364 reviews

Aware3

Everything you need to church from anywhere.

4,4 /5 (364 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
364 reviews
Amy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your church will communicate in new ways with this app!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Great customer service and found that our parish has responded to the new look. We reach more people with notifications than we did with just email. We also pleased with how the giving platform has simplified their giving and our reporting. Last, we are loving the immediate response with the Live Polls button - the feedback is great information.

Pros

Simple to use, simple to set-up and endless with the information you share with your parish.

Cons

Wish the chat feature updated the notification feature and I wish they had more videos we could share with our parish on how the app works.

Response from Aware3

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hear your comments about the chat feature and actually have a Version 2 of this feature on our roadmap for the next several months. We're excited to be able to enhance this feature based on your feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and All Saints Parish!

Philip R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best all-in-one solution for app, online giving, and events

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Our processes are streamlined by Aware3 allowing us to consolidate all three things I've mentioned into one online account. This has been a huge benefit for us in helping to streamline our time and efficiency.

Pros

We chose Aware3 because it was the best all-in-one solution for handling our church app, online giving, and event registration. The app is easy to edit and customize. You do not need someone that knows how to code or any backend knowledge like that. That is a huge bonus! Also, the same company that handles your app has native online giving through it as well. This was a big deal to us when choosing a company. Also, the event registration runs through the same backend financial processor which is a positive for our church's finance department. They only have one place to check for online giving and event registration money.

Cons

The monthly cost of $109 and the giving fees are not the best in the business. If we've ever considered leaving, it has been due to the cost. If you are looking for a cheaper solution, you will definitely find it.

Response from Aware3

Thanks for your review Philip! We appreciate your partnership.

Kerry C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app for small churches

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Paperless church, make sermon notes available with the ability to take notes, watch past sermons, online-giving, calendar of events, send out questionnaires, send out notifications,

Pros

This app functions very well and has some very good features for a church that does not have a big budget for technology. It is very affordable. Service and support are excellent. A church can get all the main things a church would want to have mobile device accessible with the Aware 3 church app.

Cons

Features and Customization are limited compared to the leading church app. This is the only con, in my opinion, and a church could not go wrong with the Aware 3 product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Church app

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Would like to be able to talk one on one with someone over the phone. I feel that once we signed on that we were on our own. I do NOT like having to email someone and wait on a response that usually ends up consisting of a link or or a cut & paste response.

Pros

We like the professional look and functionality it gives our church.

Cons

Customer service...can’t talk to a human...have to email and middle little way through on our own when we have a question/issue.

Response from Aware3

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're enjoying the look and functionality of your app!

Our team works primarily through ticketing - this way your request goes to the entire team to ensure speedy responses. With that said, we're more than happy to jump on the phone if there's something that would be more easily solved over the phone! Please drop us a note if you'd like to chat - [email protected] Thanks again for the review!

Ron G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to setup and use for small congregation

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

The only challenge we have faced is the need to create an Apple App developer account in order to update the app. This was not originally the case when we started with Aware 3

Pros

Ease of use, customization, functionality, easily incorporates on-line giving.

Cons

Some functions (text push) require additional fees.

Response from Aware3

Hi Ron - thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you find the app easy to customize. Your push notifications are free and included in your plan! If you are interested in adding Outbound Text, feel free to reach out to our team at [email protected]

Apple's changes have certainly thrown everyone for a loop and we appreciate you getting your Developer Account set up! The good news is that this is a one-time process, and our team will handle everything from here!

Scott C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Aware3 Experience

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

The software gives us an app presence which is important.

Pros

The look of the software in terms of seeming tailored to our organization is good.

Cons

Changes have been made to the software that changed its functionality for our organization dramatically, and set us back over a month to recover what we had been able to do previously.

Response from Aware3

Hi Scott - Thanks for taking time to leave your feedback about your experience. We'd love to hear more about the changes you mention in your review. Be on the lookout for a note from our team! Thanks again.

Jennifer F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aware

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Pros

I love how you present your ideas and they make it happen visually! Also, I like that we have the option to design the app user interface to our liking

Cons

Sometimes having to go through support to make what seems like minor changes happen

Response from Aware3

Jennifer,
We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your ideas are coming to life just as you planned!

If there is ever a time you run into an issue, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our Customer Success team is here to help and always available even for those minor changes!

Scott H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very impressive feature set, with a comparatively low cost (vs. the competition)

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

It integrates pretty darn well with Church Community Builders, our church's CRM solution. The key for us is the ability to send notifications to mobile devices, which Aware3 delivers at a price much less than that of the competition.

Cons

If I were to complain about anything, it would be that some of the features (live polling, chat, and outbound text) seem to be priced higher than their value. But we just choose not to use those features. I hope Aware3 doesn't use that as a model going forward...that the newest developments will only be available at higher pay tiers (vs. being included in the existing subscription cost).

The geo-targeted notifications are very hit-or-miss as well, although I understand that this may be more of a carrier problem than an Aware3 problem.

Finally, as a bleeding-edge Android device user, it sometimes get the feeling that the Aware3 app is designed / tested with Apple devices in mind first. But they've been very responsive about responding to (and fixing) Android bugs.

Duane S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ECC Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

We are saving money by leveraging capabilities of the app along with using Planning Center for Scheduling and our member database.

Pros

Cost is very reasonable and customer support has been super.

Cons

We need more reporting capability out of the giving part of the app. I would like to create a report and have it saved to run again. I don't like having to do the same steps every week to get the data we need.

Even better would be to have the ability to schedule a report to run automatically.

Response from Aware3

Thanks, Duane! So glad to hear you're able to save money by leveraging the app. We appreciate your feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Aware3 app for CP

Reviewed on 2018/10/01

Pros

It was great that we could design the app to match with our existing logos and look. It's easy to navigate and use the different buttons (forms, calendar, listen to podcasts, watch videos, etc.).

Cons

The first time you give using the app, you determine how you give (credit card or checking). It's nice that it automatically fills that in on the second use, but is difficult to switch if you don't want to give using the same method later on. And, for some reason, our "Give" button isn't even showing up right now; instead, I have two "Listen" buttons. ??

Response from Aware3

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So happy to hear that you found the design process easy and are enjoying the features.

Please send us a note at [email protected] so we can take a look at your Give feature! Definitely want to make sure donations are coming through seamlessly. Thanks again for your feedback!

Aaron L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aware 3 is an incredible deal!

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

We use Aware 3 to host our church app, through which we communicate regularly with our congregation, as well as live stream our worship services, and host produced media. An incredible service!

Pros

Ease-of-use, functionality, regular updating.

Cons

There are really no cons! The service has functioned better than expected, and for an incredible deal.

Response from Aware3

Thanks for the review, Aaron! We're delighted to hear that you're finding the software so easy to navigate and implement within Dayspring United Methodist Church.

Mckenzie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and EASY app

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Having an app that integrates with our data management software (CCB) and website has been a game changer for us.

Pros

It was so easy to set-up and it integrates with our payment systems and other software programs seamlessly.

Cons

Occasionally certain functions go down, however the customer service has been exceptional about helping us through those times.

Response from Aware3

Hi McKenzie,
Wow! This is music to our ears. Thanks so much for the nice review.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

They've been great for our online giving for the church here in Virginia Beach.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

Ease of use for people giving, as well as the capability of covering the processing fees. It's been great to see that our people can give to things that matter and it has drivenour giving to be at 87% giving through online and the rest from directly in service (cash/checks).

Cons

The mobile app that comes included is solid, but limited in some of the things we'd like to do. But it's not the end of the world. We will still use the giving side and probably move to a web application. It's not bad, but there are some different things we'd like to do with it. One hurdle is getting the new person to download an app. It's easier for them to go to a link at any time. We've found only 60% of people have gone to download an app, while 78% will go to a link and save it to their home screen. Again, nothing against the mobile app, but we want to maximize engagement.

Patty J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support is outstanding! Quick response!

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Online giving through the app. Ease of use. People are actually using the app.

Pros

Ease of use, easy change from previous app. Online giving is another big step from the App we were using before. Fulling integrates with our other online solution.

Cons

We would love to be able to reorder the fund listing on the giving app. Other than that all is great!

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Strasburg community Church

Reviewed on 2018/09/29

Aware3 support has been fantastic. Anytime we’ve had an issue or even a dumb question they’ve been there to help out.

Pros

Aware3 has really helped us develop much better connections with our church attendees during the week and they’ve been able to better connect with us.
App features are easy to use and navigate and provide a wide variety of resources for both the casual user and the in-depth user.

