Kahoot!

4,7 (2 831)
Game-based learning platform with presentation capabilities

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(2 831)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

2831 Reviews

Russell
Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Students love Kahoot! Teachers love Kahoot!

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Creating engaging and exciting assessments for students so that I can check for understanding on...

Creating engaging and exciting assessments for students so that I can check for understanding on key concepts.

Pros

Kahoot is a brilliant creation! If you teach in a one-to-one setting or have access to devices, you need to consider using Kahoot right away! Basically, it's a student assessment tool, but you it's a game-like setting, which makes it fun for the students. Here's why I love it:
- First off, students love playing it! The friendly competition is engaging and they are always excited to share what they know in this game.
- It's so easy to set up for teachers. You can create your own Kahoot question sets in a matter of minutes. In maybe 10 minutes you can create a fun, 10-20 question quiz game for your kids. Quick and easy!
- You have the ability to obtain data on your kids! After the Kahoot, you know what your students do or don't know. And then you can use this data to reteach concepts they're struggling with.
- They offer an online library where you can use other question sets created by other teachers. That's extremely handy! Just review what's been created beforehand to make sure it's appropriate for you kids.
- It's always been reliable and worked. I can't say the same for other edtech tools that I consistently use. Kahoot's website just always works!
- They recently offered a team mode which challenges students to collaborate on quizzes. This is a cool update, and I expect to see Kahoot to continue to be cutting edge with their product.
- It's simple to get students "logged in." All that's required is for them to type in a link, enter a number, and add name.

Cons

I am a big fan of Kahoot, so I have nothing to complain about. I would just recommend users to use it wisely. If you want extremely reliable data with little error, you may want to choose another platform. Kahoot encourages students to think and answer quickly, and they may lead them to occasionally select the wrong answer by accident or because of the time feature. You obviously wouldn't use this for a unit test. Similarly, you probably wouldn't use this to pinpoint gaps for individual students. But it is helpful in getting a big picture of gaps of knowledge or trends, if that makes sense. This is also isn't the best tool for tracking data over a long period of time - this is a tool for quick assessments or check-ups. That's not a complaint about Kahoot, just an encouragement for you to use it appropriately!

melana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

kahoot review

Reviewed on 2024/02/08

helped me learn a lot in school with practice tests, kept me engaged

helped me learn a lot in school with practice tests, kept me engaged

Pros

easy to use and make quizzes for tests or studying

Cons

some features you have to pay for but overall very good and accessible

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kahoot (Used during a training and at school) User's Perspective

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Overall, Kahoot is really ​good software that works best for refreshing and reviewing certain...

Overall, Kahoot is really ​good software that works best for refreshing and reviewing certain topics. It helps really well in retaining the questions and answers in the participant's​ mind as it works with pictures. So the pictographic memory side is also used that enhances​ the chance of retaining the information.

Pros

the software is good in the sense that it​ is easy to use, as easy as 123. It's very basic and not complicated to work on. It's also fun to use as It automatically ranks​ all participants after each and every question.
It is colorful, hence it is enjoyable to use, it's like learning while playing.

Cons

What I least like about the software it that when you access it using a mobile phone, It lags a little. And since participants are being ranked based on their answers and time to answer, those who experience such technical issues will be behind by a​ ​few​ seconds, which is already a loss​ of a big score ( this is a bit disappointing, especially​ when there is a prize for the top winners).
This issue has been experienced in both Apple iPhone​ and Android Phone.

Valerie
Valerie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best way to poll employees quickly

Reviewed on 2024/04/03

Pros

You can use it in multiple ways in real time (trivia or polling). The leaderboard encourages the employees to keep going. Also the graphics with anonymous names is a great feature!

Cons

Nothing I think it does everything that is required

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 2024/02/23

Customer service is terrible.Customer service is terrible

Customer service is terrible.Customer service is terrible

Pros

User interface is great -- product itself is easy to use and fun.

Cons

Customer service is abysmal. They take forever to respond and have made payment errors. I have not been charged 3 times as the incorrect card has been charged.

Syed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enjoy Quizzing with Kahoot!

Reviewed on 2024/02/19

Brilliant. Kahoot! has made quizzing very enjoyable.

