UiPath Robotic Process Automation Reviews

UiPath Robotic Process Automation

AI-powered robotic process automation software

4.6/5 (384 reviews)
Divyagomathy V.

Transforming Hardwork to Smartwork

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

We have automated a complete labour contract amendment process where the effort saving is 300+ hours it is now done within a maxmimum of 2-3 hours , previously it was so much manual work,the process involves bulk uploading, taking screenshot changing status in a website and activating the same finally deleting in bulk in addition to it the Db is also updated with the count and status of all these separate activities, all these activities are created as a single workflow and we will schedule the same based on demand . it has reduced a great manual effort.we were able to explore many areas in uipath while implementing this usecase it was a nurturing learning experience and it is successfully up and running in production environment it got us unique recognition among leadership.

Pros

The best about this software is all the time consuming mundane recurring activities can be converted in to a simple workflow one time after which it is the robot that takes care of it, and even in case of any error we can set proper messages and notifications,Apart from this all the basic activities are already inbuilt as packages and it also allows us to embed with new packages which are updated with new versions,overall it is an interesting and awesome learning experience.

Cons

We got to watch out for the updates every now and then because all the activity components are interlinked with versions and if there is an upgrade the existing version of our workflow may not work as expected, initially faced this challenge but there is a community forum for uipath where all these problems are addressed and sorted out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rahul kumar K.

Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

We mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices.

Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process.

These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication.

At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process

Pros

The handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity.
UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows providing Continous Integration and Continous Deployment.

Also, the Uipath academy has very good content posted out there in order to get started.
It offers Free Community edition which is indeed icing on the cake.

We have an option to write our custom activities using C# in visual studio and importing them to Uipath in order to fulfill functional requirements at the ease of clicks and strokes.

As a software developer, I can customize my flow activities can bring in new changes without writing much of the redundant code at many places which add to the scalability and agility.

Also, makes it easier to debug when comes to exception handling in terms of business and applications

All you need is functional knowledge or domain knowledge.
This keeps you far far away from hardcore programming paradigms.

Next time you want to automate your rule-based tasks which are typically around 53 % if you are keeping count then just migrate all of that to UiPath Tool and let the robots do the work for you.

Savings time efforts and dollars

Cons

Implementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI.

There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced.
If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition.

They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development.

For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation.
Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rammohan B.

King of the RPA Space

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Its really been a great journey being an UiPath Developer since last 1.5 Years now. Personally, I never had to look back for any other RPA vendor for any other kind of automation. UiPath does provide it all.

Also, UiPath has been constantly improving and delievering its features for all the community users specially with every new release having a surprise waiting for you. Recently added features like Git Integration, Computer Vision, Workflow Difference etc are the examples of it.

Pros

UiPath has been constantly growing in terms of features/functinalites and have been personally seeing it from the intial version of 2018 to the latest 2019.4. Its Easy of Developement, Flexibility in designing the Frameworks, Ability to Design Custom Activities stands on the top.

UiPath has been constantly increase and adding abilities/features as a set of activities for the studio. If there is something not available out of the box to use, then you always have an ability to develop custom activities right from Visual Studio which is a lot easier to develop and integrate as well.

I believe for almost all its users, its always the community forum that comes to rescue for any tasks that needs helps or suggestions. UiPath has always giving the importance to its community users from ideas to defects to suggestions. Have been seeing those ideas being converted into features for almost every next release.

Biggest advantage of is its availability of the Comminity Edition for any one. Community Edition of UiPath along with the Freely available UiPath Academy Courses/Certifications has really been a game changer in shaping the RPA Space for the future.

In short its the market leader in the RPA Space for sure right now and will be for the years to come.

Cons

Being a UiPath RPA Developer since last 1.5 Years there is hardly something that i dislike about the product.

I believe it would be too much to ask but a more powerful debugger would really help a lot. Debugging capabilities like Visual Studio would really be more helpful for all the developers spending there time in fixing all those night mare bugs.

Adding more capabilities to integrate AI & ML Solutions with UiPath would be something that would make this tool more powerful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gianna G.

