Showing 58 reviews of 43

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
79%
recommended this app
Showing 58 reviews of 43
Jenny L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PrimeRX Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

We had been using PrimeRX for 10+ years with multiple pharmacies. PrimeRx provided top-notched and exceptional services to independent pharmacy owners.

Pros

The system is very simple and has an user friendly interface. Training new staff to use the software is a breeze. They also have a lot of training videos online, and they offer training classes as well.

Their customer support is great and have been able to resolve my issues quickly. Their support team and developers continue to be innovative in adding new features as well as adding functionality when requested. They respond promptly and problems are resolved very quickly. Their support team enjoys working with customers to fully understand the problems to produce the proper solutions.

The software is built specifically for the independent pharmacy owner. They are definitely the market leaders in the independent pharmacy management solution space.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about this software

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for the 5-star review. I will make sure to pass on the review to all departments. I am sure everyone will appreciate your kinds words. If there is anything else you need from us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Nicole W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Softwar is improving

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Lots of bumps in the road. And a big learning curve. This last update has improved many things that were safety and quality concerns. Software is improving with time.

Pros

Pharmacist Verification of prescriptions.
Ability to order from 2 wholesale companies within the software.
Be able to search by drug name within patient profile.

Cons

Inability to search by Rx number.
Inability to put a hard expiration stop date on insurances.
Customer service isn't always helpful and usually short or snooty with me when I call in.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Thank you for the 4 star review!

Micro Merchant Systems provides LIVE Support 7 Days of the Week through Phone, Email, or Chat.

Chat: www.micromerchantsystems.com
Kindly call 516-408-3999
Email: [email protected]
If you need one-on-one training email us at
[email protected]

Aparna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Highs and lows

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

Very user-friendly easy to use. Can train someone to use the software in matter or hours.

Cons

Good luck to tech support trying to rectify an issue. takes a few weeks at times, sometimes by fixing the issue, they create a new one. Not all customer support know what they are doing.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Aparna,
Thank you for the 4-star review and your kind words about PrimeRx. I apologize for your frustration. Please remember MMS support will do their utmost help resolve any issues you might have. Kindly call or email any tech issues, we will do our best to solve for you.

Also please use our support resources by sending your queries to [email protected]
For most cases when you need support to solve immediate issues, the support is right there, we looked at your call logs and see that for most cases where the pharmacy has called, (like label adjustments, assistance with a report etc.) you may not need immediate attention, By emailing the Support distribution list, instead of you finding the right department, the appropriate analyst will reach out to you.
For immediate issues you can always rely on our 7 day support team. More than 95% of your current tickets have been handled by them in that manner.

Sincerely yours,
Marketing Manager

Meyer D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Skrillex-Promises

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

False promises, ended up transferring and now regretting. Theses guys don’t know Pharmacy and independent pharmacy ownership. They just know $$$$$

Pros

Lots of options and capabilities. However...

Cons

Capabilities does not mean it’s actually implemented and practiced. Promises from uppper management to tweak and improve certain functions but empty promises

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,
Your review is duly noted. We make all our efforts to service our clients with the best of products and services.
Yes, PrimeRx has a lot of features, and although we am not sure which specific feature is not implemented that is being referred, it is apparent that you as a client are not satisfied - and that is something that we don't take lightly.
We will reach out you and make sure that we get a list of your concerns and address all of them in a timely manner.
Hopefully after which you will change your opinion about our products and service.

Sidney L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

i have been using this software for over 25 years and have had no issues with it.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

A very simple way to run a pharmacy software that is easy to teach other pharmacist how to use it.

Pros

The software is every easy to use and easy to teach other employees how to use it. The software is very straight foward and you do not have to know much about computer to work the software.You the option of using just the key board or use in combination with a mouse to work the software.There is no need to learn different shortcuts or symbols to use the software.

Cons

the only problem i have is with the up dates to the software. a lot of times i have to call to find out if there is any update to software

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Thank so much for the 5-star review and value your time taking time to validate your PrimeRx experience. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and that our pharmacy management system helps with your pharmacy workflow.