Brilliant. Kahoot! has made quizzing very enjoyable.

Pros

Ease of use, instant results, easy framing of questions

Cons

None as the product is very intuitive and easy to use.

Ashlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kahoot is worth it!

Reviewed on 2024/02/20

Pros

The simplicity and effectiveness. Allows for my students to be engaged and eager to learn.

Cons

As of now I have not had any issues with Kahoot!

Heejin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Engage your audience

Reviewed on 2024/02/11

Pros

It's funny how something as simple as live polling and live quizzing increases your audience engagement. Whether it's a presentation at work or lesson in a classroom or game with your friends, getting your audience members to respond to questions ensures that they're listening.

Cons

The free trial has limitations. If using Kahoot for the occasional presentation this works great, but if you find yourself needing to ask more questions and use it more frequently, it may be best purchasing - even for low budget orgs or educators.

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great for school

Reviewed on 2024/04/04

Pros

I used this while in school and it was really helpful for presentations. I also use it for training for my team.

Cons

It takes a minute to learn how to use and at times moves slow

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kahoot review

Reviewed on 2024/02/17

Pros

The ludic aspect of the application is really interesting

Cons

The limited option of the free version of the application

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Students Love Kahoot!

Reviewed on 2022/03/07

Students absolutely love Kahoot! Above any other study games or activities I would come up with,...

Students absolutely love Kahoot! Above any other study games or activities I would come up with, students loved Kahoot the most. I never really understood it because it just seems like a timed quiz to me, but hey, if it works it works!

Pros

Kahoot is very easy to setup, save, and modify preexisting ones. I personally never used other peoples kahoots but I did reuse my own kahoots over the couple year period I was teaching. This made it very easy to on-the-fly come up with a great study or knowledge-check activity.

Cons

Everyone seems to love the music but I find it quite annoying. I also wish there was a "force user sign in" option where students could just sign in with their school information including their name instead of either allowing them to come up with their own "names" which often lead to inappropriate names, or forcing them to use the random name generator which causes many arguments and students wanting to keep randomizing it until they got something they liked. It wouldn't need to include their full name, just a prompt for first name and last initial.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The original gamester

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

I will always come back to Kahoot, even if it is sporadically. Despite the paywall, there are still...

I will always come back to Kahoot, even if it is sporadically. Despite the paywall, there are still some hidden gems that are free to use.

Pros

Kahoot has made a comeback with the students. After the wave of other platforms, it appears that students really want to come back to the comfort of their first favourite challenges. It is easy to create your own content, as well as save and modify pre-existing Kahoots.

Cons

The new paywalls have made it difficult to access content if you are not a paying subscriber. Whilst I can understand monetising content to support individual creators, it has made me less inclined to use the platform as it severely limits the amount of Kahoots you can access.

Samantha Louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Quiz Platform is Kahoot!

Reviewed on 2022/07/23

My overall experience with Kahoot is very good! I can create quizzes and tests easily and I can...

My overall experience with Kahoot is very good! I can create quizzes and tests easily and I can also give timely feedback to the students

Pros

What I really like the most about Kahoot is that I can easily create interactive and engaging quizzes through its numerous question types. The results are also real-time and automatically given.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the mobile application because I can already access the website through the internet browser.

Ayesha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for learning

Reviewed on 2022/12/28

I first tried this app in school when we had a test and we basically used this app for studying and...

I first tried this app in school when we had a test and we basically used this app for studying and reviewing and tbh after that I always use this software for learning especially when I am still in high school. I mean one of my fav learning style.

Pros

I love this software, the way you can teach students in a fun way.

Cons

I love this app especially growing up and going to school so I can’t find anything at all

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Best Way To Teach Students: A Competition

Reviewed on 2020/08/27

Kahoot is one of the best tools teachers can have for their students. It not only works for young...

Kahoot is one of the best tools teachers can have for their students. It not only works for young elementary schoolers but also with college students as well. It's simple design allows for users to easily access it while at the same time learning or reviewing something. Kahoot does need some improvements but as it stands, Kahoot could make a boring day in class a little more entertaining and engaging, especially if there were a prize towards the winners, which was basically the motives to all the middle-schoolers I helped teach for a day.

Pros

Kahoot has been a staple feature in many public schools throughout the past 6 years. Kahoot allows boring quizzes to become a fun competition against your peers and classmates. Although it has a very simple concept, it's bright colors, catchy music, and point system makes it seem more like you're on a game show rather than powering through a test that no one wanted to take. Since most people have some sort of device sitting in their pockets that connects to the internet, accessing Kahoot is as simple as going to the website and entering a code. Also allowing people to choose their own names is a fun way for people to express humor (although sometimes it can be an issue). Because so many teachers use Kahoot as a way to review what their students have learned, there are a variety of different topics and quizzes to choose from. You don't have to manually type and make your own Kahoot if your subject is somewhat commonly taught. And having such a massive library of quizzes ranging from "Name That Disney Princess" to "Name The Capitals of These States" allows for variation between subjects. So Kahoot can be a learning tool as well as a fun little break for students.

Cons

In all honesty, Kahoot does not have too much to improve upon. Its website is user friendly and straightforward. However, I do have some suggestions for improvements. My first would be to add more music or allow the choice of using a selection of songs that have the proper copyright claims or are copyright free. Although catchy, it can become old a little quicker if the same song is played for every quiz. My second would be to add more than just a quiz. One of my ideas was to have one student step up to the classroom smartboard/projector and have all the other students turn around or close their eyes. The student would then be given a word/words that relate to the subject. Once the student knows what their word/words are all the other students would turn around or open their eyes and the student upfront would have to draw whatever word/words they got. The drawing would be projected on the screen and the other students have to type whatever they think the answer is. The fastest correct answer gets the most points. I feel like Kahoot is a great idea but should have more content. Nevertheless, Kahoot is always going to be a great activity for anyone.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kahoot! Fundamental in all classrooms

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Today it would be unthinkable to teach without Kahoot's help! and the application became the center...

Today it would be unthinkable to teach without Kahoot's help! and the application became the center of all my teaching activity. In fact, in recent years, I believe that there has been a real revolution in the way we teach and learn, thanks to these types of applications that have brought the game into the classroom. With these tools, students today learn much more and more quickly!

Pros

I use Kahoot! for a long time and the application quickly became essential in my classes, mainly because my students find it fantastic and are always waiting to participate in another game. With its use, learning has become much more fluid, simple and efficient. Almost all students learn much more quickly if we use Kahoot !, while greatly reducing bad behavior and inattention in class. Kahoot! it can also be used in e-learning which is an added advantage in these times when we can be teaching from home.

Cons

Compared to other applications, Kahoot! it can have the defect that all students are taking the same quiz with the same questions at the same time, since the questions are asked on the projector screen. However, this fact also allows for greater competitiveness and student involvement.

Phạm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple Kahoot! Reviews

Reviewed on 2021/10/05

Since its launch until now, Kahoot is a software that has greatly helped the learning of people...

Since its launch until now, Kahoot is a software that has greatly helped the learning of people around the world, especially during this epidemic season, it is also true to relieve the pressure of studying for students. the need. This software has gradually become an indispensable thing in everyone's device during this epidemic season. It makes it easier for us to stay connected

Pros

Kahoot is a recently released software, suitable for learning, review and entertainment for all students around the world. The feature that I really like about this software is that it can quickly calculate the score and the feature of honoring the winner is also very unique and interesting, it makes me feel excited when taking the test.

Cons

Is an application that is very popular with all customers around the world. There's nothing I can say about Kahoot. But besides that there is also a small disadvantage of Kahoot. That is the application sometimes often happens to lag, this makes the performance of the work go a little bit leading to a drop in rank, but it is also very small and rarely happens, so it is not worth the blame.

HARSIMRAN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kahoot Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

Overall Kahoot is a very useful software. I would definitely recommend to anyone try to teach an...

Overall Kahoot is a very useful software. I would definitely recommend to anyone try to teach an audience that is Grade 12 or younger to any grade that can understand the concept of a quiz. This is very useful for a teacher who is trying to engage the students more because it has a lot of visuals and sounds that help with that. It could use some minor fixes but overall it's a great software especially for teaching and making quizzes fun and killing time by exploring the countless trivia from all the different categories to chose from.

