92 reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
92 reviews
J.d. T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great scheduling platform

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

I practice taking my glasses off because I had a fantastic time and this program makes my already very busy job much easier

Pros

The ability how to adjust scheduling needs based on operational requirements

Cons

App could use a bit more features that are operationally assisting the operator

Joe H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Year of Schedulehead

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

We schedule contractors for multiple events on a given day. We previously tried some of the well known scheduling apps, but were never able to find the right fit. Those applications seemed to think in terms of hourly employees, and it was very clunky trying to apply them to our use-case. Schedulehead was designed for event workers, or one-off type shifts. If you staff events, or have an application that requires more sporadic staffing of contractors on a case-by-case basis, Schedulehead is the only app I've found that handles this gracefully.

Pros

Flexibility and customization options | Many of the reviews I've read mention problems that are easily fixed by simply changing settings, or contacting the support team. I've found, over the last year and a half of using Schedulehead, that the power of the software under the hood is much more comprehensive than what you may see initially. In order to avoid confusion and make the onboarding experience frustration-free, it seems some of the more advanced features were not visible. However, a simple contact to the team at Schedulehead opened up a lot of power. The most important thing though, is the willingness on their part to roll out features custom to our account, and unique to our needs, at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

If I had to say a "con", it would simply be that my company has been a customer of Schedulehead since they were much smaller than they are now, and we've been through lots of changes with them over the last year and a half. It's been very rare though, that a change had any negative impact on the user experience from our perspective. In fact, many changes have been made, at least in part, at our request. So to some degree, the 'con' for us, is also a big plus factor. The ScheduleHead team listens. And they respond quickly.

Nadia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Schedulehead

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Easy to use, improvements on Beta interface became really helpful for time sheets.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, the interface is very self explanatory. No major steps to take in order to find what you need.

Cons

I have to sign out and then in again in order to move from city to city.

Riley O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Work made Easy

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

Easy to schedule and access for employees. No down time that we noticed. Great customer service.

Cons

Time intergration could use some work. It was harder for us to add in time between platforms.

Jayme A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid scheduling system

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Positive.

Pros

I like that it is straightforward, easy to use.

Cons

I am a tiny busy scheduling birthday party characters. I need lots of people who work very sporadically in their free time. I wish there was an option to have more than 10 workers in my case for free. I HATE the new view. Wish there was an option to just select the old view forever.

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Schedule head review

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

It is electron which is way more convienient for me. The software is very user friendly and is easy to use.

Cons

On my device it can be slow in dead areas.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A bit hesitant and first, but enjoying using it!

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

I'm just trying to figure out a simpler, digital way of scheduling without wasting time and Schedulehead easily met my requirements.

Pros

I enjoy the simplicity of the software. I also really like that it's available on a variety of platforms so I'm not limited to just one specific OS if I need to make changes on the go.

Cons

I haven't run into any negative experiences thus far.

Jesse G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great concept but needs more developing

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

Ease of use and ability to clock in remotely with a picture and gps tag

Cons

Very buggy and no way to punch in multiple people

Alaric V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Wasting resources

Reviewed on 2018/09/29

Schedulehead is a waste of time and money.

Pros

There is nothing worth noting about this product.

Cons

The customer service is probably the worst.

Response from Schedulehead

Hi Alaric,

Thank you for taking your time to review Schedulehead, that's important to us. I'm sorry to hear that you think our customer service is the worst, we pride ourselves on having no hold times with knowledgeable, dedicated experts to help you through the process. I see you never added any workers to your account and only used the app for a few minutes. If you haven't already found another solution, I'd like to invite you back for a phone call with a Client Success Engineer to learn if Schedulehead is a good fit for your needs.

Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very helpful

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

This has saved me so much time that I can apply to other more important things. Plus my employees love it.

Pros

After searching for a software to help with scheduling needs I was so happy I chose this one!

Cons

I really did not encounter any negative issues.

Justin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ok software, just not great

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Good at managing multiple task schedule with multiple employees.