For software updates:
When launching PrimeRx, check the bottom right corner - there will be a pop-up message or go to Tools>Manage Message. Click on New Version - PrimeRx with the version number. A message detail will pop up with instructions.

Call us if you need anything, our customer support is available 24/7. Quality service is our top priority. To answer your question about new version available.

Frank F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works better than most pharmacy systems

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

Regular updates and customer support are also significantly better than most pharmacy systems.
The system is user friendly and makes it easy to train new users.

Cons

Some standard reporting could be better and provide more information. The ability to have the reports customized does not readily occur.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Thank so much for the great review and taking time to express your PrimeRx experience. The team here at Micro Merchant Systems is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the best pharmacy management systems in the industry. Our company motto, ¿Software without Limits,¿ is a testament to our commitment to continual improvement and innovation.

Ketan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/09/02

Pros

PrimeRX is a very user-friendly software and it is easy to customize depending on your need!!

Cons

No options to look up multiple drug- drug interactions

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,
Appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for us.
In relation to options to look up for multiple drug to drug interactions, simply click on Tools, and choose the option to view the interactions.
Please send an email to [email protected] if you encounter any issues or need to suggest a feature or enhancement in the future.

Thank you

Team MMS

Johnny W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PrimeRx’s excellent performance!

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

Excellent! When there’s an issue about cannot process claims the customer service solved the situation in minutes.

Pros

Very easy to learn the program! Very simple ! Just follow the guidelines!

Cons

Nothing to complain about the program because is very simple!

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,
Thank you for giving us with a top score.
This is what we live for :)

For any comments, suggestions or requests, simply reach out to us at [email protected]

Jamie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

slow update

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

Good

Pros

I like the fact I can work on 2 patients the same time

Cons

when we id a problem ... it takes months to fix it

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the 4 star review. PrimeRx is constantly updating new features and functions. Now we are offer Real-Time Prescription Benefit by Surescripts. If you ever have a problem with long delays in fixing your issue - please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

Johnny P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great experience with Prime Rx. Highly recommend anyone looking for a Rx software

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

Easy of navigation . Has many useful functions comes with All the bells and whistles. Easy training manual to instruct new employees

Cons

Minor glitches here and there nothing the the desk can't resolve . One times system stalls. Not to many issues.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User,

Thank you for your continued Support.
Please email us at [email protected] should you encounter any issues.

Thank you,

Muhammad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

its good

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

good

Pros

it works good- easy, to the point, good customer service

Cons

expensive- to much per transaction charge compare to other companies,

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Muhammad,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us 4-star review, We are glad that you find PrimeRx easy to use. Our customer service department is available 24/7.

Jin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

excellent

Reviewed on 2018/05/19

Pros

easy to use, overall quality is premium, a little expensive. easy access to resources , teamviewer is hlepful

Cons

functionality, lack of some function with the most current practice.

Dmitry R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Primerx Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

Pros

Hot keys, a lot of information at your fingertips.

Cons

Many glitches/bugs. Programmers add on new features without addressing current bugs. Some features only create headaches without the added value.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,
We will have an analyst reach out to you asap to understand the glitches that you are referring to.
With every release we do provide a comprehensive list of updates and changes in our release notes.
It could be possible that a function that was working one way, was changed intentionally at the suggestion of pharmacies - and maybe that could be something that was being referred to.
In any case, we will definitely reach out to see which issues you are referring to, and will also attempt to change your experience with PrimeRx.
Our goal is to exceed your expectations. In the meantime, please do reach out to [email protected] if you need us for any reason whatsoever.
If you can kindly respond to my email personally with the name of your pharmacy or your contact info, that would be appreciated. It will help us reach out to you and get those issues addressed efficiently and to your satisfaction

Thank you

Team MMS

Vasant M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Stress free billing. Most important

Pros

Everything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.

Cons

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming
Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User,

Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support.

Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically.

Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well.

Thank you,

Jahid H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It is pretty easy to use, their support is really good.

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

Pros

Overall ease of use, I feel that they have enough features and functionality built in to run our business. Their support is amazing, the are available 24/7.

