17 reviews

iM3 SCM Suite

Supply Chain, Warehouse, Asset & Field Serv. Mgmt. Cloud App

4,3 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Giuseppe C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very helpful customer service, they are great! Program could be more flexible.

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

It is clear and easy to use.

Cons

It is not flexible, meaning you cannot delete or change certain things without asking support.

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inventory control is much better than we have ever experienced before.

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Inventory loss is extremely low. Reordering is easy and transfers to mobile trucks works well. The development of the mobile app is very valuable.

Pros

Inventory:Ease of receiving, scanning and issuing. Service Work Orders are done both in the shop and through the use of a Mobile App which works very well. Sales Orders are used to invoice Over the Counter Parts. The inventory processes require more time however the accuracy is much better. What I love about the iM3 team is they listen to our needs such that the software continues to be improved and enhanced.

Cons

The reports were lacking when we first got on the system. Those using the system continue to make suggestions for additional reports, so the list of reports to choose from has increased.

Lee F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer support and training.

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

with this system part tracking and labor tracking is a huge plus. The overall ease of use is the by far the best part.

Pros

The ease of tracking parts is huge. The ability to create a purchase order from the work order screen is a great feature. Sales orders and work orders and very simple to make and process. If you have any question they always answer the phone and help.

Cons

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long. Reporting is one. The reports are there, it is a matter of finding them. One other I can think of is putting parts back after they have been issued to a w/o or s/o (these are things they are aware of and are finding a fix). This is a good system.

Cornejo alfaro J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tracking software to Supplu Chain!

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

Pros

It is a great tool to track all the necesities you have in the supply chain managment operations in your daily routine. The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company.

Cons

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long and It should be a great idea to improve the dashboards on It to easy make reports.

Doug J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the customer support is 2nd to none. a far superior product than the system we had been using.

Reviewed on 2017/12/28

accuracy, especially in the inventory . the ease of being able to track from purchase order thru sales invoice.

Pros

Very innovative. im3 continues to add features to enhance the product. Their team spent many hours with our people to understand our business. Unlike other software developers that have a product that you need to make work for your operation, IM3 designs there software around you business. We presented some unique challenges with multiple locations and operations that they were able to address.

Cons

in the beginning the weak link in the program was the report generation. By working with IM3 customized reports are being developed as our needs change. a few to many key strokes to complete some tasks, but the newest version that is about to be released has addressed many of these issues.

Manoj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very impressed with functionality. Highly recommend it. Good value for the money

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Very reasonably priced. Quick implementation. Promises kept

Pros

Users can navigate very easily . Very customizable. Cloud based. Very good support whenever needed. Improvements get done on time. Support team has good knowledge of software

Cons

Sometimes their team is ready but we are not. Their team is very eager to help and solve problems.

Joel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Pros

Good communication from development related to upcoming features.
Easy to pull data and dump.
We are still learning as we have not been in the system very long.

Cons

Setting User restrictions is a bit cumbersome.

Charron E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

FEEDBACK

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Overall experience is okay, again it could be better. SRTs need to be updated, tasks need to stop duplicating. Clock in system needs to change.

Pros

I like being able to add employees to different jobs, as well as add tasks to different jobs. Also there is the ability to delete invoices fast if there is an error.

Cons

the SRTs needs to be updated. The inconsistency of being able to use all of the features hurts the software. There are times where tasks are duplicated automatically, there are times were glitches occur in the system when back order parts that are not back ordered can keep you from closing out an invoice. There is also the issue if a model year is added than the equipment code is not added. The overall speed of the application can be delayed at times.

Dhrumil P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good software

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

We are a company with employees in different states and regions, and this software allows us the ability to use one ERP system for our entire North American operation regardless of employee location. Being a cloud based solution makes it simple to access on any device with internet. Great customer service and support team!

Pros

Cloud based, can access from anywhere on any device. Also the customer service. The team at iM3 is very responsive and takes care of issues immediately to get our teams the solutions they need. The team at im3 also offers customization which is key in an industry where demands are different from customer to customer.

Cons

Inability to work with multi-currencies - if this could be a global software it would allow our teams in Europe and Canada to use without switching between multiple platforms

Brian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IM3 System (People plus software)

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

I work on the parts side of it and we were able to do away with all of our notebooks (5-6) that we'd have to keep track of what part goes where when it comes in because our old software was not accurate and had some issues with that particular information.

Pros

It allowed us to keep better track of parts we owed to our other locations (service trucks), customers (back ordered parts), parts specifically for jobs or over the counter parts sales.
For those that are not good with computers, they can still use it for what they need it for while others can use it more in depth as well!

Cons

Updates - like anything, the software is constantly improving (which is great), but when an update is done, sometimes little things get lost in the shuffle.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Carrier Detroit

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Pros

inventory management section if used correctly will help you.

Cons

it can be difficult to get implemented to a group of users from older software

Dustin S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Pros

The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company. It puts the information needed at your finger tips. The software helps streamline tasks that used to take a lot of time to accomplish.

Cons

The upside far out weighs the cons. The only con I can see would be the updates. When an update occurs it sometimes puts a glitch in a program that needs to rectified. Thankful for a great team that takes care of the glitches quickly.

Jon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Review.

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Overall, its way better than what we were using. Using parts on the road now doesn't have a huge delay with getting parts back on the truck.

Pros

The amount of information on one screen.

Cons

System slows down when trying to issue a lot of parts at once. Lots of small bugs that don't prevent us from day to day work.

Bill U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Capable of greatness but falls short.

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

If feels like you are always "Putting up with" the program. For the large and ongoing financial investment we have with this program vs. our last program, we feel like there is definitely diminishing return on our investment. We aren't getting the improvement we paid for.

Pros

Cloud based and mobile integration. We are able to access this program from anywhere which affords us a lot of flexibility.

Cons

There are too many steps to all processes. Both work order and sales orders require many steps to generate and close out. We have had customers often ask if we were still working on their bill. The interface is too cluttered. There is certain information and input fields that are needed on every action used in the program yet the interface is cluttered with input fields and information that should be buried and an additional info tab. For example, the work order screen should look like the WO completion screen. It only has the info we need and everything can be viewed in one spot. There are some functions that we really enjoy but could use some simple tweaks to make them great. For example, the parts request dashboard is really nice, but we can't edit it and we can't leave notes on the desktop side. This would make this an extremely useful utility. Additionally, there isn't a very good work scheduler built in. We are paying good money for this program yet we use Google calendar to do our shop scheduling. One very big downfall with the program is that a lot of the information about a customer or part doesn't have a quick view function. For example, there is no core bank where we can simply search a customer and see if there are any cores that are owed to us. We have to manually search the part and see if they still owe us some cores. There is also a steep learning curve and the program doesn't feel natural to use.

Carolyn P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

iM3

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Favorable

Pros

Ease of use and navigation, support staff

Cons

integration with QB, cloud based application

Jason R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Pros

It's integration with quickbooks.

Cons

Tracking Inventory. Needs ability to do a cost of goods accrual or some easy way to see what has been received into inventory compared to what has gone through vendor bill

Lauren S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We began transitioning from older software about a year ago, we forget how far we have come.

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Mobility and product history.

Pros

IM3 allows our company to expedite many of our daily processes. We can use the software in the field and instantly send information to the entire team where ever they might be on assignment.

Cons

We have had some hiccups but we are working through our struggles. The software works perfectly in a perfect world, but in reality, there are issues that come up that we sometimes have to work around.