35 reviews

STORIS

Unified Commerce Solution for Home Furnishings Retailers

4,3 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
35 reviews
Jack L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's a quick and efficient software.

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

Pros

It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Cons

There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

Richard N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better.

downloading to our Quick Books

Pros

Modularity - Use only what you need.
Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily.
Robust, no downtime to speak of.
Upgrades included at no charge.
Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Cons

Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Response from STORIS

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

Tiffany E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

STORIS

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

Pros

There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Cons

Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Manager, Client Advocacy

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Over 20 Year Client

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Pros

Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Cons

set-up layers, report development style improvement

Response from STORIS

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

Lyndon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Storis is THE software for the furniture industry

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Pros

Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Cons

The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Bruce L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Boston Bed Company loves Storis.

Reviewed on 2015/09/27

Pros

The ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.

Cons

Don't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Storis Story

Reviewed on 2016/11/11

Easy to use- from sale processing, inventory and scheduling deliveries. Function-able enough for small companies who require the basics. Yet its flexible functionalities can deliver so much more for large, multi-store companies as you customize functionalities to best suit your needs- but you do need to shell out more to make use of advanced functions/ customization. Customer support is great.

Pros

Easily learned by new users, flexible functionalities and very helpful and professional customer support team.

Cons

The more needs you have for your business model means more money to tailor-fit.

George R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Results of a Consulting Review

Reviewed on 2015/06/18

I hope to add more info to this review as I learn more; I'm reviewing ERP tools as a consultant and was using Capterra to identify tools to review. After being exposed to Storis I wanted to share my initial impressions -- which were stellar. The tool is very (very!) rich, yet small enough and flexible enough to leave the bigger tools in the dust. Its also specialized to a tight industry segment -- it speaks your language and you don't have to leave your day job to become an ERP guru.
The training materials are vast and good; only scratched the surface. Their people have been extremely customer focused.

As background, last year I evaluated ERPs for an entertainment industry client on the west coast and neither Netsuite nor MS Dynamics could touch this in terms of custom features, learning curve, or ROI (projected). But the Dynamics people were also very competent - its just that there tool isn't as focused along an industry vertical and requires more tuning to adopt. Which I'm learning is a common issue with ERP systems.

April M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FEED BACK ON LATEST UPDATE OF SYSTEM

Reviewed on 2019/09/28

Pros

THE FULFILLMENT STEP 3 - THIS IS MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE, I THINK IT HELPS THE SALES STAFF UNDERSTAND WHAT IS NEEDE IN THIS SECTION THEN HAVING BITS AND PIECES OF IT IN OTHER STEPS

Cons

NOT ABLE TO USE MORE THAN ONE SECCESION AT A TIME

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Furniture Mart loves Storis.

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Furniture Mart has been using Storis for about 16 years. Before Storis we used a different software. Storis helps us stay organized and analyze our business needs. We highly recommend storis. They offer training and help is always available when needed.

Response from STORIS

Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review. We value our partnership with Furniture Mart!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

STORIS Well behind the times

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Overall being very tech savvy I was able to easily use this software, the majority of representatives though failed to, the inventory system is way too complicated and broken and is prone to mistakes making more work for human correction then should be needed. The company is so "proud" of their subpar software when I last did a review within 24 hours they found it and were breathing down the organizations necks because I expressed these thoughts and I was not force but strongly advised to remove it immediately (I felt my job was in jeopardy over a review) If this company is this sad(The vice president found me on LinkenIn) and sensitive about their product, they know its garbage and are trying to cover it up instead of building it better. Its sad, innovation should happen from true criticism, instead this company has a temper tantrum to those that use it. My recommendation is its the best you get as a furniture company ,but is still absolutely terrible, if someone came along and spent a bit of time in start up they could put this lousy company to bed quick.

Pros

As far as the furniture industry goes this is the GOLD Standard, it is the most sophisticated software available in the industry. So by this default it is a Pro, however...

Cons

By basic software standards its slow, clunky and behind the times, seeing this software the first time I thought I stepped back in time over a decade! it is slow and clunky, has way to many opportunities for failure including where you can lose reserved product for a customer simply by scheduling, it isn't self explanatory and very tired and broken. Nothing is really clear and as far as features to go all digital are considered they're years behind in going green, simple ideas such as having a required answer for best way to contact the customer as default on customer profile creation. It has a very broken system for capture consistently failing and struggling to properly achieve goals most POS systems achieved in 2010! While the furniture industry in retail is somewhat unique, their excuse of how unique to their technology being behind is mostly due to sloth and laziness and STORIS was around to capitalize on this with a functional junk-yard collaboration which will get the job done, but with plenty of issues, problems and failures.

Miguel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Storis for the win

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Pros

Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel.
This helped with mass catalog changes.

Cons

We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Audrey E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end.

Reviewed on 2017/11/07

Pros

Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Cons

Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another.
I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

Anthony B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Storis Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

Pros

Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Cons

Very expensive software and complex without training.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

-Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software with excellent support

Reviewed on 2015/10/08

Pros

Solid product. Storis is always working to keep the product updated and current. Storis has great support with fast response times.

Cons

This product has lots of features and settings. Getting used to everything takes time.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Year End Summary

Reviewed on 2016/12/20

This is a very important software system for our business and as such is critical to our day to day operations. Overall, we are very happy with the product and service we get from Storis. The improvements you continually make assure us that there is an ongoing development to put in place the newest features that we can utilize and move with our industry.

Response from STORIS

David, thank you for sharing your review of STORIS. We appreciate your continued support.

Cory K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Inventory Tracking Software

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Pros

Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Cons

It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Cathy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for Growing Businesses

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

Accountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!

Cons

There's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Advocacy

Mike D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package.

Reviewed on 2015/09/25

Pros

STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one’s own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of “pre-built” reports but more importantly, to our business, the ability to create and run queries. The HELP functionally is very detailed,screen specific, and in most cases will answer any question one might have. I have used numerous POS packages over a 30 year career and although all have been very functional none have come close to the features and ability to customize all aspects of the package as STORIS offers.

Cons

In the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.

Tyler J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

STORIS - An Excellent Software Solution

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

Our company has used STORIS for going on two years and it has been nothing but a good experience. The initial implementation process does take some time, especially if you are going from handwritten sales orders to a computer solution like we were. STORIS really helped us through this process - onsite training at corporate headquarters in New Jersey was a huge plus, as was the onsite direction provided by an assigned STORIS project manager. Now that we're using STORIS, I can't believe how we ever managed without it. It has been key in helping us grow our business, especially as we expanded to another location.

Pros

Real-time inventory and sales figures. Computerized records. Extensive sales analysis reports. Great customer support.

Cons

Occasional (very rare) server downtimes.

Greg M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

STORIS WORKS!

Reviewed on 2015/09/28

Pros

AFTER WORKING WITH STORIS FOR 11 YEARS MYSELF AND THE COMPANY WORKING WITH STORIS FOR OVER 15 YEARS I CAN SAY THAT THEY HAVE BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY COMING UP WITH SOLUTIONS THAT WORK FOR US AND WITH TECH SUPPORT SOLVING ISSUES THAT, TO BE HONEST, WE CREATE OURLSELVES SOMETIMES, 98% OF THE TIME THE SAME DAY!

Cons

I DONT THINK IT IS REALLY FAIR TO SAY THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE I KNOW THAT ONE PIECE OF SOFTWARE IS NOT THE "TOTAL SOLUTION" FOR EVERY SITUATION THAT COMES UP IN OUR BUSINESS. ARE THERE SOME THINGS I WISH WERE DIFFERENT OR THAT COULD BE TWEAKED IN OUR FAVOR? OF COURSE THERE IS, JUST AS IN ANY SOFTWARE PROGRAM THAT I USE FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONALLY.

Jordan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

High quality but sometimes challenging to work with

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Pros

Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Cons

Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Scott D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Furniture Software Available

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Pros

This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Cons

As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Jared W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Could be better

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

It's been okay, I definitely would prefer something different.

Pros

This is a straight forward program to use at POS for your business. Somewhat simple design navigating through the software.

Cons

You can tell its very OLD. Some more complicated processes can lead to headaches for the user. Takes a long time to get used to.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

We will be reaching out to see if there is anything we can assist you with.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras,
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

Cara A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Pros

Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Cons

There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor