34 reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
34 reviews
Maria B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Useful software

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

Pros

-It doesn't require CMS integrtion
-Customised look and feel

Cons

I haven't used it enough to encounter errors

Nibu T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simplicity - they name is Document 360!

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

It's been great dealing with the team. They helped us migrate our content and get started with using the product.

Pros

Their User interface is pretty Intuitive. Most people just know what to do where - without the need for training, etc. It also offers an easy to configure and minimalistic landing page.

Cons

No single sourcing and content reuse. Hopefully round the corner.

Anjali J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Document360 Tested !

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

Simple and easy solution and my team is happy.

Pros

Compared to the previous softaware I used I am happy with the below features that suits by business.
- Auto back up and restore
- Article versioning : you can keep a log of all changes and go back to a particular point to undo and see what are the old vs new changes.
- Structured and organises
- Advanced search feature with SEO abilities

Cons

There are a few add on I would like specific for my business and Document360 are working on a customisation for me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommend Document360

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Pros

Document360 is very simple & Clean with few inbuilt securities.
Customising pages are very simple and Searching details inside Document360 is fast.
.

Cons

Yet to discover cons .
For now its satisfied our need

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely User Friendly

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

Pros

The main reason I switched to Document 360 was because the KBS used previously was complicated and also outdated in comparison to what is available in the market these days. After shopping around a bit, I decided to go with Document 360 because its team went the extra mile, with regular and prompt check ins and patiently answered all my concerns due to the previous KBS experience. The transition was trouble free thanks to the team.. I have used the product for 6 months and counting.

Cons

It costs a bit more in comparison to the other products in the market.

Suzanne G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great solution for our Knowledgebase

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

Our previous KB software was old, outdated, and difficult to manage. The Document360 staff were very helpful in transitioning our information to their platform, which is much more attractive and easier for end-users. The Document360 staff have been very accommodating of our requests.

Pros

Document360 is easy to set up and administer. The employees were extremely helpful during the transition and have been very responsive to our requests since. The search function works really well and allows our end users to find what they need easily. The Document360 team has been steadily adding more features and improving their service. The cost relative to value is extremely reasonable.

Cons

Although the Document360 team has responded to most of our feature requests in a timely way, there are some features that have been on the roadmap for a while without any sign of implementation.

Guy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product by an enthusiastic team

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

We are using Document360 for the customer documentation for our software product. It has been really easy to set up and maintain and the Document360 team is really pleasant to work with.

Pros

The product is intuitive to set up and manage. Creating and updating articles is really easy.
The support / customer success team is eager to help and to build and deploy new functionality.

Cons

Since it's a relatively new product, it doesn't have the full maturity of a product that has existed for years. But it's quickly growing towards full maturity.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Document360 Is Awesome!

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

The articles display really nicely. The software is overall pretty easy to use. I like having the option to include a table of contents and links to related articles when I created an article. I like that the Document 360 team is very open to feature requests and suggestions on how to improve their product. They have a great support system as well.

Cons

I believe there are a few things that could be done to make the software a little more user-friendly. That being said, the team appears to be open to making changes that will improve that point, and one of my suggestions is already being given attention, so I'm very happy with the product and the team so far!

Mishel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Document360 is “All in One Platform"

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

1. Document360 supports integrating with our third-party ticketing, chat, feedback and notification platform. So, we never thought of losing our clients any more and happy to have all the necessary platforms in one place.

Cons

The Chat feature to run through 24 hrs with automated response will suite all time zones.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Product documentation platform

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Pros

Easy to use, great inbuilt organisation capability, user friendly.
Good markdown editor allowing for article page creation.

Cons

Can be improved by additional language support

Don D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Satisfied

Pros

Detailed auditing and notifications send directly to email

Cons

None so far . Would like to see video demo of the features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Document360 knowledge base

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

Pros

the product was user friendly and easy to create knowledgebases for product documentations. The mark-down editors built in functionality is straightforward to use.

Cons

The audio file insert for certain formats was not simple to use, I struggled. This was dealt with by the support team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good learning tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pros

It’s very flexible and makes easy for new members to learn

Cons

It can be hard to set up with other app

Diana U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sportradar Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

Clear and easy to use
Fast communication with D36o team

Cons

Not enough API options taht allows integration to the 3rd party products

Christeen P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great overall, could add a couple of more features

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Overall I find it a far preferable option to reduce the tickets that shoulder the customer support. The best tool for creating a product Knowledge base and FAQ pages.

