Coskun H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

skillfully designed, features are good and It's a worthy choice

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

Pros

Raklet is a point solution for our donation system. It is designed for effective collaboration and social networking and managing our complex deals with members and donors. It is also useful and nice tools for small to midsized civil societies and NGOs.

Cons

Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough.