Showing 78 reviews of 67

Tatango

Mass text messaging (SMS) marketing platform

4,5 /5 (67 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
Showing 78 reviews of 67
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

Great!

Pros

The software is easy for users to navigate. The reporting is strong and Tatango's Tech Support team is quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

It would be great if zip codes/numbers weren't clickable

Bobby D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

for text fundraising

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Pros

Great customer service
Great communications when bugs are expected
Overall usability

Cons

it should be automatic ability to draft after adding funds

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Features for your marketing plans

Reviewed on 2020/08/27

Overall, Tatango has been beneficial for our organization and our marketing strategies, and we will continue to use their services.

Pros

Tatango can be hard to navigate at first, but overall has a lot of powerful features. Discovering all these features and implementing them into our marketing plan has been crucial in our growth.

Cons

Tatango is not the most ' user-friendly' or 'pretty' option, if anything I'd recommend changing the user interface.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It works for what I need, sometimes unreliable

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Its okay, it works well for what I need

Pros

The software is pretty easy, but it crashes pretty frequently for me.

Cons

Its not the most reliable, it crashes or sometimes I can't log in

Keirsten R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, and great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Pros

Tatango is very easy to use, and they seriously have the best customer service team! They'll respond within minutes and truly work on any issue until they get to the bottom of it.

Cons

There are sometimes small issues with timing on getting things out at key busy moments, but it's not their fault!

Heather H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid product, amazing team, quick results FAST

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

We needed a better way to reach our customers to drive revenue. Email is dead and paid social can get expensive. Yes we had to do the work to acquire phone numbers in addition to emails but seeing great success with adding this form of communication and letting our customers choose how they receive our promotions, product updates etc.

Pros

So easy to use. Didn't need hours of on-boarding, was up and running, sending messages and pulling reports on the first day. Also love that Tatango focuses on SMS and is REALLY good at it vs. just being another add-on within a CRM or email service. They know what they're doing and team provided helpful strategies to acquire and engage our customers.

Cons

Honestly nothing. 10/10 very happy and highly recommend for any brand.

Mitchell S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mitchell's review

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Positive, raised a lot of money for political clients

Pros

easy to loading texts, quick results, simple user interface

Cons

could do more with targeting - limited to including 'any' or 'all', can't do a mix (If I wanted to send recent users who also had a tag, but then exclude a different group)

Once or twice scheduled texts have died due to tatango errors

Maddie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Great tool!

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, elegant design.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve to get the hand of it.

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, great customer service!

Reviewed on 2019/07/06

Pros

Easy to use with great customer service support. Tatango walked us through every step of the implementation and use process, making everything seamless!

Cons

Wish they had international support, and could help with other parts of out mobile strategy outside of our customer texting campaigns.

Adam F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Pros

Being able to send tens of thousands of texts out to a list in short order is excellent.

The interface is also very straightforward.

Cons

Not being able to produce capitalized fallback twigs is kind of odd.

The "Send" button is perhaps slightly too easy to accidentally click on.

Carla M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Pros

I like the ease of use and set up for this product. Deploying texts is easy and straightforward, and the price point is great.

Cons

There are other softwares that allow for custom responses, i.e. Text back A, B, C and get a customized response based on what the user texts back. That would greatly benefit our ladder of engagement. I also think the UI is a little outdated and I would like more data segmentation/tracking. An integration with ActBlue would be great.

Katy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Their customer service is top notch. Great people!

Pros

Scheduling and mocking up messages is super easy.

Cons

I wish you could put more than one client under one email address

Anna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tatango Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Pros

The best thing about the software is the easy to use interface.

Cons

As of yet, I have no experienced any cons with the software.

Jade R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Pros

It is easy to navigate and load text sends.

Cons

Micro-targeting efficiency. Would be helpful to have data on demographics.

Maya B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

So far so good!

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Pros

I like the ability to track keyword use within a campaign

Cons

I wish there was a better way to segment flows

Maia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

great

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

We use tatango for marketing texts for fundraising

Pros

It provides clear tracking of the important information per text with a logical UI

Cons

There is no way, at least that I know, so switch a refcode formula without having to go into each text and redo individually.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and fast texting for all!

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Pros

How simple it was to use! Pretty clean design

Cons

scheduling feature is janky and needs a lot of work

Ryan O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review of Tatango

Reviewed on 2020/01/18

It was good, but then the price jumped up we started looking at other companies and found better options.

Pros

I loved how you could see who unsubscribed from your texting service and that also the stop was included within the text but not charged to you as credits.

Cons

The price jumped up on us and was just too expensive to use. Also it was difficult to put forms in and it didn't have the google shortner option so when you put a link in it ate up much of your character limits.

Kevin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good Platform for Small Company

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pros

Easy to send ad hoc messages. Really good platform for a small company.

Cons

Can't scale for bigger companies. Back-end system is not able to communicate/pull data efficiently.

Robin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tatango is a great easy-to-use service

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Tatango's customer service is always very quick to respond to any questions/concerns, which is very helpful especially with time urgent sends.

Pros

The software is easy to learn how to use, and it provides everything you could ever want for sending texts!

Cons

It takes a while for sample text messages to send, but that may be due to service providers and not Tatango itself.

Mary K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

positive, overall great platform

Pros

very easy to use and understand. Customer service is always fast

Cons

segmenting not as easy as it could be. Statistics also seem to be flawed regularly

Mayank M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Interface and API review

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pros

Interface is great, very user friendly and super easy to click around and get what you want. Ease of creating campaigns and then easy to monitor performance

Cons

API design and fetching data out programmatically is not good (lacks a number of features which are standard)

Nicholas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reliable Broadcast SMS

Reviewed on 2020/08/29

Pros

Great customer support, good communication

Cons

Some backend features experience downtime