21 reviews

Iperius Backup

Backup solution for databases, servers and workstations

4,4 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
21 reviews
Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Low Cost Backup for VMware

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Very happy with the multitude of backup types in the full license.

Pros

Love the ability to backup vmware multiple ways with multiple destinations. The price cannot be beat, and it really is a fast nightly backup when you use changed block tracking. I have used several other much more expensive products, and after trying Iperius in multiple environments, there really is no comparison, Iperius outperforms them all when a cost vs. performance ratio is analyzed.

Cons

If I had to choose a small negative about the software, I would say the English translation could be improved a bit, I have found some grammatical errors. Many versions ago this led to some difficulty configuring, but they seem to be improving in many areas with every new version.

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have been using this software on 20-30 computers and it runs like a charm everywhere.

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

It allows us effortlessly handle all our clients backup needs.

Pros

It has just the right mix of features and simplicity. There are enough features to handle almost any backup scenario but not so many that the software becomes difficult to use.

Cons

There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing. But not much to complain about really.

Michael I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top notch!

Reviewed on 2017/12/15

Increased security

Pros

Great availability of features and choice of backup (VMs, exchange backup, SQL server backup), among many destinations (ftp, NAS, cloud [e.g. Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive]).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great backup software

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

Iperius allows you to backup all your files easily and securely. You can plan periodic backups, network backups or even in removable devices such as external hard disks or usb drives.

Cons

Iperius make its job perfectly, but there are also similar tools that do (almost) the same, but for free. I feel like it's a wise purchase, as the software is great, but you might want to consider cheaper solutions as well.

Umit murat K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and Easy!

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

Great availability of features and choice of backup (VMs, exchange backup, SQL server backup), among many destinations (ftp, NAS, cloud [e.g. Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive]).

Cons

There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing. But not much to complain about really.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient, and effective

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

Generates revenue

Pros

Straight to the point, the interface walks you straight through the setup. More text based the gui. Personally i perfer this.

Cons

Have to add users in the ftp server seperately. Would be nice to have this functionality built in.

Joan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

very good

Reviewed on 2017/12/15

It covers most of the needs of small and medium enterprises, at an affordable and easy to use price

Pros

is an easy program to install and configure, and very secure with many configuration possibilities that allow us to cover most of our customers' needs.

Cons

in the backup options, there is a lack of periodicity options that other programs do have, for the rest it is quite good.

Steven P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was the easy to download, install and use. The purchase was easy and I had absolutely no...

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

Peace of mind!

Pros

Easy to use. You get real value for money. I can use FTP, Dropbox, anything I want to. As many Schedules as I wish and its just so easy. There are a lot of features for the purchase price. I recommend this product when asked what do I use.

Cons

Not everything is translated into English. Columns etc. A theme option would be a nice feature to add. Not much to say negatively about the product.

Les S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product, Simple and It works

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Good Value for money for small organisation

Pros

Reasonably Simple to setup, Works, the only product that backs up VM's using ESXi 6.5 FREE for small organisations it is ideal with only a few VM's
Simple Interface

Cons

The interface not very intuitive, Logs are not very intuitive or explain the problem

Response from Enter

Thank you for reviewing Iperius Backup. We really appreciate it!

For user-interface honestly, It sounds new because one of the most well-known value recognized by our customers is the intuitiveness, anyway your feedback matter, feel free to send your suggestions to our development department. The log files are detailed but if you have any problem you can count on our support team for free.

Omar G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

nothing to say

Reviewed on 2017/12/16

Pros

I like this software because is easy to use and set up, backup are fast enough and it has the features I need.

Cons

IT support is really bad!!! They never solve my issues. The answers are never relevant and the new online ticketing is concentrated to close the ticket and not to solve the issues. It' not good!!! Very bad!!!

Response from Enter

First of all, thank you for being a valued customer. Iperius provide to all customers Free support and Free updates and we are very sorry to read that your experience with our Support Service was so bad, recently we have introduced a new ticketing system for providing a better customers service and this system is partially automatic, It means that if we don't receive a reply from the customer within 72 hours, the system considers the ticket automatically closed. We're really sorry if you had a disservice for that but otherwise would be very hard to manage many thousands of customers in all of the world with support tickets opened and never closed, for delay often not depending to us. We hope that you can give us another chance and reconsider your opinion on our Customer Service. Thank you.

Riyas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Stable Backup Software

Reviewed on 2019/07/13

Overall experience is very good.

Pros

Installed on all of our workstations for backing up the file to the NAS. It running on the background without much system resources and copying the files to destinations without a single issue. I can also disable or enable notifications like other software. But this is stable.

Cons

Since it installed 6 month ago, it never checked automatically for any version updates.

Response from Enter

Thank you for reviewing Iperius Backup. We really appreciate it!

Your feedback helps us to do better. Auto-updates are on our roadmap. Sign-up to our website https://www.iperiusbackup.com/user-registration.aspx?r=1 and subscribe to the newsletter for receiving updates.

Giorgio F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inexpensive, Powerful, Easy!

Reviewed on 2017/12/16

backup speed and ease of use

Pros

Manage Multiple Windows Image Backups, disconnect the USB disks when the file backup is complete.

Cons

does not zip virtual machines, do not disconnect the USB disks when the image backup is complete.

Routier F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

backup method on VM and real machine

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

backup of my critical vms

Pros

realy nice to see. Easy to configure and use. the configuration of the vm with exsi server is really easy to select and comprehensive. The bandwith is shared by the software just like a charm.

Cons

more configuration on the targed machine to backup, and not really want documented....
On exsi, goggle was my friend to see where are the problem and the configuration to include. Why don't using ssh and make the configuration automaticaly with your software?

Benjamin J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you need, and several features you didn't know you wanted

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Backups exactly the way I want them every single time

Pros

This software has literally everything you can ask for in a backup program. The fact that I can choose exactly where, when, how, etc I want to back things up is incredible. You aren't just stuck choosing to backup a local backup, but you have the options of backing up from FTP, disk cloning, esxi, hyper-v, Microsoft Exchange, and specifically tailored options for backing up an SQL server, or oracle systems.

As far as destinations go, you can backup to the cloud, through ftp, a tape backup, a local disk or external drive with zero limitations.

Scheduling can be as detailed as you want but what really makes this program shine in my eyes are the options you get for how to handle backups. (Advanced options)

You can exclude or include system files with the click of a single button, you can easily change how detailed the logs are and very specific event triggers to notify you when something goes wrong, or even when it doesn't. It has file compression, incremental backups, you can choose file revision history, incremental backups, full backups, and even have the program start another program as soon as a backup ends or right before it starts.

It uses hardly any system resources even if left running 24/7 for real time backups.

If there is an error the logs are very specific allowing you to tell exactly what file caused an issue or what errors the program encountered. This is extremely helpful to me allowing me to backup exactly what was missed due to errors

Cons

For a new user not versed in how to use the software it can absolutely be a daunting experience. The options and choices for how to do things can easily confuse someone not familiar with the program layout or how to navigate the software as there is such a huge selection of options to select from.

Gennaro D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast and easy

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

For now, nothing to say. It does its job and requires very little maintenance.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, backup speed and a wealth of features

Cons

The lack of a calendar type screen for verifying backup scheduling and their outcome

Noelis Q.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Muy completo y flexible!

Reviewed on 2018/06/23

The product is very intuitive and easy to use

Pros

It allows to use several devices and includes on-line storage The product is very intuitive and easy to use, very good customer service and has a good price.

Cons

Until now I have not had any problem during the use of the product, I find it very complete and friendly

Thierry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good product for SMB

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

It is a good low cost solution for SMB fora good level backup solution.

Pros

Easy to use. Free of charge for support and update. The full version with a lot of interesting functionalities. The easy way to collect the activation key.

Cons

the restore from the image with the Windows utility which is not enough sure and easy to use. We would prefer specific tools for making and restoring an image from the hard disk drive.

Yezid M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I've implemented this backup software for some of my particular costumers

Reviewed on 2018/04/28

Pros

Version free for file backup is very good and stable, and it´s capable to give IP admins the option to get backups with certain backup policies for retention. If you have a DB engine and it is capable to backup itself to a file, this can be backed up with same policies

Cons

The way to organize incremental or differential backups is not easy to understand, maybe you are expected to get a file for each day the backup task is configured and the validity of it, and this is not in that way

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good backup software

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

the software was relatively easy to install. after getting around a couple of glitches on figuring out how to configure network backups, everything went fine. it also runs very quickly.

Pros

this software is fast. it's easy to install and use. it backs up just about anything you need to backup.

Cons

it was a little hard to get access to certain network drives and files, but after i figured that out, everything went well.

Ron C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 Stars

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

Value based professional solution that meets and exceeds my needs.

Pros

Very simple and intuitive, yet boasts a robust feature set. Software is cost effective without sacrificing features. There is a version for every situation I have come across. Support is very responsive.

Thierry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Iperius Backup

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

Des sauvegardes simples et pratiques en mode local comme en mode cloud.

Pros

Simple d'utilisation et licence perpétuelle.
Parfait pour un usage personnel ou en PME.
De nombreuses possibilités de sauvegardes en local, cloud.
Prise en charge des modes image et VM (Vmware).

Cons

La restauration en mode image demande des connaissances plus poussées.
En effet, le logiciel utilise le mode de sauvegarde image intégré à Windows et demande donc de respecter certaines règles à la sauvegarde pour avoir des restaurations sans problème.