Cons

Nothing really. We really don’t have anything negative to say about it.

Response from Aware3

Hi Steven! We're blushing :) Thank you for the kind words. Our team is so excited to hear that you've experienced improved connection and communication in your church. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our church app has been a very valuable tool for our church. The congregation loves it.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Our congregation has been able to stay connected with the church and our various activities through the app. Many people are able to hear the audio sermons or give their offerings even when the missed a service.

Pros

It's easy to setup. For a small church like ours, it's one of the most affordable solutions available. The payment plan we were initially on, made it possible for us to even consider a church app.

Cons

I would've loved a quicker update cycle instead of the twice-yearly cycle currently used. It would be nice to be able to setup sermon series in the listen feature in the same way that's now available with video feature. The forms creating tool needs more features such radio buttons, ability to resize text boxes and lay them out side by side if needed. At this point all forms element can only be laid out one over the other.

Jason T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding app! Full of value! Easy to use & easy to maintain! A must have in today's digital...

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to maintain & set up. Overall look and feel are amazing. Provides great value for the money. Customer service is quick & responsive.

Cons

Needs more applicable features. Hindered by the inability to add some things. Would like some areas that could opened up for more personalized use. I have no use for certain functionality that's built in to tha app & but would love to have space to create our own functionality.

Jen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall, it is user-friendly and has helped stream line our transaction.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Easy integration into our giving software and quickbooks

Pros

Easy of integration into CCB. Dashboard makes it easy to see trends. Lots of information readily available.

Cons

Reports are not easy to run. Have to create unique parameters in order to get what i want. Wish there was a way to add or arrange columns so that on a smaller screen can get all the data of a row that I need instead of scrolling back and forth especially on the transaction page

Nick P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love Aware3's product.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

As I said before, this product allows for great networking and giving possibilities that our small org would otherwise not be able to afford.

Pros

It definitely allows a small org. like us to have a robust app and giving platform that helps us grow!

Cons

I wish the giving platform allowed for pages that take away all fund giving and campus giving options depending on the application of the giving. For instance, on our website, if we're looking to take in money for a specific program, it would be great to have the functionality to send them to a page that only allows them to give to that particular fund. Also, I wish there was functionality for admins to not only cancel recurring payments, but to also switch which fund individuals are giving to in case of a mistake or because of an update to a fund name.

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience

Reviewed on 2019/06/08

Excellent app for online contributions from church members

Pros

It is quite easy to use and I love that I can access it on my I-phone.

Cons

Sometimes there is a challenge with livestream

Response from Aware3

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with aware3, Karen!

Matt M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have enjoyed using Aware3 and it has helped out church communicate

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

Pros

How easy it is to update and change and how we can make it feel/look like our church. Integrations with videos and podcast are also very helpful.

Cons

Delay in getting new features added to our specific app can be frustrating. We don't use the giving portion of Aware3 because we don't want a second online giving tool.

Jon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What we were needing

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

This has given us a platform to engage with congregation unlike anything we had tried before.

Pros

They offer the right range of options to engage our congregation.

Cons

At this point, we have not found anything that we don't like.

Response from Aware3

Hi Jon, Glad to hear your member engagement experience has been awesome! We appreciate the great feedback!

Kimberly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use!

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Pros

Aware3 is an easy to use app platform for our church! We really appreciate the things it offers and our church loves using the different features.

Cons

Overtime there have been features that we wish the app would provide.

Response from Aware3

Thanks so much for the review, Kimberly.

We're glad to hear that your church loves using the app features. Please feel free to drop us a note at [email protected] to provide feedback about the other features you are looking for! We welcome feedback from our partners :)

Bill W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

One of the best we have used.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

Contemporary graphics and great functionality! Outstanding support! They are very quick to respond and always helpful.

Cons

Works best when the user had the ability to format photos specific to splash pages. Would love custom downloadable graphics.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

These guys got us an app that looks the way we want!

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Pros

We weren't locked into templates and the look of others. We got to be us. They went back and forth with us as many times as needed until we got what we wanted. To top that off, we have plenty of control and don't have to go through their help desk for every change. We've got our own access.

Cons

Some changes require us to wait until contract renewal to update. Not a big deal at all. This actually is very understandable to us.