17 reviews

eiPlatform

Enterprise integration and interface management solution

4,8 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Robert P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Piltofish Product Suite - simply amazing

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

As a software vendor servicing over 65 customers, having implemented numerous real time and batch interfaces, we have found eiPlatform to be fast, robust and extremely reliable. In fact we have over the past 3 years not experienced a route failure that was due to eiPlatform. In combination with eiDashboard we have enabled our first line support teams to effectively identify any operational issues experienced on the coal face thereby providing our customers with rapid feedback and faster issue resolution.

Pros

Depth of functionality, ease of use, capability to test and review data sets at each step in the assembly line, speed with which interfaces can be built, tested and deployed.

Cons

To be honest nothing comes to mind. It ticks all the boxes.

Carl B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Advanced ELR System Integrator

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

I have created an enterprise solution which receives data from numerous hospitals and laboratories, validates these feeds for both structure (XML, Excel, HL7) and content (required fields, terminologies). It then transforms this data into formats (XML, Flat) which the surveillance systems can consume. This system also creates data (HL7) for delivery to the CDC for various projects.

Pros

Very powerful compared to competitors like Rhapsody.
Extensible custom processors provide a mechanism to build your own add-ons (listeners, processors, etc. etc.)

Cons

Requires a knowledge of XSLT which was a new paradigm for me.

Eduardo (eddie) B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete Solution with Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Before leveraging the eiPlatform, we were making code changes to accommodate the smallest changes.

Pros

eiPlatform provides a complete integration solution in an easy to use application set. The eiPlatform also supports all of our database management systems.

Cons

The platform does everything that the competition does. There is nothing that we like least about the product.

Bob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PilotFish eiConsole @ TouchPoint

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

We needed a single interface & integration engine that would support development and deployment of both HL7 and non-HL7 interfaces between our products and various hospital information systems, medication and inventory management systems, and asset management systems. The eiPlatform gave us that solution with a low cost-of-entry in terms of training and ramp-up for our integration technicians as well as our software development team.

Pros

We've used PilotFish's eiConsole since 2012 to quickly develop end-to-end interfaces for our mobile medication management products. The winning combination of their easily-digestible training, simple yet powerful console user interface, and even a repository of existing interface templates (PIE) made PilotFish an easy decision when we needed to integrate an interface broker solution.

Cons

It's a minor point but the console UI can be a bit tricky to navigate, especially busy UI screens like the data mapper, on a laptop or smaller screen.

Clint R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver Platform!

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

Right now we are running CCDAs, HL7s, and Claims data with little to no problems at all. With the platform we are leaving to move fully over to PilotFish it has been a pleasure to work with and have had night/day experience from where we were.

Pros

Love the ease of use and the speed of which you can get your job done on this platform. It has taken every file type we have thrown at it and processed the files with ease.
The training materials that they offer online alone are very well thought out and put together to make their clients successful.
The in-person training was very insightful and set us up to be successful right out of the gates with using the software. We have been able to turn around clients on our end 10 times faster than in the past.

Cons

The one thing I have found thus far is not an easy way to test out simple connections like SFTP from within the software.

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pilot Fish

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

We have been using the platform for years to extract clinical data from multiple ehr systems, normalizing values and populating a data warehouse. Our staff was easily trained and support is always a phone call away - although seldom used.

Pros

This is the most user friendly and easy to use transformation software that produces comprehensive and precise results.

Cons

Can't really identify any negative issues.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PilotFish has a great platform and Product to work with.

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

This product handles the workload with ease and is very scaleable to our customer base. The PilotFish team is great to work with and really understand needs of their customers.

Pros

The Ease of use, flexibility and streamlined functionality

Cons

I haven't found anything yet to date.

Greg G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pilotfish ETL

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Our company is building out all of our healthcare data transactions with the Pilotfish. This includes healthcare X12, NCPDP, and various other health care filles

Pros

The software is easy to learn and allows our team of analysts to implement ETL jobs. The software is very versatile allowing for any file type or connection to data. Unlike some ETL tools you can build complete platforms to manage your data acquisition and delivery methods.

Cons

I would like to have some light checkin built in for managing updates from multiple users. Their dashboard could use more end user configuration capabilities.

Kelli H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy product to use

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

I have found that if you think outside the box to help a customer the solution will always involve PilotFish to provide that outside the box functionality

Pros

It is flexible and easy. There are so many different methods to transform messages. There are videos and tutorials to teach you how to use this product even after training. The team at PilotFish is very responsive for any questions. One of the best customer services encountered.

Cons

The software really does not have any cons that I can think of

Avani R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

eiPlatform

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Pros

Could do multiple integrations and different file formats at a time

Cons

needs to add some more extra features such as some scheduler options such as biweekly

Stephan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Pilotfish eiPlatform

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Pros

These are the points that i like about the software:
1. It is very versatile
2. It uses functions and processors that other software don't have and that are really useful when needed
3. It is user friendly

Cons

The least thing i liked about the software is that it does not really support big data and that it is very memory intensive

Danie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and quick

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Pros

The best thing about eiPlatform is the range of features and integrations supported by it. This tool forms an all in one package to meet most of your integration development needs. It supports the latest technologies and incorporates support for varies platforms. One of the most attractive features I liked about it is the ease of using the XSLT mapping tool! It's easy and quick!

Cons

Takes a very good amount of memory for execution.

Phani U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn and implement

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Please refer to the case study.
https://healthcare.pilotfishtechnology.com/case-study-emr-integration/

Pros

Easy, flexible, fast and reliable.
It has built in parsers for HL7 and CCDA healthcare standards.

Cons

Need some improvement in handling large file...where we get sometime get heap size errors.

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long time PilotFish User

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

HL7 and web service based integration projects.

Pros

Ease of use and productivity. Great customer support. Great self study guide to get going.

Cons

I'm very pleased with the software. Fit our use cases perfectly. I don't really have any cons.

Alison B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic partner

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

To date we’ve been able to accomplish all our goals with the eiPlatform and explore innovative ways to solve other problems.

Pros

Intuitive once acclimated to interface.

Cons

I worked on an older version, so some things a little “outdated” visually, but I’d take functionality over form any day.

Ramon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and flexible data transformation engine.

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

We have utilized eiPlatform to create HL7 interfaces to interact with Hospital Information Systems. It has been very flexible to accommodate the subtle changes imposed by the HL7 providers, and very reliable and performant to process the incoming traffic demands.

Pros

Intuitive graphical user interface and the capability of a containerized engine version. Highly customizable to interact with a variety of components (databases, web services, custom services) in the data transformation chain.

Cons

For advanced customizations without utilizing the graphical, it is necessary to utilize XSLT.

Patrick F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

the intake of a variety of different types of data feeds. Adapts well to the differing needs.

Pros

flexibility to adapt to your company needs

Cons

the cost seemed a bit excessive and ongoing annual costs are heavy.