Cons

Drug prices needs to be entered manually into the software. Also extra charge for customer sign log is kind of unfair.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx user,

Do appreciate your comments.
We are not sure what do you mean by Drug prices needed to be entered manually in the software?

This is an automated feature and we update Drug prices daily. We also provide free EDI Integration with your wholesalers, so that even the Cost of the Drugs can be updated automatically - hence we are not sure about why would you need to enter the prices in manually. We will have a Support tech reach out you immediately to see if we can understand and then provide a resolution to this.

Please email us at [email protected] if you encounter any issues.

We really appreciate your support.

Thank you,

Ashraf S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the system is good and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription

Cons

the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User,

Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating.

However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out.

PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon.

It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed.

We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients.

Thank you,

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It was easy to use and great supporting staff

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

training time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily

Pros

easy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.

Cons

there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,
We appreciate your reviews and comments.
On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately.
Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time.

Thank you for supporting us.

Kanu P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software and Support

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

Very easy to use windows base software. So many features that I am still not familiar with. Every major update it gets better and more functions are added.

Cons

When system/software updates occur, sometimes overnight the following morning after an update we exprience a few issues but are usually resolved after a support call.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,

We encourage our users to take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool.
This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities.

We truly appreciate your Support.

Thank you,

Arvind P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have been using PrimeRx Micro Merchant Systems for All my 3 Stores from almost 6 years now

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

Very user friendly system . Support are great whenever we called someone is handling call very professionally.

Cons

Once a while technician taking little longer then usual but all over we are very satisfied with the systems

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Mr. Patel,

Appreciate the testimonial.
We strive to ensure that all our customers are satisfied with the products and services that we provide.
Thank you for being a loyal customer.

Team MMS

Diana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It is very user friendly but has a lot of flaws if you need to maintain same patients monthly

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

it is low cost for the start up.

Pros

it is very user friendly. Easy to use. Free training. Great support only at the managerial level. Great interface but need to spend time to set it up and get trained. A lot of useful reports.

Cons

it doesn't link the rxs if you got refills on them. It shows as they are expired. it is very manual system.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User,

While we appreciate the comments on ease of use, we do want to address the other comments.

The Refill Queues, Refill Compliance, Dashboards, Med Sync option are some of the features used by the pharmacies on a day to day basis to ensure that Patients are being attended to on a regular basis.
We train all our users, encourage them to join the Webinars, look at the online video portal for continuous training so that they can learn and implement the queues, and automated features in their pharmacies.
I can assure you that we can address your issue, and have another training session scheduled to take you through these options.

Once you go through the options, and implement them in your pharmacy, I can assure you, that you will be able to automate the monthly maintenance of your patients.

Thank you,

Rozario S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Prime Choice for Pharmacy Processing

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Pros

Very easy to learn & train others. quick and efficient customer service.

Cons

a lot of glitches and constant customer service help needed

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir,
We appreciate the reviews. However we are concerned about the glitches that you have cited as a con.
Allow us to have a technician reach out to you and find out the reason. It could be hardware or maybe some default option that may need to be tweaked - but we are assure you that once we find out the reason, we will get it fixed asap.
We hope that you come back and give us a 10/10 - because anything other than that is not satisfactory.

Ernie N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use and teach- very happy with the product

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

support is easy- great product, lots of updates to stay current. i personally met and deal with some of the senior staff and owner.

Cons

hardware issues is a pain- possible field agent to come set up? i understand that hardware is not your field of expertise, but your prices are high but i understand why. this can get outdated with software version.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User,
Firstly, we do appreciate the fact that you took out the time to provide a testimonial.

We also strive to exceed our customers expectations. We do provide Hardware maintenance at a very competitive price.
We are a TRUE WINDOWS based system - this allows our users, to simply shop for a PC with a price that they are comfortable with, and we will work with you to install our products and services on that PC. For this sole reason alone, most pharmacies find it cost-effective to not pay anything extra for the maintenance, and simply upgrade their hardware as and when required.

This gives you the choice along with the savings.

We value your feedback and will come back to you with a possible solution that may work for your benefit.

Thank you for always supporting us