5 reviews

eLucid

eLearning platform for employee training

4,2 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
3,6
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,4
80% recommended this app
5 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

eLucid - Helps BOOST learning at work with ease

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

We use eLucid to train individuals across locations world over. This is streamlining all our learning and development programs and also helping us empower every new joinee(including our interns) by providing 360 degree training on the industry and personal skills.

Pros

The authoring tool is easy to use and has multiple options
The quiz types are varied and offer a lot of options for both students and instructors
I love the option to have in-classroom sessions with content on eLucid. This provides a holistic training experience.
The blog, chat and face to face options add fantastic interaction capabilities to courses.

Cons

The user interface sometimes is a little sticky and confusing. (eg. the position/ colour of the navigation buttons)

Response from WisdmLabs

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are dedicated to taking your experience with eLucid a notch even higher.

We're working on a lot of new features for the future that we're sure will make learning even more fun and engaging than it is now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cassandra W.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

eLucid for an agile company with a startup culture.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience we have had with ecosystem offered by eLucid has been fantastic. The system is extremely user-friendly for all user profiles, administrators, authors, instructors, users.
The experience of working with the team from eLucid has been even better because they are extremely responsive and work towards releases that include features we require.

Pros

The tool allows you to set up your LMS the way most MOOCS are set up online. The authoring tools are extremely easy and user friendly allowing us to enable subject matter experts internally to author courses.

Cons

The limited features to record and report against Instructor Led Courses and create a visual learning path that shows the hierarchy of courses the user needs to take.

Response from WisdmLabs

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know you're enjoying your experience with eLucid. We're always looking for feedback from our customers to help us improve our product and service.

And we take feature requests very seriously. You will be happy to know we've just released a new feature called 'Learning Programs'. It lets you create personalized learning paths and "visualizes the hierarchy of courses a user needs to take". We hope you like it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sanjana P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Installation partners take it to the next level

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

If we invest the right amount of time in exploring the tool, it really has some great features that easy to deploy.

Pros

1. The tool really has innovative features, and easy to deploy
2. It is flexible hence allows making changes and customizing

Cons

Elucid could have a lot more advanced features such as a planning and budgeting module & reporting structures

Response from WisdmLabs

Thank you for your review. It really helps us to know what customers think of our service and gives us an opportunity to improve our product and overall service. We are dedicated to make your experience with eLucid is even better in the future.

We also have a very robust road map for the product which we're sure you will love when the new features are rolled out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A value for money product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Internal repository of e-learning material was lacking and elucid helped us fill that void. The response from the account managers and devs so far has been excellent. The product team needs to think of the product as a unified learning solution for an organization rather than an Elearning solution with a few extra features. The value for money aspect of the product helps it hide these chinks but would serve them well in the long run.

Pros

An inbuilt authoring tool
Support for H5P interactive video format
Value for money
Responsive account managers and devs

Cons

Most of the LMS Features exist but don't exist in synergy
Analytics engine is not completely thought through, course level and cohort level reports exist separately rather than in synchronization
The design is not always on point, need to invest time to standardize the design philosophy and review their CSS

Response from WisdmLabs

Thank you for the review. We love getting to you know what our customers think of our product and service. We're excited to see that you've rated us highly.

And we take customer feedback very seriously and are dedicated to changing the cons to pros.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jimit B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Recommended LMS

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Theme is very good and the added features are very much useful for my organisation

Cons

The mobile version of the LMS. This product needs to work on it mobile version for more engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10