19 reviews

Story

Content marketing platform for businesses

4,1 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Hannah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Native Offering

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

I really enjoyed how easy to use Story is. It's great for Ad Ops and Planning teams to each use seamlessly.

Cons

I was confused about the score the software provides. It's more helpful for us as planners to have a universal measurement stick.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback! For more information on the Engagement Score, please see here: https://storyhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009291954-What-is-the-engagement-score-

The Engagement Score is most useful for campaigns tracking on page engagements, such as page views and average time on page.

-Story Team

Wardah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

Great experience. The team is really friendly and quick to address and questions or concerns.

Pros

User friendly interface. Ability to work with multiple platforms through one interface.

Cons

Perhaps suggestion to improve the campaign would be great for straight forward metrics/campaign goals.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Wardah,

Thanks for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the product and team. Also want to let you know that we are currently working on building out actionable insights into Story, which will provide you with more strategic campaign guidance.

-Story Team

Jennifer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great team behind decent software

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Pros

It gives great insights into what is performing well (or not so much) and the ML capabilities toward optimization are great!

Cons

The interface is a bit tough to navigate, and it would be awesome to be able to create custom reports and/or views

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are continuously building out additional reporting capabilities and are releasing a customizable insights dashboard early next year.

-Story Team

Heather B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

CSR [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has made Story very user-friendly. They are both very knowledgeable, helpful, and nice to deal with.

Pros

CSR are very nice to deal with. Always friendly and answer countless questions.

Cons

That you cannot bulk upload zip codes for targeting

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your feedback! Bulk zip code upload is a great idea and we'll definitely pass along this feature request to our product engineers.

And we're very happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps!

-Story Team

Savannah D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A marketing success story

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

Through this software, my company has been successful in reaching a new audience and also gaining new users. The ads typically perform well across all of our eight brands.

Cons

I wish the reporting was a little better. I wish you can export the whole campaign broken out by day instead of the current limit of ten days.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Savannah,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are looking into building out additional reporting capabilities when it comes to daily exports.

Stay tuned for more updates from your Account Manager!

-Story Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

YoY Improvements

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

We utilize Story for native distribution. When compared to other partners on the program, we noticed that Story "blasts" impressions reaching a potentially 'unqualified' audience. To avoid this, we count 'clicks' as a measure of impression to ensure they are qualified. Other than systemic differences, Story is a unique platform and account managers/customer service has recently been reliable and trustworthy (though in the past this was not the case).

Pros

Dashboard provides easy access to data and overall performance

Cons

Dashboard is not user-friendly/hard to navigate

Response from PulsePoint

Thank you for your feedback! Story is a content marketing platform focused on user engagement. Given this, we only track and optimize to actions taken, such as clicks and page views. We measure engagement once a user has landed on the page to guarantee a qualified audience.

-Story Team

Adam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Story Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

A great platform with room for improvement, but the foundation is clearly there.

Pros

I like that it is easy to access, and everything is laid out in a visually pleasing manner.

Cons

Beyond the surface level data there is a lack of depth to the data, I would love additional variables to mess with and garner insights from.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your feedback! Other users have also expressed wanting to see more insights, and we listened! The newest update to our platform is the "Insights Dashboard" with customizable metrics you can play around with to see trends across channels, articles and creatives. Check it out and let us know what you think!

-Story Team

Gina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

User-Friendly Platform to use!

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Overall Story has been very helpful to myself and team to look and pull performance data easily!

Pros

I like how the platform has the ability to breakout each campaign in detail to show performance granularly

Cons

Sometimes using the date range function by campaign is finicky and doesn't roll over page to page

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Gina,

Thank you for your feedback! We greatly enjoy working with you and your team.

-Story Team

Irene M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

OK, maybe we will try again later on

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

We wanted to generate brand awareness and leads. We did the former but failed at the latter. The account team at Story gave us high expectations of the number of leads we would get and it was not successful. If we have more budget to work with maybe we'd try again with some different types of campaigns.

Pros

It is a great concept and a good way to test promoting content across many channels in one campaign

Cons

I expected more input and expertise from the team running our campaign. They seemed to be looking to us to tell them what to do. I expected that they would have more strategic guidance and insight for us based on their experience with similar campaigns.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Irene,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We always aim to support our clients and deliver on campaign KPIs to the best of our abilities, and for this we're sorry to hear you did not get the results you hoped for. However, we are glad to hear that we were able to drive awareness for your brand, as this is our main strength as a top-funnel solution. With that said, if you would give us another chance, we'd love to work with you again!

