Showing 610 reviews of 561

UiPath Robotic Process Automation

(RPA) AI-powered hyperautomation Robotic Process Automation

4,6 /5 (561 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
Showing 610 reviews of 561
Ronald c. R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Uipath RPA , this is an alternative for businesses and individual users

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

The shared usage of the web site and software is a fascinating way to behave and fits better for the company. Mainly, this is a recovery method that preserves ventures and certificates and enables them to be accessed on certain devices. With respect to process automation, it functions well. You will easily define which activities are required and then guide the processes to the appropriate destinations. On the wall, this RPA device indicates the way forward. You must download a software, UiPath Lab, in order to create a robot. The requirements of the project and configuration of the process automation program should be implemented in it.

Pros

Some of the latest innovations in process control utilizing robotics. When before it was a costly and limited estate, then. For through technologies, that is now feasible, nowadays it is also possible to carry out the whole phase of a personal computer. UiPath is a program that enables you to create a robot to conduct various functions, from email management to administrative routines. It was Artificial Intelligence and Robotic Automation of Processes (RPA) that enabled this possible and appeared as the scientific future. Those two fields of research and growth have progressed in prospects, allowing for major transformations.

Cons

Anyone who may not understand basic programming may have difficulty utilizing it.

Luisa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most valuable RPA software

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Good product with good support for users and implementators

Pros

Great community for solving doubts and common problems
Academy for training purposes
Local sales support

Cons

Complex licensing model
Need to improve communication between local teams and partners representatives

Syed khaleel U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An RPA Experience - UiPath

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

UiPath is a great tool which has lots of capabilities in automation. The best part is that you can learn it for free and also can do hands on experience without any license. UiPath is helpful in aolving the process which is repetitive and has huge transaction data. Major Benefits include high ROI, eliminating human intervention, error free and faster process.

Pros

UiPath is an RPA tool helps in automating repetitive process. UiPath has a very simple interface which is easy for everyone to understand(even those who don't know about the tool). UiPath has powerful automation capability, by which almost every process across any application can be automated. It make use of framework to solve complex business automation. Have easy to begin features like the recorders for automating then advance features like the UiExplorer for making the automation more robust. Orchestrator provide easy management and scheduling of all the robots across all environments.

Cons

he Image based automation can be improved. SAP automation can be further enhanced for ease of development. Training must be given on the topic of Dynamic Selectors, since a lot of web application are dynamic, it is difficult to understand the correct selectors and how to implement them. Include more examples of good practices like how to make the automation more robust and how to build automation with error recovering capability. Lastly there should be a proper framework to be followed for automation. ( apart from ReFramework)

Prasant S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UiPath is a gateway to RPA excellency & Digital transformation

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

With UiPath you hold a great chance to kick start your RPA project in right direction. It's easy to get started. UiPath always keeps their customer in forefront and helps them during their RPA journey right from the inception till end and beyond. UiPath is among those company who values customer first and they engage with customer through out in best possible manner I've ever seen. Also you can be sure that UiPath as a company keep improving the product by taking their customer feedback consistently.

Pros

I like UiPath because of the following reasons:
1. It's feature rich. It beats all of it's competitor in this segment. Having used this product over 3 years now, I can only say, 'Amazing'.
2. It's customer friendly. They take feeback seriously and help in improving product features. Their product today is nothing but aggregation of all the common customer feedback translated into value added features to UiPath platform.
3. They are quick and they are among the best in RPA space. I've not seen any RPA product company going at the pace at which UiPath is heading. This can only be a great news for consumers because they get to use advancement of UiPath features.

Cons

Dependencies update is good but can be improved.

Krishanu G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UiPath-The RPA Pioneer

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

I am using UiPath RPA for Citrix process, I have made the processes more robust using resilient approaches. It is giving 100% accuracy taking lesser time than the manual.
I am also using UiPath to extract data from the PDF documents. It has significantly reduced the time.

Pros

UiPath is the best for the beginner in the RPA process development. The best thing is free Academy course and free certification. I did my hands on training and development using free Community Edition studio software. Code developed in UiPath is easy to understand as it is very user friendly. UiPath conduct Local Meetup for the Developers for knowledge transfer. I have learned many things from UiPath Forum. I am from a core engineering background, I did not have any software experience. Although I found it is very easy to learn RPA using UiPath. Use REF Framework makes the workflow more robust. The graphical structure and overview of code developed in UiPath is great. Using Try Catch activity the exception in the process can be handled very easily, even the proper exception location can be identified in the code by using proper naming the each activity.

Cons

Nothing to Dislike at all. UiPath is continuously updating or upgrading its software and adding new features into it. Last of all I want to say I am loving it.

Pablo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My own experience using UiPath

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

My overall experience using UiPath is just awesome. I would recommend this tool instead the other RPA tools. I just have been developing my projects the last 2 years using uipath, and always got the expected results. Without any doubt, the best RPA Software in the market to implement your solutions.

Pros

What I most like about UiPath, can be described as follow:

- The ease of use and code implement
- The Official Trainings, which can help anyone to develop almost anything
- The way to get officialy certificated by UiPath (Free)
- The big community of users
- The official forum
- UiPath offers a community version in which anything is free to test and you can develop your projects without any price.
- UiPath Orchestrator as a Control Room tool

In addition, I would like to say that UiPath is the easiest RPA tool to self-learn, and if you have a little knowledge about POO or tipical programming, it gonna be easy to make good codes without big experience.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about UiPath, but if I would have to say something about the software, it would be to add the possibility to interact with the human Agent which would be in front of the machine that would execute the process. Adding new activities would help to improve the communication between the human Agent and the UiPath robot.

Dan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We accelerate our processes and improve them, we love it!

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

Before using Uipath, we knew it was very necessary software for us, we researched first, got the free version, and shortly thereafter bought a more extensive service pack. The creation of bots is very simple, the configuration does not take that long and the technical support service also helps us with any problem that we may have. Visually it is very nice software and when we discovered all the functions to speed up our work, we really liked it and now we use it in all aspects of the company.

Pros

I really like that the errors after automating the processes are null, since it is a very predictive software, it is also very robust and they constantly update their system and this makes them always evolve and facilitate our work as a client. Creating bots is essential to automate tedious tasks and give me time to work on other projects. I enjoy using Uipath because now that we have discovered that it can help us with complicated tasks, we know that we can improve efficiency and commitment to every obstacle that comes our way.

Cons

It may be that for new users it is a bit difficult to use for the first time and it is understandable, because the functions are very specific to perform specific tasks, but after training with Uipath everything clears up. We have taken several courses with them and have had no problems using the software.

Pooja A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Pros

The automation features available in UiPath that makes easy for a person to perform any repeated task. The activities in UiPath makes all the operations easy to perform task for any robot - either attended or unattended BOT.
UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features makes it easier all the time to do things. The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most of our queries and it's based on .NET means finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.

Cons

The selectors at times that varies from machine configurations. The 2-3 features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool.
These features include: error handling, log files, take screenshots, etc.
Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system

Yunus K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Features

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

I would recommend UiPath everybody who is starting RPA journey. They have amazing support and their academy is amazing to learn UiPath.

Pros

I like best in UiPath flowcharts. It is the best feature in UiPath you can easily create even complicated workflows with just couple of clicks and dropping builtin activities without coding. You can also implement state machine it is also great future. Passing through states is making much easier to design main part of your process.

Cons

What I really don't like some bugs in UiPath appearing from nowhere. In new version, I see most of them like when you are trying to change your variable name it gives very long error etc. But still there is one not fixed importing outlook templates. I had issue with implementing ".oft" files reading with "Microsoft.office.interop.Outlook" library. It was real disaster, I couldn't define anything. I spent quite a lot of time to implement and I reach conclusion it is very close to impossible to use it. There should direct activity for outlook message and "oft" files. Except than this uipath is great tool for Automation. Except than that also debugging is not very convenient. It is hard to debug with uipath if you are running very big process.