Pros

I love the ability to do split shifts. The number of people it allows you to add to a shift is decent.

Cons

Not easy to use. Only allows you limited number of tasks to schedule for.

Damian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2018/10/01

Pros

How easy it is to have a neat, organized schedule at your fingertips.

Cons

I didn't like how my app kept crashing from all the bugs.

Sarah F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Scheduler

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

We enjoy that you can allow employees to request certain shifts. The auto text robot is a great feature and takes the stress away from having to juggle shift filling. The check in feature is a great way to keep track of employees when they are off usual business grounds.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, flexible, versitle, and quick to learn & navigate around

Cons

A little pricey, but not unrealistic. The free trial was at least a nice way to familiarize ourselves with the program before deciding whether or not we wanted to commit to it.

William B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes Scheduling a Breeze

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Pros

This software takes the horror out of scheduling. Scheduling is the bane of most manager's existence and this allows flexibility to those of us that have varying schedules during tech weeks, off-seasons, etc...

Cons

We no longer use it because it wasn't cost-efficient for us but we miss it!

Rishi M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Easy and simple. Useful and promising interaction.

Cons

Can sometime be laggy, which makes for frustrating wait times.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to work with

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

the grid vs linear view has been great for folks to get a handle on what is going on.. certain types like one view, others the other one.. in my eyes what ever works and it does for one

Pros

Overall pretty intuitive for non-IT folks like myself

Cons

Sometimes clunky interface , just certain parts

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Light user

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Using it for prospects to schedule appointments

Pros

Interface was good and easy to understand so did not take much to understand

Cons

Integration with my calendars was difficult - more to do with iOS calendar

Joshua F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Overall Service

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

It is a very important business tool.

Pros

The software is very flexible and easy to use and edit.

Cons

I would prefer a more modern streamlined design graphically

Errol C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

I found it had most if the functionality I needed to schedule clients and manage their needs.

Cons

Needs a way to offer packages prior to scheduling

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Schedulehead

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Scheduling done fast and easy

Pros

Ease of use and saves quite a bit of time

Cons

Needs more features built in to make it a one stop program

Michelle R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

The ease and flexibility to create a schedule

Cons

Nothing :-) I love this program. Scheduling is easy with this program

Kimberley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Productivity and quality

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

My experience with Schedulehead has overall been a great one ! The developers keep in close contact with my company on ways to better improve the program to fit our needs within our field . Thank you for simplifying our needs.

Pros

The easy to use menu makes it simple to navigate from option to option saving me valuable time. The software is not loaded with to many of the same type options making it easier accomplish my task I set out to do. The newly released interface gives it a fresh ,friendly appeal.

Cons

overall I would have to say that I only wish they had a real time employee start and stop time keeper for on the job usage.

Response from Schedulehead

Hi Kimberley!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad you're loving the new interface, and we're happy to listen to feedback whenever you have it.

Also one more thing - We do offer an easy (and powerful) time-tracking solution made specifically for companies like yours.

Best!

Dean E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I enjoyed using Schedulehead

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Overall, I trialed the program and then purchased because the software filled a very important need in my business.

Pros

I was able to use several of the features to make my life much easier. The things I needed were all included and the documentation was way easy to follow. Support was great for the few questions I had.

Cons

It could have just been my internet, but occasionally it would load a little slow. It only happened at the home, so I suspect that my internet is to blame.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small AV company

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

An easy way for the small management team and all freelancers to see where we're at in real time

Cons

Unable to assign staff to multiple events in one day. Advising of a clash is a great feature, but an option to override / accept anyway would be a very useful feature.

Deborah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works well for my small group of employees

Reviewed on 2018/09/29

Scheduled makes organizing my teams availability and hours incredibly easy.

Pros

This software makes it incredibly easy to update, organize, and edit employee schedule and availability on the fly.

Cons

If you are working with more than 40 employees this software can become a little more expensive and tedious to navigate.