Easy Process Automation

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

My company has only started using UiPath for its internal processes. The first one is the payslip distribution process, and it has greatly helped the payroll team in terms of reducing the time allotted for processing and it has given the team more time for other responsibilities that require a higher cognitive skills. The second one is a background check as a requirement for one of our clients. The HR resource assigned to that would have to manually input each employee names in the background check websites, and she is glad that she could now focus on other tasks while the background check process is being handled by a robot.

Pros

Using UiPath for RPA has been very easy, and the concept of RPA is also very easy to understand. Its benefits are a big advantage for the company especially if its processes are fit for automation. In my company, we have automated a process that decreased the processing time from 3 days with 2 full time resources to 1 day with 1 attended robot. As for developing the solution, UiPath Studio as a tool is very easy to understand with its drag and drop features, even someone with minimal to no programming experience can easily use UiPath. It also very flexible as it can support a lot of data types and have a lot of activities that work in the background.

My first project using Robotics Process Automation and UiPath was a digital payslip distribution system in my company. We have deployed the solution internally and it has greatly helped the payroll team streamline their payroll processes.

Off the top of my head, its drag and drop feature is what makes this tool easy to use and intuitive. You can simply search for the activity to use and to drag and drop it to the flowchart. It's very visual UI makes it easier to imagine the workflows itself since you are automating a process.

Cons

There are still situations where the tool is unable to get unique selectors especially with legacy systems. My team have tried automating Siebel which is an Oracle application which handles customer support tickets. We had a very hard time to get selectors for its buttons and textboxes, especially when it comes to collecting all of the request details. The same problem also arises with IBM Lotus Notes, the team had to do a workaround of hotkeys to prove that automating is faster than doing it manually. If UiPath truly is invasive, it should be able to support legacy systems such as these.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bejoy edison M.

Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Business problems solved

Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding.
Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database.
Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads.
Identifying the indent and type of mail content received in the support mailbox and redirect the mail to concerned department.
Reading non PO invoice details form SharePoint form, validate it, send it for manager approval, and on receiving manager approval enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP.

Benefits

Improved the speed of execution of process
Eliminated human errors - the manual actions had caused error in excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented.
Development was easy with UiPath with the numerous inbuilt activities and support for custom activities
Issue handling was easy with the help of documentations, community and the official support team

Pros

UiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition
UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations
UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform.
We don't have to spend any money for trying out the features and doing POC with them.
UiPath provides flexible licensing model which helps customer to spend based on their need.
UiPath has reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools
UiPath is an easy to learn and use tool with a great user interface.
Unlike other leading RPA tools UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow.
UiPath provides large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters
UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need
UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML and IOT related services and tools
UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robot without need of Orchestrator
UiPath orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which if utilized effectively can make the robot management and monitoring very easy.
UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs using which we can get the details from the Orchestrator database
UiPath’ s recording feature is very helpful to begin the

Cons

UiPath’ s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now.
UiPath tool doesn’t provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box.
Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc.
No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project.
The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mattia M.

A great robotic experience!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Through my creer i realized above 8 FTE savings across different organization. But, saving manual hours isn't the only benefits achieved during my RPA journey. I collect several operational benefits:

- production boost

- avoid new hiring

- update procedures

- reduce learning curve

- reduce KT timing

- improve customer satisfaction and consideration

Pros

Interface. I love interface. I love commands, button, easy to use, intuitive, under continous improvement. During years UiPath grows on market for different reason, main is the friendly interface. Simple drag and drop activity, simple flow design, brings people to speed up learning phase and introduction into RPA world. Antoher point of strenght for UiPath the market approach. Give course for free to everyone brings uiPath to became the most used RPA tool in the world. This enable to create a strong community infrastructure with certified and skilled people, helping each other.

Cons

Maybe in some flow UiPath stack for no reason. I mean, when you have some variables or arguments and initialized on "nothing" parameter you change the parameter/argument name UiPath bring to your attention an error message for the assigned variable. You need to delete "nothign" string and write it again. Another improvement point could be the selector management. UiPath doesn't allow you to insert variable inside main selector pane. You need to do it on properties pane.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gokul vasan T.

Amazing RPA Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

We are having many uses in our concern, like web data extract, citrix automaiton, OCR data extraction, Macros in excel, etc., for all those we have used Uipath and mostly we got 100% accuracry. Till now we have saved reasonable headcounts in our concern using Uipath.

Pros

Uipath definitely stands out when comparing to other RPA product in the market, because of it's user-friendly, easy to learn, we can implement in short time of span. When comparing to other RPA products Uipath gives more number of activities to use. Uipath having a lot of pre-built options for faster implementation. We can create custom activity in Uipath.

Cons

Uipath needs to concentrate more on artificial intelligence, machine learning, and document processing. Additionally, I think need to give for more customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

UiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and production. The UiPath support desk replies and resolves all our tickets/issues within a business day and even helped us by coming to our office, for tasks like license renewal, migration of BOTs etc. UiPath also has a dedicated marketplace serving as an open platform for sharing different packages by developers around the globe. This helps the developer community with reusability and scalability of features by sharing their own individual packages.

Pros

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).

Cons

Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Syed khaleel U.

An RPA Experience - UiPath

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

UiPath is a great tool which has lots of capabilities in automation. The best part is that you can learn it for free and also can do hands on experience without any license. UiPath is helpful in aolving the process which is repetitive and has huge transaction data. Major Benefits include high ROI, eliminating human intervention, error free and faster process.

Pros

UiPath is an RPA tool helps in automating repetitive process. UiPath has a very simple interface which is easy for everyone to understand(even those who don't know about the tool). UiPath has powerful automation capability, by which almost every process across any application can be automated. It make use of framework to solve complex business automation. Have easy to begin features like the recorders for automating then advance features like the UiExplorer for making the automation more robust. Orchestrator provide easy management and scheduling of all the robots across all environments.

Cons

he Image based automation can be improved. SAP automation can be further enhanced for ease of development. Training must be given on the topic of Dynamic Selectors, since a lot of web application are dynamic, it is difficult to understand the correct selectors and how to implement them. Include more examples of good practices like how to make the automation more robust and how to build automation with error recovering capability. Lastly there should be a proper framework to be followed for automation. ( apart from ReFramework)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anju D.

Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

We can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.

Pros

It is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.

Cons

The Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

UiPath : Automation at it's best

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

I was beginner when i first started with UiPath for RPA model development and within a week i knew evey in-outs of the tool and it's greater potential, This is done with help of amazing features and pre-built functionalities which can be achieved without much coding.

Pros

UiPath is the best tool for easily and rapidly deploying RPA models for past 6 month, although we have recently adapted this tool in our organisation, it has already become our favorite tool for any automation related task.

What makes UiPath so special is the ability for a beginner to quickly learn and develop complete RPA model from ground up without much coding.

With easy workload handling, sufficient scalability, smooth unattended bots, simple integration and lots of Pre-built functionalities which helps you to get started in matter of seconds.

A beginner can easily turn into a pro thanks to these dependable features and thanks to it's community and services which has quite a reputable and trustworthy resource.

Their community and services are by far the best in the market when it comes to building RPA models specially.

Cons

There are no big or major issues in UiPath or it's feature(s) which would lead you to switch or completely stop using UiPath, But there's always room for improvement which we can see in future updates.

While getting output or a report from any automated task, the results are shown as spreadsheets which are not formatted well. This is something small but it can lead to lot of time saving if the reports can be formatted.

While initializing variables for complex models it run smoothly until later in the process it gets difficult to keep a track of them. Which makes it quite difficult to extract information sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

UiPath review from a RPA developers perspective

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

As I am a RPA developer I use this software almost everyday. When I first started RPA, this program made everything easy to learn. I would recommend other RPA developers to at least try out this software, it won't disappoint you.

Pros

Interface of this software is very easy to understand and navigate. If you are new to RPA developing , this program makes the learning easy. Also the debug mode makes it easier to understand where the errors are happening. Also it allows users to add log fields, so when executing you can have an understanding of what parts of the program is executing. The most noticeable aspect of this product is that how little programming knowledge needed when developing automation processes.

Cons

Implementing in citrix based environments is challenging. Moreover, in the community edition program updates in to newer versions without even prompting the user, and it can be a problem as it can be updated to not stable versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Lots of pros, few cons

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a very intuitive and easy-to-use tool. The REF-framework gives you a great starting point, you don't need to design everything from scratch.
The (free) UiPath academy gives a very low treshold for starting with RPA. Even though it's free, the courses explain very well what it's all about, how to get started and how to deliver great solutions.
UiPath is set up with basic, pre-programmed activities that only need their parameters set and it's good to go. This results in an interface where 80% of the work is "click and point" and "drag and drop".
Furthermore, the online community adds an incredibly helpful dimension while building and debugging your processes.

Cons

RPA / UiPath doesn't quite deliver on he promise of 'no programming skills required'. While it is theoretically possible, basic programming skills are definitely required if you want to build a stable, scalable and secure process.
Getting to know, understand and use the set-up of Studio, Robot and Orchestrator in the correct way is complicated. In addition, the licensing of UiPath is extensive with low documentation. This makes it difficult to understand exactly what license to choose in which situation and the consequences of that choice.
The userinterface is okay, but the different panels might make it a bit crowded.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

UiPath RPA - Best in the business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

I am doing automation in Siebel 7.8 version application for one process and most of the things I am able to automate from the frontend and whichever is not supported, I am doing it from backend via ODBC connection. Initially when I tried with Automation Anywhere, it was not compatible hence I switched it UiPath and life has been easier ever since. So I highly recommend using this product and it is the most popular and best tool in the market. It is headed in the right direction. And soon AI Computer Vision will be incorporated into it, So I am very excited to explore that too. So go for it, guys!

Pros

The best part about UiPath is that it provides free trial version for both Community and Enterprise edition. There is a dedicated UiPath academy portal where all the learning materials, videos, tutorials and documentations are available for free. It has a very good community forum. People with zero or little programming knowledge or people without coding background can easily pick this up and implement as it has a very simple UI and user friendly designer which is easy for everyone to understand. You can search the activities in the activities panel and drag and drop and also create custom activities as per your need.

Cons

I am doing automation in Siebel application for a particular project/process and when a new window pops up inside the Siebel page if you click on a button, I am not able to do the automation on it because the Robot thinks its an image, so I am doing it from the backend via ODBC connection. Also Image based automation and OCR activities can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Deliel O.

By far the best RPA tool

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

My experience is resumed at the end of all Academy courses, and I've redone previous processes, where other tools were used, using UiPath. To complete, 2 personal processes currently running.

Pros

I've worked with 2 other RPA tools, and by far UiPath is the most complete tool. Being able to use all .Net methods and properties in an intuitive way is a big differentiator. This has a lightweight, simple and well-organized interface, which greatly facilitates development. I redid some processes already implemented with other tools using UiPath, and I can guarantee that it was much easier and less laborious. However, it is not simple and easy to learn, but it is an essential tool for those who want to advance in the area of ​​RPA.

Cons

The biggest problems I had encountered were solved with the latest version. However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elango N.

No need of development experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No need of development experience to became a UiPath developer all you need is little logical skill.
UiPath development will be like a building block game as we have drag and drop feature for almost all practical activities.
Like the feature of having online training materials provided for all kind of roles.
Training materials are easily understandable.
Considering the market price UiPath is the best one to meet customer.
Finally included the option for TFS.
ML based image automation is a very good way to automate and get selectors for all kinds of controls
Easy to understand the code as flow chart/sequence based
Abby tie up is a must and good to have feature
User friendly support from UiPath guys and easy to access them
Conducting developer conference is very useful to get updated about product features

Cons

1.There is nothing to say to dislike but orchestrator have to be improved a bit.
2.Need to improve step by step debug mode.
3.Orchestrator UI needs to be improved
4. Need to be improved PDF automation
5. Need to be improved unstructured pdf automation
6. Needs to improve cognitive solution

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Prasant S.

UiPath is a gateway to RPA excellency & Digital transformation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

With UiPath you hold a great chance to kick start your RPA project in right direction. It's easy to get started. UiPath always keeps their customer in forefront and helps them during their RPA journey right from the inception till end and beyond. UiPath is among those company who values customer first and they engage with customer through out in best possible manner I've ever seen. Also you can be sure that UiPath as a company keep improving the product by taking their customer feedback consistently.

Pros

I like UiPath because of the following reasons:
1. It's feature rich. It beats all of it's competitor in this segment. Having used this product over 3 years now, I can only say, 'Amazing'.
2. It's customer friendly. They take feeback seriously and help in improving product features. Their product today is nothing but aggregation of all the common customer feedback translated into value added features to UiPath platform.
3. They are quick and they are among the best in RPA space. I've not seen any RPA product company going at the pace at which UiPath is heading. This can only be a great news for consumers because they get to use advancement of UiPath features.

Cons

Dependencies update is good but can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Krishanu G.

UiPath-The RPA Pioneer

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

I am using UiPath RPA for Citrix process, I have made the processes more robust using resilient approaches. It is giving 100% accuracy taking lesser time than the manual.
I am also using UiPath to extract data from the PDF documents. It has significantly reduced the time.

Pros

UiPath is the best for the beginner in the RPA process development. The best thing is free Academy course and free certification. I did my hands on training and development using free Community Edition studio software. Code developed in UiPath is easy to understand as it is very user friendly. UiPath conduct Local Meetup for the Developers for knowledge transfer. I have learned many things from UiPath Forum. I am from a core engineering background, I did not have any software experience. Although I found it is very easy to learn RPA using UiPath. Use REF Framework makes the workflow more robust. The graphical structure and overview of code developed in UiPath is great. Using Try Catch activity the exception in the process can be handled very easily, even the proper exception location can be identified in the code by using proper naming the each activity.

Cons

Nothing to Dislike at all. UiPath is continuously updating or upgrading its software and adding new features into it. Last of all I want to say I am loving it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chandra sekhar S.

Esay to implement, develop and manage RPA Bots

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Use UiPath to build your powerfull RPA Bot with precise data and error handling. Stability of the bots are very essential once the Bot is developed. UiPath Bot have more reliable and efficient compare to other RPA Tools.

Pros

Easy to develope RPA bots and new features like add-on, orchestrator and cloud integration to scaleup the infrastructer as per requirements. Ui Path ablity to upgrate new features and continuse improvement of product is very critical for RPA. Ui Path free trainings, certification and community edition software are very usefull for an organization to build the RPA capability.

Cons

Please add "Go To Action Iteam" which will be more helpfull. Provide only updated new features trainings rather then starting all the cources from the beginning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pablo S.

My own experience using UiPath

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience using UiPath is just awesome. I would recommend this tool instead the other RPA tools. I just have been developing my projects the last 2 years using uipath, and always got the expected results. Without any doubt, the best RPA Software in the market to implement your solutions.

Pros

What I most like about UiPath, can be described as follow:

- The ease of use and code implement
- The Official Trainings, which can help anyone to develop almost anything
- The way to get officialy certificated by UiPath (Free)
- The big community of users
- The official forum
- UiPath offers a community version in which anything is free to test and you can develop your projects without any price.
- UiPath Orchestrator as a Control Room tool

In addition, I would like to say that UiPath is the easiest RPA tool to self-learn, and if you have a little knowledge about POO or tipical programming, it gonna be easy to make good codes without big experience.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about UiPath, but if I would have to say something about the software, it would be to add the possibility to interact with the human Agent which would be in front of the machine that would execute the process. Adding new activities would help to improve the communication between the human Agent and the UiPath robot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shehnaz K.

Uipath - Top Notch RPA tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Uipath has it all when it comes to RPA, IT or Intelligent Automation or Analytics. Best thing I have known in Uipath are :-
1. Easy of use : The simple and interactive Uipath studio definitely wins a brownie point as this makes Uipath user - friendly.
2. Functionality : No other tool other than Uipath has 400+ inbuilt activities and on the top if that it has introduced customization activities to make it more useful.
3. Integration : Well, Uipath has all the APIs and integration capabilities required to connect with third party vendors or any application.
4. AI Capabilities : . Uipath has all the support to python and machine learning
5. OCR Engines : One of the best and recent update which incorporates the ABBYY FlexiCapture technology. I thanks Uipath for making automation possible in almost everything with an ease. Google Tesseract and Microsoft Modi OCR engines in Uipath is definitely of great help.
6. Recordings with multiple options makes the work so much easy. You can simply create a skeleton of the process and tweak it as required. This feature is a succour seriously. I have been using this every time I work on any process.
Uipath comes up with much more benefits making and sufficing everyone's requirement. Thumbs to Uipath

