Showing 27 reviews of 17

MRMcentral

An All-in-One Marketing Resource Management Solution.

4,7 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 27 reviews of 17
Adam J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential to our Marketing Operations

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Perfect value for money. Super good customer support.

Pros

Our backbone tool for collaboration with our international distribution partners. This helps us to allocate resources, make assets available, localize assets, and have a streamlined collaboration.

Cons

Could have a bit more visualization features.

Response from BHTU

Thank you, Adam!

Athanasios R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Approval and Task Management Platform

Reviewed on 2020/04/29

It really helped to have one platform to house all the jobs and route them to all the different departments and that improved things across our customer base.

Pros

Gathering feedback and approval for marketing/advertising projects can be time consuming, especially in the agency business. We needed a single platform that everyone would adopt, and that’s why we gave MRMcentral a try.

In the end, MRMcentral proved to be a powerful, user-friendly tool that increased efficiency and reduced headaches.

Cons

Nothing specific. While we have started, the UI was a bit outdated, but the latest UI overhaul fixed this.

Hassan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Software Evaluation

Reviewed on 2019/07/28

Workflow is well organized, yet we face complications in reviewing and previewing within uploaded projects

Pros

Notifications, Project Discussions, Actions, Project Schedules, New Discussion Area

Cons

Preview of the uploaded files, logging out after a short time, creating a report is inaccurate, searching for archived projects

Brian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This tool makes my job easier!

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

review, approval and final sign-off in an efficient process

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, ability to share with outside organizations

Cons

needs to incorporate video markup. I know this is potentially on the way but web and video are a big part of our review process

Ioannis V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

MRMcentral simply makes our lives easier when it comes to collaborating with our customers. Great tool to improve our workflows (internal & external), controlling our timelines and efficiently allocate our resources (people, time & budgets). Media Asset Management is a nice to have on top feature. Big fans of the dashboard!

Cons

No video mark up tool. But we understand it´s part of the next release, hopefully.

Magdalena K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More than a workflow tool, it´s our project management system of record.

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

Pros

Great platform which improved our internal collaboration immensely. Especially the combination of workflows, asset management, Gantt charts and dashboards are something we couldn´t find anywhere else. Option to provide limited access to external users is something we don´t want to miss anymore.

Cons

Needs a bit more visualization features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great collaboration software

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Before MRMcentral, our department did not have a centralized collaboration system and some projects entailed illegible handwritten and scanned markups. MRMcentral helped eradicate our previous inefficient collaboration process with its seamless and easy-to-use software.

Pros

Ability to collaborate between multiple departments and have documented due dates, timestamps, timelines.

Cons

Unable to mark up word documents, web pages, videos

Deborah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Glad to be back!

Reviewed on 2019/12/23

Pros

There are many workflow/productivity software platforms out there at all price points. What virtually all of them lack is complex task schedule management and collaborative markup/approval processes. MRM Central has both. It takes a bit of time to get this platform setup for your team's workflow, but once it's setup, it works great! I used this software several years ago before IBM bought it. IBM did nothing to advance it so I'm glad it's back with its original company and back on the market.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve for the team to learn this software, but nothing out of the ordinary. Getting the Help tool back up and running in the platform would be a big help.

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great collaboration tool

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

Pros

I love how the software helps our team collaborate on marketing material. We easily submit projects to our team of graphic designers, and then work back and forth on edits to complete the job in a timely manner. The best part is we have it set up so all team members can see all projects; this means we can work together to balance the number of projects in progress and thereby better judge project deadlines. Plus, our email inboxes are no longer clogged up with large file size PDFs. The online atmosphere with access anywhere anytime means work flexibility for our team too.

Cons

The software is a bit pricey ... but yet it does the job and does it well.

Kevin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Workflow system at a fair price

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Great overall experience and appreciate the quick responses and support MRM provides. They treat us with respect and enjoy working with them.

Pros

Easy to use, administer, and rollout to our teams. We run many reports and have the ability to filter them and helps us manage our business efficiently. We were able to modify certain parts of the platform to really make it more useful to our needs.

Cons

Nothing major – it just takes a little time to get used to it (just like any other platform).

Sebastian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Tool for Creative Collaboration

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Exactly what we were looking for. Perfect solution to collaborate with our clients and streamline our creative processes.

Pros

Most important: approval feature and workflow. We like the detailed task assignment features as well a lot.

Cons

A bit more vizualization would be nice to have.

Jaime A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Value

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

E#xpereince has bee great.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to Eas of use

Cons

Although the site is mobile responsibe I would prefer it if it had an app. I would also like to see functionality similar to Basecamp where email replies are entered into the discussion thread.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good value for money

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Pros

Accomplishes everything we need at a reasonable price.

Cons

Improved UI is was overdue but much better.

Joaquin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for MRMcentral

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

The experience has great and thanks to Bill we have been in good hands. We use the tool for creative marketing requests, organization, communication and trafficking. The tool has been great, has everything we need and not a bunch of stuff we don't need.

Pros

This is a great product because its straight forward and user friendly. We shop around many similar tools and they were all over complicated, didn't have certain features we needed but had a bunch of bells and whistles we didn't need. Not only is the product great but the customer service is equally amazing, I would recommend this product to any team in need of this type of software.

Cons

I was not a huge fan of the old UI however that is a thing of the past now. The new UI looks great and makes the tool easier to use than before.

Anthony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Control and Trafficing

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

Solid product, knowledgeable people, excellent support.

Pros

The product is complete and comprehensive and ensures the team is working efficiently. We could not run our marketing team without it. It starts with great job request forms that we easily customized for our different classes of work (white papers, web ads, support PDFs, etc) and continues from there to ensure everyone has assigned work. And the review and approval functions are awesome. I would recommend to any organization with a marketing team or marketing projects with more and 5 people. It keeps everyone on task and work getting done.

Cons

Would like some more visualizations, but we understand that is coming next year (yes!).

Roxanne G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great and Easy Tool!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

My overall experience has been great. The rep has been a constant source of support and always willing to help or jump on a call to answer my endless amount of questions. He is amazing.

Pros

I appreciate how easy the tool is and how user friendly it is. I love the new UI. It looks amazing. I love how we can specify each request's security depending on what is needed for that job.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like about this tool.