Papershift

4,5 (82)
Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(82)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

93%
recommended this app

82 Reviews

Niki R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

never without papershift again

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

i save so much time and its all digital. i love it.

Pros

i love the support. always friendly :)

Cons

u need a lot time to learn to work with it.

Johannes R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software for Owner

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons

The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.

Alternatives Considered

Planday

Reasons for Switching to Papershift

Good Support from the first day. Is so important to be not alone in the first steps.
Georgina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product! Easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed on 2021/11/15

Great experience. From the trial, to now, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great at helping me with any initial questions and always checking in to see if we are still using ok and need any help.

Pros

How easy it is to use! The simple need for an online calendar which staff and management can see - request holidays and view others in their department is so useful

Cons

Everything is great, I would say a total number of sick days would be good on the employee profiles rather than having to calculate myself but its very minor

Alternatives Considered

Timely, Timetastic and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Costs, and overall need, the other system held other things that we really didn't need. And also the simple layout was very important.

Reasons for Switching to Papershift

Overall contact and communication and simplicity plus cost.
Liselot R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of features but easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros

At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons

The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

Aditya Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The apt forware for your payroll attendance tracking

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

This has been nice and satisfactory to business needs making it worth the deal

Pros

The easiness of punch-in & out for employees, the leave balance, hour balance is clearly shown. The application of leave and work tags make it easier to communicate with the administrator.

Cons

The onboarding can be more helpful overall but it was still good.

Miguel a. R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Definitive allrounder

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros

The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons

It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

Peter F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really flexible

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros

Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons

App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

its a good way to track working time but there are some issues

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros

1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons

1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Response from Papershift

Hello,
thank you for your review.
Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan.
If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons

Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Response from Papershift

Hello,
thank you for your feedback.
The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on.
We hope that we will soon be able to release this.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Amira K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Papershift

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

It is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.

Pros

- It is very easy to get accustomed to
- Most features are self explanatory
- There is a huge number of options to choose from
- You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs

Cons

- There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features
- There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Response from Papershift

Hello Amira,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift.
If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at help.papershift.com
If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Winja W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect staff planing

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Pros

Papershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.

Cons

Unfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.

Christian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

- easy to Setup and to use
- compies wird statutory requirements
- nice UI

Cons

Plans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy-to-use

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

Pros

I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons

the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel
Albin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The one tool I use everyday

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

There are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.

Pros

Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.

Cons

I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.

Maria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/06/18

I use every week to check the shifts at work, which is very simple and easy.

Pros

I like how simple and easy the app is to use that it is helpful to what I need to do.

Cons

I had some difficulties finding extra settings. I want to use more than I usually do.

Response from Papershift

Hi Maria,
sorry for the delayed response. Happy to hear that we are helping you in your daily work. If you ever need help with anything that you can't solve directly, our support team is glad to help you via chat, phone or email. You can also check out our helpdesk at help.papershift.com

Best wishes
Kevin

Volker P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Overall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.

Pros

At our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It’s easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.

Cons

Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal.

Gernot S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets !

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Got rid of cumbersome excel worksheets
GIven access to to employees
More dynamic shift plans

Pros

Within a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.

Cons

I am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.

Fatih E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A versatile and easy to use Tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

It was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.

Pros

The simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.

Cons

A little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fatih,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Regarding an app for our service.
We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature.
We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Fabian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First impression after about 4 months

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros

Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons

If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fabian,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue.
Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Maximilian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Easy organizing of our Team members.

Pros

Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.

Cons

Nothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.

Muhamed K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Papershift Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Pros

Simple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.

Cons

Mobile app has issues, tried to use but without success

Response from Papershift

Hello Muhamed,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.

We are working hard to constantly improve our mobile apps so appreciate all feedback. Please do get in contact with our support team if you experience any problems.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

Merten S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid product for time tracking

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

It mostly works

Pros

easy to use
multiple languages in the UI
IP limit for users

Cons

Sometime slow downs during lunch times
too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

Nils B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

-Easy Views
-Easy Vacation planning
-Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons

- Break time managment not equal to german law,
very employer-friendly caclulation

Response from Papershift

Hello Nils,
thank you for your review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far.
Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Petra R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,

Cons

It would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again

Christian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good but not good enough.

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.

Pros

- Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'.
- Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.

Cons

- No public holidays will be displayed.
- Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side.
- Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Response from Papershift

Hello Christian,
thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned:
Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button).
We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there.
Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift.