Showing 36 reviews of 26

CargoWise

Supply chain management system for logistics sector

2,8 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

2,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
42%
recommended this app
Showing 36 reviews of 26
Ibrahim M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best when provided with accurate data

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

Edocs. Apart from having supportings in shipment/consol level you can actually put your accounting transactions supporting in edocs. For example you just have to click the pettycash transactions to access petty cash request form and receipts. This really saves time when auditing.

Cons

I think it does not have a link to provide to your clients so that they can download invoices /statements to themselves.

Response from WiseTech Global

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for your review! You may be interested to explore the Web Tracker features and functionality further, as it does allow you to set up customers to view/download documents such as invoices and statements themselves.

To view the 1WEB001 and 1WEB010 videos on WiseLearning and get a step-by-step overview of how this is done, Log into My Account within your CargoWise One system. And if you have any trouble along the way, simply reach out to your key account manager, or submit an eRequest to reach them (hit the [F1] key from within CW1).

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Jennifer
Sydney, Australia

Ernesto G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just plain awful.

Reviewed on 2016/05/24

Starting by how slow it is if you're using their hosting service, going through how difficult is learning this thing is to how terrible is their customer service.
They won't give you any support at all, everyone here is very aggressive and uneducated and instead of helping you, they will send you a link to their documentation libraru so you figure it out by yourself, they won't even bother with directing you to the right manuals or videos and be prepared to get the same aggressiveness from managers as well. I have spent years loosing my mind and getting angry at them to the point that we seem like a bad marriage, it's probably in our profile there whenever we need to solve anything... did I mention that their documentation won't cover processes with steps? So you don't know how a process should start and end... if you need training, they don't do it anymore themselves, now they use partners that are really hard to book. Wonder if this company is in trouble... by the way they treat their customers, I wouldn't doubt it..

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One stop shop for increased productivity

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

Pros

I enjoy how this application is a single platform allowing for increased productivity throughout a range of teams and departments.

Cons

I do wish the application was a bit more user friendly and had a more in depth user guide.

Swati P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Thinking of changing your Freight Forwarding Software to Cargowise One ? Pl. consider this.

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

CW1 - a story of undelivered promises...
Key reason for choosing CargoWise One as the company's ERP, was to realize substantial savings in resources time & cost. However, even after a year of implementation we've seen only costs escalating.

Pros

1. It is an end to end one stop software.
2. It has a pretty good customer facing 'Track and Trace' feature.
3. Decent accounting package.

Cons

1. Customer Service levels at WiseTech are below expectations. There's no one you can pick up the phone and speak to except during the initial sales. After that you are left on your own. You just have some videos to refer to. If there are issues.. they've to be raised as 'incidents'. It takes a long while for them to ascertain the nature of issues. At times you are just left following up on the issues.
2. The biggest scare is their dynamic & unpredictable pricing policy. While they lure you with attractive discounts initially, they are quick to change their discount structures, the parameters of billing & add new charge heads as they please. Yes ,they give you some notice...but you pretty much have no choice, but to pay. We’ve already seen multiple pricing revisions so far. Its always been advantage Wisetech. You just cannot predict or manage your ERP/EDI usage cost even if you do not want to expand your business. At times one has to even follow up for billing errors.
3. Cumbersome workflow processes raised to Wisetech in 2017 have been taken up as developments. Neither do they stick to deadlines committed, nor do they give regular updates.
4. Their main selling point is that implementation of this end to end ERP will result in substantial saving of resources, Time & Cost. It’s over a year since we implemented …..this is far from the truth. All we see is escalating system costs. There’s no guidance on how the “savings” can be achieved.

Franky F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

overall good

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Pros

very powerful, with many functions, all-in

Cons

expensive, not web-based, new user-unfriendly

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

System is great, but their support system is horrendous

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

I am really torn on this product. The system itself is great. We have seen increases in productivity, and added functionality over our last platform, but it is hard to stay satisfied when the support team is so horrible and unresponsive. I suspect if they don't implement some changes to their support infrastructure that they will begin to lose market share.

Pros

The software platform itself is pretty good. It's robust, has all the features you need, and is updated pretty regularly.

Cons

Hands down the support team for this product is absolutely horrendous. When you log a ticket, despite telling them what steps you've already taken to try and overcome the issue, they refer you to a training video or generic worksheet on how a given module works. Even if you reference in the ticket that you've already watched the video and read the worksheet. I have one ticket open now for 3+ months that I request an update on weekly and have yet to receive an update. Absolutely horrible support for this product.

Nick N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst software and complete luck of customer service

Reviewed on 2017/04/17

We signed up with Cargo Wise in hope to improve our operations as we increased our customer base. As we are in a very niche market and do not use import shipments at all, we still are billed for it, since Wise Tech vent from a charge per license to "On demand" fee structure. This is very expensive compared to what we had to pay using other software.
What is the worst, we were trying to take care of the issue and hired Wise Tech partner - company that helps you to set up software and to customize it. We pinpointed the problem and gave our resume to CargoWise. Their response? "This charge is being triggered from the In Bond. I have asked and in this case, there unfortunately doesn't appear to be a way around this. A new controller account could be set up to handle admin tasks, but of course that would mean a new Active User charge." Instead of saving we'll have to pay more.
This is very frustrating experience and I wish we never signed up for it and wasted time and money. This is why I'm doing it for curious forwarders - stay away from this company and you'll be glad you did.

Pros

Capability is unlimited. So many options.

Cons

Very hard to maintain and customize. No customer service.

Response from WiseTech Global

Hi Nick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience related to billing and want to let you know I am investigating the most recent incident and communications you¿ve had with the appropriate team leaders to ensure you aren¿t being billed incorrectly.
I have also notified the WisePartner management team to get greater detail ¿ if you would like to share additional feedback on your experience with the WisePartner, or recommendations for a few alternate WiseService Partners near you please do not hesitate to email us on [email protected] or [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Difficult to use, not friendly, very little technical support

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

It's the ERP for our company

Pros

It is modal neutral and flexible to customize workflows and milestones
It has modules for Freight forwarding and Warehouse managemente

Cons

It is difficult to use and there is very little technical support. There are some documents/videos but they are simply not enough

Cornejo alfaro J.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Single-platform solution that puts productivity at the center of your global supply chain!

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

Pros

1. CRM is great.
2. Workflow.
3. Accounting.
4. Track and trace.
5. GPS and tracking is another grat add.

Cons

In general the system is really roboust and is a great tool If your goal is increase the productivity. It should be a great idea to improve the customer service part when you are operating. But is a great tool.

Brandon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Freight Forwarding Dream!

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Pros

Great for organizing, automating, and managing tasks for moving freight

Cons

Price is high, but they are huge player so...

Jorge S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must have for any company with a supply chain

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

It's great for any mid/large size company.

Pros

It's really easy to track the product in each phase of the supply chain, allowing each stakeholder to improve their internal processes.

Cons

The software has a lot of features, which makes it a little bit complex to use.

Fuad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stay away from them

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Pros

Many shipping features, many connections with customs, tracking and tariff systems

Cons

Redundant features are not even useful but customer is forced to pay for them. Awful customer service. Plenty of appointed people with positions named after customer help but in fact you can't get the real help. Extremely complicated costing with numerous charges and many hidden charges. The only reason for such complex costing is to charge more and mislead customers. All of the sudden Cargowise raised its prices 4 times which is insane. After several days of waiting for explanation they sent email saying hat cost increase caused by Microsoft. To my view it was a lie since Microsoft did not raise its prices. They charge more than $1000 just for leaving them which is insane and illegal. They also charge a lot to give you backup copy of your data. Stay away form them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a good software but they need better videos for training

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

It offers everything a user would need to run their business for a fair price. It has different functions that you can use when needed and only get charged for the usage. It is user friendly.

Pros

It has a lot of room to grow. Meaning you can make changes to it when you need to use different functions.

Cons

The accounting side needs more training videos. You have to file e-requests and contact call them to resolve and issue.

Response from WiseTech Global

Hello, thank you for sharing your comments! Our WiseLearning team would like a bit more detail from you in order to identify any possible gaps with our training videos. Would you be willing to send a direct email to my attention at [email protected] (dot) com with specific area you reference? Many thanks, Jennifer.

Larry I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Wisetech's Cargowise One : Lack of support biggest issue

Reviewed on 2017/01/31

The product is getting better, but it takes too long to process shipments, and we need extra accounting staff and ops staff to do the same thing we did with prior software. The worst thing is customer support, or lack of. You cannot call them, you must use the incident system. You create an incident, wait 24-48 hours for a response , than get a question that may or may not be pertinent. Than you reply, and incident s go on for days. Than they close it before your finished. If you do call a support line, they cannot help you, they tell you to open an incident. They also do not know how to answer the phones. They purposely do not give out their names, you must ask. Not sure if this is an Australian thing.

Pros

Compliance with U.S. customs is satisfactory.

Cons

Trying to create or change a report or document is difficult. Try to find what they call a macro for a field, is very time consuming. You cannot ask any questions about this either, as they point you to
an expensive partner .
Customer service is about the worst I have ever seen.

Response from WiseTech Global

Hi Larry,
Thank you for sharing your experience here. Sorry that your concerns weren¿t sufficiently addressed
While we do have list of eLearning and self support documentation available to all CargoWise One Users, we do have several resources to augment support inquiries:
o WiseService and WiseTechnical Partners: provide customer support/implementation, and training in addition to generalized IT consulting services
o CargoWise One Community: forums where users share ideas/best practices/solve issues collaboratively (WisePartners and WTG staff review these and jump in with support info periodically)
o Relationship and Account Management team: global teams helping with incidents logged in your CargoWise One account, or to recommend WisePartner support options
If you have already worked with these resources, please share your feedback ([email protected])and I will forward to our team. Just let us know your Organization code so we can properly review

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

CargoWise is clearly a mess in regards with its back-end coding.

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

overall experience is negative. it consistently bugs out, crashes, or doesnt do what it should do, which creates alot of wasted time.

Pros

When it works, it works. the program is very detailed and covers everything you would need with logistics.

Cons

It constantly crashes when trying to import files into the system. Certain fields don't communicate with each other so you constantly have to duplicate your work. The program itself is incredibly laggy - 5 seconds to open a tab from the menu, open a file, etc. Multiple that by 100 bookings and the wasted time adds up. AES filing just doesn't work every 4 weeks for some reason. There are so many bugs for this enterprise level software. its clear the back end coding of this software is a mess. there is no customer service and they price gouge. its just not good.

Hooman H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Painful, expensive, time consuming. you can go out of business using CW.

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

Pros

Excellent selling strategies. We thought we bought a revolutionary software. I wish we could go back and chose another software. We have already spent a lot.

Cons

1- No customer service. I wish I could forward some correspondences we had with our account manager. You have to see it to believe it.
2- Unnecessary complected procedure to do a simple job : Go to Maersk website, it takes 2 minutes to make a booking. On CW, you need the full day! error after error
3- Cargowise partners charge /hour for CW training . They can't resolve your issues. They always have to get back to you later. And some of them are former CW employees!
4- I am an engineer. there is no logic behind all these unnecessary codes and details. Focus on that and lose business!
5- We all purchase a software hoping to save our time in operation. Cargowise involves the employees on many unnecessary date entries.

Owen W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Logistics Software

Reviewed on 2019/02/24

Pros

A bit complicated and could be hard to use for new users

Cons

Great all in one application for logistics

Response from WiseTech Global

Thanks Owen.
Hopefully with our eLearning and friendly staff, the complication is dissolved.

Thull P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Where can I post for office supplies/expenses (cash direct payment) ??

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

For This soft ware I'd like to use it, but difficult to search how to use it! when I asked something in this system always charged to our company! for eg : I want to know that about office expenses/supplies where have I to post in the correct way in order during we open balance sheet I can see all including office expenses/supplies too, over the past two months ago office expenses/supplies I posted to Cash direct payment but during opened balance sheet I can't see it over there???

Response from WiseTech Global

Dear Thull,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. It appears that we might have someone from your organization already registered as an account administrator. Our Customer Support team has opened an inquiry to reach out to that contact on your behalf and help answer your questions.

If someone from your company hasn¿t already gotten in touch with you, would you please submit a request directly through our support site at www.wisetechglobal.com/contact-us, including your contact details so we may follow up with you directly?

Thank you! ¿ Paige
WiseTech Global

Jose L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Sloppiest System Ever with Worse Customer Service Ever

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

Nightmare, complicated, frustrating. No one at wisetech seems to care about small businesses. They appear to pander to large corporations.

Pros

Absolutely nothing about this system has any cohesion. They took a bunch of advanced features and slapped them together with glue basically. The company does not have a live support team, so you are forced to send messages to a team that for the most part does not carefully read your messages and spit out general knowledge base articles repeatedly even after you tell them they are not working.

Cons

The support team from wisetech is abysmal.

Ben O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This was a very expensive mistake

Reviewed on 2017/02/06

The company is very big, has a very big name but also a very big ego. It is all about what they cannot do, what everything costs.