-Story Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

cost efficient, added value

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

User friendly interface. Although there was no training to use this software properly, after quick search, I was able to use.

Cons

Response time of support (mainly resulted by time difference).

Response from PulsePoint

We are glad you find the platform easy to use.
We did take note of your feedback regarding training and now offer 1-on-1 training sessions for our self-service users. Additionally, we have enhanced our online resource center.

For additional questions or to schedule a training session, please reach out to [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Incredibly easy and intuitive tool

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

Pros

Very easy to navigate, read and understand the dashboard. Love how easy it is to compare and control all the different ads I have running on all the various native platforms.

Cons

love to be able to drill down in the metrics even deeper to see publishers and the actual creative

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great test!

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Great, hands-on help and team reporting. Overall, a really great test for native. Looking forward to hopefully testing again next year!

Pros

Simple interface, easy to customize dates and drill down to creative level.

Cons

Not a ton really wrong with it, at least for what we used it for.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

Their support team has been great to work with. We are generating travel inspiration through our campaigns run by Story.

Pros

The ability to optimize across multiple native vendors.

Cons

There needs to be an easier integration with a Nielsen or other third party research arm in order to measure the true effectiveness of your advertising campaigns. Native advertising is often higher in the funnel, and there for you need other means to measure the effectiveness in order to avoid any potential cancellations from the client

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoy working with our support team.

Our newest feature, On-page Actions, helps marketers track users further down the funnel. Please reach out to your Account Manager for more information on how you can set this up.

-Story Team

Douglas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pulsepoint Story Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

My account reps are absolutely amazing and make every effort to accommodate my needs which has made for a wonderful experience over the past year and a half.

Pros

It allows my small team to function at the capacity of a larger agency.

Cons

I really need to distribute in-feed video. Also, more platforms need to be integrated such as youtube and pinterest.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning out our product integration roadmap.

With that said, we're so pleased you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps!

-Story Team

Jason G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

IAB Pulsepoint software

Reviewed on 2016/06/30

Features are OK but limited. More things that would be helpful (what channels did they come from) Data doesn't seem accurate across many areas (our demographics and geographic seem way off)

Pros

Easy to navigate. High-level views

Cons

See above. I want to know how people found my content by channel. Cost & spend per piece? Data seems like it's off. Right now we lost all our content data prior to Jan 2016. Social shares seem inaccurate.

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pulsepoint Story Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/08

We need a way to send out client content/articles, Story has helped us do that in an efficient way across multiple platforms

Pros

Merged well with our objectives and client needs

Cons

More details in reporting, such as site lists and categories

Response from PulsePoint

Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning new reporting features.

-Story Team

Andy B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Relatively new native partner for us, happy with early experience.

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Pros

Overall ease of use, multiple creatives can be created quickly, multiple inventory sources available, test/optimize automatically

Cons

Further geographic granularity would be great, but I understand that is difficult, also helping with Facebook's editorial standards would be helpful as well, but again, understand this is a difficult ask.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Andy,
Thanks for your feedback. The Story platform actually is able to target down to the ZIP on some channels.
Please, work with your Account Manager to see if this is a viable option for your campaign.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Story + Pulsepoint - Native Vendor

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

I

Pros

The Dash was easy to read and the support staff or Account Management team were helpful.

Cons

Campaign set up; Hard to produce complex reporting, as the UI did not fold campaigns-- I have to export several times, combine, then pivot... should be more simple.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback! We will take this into consideration for future reporting improvements.

-Story Team

Brooke O.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

So far my experience has been positive. The Pulse Point team has been extremely helpful!

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

It is fairly self explanatory, and wasn't too difficult to learn how to use. Sometimes I have questions on certain features, but Pulse Point staff is extremely helpful in getting me answers.

Cons

Once you submit creatives you can't really edit them without pausing the current one and creating a new one. It would be so much easier to be able to edit one that is already created.

Response from PulsePoint

Hi Brooke,
Thanks for your feedback. We are looking into addressing editing creatives without pausing current campaigns in future product releases.