95 reviews

BOSSDesk

BOSS Solutions a FrontRunner in Help Desk Software

4,6 /5 (95 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
95 reviews
Annette D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Ticketing System

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

Over the years BOSS Solutions Suite has been a great assess to our department for keeping up with user's problems and solutions.

Pros

Software that is very easy to use, once the system is setup to be user friendly.

Cons

There are no cons about the software, it is user friendly when you set up the software correctly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpdesk and Asset Management

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Great product, helpful company, good demos.

Pros

I feel confident that this software is going to be an excellent go-to for all our asset management needs, as it now is for our Helpdesk needs

Cons

We're having to remove its link from Active Directory because it isn't effectively pulling all our asset information the way it should so we will have to do this manually - but then again, there are other things we want on there that aren't in AD so we would have to do it anyway

Mario F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BOSS Solutions Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/17

The BOSS Support Central Solution is great for supporting our 225 plus grocery stores, 2 distribution centers, 3 corporate offices, and multiple satellite offices. We work in an ever changing world so having the great customer support from BOSS make it easier for my team to support our customers.

Pros

Simple integration and get data/reports from.

Cons

Would like to get more date from the notes in reports, meaning the ability to pull time from an individual agent in multiple tickets though out a day/week.

Gus R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BOSS has been a great addition to our Help-Desk team, we love this application.

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Keeping track and record of all my help-desk tickets, it helps the team go back and search the database for resolved issues, the team works fater and better organized.

Pros

The application is super easy to use, easy to customize and they are always available to assist with any issues.

Cons

The reporting needs improvement, it can be a little confusing creating your reports, a better mobile app would be a plus and also workflow approval process.

Tamara S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, Customer Support and adaptability!

Reviewed on 2017/03/22

Customer service and technical support are top notch. We love the flexibility to interface with Active Directory and MS Access. We use the reports to manage all of our helpdesk functions. BOSS reports provide management valuable information on trends and technical support resource utilization.

Pros

Customer Service and Flexibility

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest system to setup based on your company needs

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

I like the interaction you get with the software, the fact that you can customized the icons, and also the support you receive

Cons

very basic input, needs more additions. for example project management, incident manage, and change management.

Nancy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

Although solution is fairly new in our environment, I find it simple to use in comparison to other solutions. I am content with the product and looking forward to its continued uses and added features.

Cons

Some features aren't currently available but there are workarounds that still make it usable.

Ricardo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great helpdesk software easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

More efficiency, able to manage staff better, etc.

Pros

Like the interface, creating new request type is very easy. Having the ability to receive email and web request is a must for us.

Cons

Reporting is kind of clumsy, and I would like the ability to create my own reports. Also, the software inventory functionality needs some extra work.

Jordan D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing product

Reviewed on 2015/01/26

Compared a few different products and for generous amount of everything that is offered in this product at such a great cost we couldn't go wrong. Yes some of the other products were a little cheaper but they didn't include the whole package. With this solution we got everything we needed including service desk, asset management, inventory, computer management, mobile apps and more. The staff at BOSS were always friendly and were great at helping us set up the product and training my staff on using it. I've used many other products but can say that this one is the best I have ever used and will be using this for a longtime to come

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Jordan for your review and wonderful feedback of the BOSS Asset Management product. Your feedback assists us in the ongoing improvement of the product for all.

Mahir B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Boss Asset Management v3.x

Reviewed on 2016/05/17

Great Asset Tracking System. Allows you to use the Mobile Application to easily check-in and check-out your inventory assets, if needed. Flexible and very user friendly. We have utilized this module of the system now for over 2 years and we find it one of the best Asset Tracking systems attached to our helpdesk application. Folks at BOSS are fantastic to work with and very helpful to accommodate your custom needs for any of their applications that you use.

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Mahir for your review and wonderful feedback of BOSS Asset Management. We are happy that the product is working well for you and assisting you in tracking all of your assets.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

BOSS rocks!

Reviewed on 2015/09/16

We had an easy rollout of helpdesk ticketing for Technology Services & have added another database instance for Public Works dept to use tickets as workorders for crew leaders. We had excellent support & project kickoff assistance via Kris Giroux of BOSS.
BOSS is another great technology partner for the City of McDonough Georgia.

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Steve for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve the product for all of our customers.

Rick Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent support for a stellar product

Reviewed on 2016/05/13

We've been a customer of BOSS Solutions for 10 years and their asset management solution has become an integral part of our service organization. We depend on the asset inventory and software inventory every day.

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Rick for positive review, feedback and ongoing support of the BOSS suite of products. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve the products for all of our customers.

Joedy G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Boss Support Central

Reviewed on 2016/05/16

Very easy to learn to use software simplistic and the support provided with the product is outstanding.
Reports need to be more robust and less reliant on SQL views.