Devashish N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UIPATH IS NOT OMNIPOTENT BUT STILL, A MUST HAVE TOOL IN YOUR ARSENAL

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

Automating non-cognitive and lab-our intensive process flows like user access management, SOX compliance validation, Sales Territory Assignments etc.
As a result, we are able to enhance employee productivity and evade cost of application integration.

Pros

1.)Ease of use - You do not require a developer to create mid level complexity workflows. In our company BA themselves create UiPath Workflows as they are much closer to business and leads to better client satisfaction.
2.)Availability of packages - Salesforce SOQL Activities, Stanford NLP, Python Scope etc.
3.)Strong Community
4.)Availability of Community Version- students can use it to scale up their knowledge in UiPath
5.)Free Learning Material - UiPath Academy
6.)Free Certification Till 31-Mar-2019

Cons

1.)Inability to handle huge data while performing DataTable operations
2.)Pricing is on higher side
3.)Database Connection Activities work slow in UiPath in comparison to tools like sqldeveloper
4.)Issues with Selector in Oracle EBS
5.)Training Videos need to be more detailed e.g. REFramework Explanations

Ashutosh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best RPA tool in Industry

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

I love the build of the software. The support for both VB and C# has really attracted me. OCR capabilities and Orchestrator Server for bot scheduling and deployment is fully secure and easy. UiPath works well in license management as well.

Pros

1. Better OCR based features including support for third-party OCR software like ABBY Flexi-Capture
2. Support automation for Google based productivity tools like Google Sheets, Google Drive etc.
3, Good NLP Capabilities.
4. Advanced Excel features to support all possible excel operation.
5. Supports SAP and Citrix Automation
6. Better Recorder Features for web automation.
7. Email Automation features.
8. IQ bot support to enhance the cognitive abilities of the bot.

Cons

I really love the way , they built it. i don't find any cons in it. Its amazing.
UiPath is far ahead from other RPA tools.

Ezequiel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UIPath community path to success

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Manual process of invoices. Outlook lookups for invoices. Automatic online checks of Oracle, Hyperion and SAP platform.
Robots were implemented easyly and quickly, providing an almost instant ROI.

Pros

UIPath is not an open-source project, but it supports private enhancements and plugins. These allows the community to grow and encouraged people to contribute with best practices. In my experierence the technologies that are supported by an active community, are those ones destined to success. This is clearly a great feature that UIPath Studio platform has. Also providing free training courses eases interested developers to adopt the technology.
Having an online Orchestrator instance for training purposes is great also.

Cons

I think that a great nice to have feature, should be allowing other languages invoke-code blocks besides VB:net. Im confident that this feature can empower more developers to perform tasks and activities that others tool do not support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UIPATH Global RPA Leader

Reviewed on 2019/12/01

As an UIPATH user i am have no cons with UIPATH ,i can see only pros and i am happy to be part of using UIPATH .

Pros

Uipath helps user to explore all of it's options in community edition which is free of cost .I have never seen such things in another RPA tool .Mostly many limitations will be provided in the community edition but uipath is standing out.It not only helps to explre it also has an academy and almost created many employment in the past 2 years which is really appreciable .As an user ,it helps us a lot in providing many updates in the shorter time and the UI also makes a normal user to understand what is what.Overall UIPATH will be the RPA global leader with no competitors with the above said if continued.

Cons

Many licencing models ,it confuses the user a bit .May be a clear representation of models would clarify the confusion

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easiest RPA Tool Available

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

We are currently using UiPath to automate Finance related processes. Most of the projects deployed so far involve heavy reporting so we have combined UiPath with the use of Excel macros to ensure we are delivering the most effective and time efficient solution possible.

Pros

I like the fact that you do not need to be a hardcore developer in order to be able to use the tool. It works based on activities that you can drag and drop and for most of this activities the configuration of the parameters is fairly simple.

Most of the training is free through the UiPath Academy so you can basically take people without previous coding experience and convert them into RPA Developers in a short period of time (around 2-3 months). o

Cons

The stability of some of the activities contained within the software. We have experienced times where the tool is showing and error and simply by closing and re-opening the software the issue was solved and never appeared again.

Rohit Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automation at its best !!

Reviewed on 2019/03/09

I have worked on 3 projects under Uipath which comprises of lot more citrix automation and reporting stuff on Excel. I have used it to move stuffs from third party to local desktop some application checks. running tools on 3rd party platform and also triggering reporting emails via tool.

Pros

Well i would like to add here that Uipath is the only automation tool that i have worked upon, and it didn't give me any chance to switch it over to any other tool. Kudos for that !!
The User interface provided by the tool is very convenient to use.
The different activities and component are the added features which makes the flow more manageable and maintainable.
Auto tracking of the web elements based on earlier selection while performing Web scraping is one of the features of the tool i am more attracted to.

Cons

Though the latest libraries / packages are available instantly for the download i personally found it little unstable to use as sometimes new versions require few components to be reconfigured.
Its compatibility with Citrix platform is the only constraint i could see so far which is making it more difficult to recognize the citrix elements.
I am looking for something which help me to play more with Excel formatting.

Karteek V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My RPA journey with UI Path

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

I am new to UI world and started implementing in our projects, i hope that UI Path will help me to grow my career. I am learning new things which are very exciting and good for my career in IT industry. And i can say in this busy world the notifications and alerts mechanism helped to support a lot.

Pros

he first and foremost thing is time/Cost saving,where we can perform multitasking at the same time and also the product comes with many inbuilt activities to support all your requirements. Its a open source where every one can install and get the good hands on this.Going further this platform is going to rule the world.The lessons help me a lot to learn many things do quickly.This platform is user-friendly and can learn quickly.I will strongly recommend to my friends and colleges to learn and get hands on this platform.

Cons

I think the courses provided on UI Path Academy can be more interactive and informative with more live examples.The application should be bit more stable and reliable.The PDF automation reliability is also not good.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

UiPath - easy and good automation with a lot of possibilities within

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

less repetitive work,
fewer people needed for employment,
lower costs,
we can run robot's whenever we want

Pros

I'm working with Uipath like one year, and what can i say it's amazing. My company specializes in consulting, i am working here as a RPA developer i had a lot of projects done with UiPath. There are a lot of useful activities, and very helpful people on UiPath forum as well. Sometimes i have an issue with UiPath and i dont know why, but after resetting everything works fine. I'm sue that happens because our clients are still working on the very old versions of UiPath so probably there is a problem. To sum up i recommend this toll for everyone its not so hard to learn and has a lot of advantages.

Cons

Errors which are thrown by UiPath sometimes are badly described, and its hard to identify where it happen

Pradeep K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

RPA boss but less user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/05/05

UI path has helped us in capturing data from Scanned documents with the help of OCR and Google OCR plugin's available which captures at most of 65% data which again needs a clean up however if ML is in place the error rate can decrees and will be able to capture more upto 95%

Pros

In UI Path they have the best OCR technology to capture scanned documents and other formats which helps in automate more of the process in real time and connect it to the structured process in order to complete the overall process of operations, and complete the automation, and also the new ML which is available can be used for hard process which needs human commands and decisions can also be automated easily

Cons

Very less training and documentation on usage of this product they have the best features but don't know how to apply in real time problems which is very time consuming to figure it out, and also its for paid very less features are available in open version, which should be more in order to buy the product for some one helps in RnD

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy RPA tool to get started with

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

Automation of a range of processes, mainly in Operations, with clusters in Payments, Collections and Financial Crimes. We have had (obviously) efficiency benefits, as well as risk reduction and even direct fee revenue due to consistency of application of business rules.

Pros

Free academy, combined with a business-approachable, graphical development model has allowed business SME's to easily follow their projects in an agile manner, and has also enabled us to start reskilling the company, transition some operations staff into full time RPA developers.

Cons

I think the issue is support in our timezone (GMT+10). The best staff have always been in a very different timezone, which has meant difficult support cases result in late night work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Strong offerings from a well supported RPA tool

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

We used UiPath to automate a reporting and emailing task, and it was easy to program and put into production.

I quickly came to use the Community forum as good support. The free Community Edition allows a large base of developers to come to my assistance. The RPA team in my organization will continue to expand past Proof of Concepts and Supplemental process refinement.