Pros

It gives you a central hub of information. Rather than searching and asking for support issues faced by employees through cluttered information, you encourage to find answer themselves. It can be used as both internal and external knowledge base.
Top features for me in this tool is the powerful analytics that tells you what people have and what they are looking for, allowing you to plug the gap. This makes your knowledge base more reliable and usable. You can have user restriction access meaning complete control over who is able to access what. If you want to keep your information private.

Cons

The only issue I see is you can import content from WordPress and no word or CHM. Though these are nice to have options I personally prefer having it.

Arjan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This solution was exactly what we needed to publish documentation to various reader groups

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Overall experience has been very good. As described above, the interaction with the Support and Development teams has been outstanding.

Pros

Document360 is quite straight forward and quickly to grasp on one hand, while feature rich on the other. What I like most though is the deep level of interaction we've had as a customer with the Support and Development teams at Document360. We had specific requirements about publishing to specific user groups, which are now part of the standard product. Document360 has really enabled us to lift customer facing documentation off the ground quickly.

Cons

I find using the Markdown editor somewhat difficult sometimes and it doesn't allow for automated spell check in that mode. Very glad that a WYSIWYG editor has been implemented recently, which allows the browser spell checker to do its job. Adding this WYSIWYG editor is another proof point that Document360 is not only what it is today, but they're continuously enhancing and extending their product.

Bob S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Document 360 Review

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Pros

Easy to learn. Easy to customize. Many options.

Cons

Formatting content is sometimes a little buggy. HTML Content does not always look the way you expect it to look.

Jinoy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Self service software

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Pros

Commenting feature: This feature was the reason we had to switch our existing software to Document360
The ability to have bi communication engagement within each individual article was well received by all our staff.

Cons

None that I am aware off , we have only been using less than a year

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Centralised data management with Document360

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

Pros

Easy to use user interface with flat design. Auto complete search feature is a timesaving blessing. User management with powerful user rights can be assigned to end users.

Cons

So far didn't identify any cons. Prefer to see video tutorial as learning tools.

Nidhi L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2020/01/02

I am creating a user guide for my client. Easy to use.

Pros

I could get started with it insantly. I can document and publish using this product.

Cons

Does not allow me to document Categories

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplicity, Thorough, and Value

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Pros

Simplicity, Thorough, and Value these are some words that come to mind about Document360. Exceptional Service! We had one minor issue when we first implemented the tool, we contacted them and they setup a conference call. Within 48 hours the issue was resolved AND fixed. I have not had an issue since. My company and I are extremely pleased with Document360 and what it accomplishes.

Cons

Nothing. The software is just awesome. Try their trial version and decide.

Katelyn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very nice tool for learning and collaboration

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

This software makes it easy for new team members to be able to learn and figure out how to do things.

Cons

It can be hard to set up with other applications we use often.

Andre S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

I have good experience with the product so far. Looking forward to get all our content out in the portal.

Pros

I like that it is easy and does not take much effort to create professional looking documentation. The version control makes it easy to maintain multiple versions of a given product. Search is good. Support listens and is willing to extend product to solve future use-cases.

Cons

It can be pricy if you have lots of products and want to have a separate project for each product. It is missing multiple language support for the content of the articles (this is on the roadmap). It does not have fined tuned permission control of the articles and sections. Sometimes it seems a bit slow to load pages.

Fehmeen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 starts for Document 360

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Document360 is a great software to help increase your knowledge and the great part is that it is very inexpensive. I would suggest everyone to at least try it once. The markdown editor feature proved to be of a great help to me in documentation and also the software Document 360 helped me solve basic issues such as lagging in back up ecetra.

Pros

I have been a Document360 user for a while now and I really like that it is accessible from any device. It helps in creating very rich content due to its knowledge base platform which comes with a great search engine.

Cons

There isn't any thing that I necessarily dislike about this software however it could be improved with thing like a 24/7 chat service to assist the users Review collected by and hosted on G2.com. Otherwise It's perfect.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Document360- Fully Featured knowledge base Solution for Internal and External support

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Pros

Centralised knowledge management that it works as an extension of other features and integrates perfectly your favorite third-party tools like Zendesk, Freshchat, Olark, Google analytics, etc. making Document360 the preferred choice for all knowledge management needs. The private documentation allows us to maintain files of high-security user login access. Training is well laid out and there is plenty of support from the team and enough online resources to reference.

Cons

There isn't that many... feedback analysis feature is very basic, needs to extend where the visitor can input their comment. This will help in shaping the documentation.