39 reviews
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
39 reviews
Fatih T.

As we were about to spend thousands to develop membership software, we discovered Raklet and saved.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Raklet has a lean and well thought architecture that provides you the most important features you need for membership features. It looks familiar from day 1 and is easily usable by staff without extensive training.

Cons

Well, we are currently working on a feature to customize Raklet to insert a specific type of membership information. If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Garrett J.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great platform, highly recommended!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph Z.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

review of raklet

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

really enjoying the experience of using this software especially because of the social media management and the events management sections

Pros

-includes social media management
-also has alumni management
-has an event management which makes life easier for my department

Cons

it does not have a pc or mac support making it difficult or rather impossible to use when the internet is not available

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Elisabetta M.
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Evviva Raklet!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons

At the moment
- I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members.
- Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites.
- The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated.
- It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use.
- It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members.
- It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christian A.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good option for starting your own organization

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

Pros

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elisabetta M.
Industry: Performing Arts
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I am satisfied

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members
- the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call
- the possibility of organising crowdfunding
- the kindness of the staff

Cons

- some graphic limitation
- as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zeynep D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing tool for association management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

It makes our life really easy.
We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros

Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters.

Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gilles G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good membership software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros

I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons

There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Response from Raklet

Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David N.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system is very easy to use and even for people link myself who's not a technical person is able to easily use it as everything is self explanatory and easily accessible. The Customer service is wonderful and at hand to support you through whatever your concerns are. Great Product and highly recommended!

Cons

Wish it could be embedded in my website rather than members going off the site the Raklet site and then back.

Response from Raklet

That's for your review David. We're happy to hear that you like our platform and highly recommend it to others.

We offer custom domain support with our Premium plans so that you can keep your members on your domain at all times.

We're also considering offering embed widgets and we'll definitely let you know once it's released.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonathan W.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Emt Auto

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It’s quite easy to use and setup, options for my local country currency which is great. Software is highly flexible and transparent with regards to future updates.

Cons

I haven’t been using long enough to experience any negative issues that would be considered a con at this point. They are real clear with what can and can’t be done.

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your review! We're honored to have EMT Auto onboard, empowering digital membership cards with Raklet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ozan K.

A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fahri cetin C.
Industry: Political Organization
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Amazing platform for Associations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Totally amazed!

Pros

It is really modern and easy to use. All the apps are connected so you can use CRM, Email Marketing, Mobile Apps, Membership Management all in one place. Support team is really helpful as well.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Custom development is affordable as well. Any feature we need is built by Raklet team.

Response from Raklet

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ozlenen S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great solution for club membership management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommended.

Pros

It's easy to use and highly customizable.

It comes with mobile applications that are great for our members.

Raklet engineering team can build custom solutions. We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Can Y.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

user-friendly, easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

very simple and useful application which help us to manage communication between the members of our association, also which let us to keep updated our member database.

Pros

one of the best thing about raklet is that they keep updating their application continuously.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much Can! We love working with you as well!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Callum C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Membership Solutions for a Small NGO

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We were looking for an "off the shelf" software package that would continue to grow and adapt over time, offering more services and a more professional feel than the old bespoke membership system we had. It has transformed the member experience and Raklet have listened to our needs and tried to accommodate. As a small NGO our resources are limited, so this works very well for us.

Cons

The need to customise certain aspects (e.g. country categories) is good, but also takes time and extra money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kaan İ.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

I really like the application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are using Raklet in one of our association. We collected membership fees using mail and sms services. We easily announce events and sell tickets via Raklet. It solved many of our daily problems.

I recommend it!

Cons

Filtering could be a bit better. It is easy to use though.

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure to improve our filtering options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Salih T.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

exactly corresponds to our needs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We can filter members on any title and we can add extra tags. Than could send sms and emails via the same platform easily.
It is also great that members can source and communicate with each other. So the system works like yellow pages.

Cons

The customization features could be more

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your review! We're constantly improving our platform so stay tuned for our upcoming releases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jimena A.
Industry: Music
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Useful software for any kind of Society or Company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

Completely recommendable!

Pros

Raklet has been a really helpful tool in the Administration of our society since the moment we started using it. Very easy to use and it really had made our life easier. Support team is working so good as well.

Cons

It would be useful for promotion to be able to send Newstletter also to contacts out of the Society members

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Coskun H.

skillfully designed, features are good and It's a worthy choice

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Raklet is a point solution for our donation system. It is designed for effective collaboration and social networking and managing our complex deals with members and donors. It is also useful and nice tools for small to midsized civil societies and NGOs.

Cons

Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rafael A.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Raklet, is "the" solution for Membership Management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

Raklet has it all, all the features, functions is easy to begin with. After evaluated 10+ solutions, including the open source ones, no one fills up our necessity.

Pros

-Easy for administer, you do not need to be a IT guru.
-Importing members is strait forward, easy and effective.
-Their economic model for pricing, lets you begin, consolidate your non profit org, and the pay later if you growth.
-Ready to use auto member management.

Cons

N/A so far.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for your great feedback Rafael. We're always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dinesh B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Memebership Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it ease of use , it is based on the cloud

Cons

i love all the features of raklet , it has no cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Turkan D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Work!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

As a non-profit, we've been working with Raklet for around 2 months now. Customer service is over the top! They've been listening to all our needs and accommodating, very quickly. System is very easy to use; quite user-friendly. They also constantly keep improving it. We look forward to continuing to work with them.

Pros

Very user-friendly.

Cons

None, so far.

Response from Raklet

Everyday we wake up and start working on Raklet to help communities such as Haydos who are making a huge impact for the world. Thanks so much for your support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Murat E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

This is what we were looking for our organisation for gathering people!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

As a non-profit organisation we were trying to gather people on online system but the applications which we tried before always missing about the functionality like collecting money, arranging an organisation on web etc.
With the raklet you can arrange everything on one software. Membership, dues, mass message etc.

Pros

Raklet is a SaaS and you can rule it where ever you want.
Besides its for free.

Cons

Its still on the way and needs more developing. And they should consider about the feedbacks. They do though.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're always working hard to make Raklet world's leading online community management and payments platform. We always add our users' feature requests to our roadmap but sometimes it takes awhile. Please let us know through chat on our platform as we love hearing feedback from our customers. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gonzalo D.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

Raklet gives us the "turnkey" platform we needed to create a meaningful Network. One on One contact between members.

Pros

Easy to configure to your specific needs with all the tools provided.

Cons

All my questions have been answer successfully up to now. No complaints at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bill H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Use for small club

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Trying so meet client needs and expectations to be able to pay by CC, Cheque or cash when it is convenient for them without too much backend bureaucracy ...ie we all volunteers and want to minimise workload.

Pros

Its logical process flows and ability to capture payments at events,

Cons

Still need to maintain separate website...an integrated system would be nice.

Response from Raklet

Thanks so much for the feedback Bill!

We're currently working on our mobile apps and website builder. For now, we build websites and apps for our clients per request. It will be all automated pretty soon. We'll keep you posted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10