Pros

I love that there's a free trial version of UiPath. When it came time to decide what Robotics Process Automation tool we wanted to use, having the ability to try it out before purchasing or consulting vendors was great. Some other RPA tools only offer this when making a sales pitch or POC at the corporate level, but UiPath let me designate my own RPA specialist to try it out.

I also enjoy the ability to add code in the processes. You can drag and drop necessary items as well, making it easy for non-developers to build as well. I also like the fact that you can run everything through the browser Orchestrator and the System Tray as well. It would be a quick process to set up remote servers and have a VM instead of installing UiPath on many local machines.

Cons

Coding options, as great as it was to have, is a bit limited. You can use .NET languages but I think Java and other languages are not supported yet. Still, I think this will be remedied quickly in the future.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic tool to implement coding-less automation

Reviewed on 2019/08/31

Pros

Mostly when there's a decision made to use a new software, there's a huge cost involved in terms of time and money to train and equip the developers to get a grasp over the technology stack. Well this is not the case with UiPath. It is such a easy and a user friendly tool to implement automation, it is extremely convenient to get started with and developers can take a grasp over it fairly quickly. The workflow recording features, zero coding, and ready made components which you can just drag and drop, make it an easy task to develop workflows and put them into production. There's zero coding background required to get started with UiPath. This is the great thing about UiPath.

Cons

I don't like the fact that it is a standalone desktop application intended to use for different operating systems. Something like a SaaS offering would make this application a true winner.

Cedric W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use RPA tool with a wide range of possibilities

Reviewed on 2019/03/06

We've automated multiple flows at our client. Thanks to the automation less errors were made and the flows also were executed a lot quicker than when they were done manually.
Despite the implementation/consulting cost, the client will be able to quickly make a profit out of the automated flows because fewer people will be used to execute them.

Pros

UiPath is a very user friendly and easy to learn RPA tool. In no time you are able to setup and run your first robot. With its wide range of out-of-the-box functionalities (excel, email, web, citrix, and now the new computer vision) you can automate almost anything.
There are a lot of online trainings availalbe on the UiPath Academy which helps you a lot in understanding every aspect of the UiPath tool and RPA in general.

Cons

Currently the licensing model is not that straightforward. It requires you to read the docs or attend the online training to understand everything. I believe this can be made easier.

Madhuri M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply Amazing Automation Tool -UiPath

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

Pros

UiPath keeps on enhancing its features in all areas. It can now easily automate citrix application in less time which took lots of time earlier due to complexity.
UiPath customer support service is best in answering all your query on time.
UiPath gui feature makes it easy to understand the logic and flow of our process.
They also has UiPath Connect account, in which any developer can submit the custom activities which can be used by any other developer in their UiPath process development.

Cons

There is no such thing which I dislike about uipath

Sunil babu B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool to design Automation Processes

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

I have been working on UiPath since 1 year. I have developed SAP and Web projects using Uipath, where we saved time and cost.

Pros

The best thing is build in RE framework. RE framework will help to design the robust process design with all the required activities in it including event logs and exception handling, which makes developers work easy. Adding queues to Orchestrator and getting queue items from the Orchestrator will help in building the complex processes which can have some thousands of transactions

Cons

in any development version control helps a lot when we work in a team. So far there is no Proper setup for Uipath version control setup, this is also coming soon in future releases as per their latest updates.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tools to reduce repetitive manual tasks

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

As a Test Software Engineer, My daily tasks is to test multiple scenarios, in which I have to input manually various data and wait the system to export the output. With the help of UiPath, I can automate my process and do multiple tabs at the same time. This has saved a lot of my time and I can do other add-valued tasks.

Pros

UiPath has accelerated my job performance to 150%. By automating my input and output reconginsing, UiPath has freed my time from boring routine tasks. UiPath also helps in data scrapping from various sources such as web and SAP. I also can customize my automatic process, changing flexible variable to better adapt with different situations.

Cons

The Ochestra function is very powerful but quite complex to fully understand and use. It takes me 2 months to learn and master their functions. However, the guide from UiPath is very helpful and detail, so I can self study the software.