Papershift Reviews

Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(84)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

84 Reviews

Fabian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First impression after about 4 months

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously,...

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros

Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons

If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fabian,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue.
Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Maximilian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Easy organizing of our Team members.

Easy organizing of our Team members.

Pros

Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.

Cons

Nothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Papershift for workforce management

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

I use Papershift to track and manage time on hourly fee work, allow contractors to track their time...

I use Papershift to track and manage time on hourly fee work, allow contractors to track their time on/off easily and to manage my hectic life. It works well.

Pros

Papershift is easy to use, easy to introduce to the workforce and has a very user-friendly interface that is customizable

Cons

The mobile app is not the best but we use the online app mostly anyway. There can be crashes here and there but that is expected from any software.

Response from Papershift

Hello Robert,
thank you for your review.
Regarding our mobile app we are actually working really hard on it and are stacking up on developers for our mobile section at the moment.
We hope we can improve our current apps in the coming months.

Kind regards
Kevin from Papershift

Muhamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Papershift Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Pros

Simple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.

Cons

Mobile app has issues, tried to use but without success

Response from Papershift

Hello Muhamed,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.

We are working hard to constantly improve our mobile apps so appreciate all feedback. Please do get in contact with our support team if you experience any problems.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

Merten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid product for time tracking

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

It mostly works

It mostly works

Pros

easy to use
multiple languages in the UI
IP limit for users

Cons

Sometime slow downs during lunch times
too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

Nils
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

-Easy Views
-Easy Vacation planning
-Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons

- Break time managment not equal to german law,
very employer-friendly caclulation

Response from Papershift

Hello Nils,
thank you for your review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far.
Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Petra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,

Cons

It would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful, easy in use platform.

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

It is very easy to use the platform. It is simple, and allows the superior to have an easy access to all the data kept in the system, so that he can control the hours, holidays, all kind of absences of the worker. It is also very helpful and easy for a worker itself, to have the control of the hours of work done, to communicate with the boss concerning holidays, sick leaves.

Cons

Nothing actually, it is just very helpful, clear and easy to use.

Edwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfection

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

I’m an employee so I won’t really have much to say but in my own little encounter with papershift,...

I’m an employee so I won’t really have much to say but in my own little encounter with papershift, it’s absolutely worth recommending.

Pros

This product is user friendly and I like the feature where you can be able to delete and readd

Cons

There should be an app instead of just a web browser. You should include notifications pop up to future events.

Response from Papershift

Hello Edwin,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.

You can download our Plan app for free from the apple store/play store and you will be able to check your plan on the go.

We are also currently working hard to improve our apps and will be bringing out a new version in the near future.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are excited about Papershift

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

The time savings and workload in the duty planning and working time capture.

Cons

Roster printouts are unfortunately only monochrome.

Christiane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for Daily use

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

We have had no suggestions for improvement or problems so far.

We have had no suggestions for improvement or problems so far.

Pros

easy to handle, everything clearly arranged.
Each employee can see the absence of the other. Sick days and home office are simply entered. There are no more "forgotten days".

Cons

It would be nicer to have a more clearly arranged calendar

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Our experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

It's a simpler system for a small organisation like ours to have and use.

It's a simpler system for a small organisation like ours to have and use.

Pros

Very easy to set up. Great customer service and support. Very easy to train in new users. Interface very accessible and well laid out.

Cons

The events feature could do with colour coded options. Would love if the events was connected to the time tracking. We adopt the events to record our working week - but it would be much better if events was designed specifically for this purpose.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

User experience is awesome. So many options to work with.

Cons

For me everything seems perfect. Nothing that I like least.

Ali
Ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experience with Papershift

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

I have had very good experiences with Papershift. The training and test phase I could optimally use...

I have had very good experiences with Papershift. The training and test phase I could optimally use to start now. Incidentally, I can not say that I'm particularly good with computers. I think in 4 weeks the transition will be made and we will be able to work completely with the system, duty planning, swapping and vacation planning, but also with time tracking. Many Thanks

Pros

Great tool. Spares me as a manager a lot of work, because many processes run automatically. And the employees appreciate the transparency regarding holidays or hourly accounts.

Cons

Unfortunately, not every feature from the premium or professional rate can be booked individually.

Julius
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy accessible tool for the whole sales team

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Easy to use tool which is great for the agents.

Easy to use tool which is great for the agents.

Pros

It offers a nice and clean overview over all the teams and when someone is working and/or absent.
Especially in our company, where every agent has his cases as "one face to the customer" you can always give quick answers about the availability of agents. Changing shifts is easy with help of the planer, the overview offers great flexibility.

Cons

The main problems of what I didnt like is because of our company not having implemented every feature.
The program itself has not offered any big cons

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review papershift

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Good for the job

Good for the job

Pros

That you can handle everything easily see how many hours you worked and can see everyone else

Cons

That it’s not an app and you have to login every time again

Response from Papershift

Hello Nick,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with Papershift.
We actually offer two apps at the moment. Our free Plan app where you can see your schedule and your teams plan and our time clock app.
However, in order to use the time clock app you will have to talk to an admin before you start using it, as it is a paid service.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Illja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to organize your leaves

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

It helped to streamline and clearly organize our sick leaves/ vacations/ etc in the company

It helped to streamline and clearly organize our sick leaves/ vacations/ etc in the company

Pros

I like the ease of use, clear overview and design.

Cons

Some features could be translated into English

Response from Papershift

Hello Illja,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.
We are constantly working on our product so please do feel free to contact us if you notice any features that haven't been translated yet.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

Petra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Tool for managing your office

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Very Good

Very Good

Pros

By using the tags, it is really easy for us to prepare the requiered information for billings, its much easier to coordinate holidays for the employees.

It helps a lot to keep the work structured.

Cons

It would be great to custumize the reports

Ashkan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of an employee

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Its easy to use. I can see my shifts in different orders and I can choose my availability very easily.

Cons

I had some problems loging in for the first time but my employer fixed it very soon

Calin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I think is the best software who I check and use bis now

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

super, support ist very quickly and precise

super, support ist very quickly and precise

Pros

very simple and very quickly, support is perfect and very quickly

Cons

I don't found problem bis now, I use 2 month approximately but without any problem.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Pros

Simple and easy to use, user interface and user experience are done quite well

Cons

It a bit tricky to navigate within web app

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Support, support, support - the three most important features of any software

Reviewed on 2021/03/22

The sales and support guys were exceptional.

The sales and support guys were exceptional.

Pros

Admin and User interfaces are very good.
Like any specialist user of a general application, some work rounds were required but these were easily explained and facilitated by the support staff (kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN])

Cons

It would be nice to be able to look at numbers of shifts worked rather than only hours worked - my use requires slightly different approach.

Dilshod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High quality service

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

I have been using Papershift for 2 months and satisfied its functions.

I have been using Papershift for 2 months and satisfied its functions.

Pros

I very much liked its fuctions to choose your availibilty. You can either choose the work if you want to work at that day

Cons

I guess 24/7 support team is needed for the software

Liselot
Liselot
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of features but easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my...

I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros

At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons

The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good but not good enough.

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all...

The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.

Pros

- Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'.
- Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.

Cons

- No public holidays will be displayed.
- Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side.
- Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Response from Papershift

Hello Christian,
thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned:
Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button).
We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there.
Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift.