78 reviews

Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

4,5 /5 (78 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
78 reviews
Christian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

- easy to Setup and to use
- compies wird statutory requirements
- nice UI

Cons

Plans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)

Maximilian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Easy organizing of our Team members.

Pros

Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.

Cons

Nothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.

Stephen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are excited about Papershift

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

The time savings and workload in the duty planning and working time capture.

Cons

Roster printouts are unfortunately only monochrome.

Christiane W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for Daily use

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

We have had no suggestions for improvement or problems so far.

Pros

easy to handle, everything clearly arranged.
Each employee can see the absence of the other. Sick days and home office are simply entered. There are no more "forgotten days".

Cons

It would be nicer to have a more clearly arranged calendar

Illja P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to organize your leaves

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

It helped to streamline and clearly organize our sick leaves/ vacations/ etc in the company

Pros

I like the ease of use, clear overview and design.

Cons

Some features could be translated into English

Response from Papershift

Hello Illja,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.
We are constantly working on our product so please do feel free to contact us if you notice any features that haven't been translated yet.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Papershift, great for managing you team's time

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

We manage a team of surveyors with this product, it's ideal for utilising our resources to the max

Pros

It's so easy to use and intuitive, from logging on and looking round the system, we were up and running in no time.

Cons

There isn't anything not to like, it's a brilliant simple product

Anja L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes things easier!

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Easy to learn, intuitive user interface.

Pros

It allows me to plan my shifts at any time of the day and I am informed immediatly if there are any changes.

Cons

I can't read more information about a shift, sometimes there would be more to read and it ends with ellipses. Also, the app does not work for me at all, takes very long to open and doesn't show the shifts (I have a Sony Xperia XA1).

Response from Papershift

Hello Anja,
thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with our new Plan app. We are always working on improving our apps and this one in particular as it is very new.
Hopefully we can fix your issue with the next update. Until then you can see the complete notes from your shifts (in mobile view) via your profile > assignments

Thank you for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Ashkan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of an employee

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Its easy to use. I can see my shifts in different orders and I can choose my availability very easily.

Cons

I had some problems loging in for the first time but my employer fixed it very soon

Sophie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy and organized look

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

Many features
Easy to use
Gives an overview of everybody‘s schedule

Cons

At the beginning you have to get to know everything, but that takes about 10 min in total

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Pros

Simple and easy to use, user interface and user experience are done quite well

Cons

It a bit tricky to navigate within web app

Christopher L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Support, support, support - the three most important features of any software

Reviewed on 2021/03/22

The sales and support guys were exceptional.

Pros

Admin and User interfaces are very good.
Like any specialist user of a general application, some work rounds were required but these were easily explained and facilitated by the support staff (kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN])

Cons

It would be nice to be able to look at numbers of shifts worked rather than only hours worked - my use requires slightly different approach.

Dickens O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Papershift for Superb Schedulling

Reviewed on 2021/04/13

Great, reliable and easy to use.

Pros

The papershift software is very easy to use, youdont need knowldge in planning and development.I can summarize this as Usa.bility(the ability to be used by all)

Cons

It requires internet to use, this may limit the offline users.

Aditya Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The apt forware for your payroll attendance tracking

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

This has been nice and satisfactory to business needs making it worth the deal

Pros

The easiness of punch-in & out for employees, the leave balance, hour balance is clearly shown. The application of leave and work tags make it easier to communicate with the administrator.

Cons

The onboarding can be more helpful overall but it was still good.

Miguel a. R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Definitive allrounder

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros

The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons

It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy-to-use

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

Pros

I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons

the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

Albin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The one tool I use everyday

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

There are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.

Pros

Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.

Cons

I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.

Gernot S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets !

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Got rid of cumbersome excel worksheets
GIven access to to employees
More dynamic shift plans

Pros

Within a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.

Cons

I am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.

Fatih E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A versatile and easy to use Tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

It was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.

Pros

The simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.

Cons

A little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fatih,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Regarding an app for our service.
We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature.
We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Fabiana E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

feedback

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

it was actually very fine

Pros

that you can see exactzly how many hours you worked in a certain period

Cons

it´s difficulty to manage your holidays (half days or maybe hours would be better)

Response from Papershift

Hello Fabiana,
thank you for your kind review.
If you create a new absence you can actually disable the option that you are taking the whole day off and instead tell the system the exact times of your absence.
I hope this helps you.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes
Kevin

Julian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best choice we made in the last year!

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

We use Papershift for the management of our two restaurants and are very happy that we made the choice for it although the price deterred us. After four months, a lot of gain in time of our leaderships and a lot of appreciated reduction of bureaucracy we really recommend this software!

Pros

The ease of use, the great support (chat or by telephone) and the possibility to make changes in the shiftplan and inform the staff simultaneously without the need to use group chats or so on.

Cons

By now there’s honestly nothing I could complain about. I’d prefer using an app for admins but as far as I know they are already developing one. Furthermore it’s very easy to use it via safari- I can wait until the app is done.

Joachhim R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Papershift Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

benefit from paperless shift Plan und Holidays overview

Pros

intuitive, easy to use, good online support

Cons

The paper shift app is not as good as it could be

Petra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Tool for managing your office

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Very Good

Pros

By using the tags, it is really easy for us to prepare the requiered information for billings, its much easier to coordinate holidays for the employees.

It helps a lot to keep the work structured.

Cons

It would be great to custumize the reports

Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Papershift for workforce management

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

I use Papershift to track and manage time on hourly fee work, allow contractors to track their time on/off easily and to manage my hectic life. It works well.

Pros

Papershift is easy to use, easy to introduce to the workforce and has a very user-friendly interface that is customizable

Cons

The mobile app is not the best but we use the online app mostly anyway. There can be crashes here and there but that is expected from any software.

Response from Papershift

Hello Robert,
thank you for your review.
Regarding our mobile app we are actually working really hard on it and are stacking up on developers for our mobile section at the moment.
We hope we can improve our current apps in the coming months.

Kind regards
Kevin from Papershift

Liselot R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of features but easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros

At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons

The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

Johannes R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software for Owner

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons

The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.