17 reviews

Docsie

Create amazing online help docs that your customers love

4,6 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Meng xi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good tool for saving time and money

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Pros

Docsie is very intuitive, it's easy enough for the whole team to grasp quickly. My team uses it as the main documentation management platform now. Multi-language support is a plus.

Cons

The free trial only allowed public repository, we had to setup something just for the trial.

Sathish kumar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

robust and reliable

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Pros

Manage Documentation for multiple sites
Edit site documentation as you would a word document

Cons

There is no 2way authentication and dashboard features.

Response from Docsie

Hello Sathish,
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are working on adding those features, they should be added by end of the year.
Please let me know what issues you experienced with our support so we can work on improving it.

Regards.
Phil from docsie.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Good Documentation Software

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

I like the ease of sharing documents and different export options, and they make it really easy to write in different languages.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe if there was an offline version?

N. j. S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Docsie.io is an extraordinary platform!

Reviewed on 2019/09/01

Pros

Docsie.io is cutting edge in the field of documentation and the people at Docsie are always coming up with innovative and helpful updates which improve their platform in many ways! Their platform is really easy to use, and they have awesome customer service whenever I need help!

Cons

I wish I found out about Docsie.io sooner!

Santiago C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awesome product

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

Pros

It’s so easy to use and understand for everyone.

Cons

Missing apps for mobile or desktop.

Response from Docsie

Thank you for your feedback Santiago. We are going to prioritize creation of desktop and mobile apps based on your feedback let us know if there are any other features that you would like us to add. We take your feedback very seriously and are happy to improve our product based on it.

Lashawn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software comes in handy

Reviewed on 2019/09/28

Pros

I liked that I could use it to network and help manage my projects.

Cons

I do not know any cons at the moment, so far my experience has been great.

Soma V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nanotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Extra features

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Ya i am happy with it

Pros

I can access all my links at one place for reading purpose

Cons

I need option to edit my files and write text in word and ppt format

Serge K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to maintain documentation repository

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement software,

Cons

Will be evaluating other trials as well

Veera sasidhar J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Here is a blog + book shelf + screen recorder

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Not business problems. I am a writer on Telugu Wikipedia. (Telugu is a South Indian language, termed as The Italian of the East, since the words in both the languages end with vowels.)

I did not try yet, but I find this useful for me.

Pros

The concepts of Shelves and Books. While blogs and other services like drop box do not provide it.

Cons

It does not have local languages of India.

Ayush V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good tool for easy technical Documentation.

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Documentation of technical products Just got easier and useful.

Pros

1. Markdown support is really exhaustive and well built.
2. Export to various useful formats.
3. Easy navigation too and fro the editor with tools.

Cons

I didn't came across anything that bothered me. I will update if any.

Response from Docsie

Thank you for your review Ayush! :) We are continuously working to improve our product and take feedback very seriously. If possible please let us know how we can improve our product in order to increase the likelihood of you recommending us.

Zilda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Good Experience - would recommend

Pros

Easy to use, proficient, great product, appealing UI

Cons

I have not negative comments to add at this time.

Priscilla K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great!!

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

Able to manage multiple versions of the docs.

Cons

I have not come across any cons so far.

Maria K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Docsie is the best way to manage your documents.

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

Pros

One of the features I think is great is the integration with other platforms like Slack.

Cons

Docsie is great but maybe add more integrations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

user interface is easy to use in terms of maintaining documentation and saving data

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

Good Looking User interface, like the idea of shelves and books and articles

Cons

a docsie app would be better to use on mobile

Tarak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My documentation was simplified

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

It simplified my documentation process.

Pros

This is a super easy tool to write any documentation. I liked the design, it's clean.

The interface is professional and onboarding is simple.

Cons

I think it'd help more if there's a grammar correction available. Like grammarly.

Hugo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent work

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

The remote users

Pros

I found very useful, this software and their tools

Cons

Easy to use, its really practical, the way it operates

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and time saver

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

Docsie helped me to reduce repetitive work required to create and maintain multiple versioned files.

Cons

It is Missing mobile applications , which will make it more perfect