Showing 92 reviews of 82

SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

4,1 /5 (82 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
Showing 92 reviews of 82
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We were able to integrate our WMS seamlessly with IFS

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

Easy to use one platform, the features of the modules are great, reporting and invoice reconciliation is a must

Cons

Needs to be windows based, rates updates sometimes takes too long to implement, cost of labels can be improved

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good for ERP Integration

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Saves us labour due to the integration with ERP

Pros

Works will with SAP Business One ERP that we use

Cons

The cost per label and the fact that a lot of ransport Companies will not utilise the full operation due to being charged on top

Justin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

multiple staff can all use easily and dont have to be a genius to operate, simple product used daily to simplify objectives,

Cons

nil , same as above, have tried other systems and its easier to navigate, others have multiple menus and a map is needed.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Hi Justin thank you for the positive feedback

Laura W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IFS

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Good and easy to use majority of the time unless something goes wrong and then it is difficult to get resolved.

Pros

Ease of use and links well with our ERP system

Cons

Can't reprint label after manifesting.
Lack of response from support when you log a enquiry

Brian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ZebraVet

Reviewed on 2018/12/26

Very good.

Pros

Uncomplicated to use but has plenty of detail.

Cons

It's price. As it is in competition with free software from most freight companies, I feel more people would use SmartFreight if it were more competitively priced.

Yvonne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smartfreight review

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a great interface. I like that the view is adjustable to ones needs.

Cons

There are a few fields that cannot be blocked out for some users to change.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Thanks for the feedback

Kimberley W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SmartFreight

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

It is very easy to enter details on customer accounts and run reports.

Cons

When manifesting at the end of the day it takes several takes for it to download- not sure if this is a SmartFreight issue or our network.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy peazy

Reviewed on 2018/12/16

myself and my team love it and how it makes our life so easy

Pros

easy to use, efficient and allows us to focus on other workload

Cons

needs a fresh look, the feel at the moment is old

Terry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software, need support to back it up

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Customer service is far from perfect - wait weeks and multiple follow ups for anything to happen
Smartfreight need to tell clients before install what carriers provide DIFOT, integrations etc
Great program for channeling all your freight in one place

Pros

Very user intuiative
Ability to select carrier based on cost/ETA
Ability to track DIFOT

Cons

Not being able to turn off particular carriers to particular zones/suburbs
Not all Tier 1 carriers provide DIFOT/tracking
Remote printing seems to break a lot

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Thanks for the feedback

Farrukh I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IFS REVIEW

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Making a con note is much more easier with IFS

Pros

Easy to use, search, Navigate, Print, Reports

Cons

Search Receiving customer for address can be challenge

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not Bad

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Pros

It has automated our despatch process.

Cons

Needs more features like a quoting system for freight.

Glenn D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A robust and powerful integrated Freight Platform

Reviewed on 2016/04/21

Our TOTECS Platform integrates with SmartFreight and our customers have been very pleased with the service. Other online freight solutions aggregate the carriers using bulk discount contracts but this creates a barrier for clients and blocks them from going straight to the freight company to resolve issues. SmartFreight maintains profiles for each carrier relationship and provides many options for electronically quoting and booking consignments which the clients manage in the SmartFreight software.

The great news with SmartFreight is that our TOTECS eCommerce Platform can setup, quote and/or book freight consignments as part of the checkout process. SmartFreight manage the interfaces with a large range of carriers and alleviates the need for us to integrate to each one so its a big win for us. It's a win for our clients because they still keep their commercial relationships with each customer.

SmartFreight is ideal for distributors of any kind who process many consignments across a range of carriers. The technology has been used by our clients for many years for offline order processing and we are thrilled that we can offer an integrated freight solution on TOTECS.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Great Integration with a great eCommerce Platform

Tulin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Brand Ventures uses SmartFreight

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Time to train some-one
its time consuming to enter all our freight dimensions into the one software

Pros

Combines all freight systems into the one place

Cons

Takes a while to get used to as is a little fiddly in some parts to use

Shan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Friendly Software.

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Very collaborative and consultative approach to implementing the system.

Pros

SmartFreight has facilitated us to despatch 2,000+ consignments in any given day across 25 clients, 6 facilities and 15 different carriers. It is simple for our users to use - my 13 year old has been working in the warehouse over school holidays and on day 2 he was despatching 200 orders per afternoon on the SmartFreight system.

Cons

It's not so much what I like least, it's more around what I would like the software to be capable of doing based on what I have seen in the industry. We are looking for a truly integrated approach with our WMS to save double handling. Once we can achieve that we will be able to increase our output by another 5% with existing labour.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Thanks for taking time to provide a review

Daryl P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Incomplete Technical Support

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Good, provided an automated freight documentation/tracking system.

Pros

Good functionality, support was good despite clunky database server configuration.

Cons

Unable to get documentation setting up the Smartfreight server:- customer support said it was "too complicated for the end user to do", or words to that effect. Hang on, I'm an IT Integrator and still wasn't able to get documentation on setting up Smartfreight server.

Brittany W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Smartfreight

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

We are creating consignment labels for our jobs, however due to the glitches we do get quite a few branches calling for assistance. It gets frustrating when IFS customer Support dont answer emails quick enough. Overall the program is OK and does get the job done.

Pros

It is quite simple to use, easy to create consignment labels

Cons

It has quite a few glitches that occur frequently

Bill C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

4-year user

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

difficult to handle excessive of orders!

Pros

generating consignment in batch
sorting before printing label

Cons

system errors, and manifest error, issue of duplicated consignments and =waste of MONEY!!!

Cheryl W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Smart Freight

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

not able to book the pick ups directly with the carrier.

Pros

relatively easy to use to create connotes etc

Cons

a little clunky in regards to issues with freight dispatch notifications

Glenn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IFS Smart Freight - Useful flexibility

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

The ability to run freight software independently of brokers and carriers - giving the flexibility of changing carriers based on performance etc

Cons

Some carriers see SmartFreight as an impost and try to avoid trading through the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use multiple carrier software!

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Makes our life easy!

Pros

Easy to use and the support is great with any issues!

Cons

No problems so far, any problems have been solved while on the phone or via remote support. No pushing of upgrades to more expensive versions to fix 'bugs'

Kane M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SmartFreight Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Smartfreight is a good way to link TOLL and TNT and other couriers together, and has made life easy to organise urgent con-notes to keep our customers happy. Have ever rarely had a system fault with SmartFreight.

Pros

It was easy to convert over to and quick to create con-notes for orders.

Cons

Sometimes getting help from customer service was difficult and would not call back.

Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Pros

Least cost routing

Cons

No native integration with our SAP system. Currently using software created by our SAP partner to interface with smartfreight.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Thank you for the feedback

Sharone T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IFS Smartfrieght

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

Smartfreight is used for majority of the work load here. It is used daily to dispatch most of the goods for our customers.
In the 5 years i have been using this program it has always been reliable.

Pros

The software is easy for people to learn and use throughout the day.
I haven't had too many issues but If something did go wrong i can trust that the support team will be able to help me fix the problem promptly.
being able to scan a barcode and have that connote pop up in front of you is so handy.

Cons

The way you have to log in can sometimes be a pain but its really not that big of an issue.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems

Thank you for the feedback