Showing 25 reviews of 15

The Assessment Company

Employee assessment software for businesses of all sizes

4,9 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 25 reviews of 15
Craig J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Assessments for employee and leadership development

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

I have partnered with The Assessment Company with many of my client companies and continue to refer them to the support team. In fact, many have adopted an exclusive relationship the them, due to the variety of tools available. As an Executive Coach, I am interested in accurate instruments and insightful reports. Two of my favorite reports to use are the Profiles XT and CheckPoint 360.

I find the XT does an excellent job accurately summarizing the strengths and development opportunities for my clients. Its easy to take and the report is readable for any recipient. It is a great conversation starter with new clients who are discovering the crucial coaching goal of increased self-awareness.

The CheckPoint 360 is a powerful tool for development. I just left client this morning who's "aha moment" could only have occurred with a great "behavioral 360" like the CheckPoint. The assessment confirmed what he needed to know (but couldn't see), to move ahead. I am certified in two 360s and quite adept with four others... but I keep going back to the CheckPoint. It exceeds my clients' expectations.

The Assessment Company's back office support is exceptional. Trust me, working with a variety of clients and the companies that employee them... can be like herding cats. The support I get, and my clients enjoy... is patent, professional and accurate.

Craig Juengling, PCC

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you so much for trusting us with your business and your kind words and support!

Kelly P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Partnering for results

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

Working with The Assessment company not only provides you with proven tools, their service is unmatched.

Pros

The software met all expectations.

Cons

None

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Kelly, it has been our honor to work with you over the years!

Cliff O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company/Great product

Reviewed on 2017/03/29

The Assessment Company provided me with valuable information about my team which allowed me to evaluate there performance in a more informative manner. It helped me understand "Why" they do what they do, not just "How" they do it. Much better way to fix problems and reward success!

Walter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assessment Tool - Helps us make the right hire and the right promotions

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

I have used the Profiles XT for probably 20+ years. It has always been a great help tool for hiring the best fit for an opening and for promoting from within from an informed perspective which assures a higher probability for success.

Pros

Proven success for evaluating the high likelihood of a good job fit

Cons

Not sure

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Walter for placing trust in our team and assessment solutions for over 20 years!

Karen B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Highly Recommend this Tool

Reviewed on 2017/03/17

Highly recommend the use of this validated tool for assessing and creating benchmarks/profile for candidates in your organization. The reporting tools are additionally instrumental in assisting management with understanding the strengths and weaknesses in managing individuals on their team using recommendations based on the assessment results.

Response from The Assessment Company

Karen it has been a a honor to know you and work with you over that past 17+ years! You are a huge part of our success. Thank you!

Paul A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Assessment Company

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

I have worked with the Assessment Company for many years. Their Occupational DNA approach helps our organization to quickly identify the best candidate match for the job! No other firm comes close to not only meeting but exceeding our expectations. Their customer focus is second to none.

Response from The Assessment Company

Paul, thank you for the years of trust! We are honored to work with you and the Safway Team!

Catherine T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product and Support

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

I have worked with The Assessment Company for around 3 years. My interaction with them has always been positive. They are customer service oriented and deliver a product that has been helpful to us in our hiring process.

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Catherine! H&E Equipment Services is an employer of choice, and we are happy to be your Assessment Solutions Partner!

Scott Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Assessment Company - Top Choice

Reviewed on 2017/03/10

Our Rep is not only a great person but very easy to work with. He is very organized and readily available.

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you for your kind words, it's a pleasure to work as well!

Kelly B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Assessment Company

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

This was a great experience and would recommend this to others. It will be a great help to businesses.

Cons

N/A

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Kelly, you are a joy to work with!

Melinda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding performance at every level

Reviewed on 2017/03/29

The Assessment Company offers a myriad of solutions to my corporate clients. I am a firm believer in allowing the client to see the performance and challenge constructs through a detailed, objective perspective loaded report. They are able to make better informed decisions about my recommended course of action based upon our discovery sessions and the use of the data provided by the assessment.

The Assessment Company owner and staff also demonstrate the epitomy of professionalism. They are solutions oriented and have always been able to supply robust sample reports for me to share with my clients. If I have questions regarding a particular instrument, they ensure that I receive a prompt response to my inquiry. This is rare; however, as the use of the 360, Extended DISC and Safety Assessment are all very user friendly and easy to understand in terms of applicability. Additionally, I have yet to indicate a need for a type of assessment that they have been unable to produce. They are a consultant's best friend!

Thorough, prompt and professional - the assessments are clean yet robust and assist individuals in taking their performance to the next level.

Pros

Ease of use - easy to undestand instructions, robust in applicability.

Cons

It's more a function of human nature and not really "reading" everything as people have a tendency to hurry through everything. The scale represents "things that you are capable of but may require a little more energy to achieve". The human perception of scaling is poor to excellent. As long as that is articulated in coaching or seminar situations, the situation is alleviated.

Cydney S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Assessment Test

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Overall I think that the test is worth the price and it's better to have some idea of the personality than to have just basic instinct.

Pros

The results are instant.
Questions are recommended throughout.
It gives you insight to whether or not the applicant has a positive or negative attitude. It helps to determine if they will work well with others.

Cons

You can not see the questions that contributed to low scores. Ex. did they choose several neutrals? Did they skip any questions?
If you are not familiar with the program, simple edits are difficult, such as changing an email address.

Bradley B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Identify Top Performers - More Consistently

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

I've used the Assessment Company for years. The product offering of assessment tools helps my business "Identify Top Performers More Consistently". I don't hire without it. Would highly recommend!!

Pros

I love the online access and instant results.

Cons

None.

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Bradley, it has been a pleasure to work with you and your outstanding State Farm Team!

Bruce W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Tools for Maximizing Talent

Reviewed on 2017/03/10

I have used many of the Assessment Company's assessments and they work. These tools are excellent for maximizing the value people bring to high performance company cultures. Always improving and always serving the intended purpose.

Pros

User friendly and customizable

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Bruce- You have been a 25 year client, and we thank you!

Billy A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding assessments from an outstanding company

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

The Occupational DNA concept developed by The Assessment Company is a breakthrough approach to hiring. This highly customized approach reduces hiring the wrong "fit" in your company culture. HR professionals understand that can be a costly error. Thus, getting the "ODNA" right from the beginning is a smart move. Check this revolutionary approach more and more HR professionals are discovering is a key component of their hiring arsenal. You'll be glad you did.
I've used other assessments available from this company when working with my clients. I have had a 100% satisfaction rate with the ease of use and the highly accurate results. The professional relationships and extensive product knowledge available will help you achieve greater successes. It's a no-brainer for me.

Response from The Assessment Company

Billy, Thank you so much for your review! Its clients like you that have helped us become a leader in the industry.

Thank you!

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent!

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

The Assessment Company and its team have been an invaluable resource to me and my colleagues. With exceptional products and even more exceptional service and support, I would highly recommend The Assessment Company to any organization who values effective recruitment, development and retention of top talent.

Response from The Assessment Company

Thank you Robert! You and your team are a pleasure to work with!