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Joedy for your review of the BOSS Support Central product. We really appreciate your feedback and are continually looking to improve all features including the products reporting capabilities.

Kathy M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I am enjoying using the software. "Wonderful Product"!!!

Reviewed on 2016/05/23

Pros: The software works very well for our tickets, assets, inventory and warehouse management system.

Cons: None from BOSS

Customer Service: EXCELLENT!!! (A++)

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Kathy for your positive review and wonderful feedback of the BOSS Asset Management product. Your feedback helps us to continually improve the product for all of our customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Value Asset management application

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Cost friendly and efficient application for helpdesk and asset management

Pros

Boss has help desk, Inventory Management, Asset management functionalities... all rolled into one platform! Best value for organizations looking to streamline their operations

Cons

Integration and work flow set up during the initial stages can be complicated. customization can also be tricky though they have an efficient support team.

Todd C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Helpdesk product!

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

We'd migrated from TrackIt! to BOSS a few years ago. We've saved quite a bit of money and haven't lost any functionality. Their support team is top notch, too.

Kevin E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Support Central has been the answer to my problems

Reviewed on 2016/05/13

Program is affordable, extremely capable, and very well supported.

Response from BOSS Solutions

Thank you Kevin for your positive review and feedback of the BOSS Support Central product.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No programming knowledge No problem

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

My overall experience has been really good. I've always gotten the support I need when I've needed it in a very timely fashion.

Pros

Ease of deployment, ease of building out forms, setting up teams, custom routing etc. I like that most things are very easy to customize.

Cons

With the ease of use comes some restrictions. You're limited to just the options they give you. Since it's web based they can't really customize anything directly for you because it will impact all of their customers. I think reporting and some notification options could be improved as well.

Adam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Solution for your business!

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Pros

Was extremely easy to implement and set up. Training and the migration process was simple and took no time to adapt. Boss support responds very fast and handles your problem(s) professionally and quickly. From an administrative standpoint, ticket tracking and handling cannot get any easier.

Cons

Would like the ability for the end user to have the option to close out the ticket themselves once the problem is solved/fixed.

Rick Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOSS Solutions has been our partner for 10 years

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

We have been partnering with BOSS Solutions since 2007 when they introduced DiagWin. It's been one of the most successful decisions we've made. Our positive experiences have encouraged us to extend this application into other county departments, and we've never regretted that decision. BOSS Solutions has offered their knowledge and experience to discuss options and to guide us on how to use their applications most effectively.

Pros

Superior customer service along with a solid, well-supported application

Cons

They need to improve their communication of new features and functions.

Allan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product and support staff.

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

We use this awesome product to manage our IT support processes to support all our employee needs.

Pros

BOSS is comprehensive and suits our environment. We like it so much I wish our organization could use some of the features to replace functions but we are prohibited and must use our in house products.

Support staff and development teams are very interactive and eager to and constantly improving the product.

Cons

Nothing. I'm all in on this one. It is so diverse I don't think we will every utilize it all but who knows.

Debbi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good System for Inventory and Incidents

Reviewed on 2017/05/18

Inventory of our entire network - provides more options than we typically need but we can grow into it; helpdesk ticketing system

Pros

The ability to sync users and assets with Active Directory, reducing data entry -- the new upgrade looks as though it will take away my #1 current con which is having to be SQL capable in order to get out of much of what I need. I have high hopes

Cons

All Current system cons (current system on its way out in months though): the need to know SQL; system lags

Scott A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ticketing and asset management solution

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

BOSS allows us to keep accurate inventory of our technology infrastructure. The ticketing/help desk functionality and reporting allows us to ensure that our end users issues are addressed appropriately and in a timely manner. You would be hard pressed to find a solution that offers everything that BOSS does at a price point that fits the budget.

Pros

Helpdesk ticketing, inventory, reporting

Cons

SQL process does get pretty intensive and can tend to eat up a lot of resources.

Jessie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One year later still going strong

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

The experience has been great, the staff at Boss is awesome and I have recommended them a number of times.

Pros

We have had much more buy-in from our users than our previous helpdesk software. The ease of use has been a driving factor and the Service Catalog is a game changer. The user selects what issue they are having and we have the forms set to collect the information that we need to help us provide the support faster.

Cons

The reporting is a little lacking, however, that is coming around.

Mary K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BOSS Solutions Review

Reviewed on 2017/04/10

I enjoy working in BOSS as an end user and as an admin. I use BOSS to keep up with my school's inventory and with our technical trouble tickets. BOSS helps keep us organized and efficient.

I do wish the BOSS conferences weren't so expensive.

Pros

The ease of use and the helpdesk support people are always willing to help.

Cons

I am not a fan of the mobile app. It could be because I don't use it as often.