Cons

I guess I am quite impressed by Uipath but yes I have realised that at certain point one should have some .Net knowledge. This can be a disadvantage for people with no programming language. I am sure Uipath will come up with something to remove coding stuff from automation. Fingers Crossed :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Why you should take a look into UiPath

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

Right now we're developing an invoice processing automation an using as a RPA solution is definitely the way to go, because they're about to release "templateless invoice extraction" which gives the advantage that using fuzzy logic, AI, Machine learning, etc. You don't have to create a case for every template that you have it will use a level of confidence and give you the straight answer while trying to learn how to improve the results.

Pros

UiPath is one of the most powerful RPA Softwares in the market, it provideslot of documentation and keeps updating month a month, week to week adding a lots of new activities which make the software feel new, more comfortable and more integrated each version makes the software feel more stable.

It has integration with almost every best market options for OCR, AI, CV, etc. UiPath has it own academy were you can start learning how to use almost every tool and also has it's own forum which keeps updating day to day helping users when they have suggestions or issues.

Cons

In some cases when they make beta releases they don't bring enough documentation on how to use it.
Not every OCR Engine, AI, Machine learning activities are included in the default package so you have to invest in the tool in order to have access. Like HyperScience, Abbyy Flexicapture, Abbyy Finereader etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

UiPath - RPA Leader

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

My recommendations for RPA is always Uipath for all who wants to work in the field of Automation or wants to have a bright career ahead.As Uipath is emerging day by day at a high speed in the today's market and surely it will take the whole market in the field of automation one day.The simplicity and security Uipath is providing is incomparable to its alternatives in the field of RPA.

Pros

Undoubtedly the user interface of the Uipath is best as comparing to alternatives like BluePrism and Automation Anywhere.I have used Blueprism before for 1 year,but I am enjoying working on Uipath because of its simplicity and simple drag and drop facility and above all it contains the whole .net library in itself which makes work more easier.

Cons

Sometimes its output varies when we install updates but that's not a problem,it is just a more security in our project and more stability.As Uipath is sending regular updates to enhance this product day by day and also the Uipath is soon going to help us with implementation of Artificial Intelligence and Natural Language Processing,which will surely a drastic update in the Uipath.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Pooja A.

Software Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The automation features available in UiPath that makes easy for a person to perform any repeated task. The activities in UiPath makes all the operations easy to perform task for any robot - either attended or unattended BOT.
UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features makes it easier all the time to do things. The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most of our queries and it's based on .NET means finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.

Cons

The selectors at times that varies from machine configurations. The 2-3 features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool.
These features include: error handling, log files, take screenshots, etc.
Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ramsundar S.

One stop solution for any UI based usecase

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

internally we are a digital team and we enable bulk transactions everyday for all the users requesting access, we have automated this mundane task by triggering the workflow every 3 hours checking for pending transaction id in the share path file collecting those id's after which there is a separate page navigation where each id's are separately posted and enabling is done with three steps highlighting the user name enabling by a push button taking a screenshot as a proof of enabling and storing it as a pdf file in share path.Apart from this we also do macros in excel as a desktop based UI activity ,complicated excel works are made simple using ui where we have created a single workflow and shared among our team to work with excel.Triggering Mail with html content was also one of our workflow where we will be sending out bulk email through our DL with varied contents.

Pros

Any complex usecases involving manual efforts and mundane tasks can be handed over to the robot by creating a single workflow,Enabling thousands of transactions would take so much manual efforts whereas with the help of UIpath even bulk transactions enabling were made simpler .either in desktop or remote usage or in a web browser performance is always best if proper sequence with error handling scenarios are set.

Cons

Performance of the workflow is based on the version of activity we have , in few scenario the whole workflow may fail if all of the packages are not updated as all the packages are embedded and interlinked with each other hence initially we faced challenges but there is a forum to discuss all these hard-stops and get solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10