17 reviews

Docsie

Document management for technical writers and content teams

4,6 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,5
100% recommended this app
17 reviews
N. j. S.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

Cons

I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Meng xi G.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

A good tool for saving time and money

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

Cons

The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sathish kumar S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

robust and reliable

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Manage Documentation for multiple sites
Edit site documentation as you would a word document

Cons

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Response from Docsie

Hello Sathish,
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year.
Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it.

Regards.
Phil from docsie.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Maria K.
Industry: Design
Company size: Self Employed

Docsie is the best way to manage your documents.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

Cons

Docsie is great but maybe add more integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A Good Documentation Software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Veera sasidhar J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.)

I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

Pros

The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

Cons

It does not have local languages of India.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 201-500 Employees

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

Cons

a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ayush V.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

Pros

1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built.
2. Export to various useful formats.
3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

Cons

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Response from Docsie

Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Tarak S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

My documentation was simplified

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

It simplified my documentation process.

Pros

This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean.

The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

Cons

I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Zilda M.
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great Product

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Good Experience - would recommend

Pros

Easy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI

Cons

I have not negative comments to add at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Santiago C.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

awesome product

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

Cons

Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Response from Docsie

Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lashawn B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Software comes in handy

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

Cons

I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hugo B.
Industry: Design
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent work

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

The remote users

Pros

I found very useful, this software and their tools

Cons

Easy to use, its really practical, the way it operates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Priscilla K.
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great!!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Able to manage multiple versions of the docs.

Cons

I have not come across any cons so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Soma V.
Industry: Nanotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Extra features

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Ya i am happy with it

Pros

I can access all my links at one place for reading purpose

Cons

I need option to edit my files and write text in word and ppt format

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Serge K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very easy to maintain documentation repository

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement software,

Cons

Will be evaluating other trials as well

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

User friendly and time saver

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Docsie helped me to reduce repetitive work required to create and maintain multiple versioned files.

Cons

It is Missing mobile applications , which will make it more perfect

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10