Pros

This software is very useful for teaching and learning. It's a fun way to learn and teach. My teachers have used it plenty of times in past for quizzes and to just have fun with the class. This software makes it easy and fun to do quizzes, especially to a younger audience (Grade 2 - Grade 12). There are plenty of quizzes to chose from and there are a lot of different categories as well. You can also make your own quiz and customize to your liking all you want from how much time the students have to answer the question and to the visuals you would like to add etc. You can also add your own music as well. It is very useful in the field of education.

Cons

This software could be somewhat of a challenge for a teacher who is new to technology meaning the user interface could use a bit of a touch up to make it easier for the user to host a quiz. Another con I have noticed throughout my several years of use of this software is that it is very easy to disrupt a quiz by adding bots to your session that can range from having inappropriate nicknames to simply crashing your session due to the sheer size of users in the sessions. This could be prevented by some sort of security check or captcha to not allow any bots to get through.

Shane
Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Educator - middle school science and Instructional Technology Facilitator

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

Kahoot is definitely a fun way to engage your kids in questions that relate to your content. It's easy and quick to use. There's a database with tons of question sets created by other teachers, and it's simple to access these sets and use that game in your class. If you can't find what you're looking for, you can also create your own which takes very little time. It's easy for students to get into the game - no hoops to jump through. It's also a reliable webpage and interface. I've never had students stalled from accessing their website, so that's definitely helpful. Kahoot also provides you with formative data. Obviously, you wouldn't use the scores as a test grade, but it gives you an idea about student strengths, weaknesses, and gaps in knowledge. You can then use this information moving forward. The environment that's created in your class is just great, but you use it wisely. You can't play Kahoot right before kids are expected to walk quietly in the hallway or read quietly and independently. :)

Cons

Due to the game-like environment it creates, you can't extensively rely on the data gathered from the assessment. Nor can you track individual growth over periods of time. But there are other tools designed for that, so just use Kahoot appropriately.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy Gamification Tool

Reviewed on 2021/07/07

Kahoot! is an excellent tool for making learning fun. It isn't the only tool of its type out...

Kahoot! is an excellent tool for making learning fun. It isn't the only tool of its type out there, but it gets the job done in an exciting fashion. It is definitely recommended for those who are unfamiliar with this type of tool (easy starting point for gamified learning), but there are other great, more creative options out there as well.

Pros

What I like most about Kahoot! is the engagement I get from my students. I use this tool as an entrance slip, a way to get students diving into the content the moment they walk in the door. As soon as students see the Kahoot! lobby on the screen, they dash to their seats and enter the game pin. It isn't flashy or complicated, but the competition style of the tool appeals to students. It is really nice to be able to review material at the end as well! My personal favorite feature, however, is the ability to duplicate and edit any existing "game"!

Cons

What I like least about the software is the dashboard for controlling and creating games. Until a user gets familiar with how to work the tool, it can look confusing and messy. There is an awful lot on the screen at one time, that is for sure. Fortunately, this issue is overcome with experience. It is also nice that this is behind the scenes, so it doesn't interfere with gameplay at all.

Linda
Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great formative assessment!

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

As a teacher and corporate trainer, I enjoy using this product because my students enjoy participati...

As a teacher and corporate trainer, I enjoy using this product because my students enjoy participating in it and I get immediate feedback regarding student understanding. I can adjust my lesson plans based on student responses. Kahoot games are also useful as a pre-test or review.

Pros

Kahoot is a great tool for teachers and trainers to use in the classroom to assess knowledge and check understanding. Students can use any mobile device to respond to multiple choice questions. What I like is that they don't have to download app to use it. This activity is fun in all sorts of educational environments from the traditional classroom to corporate training. The "team" mode helps students to collaborate on their answers.

Cons

I don't like the discussion feature because it is still a multiple answer choice for the student. I would like it if the students were able to add an original answer and the class could view the responses to begin a class discussion.

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Engaging Review Game

Reviewed on 2021/11/06

Overall, Kahoot is a very easy review game and anyone can use it - even a substitute teacher! It’s...

Overall, Kahoot is a very easy review game and anyone can use it - even a substitute teacher! It’s such a compatible format! I like how it shows encouragement on the screen when students have “streaks” of correct answers, as well as when they get an answer incorrect. I like that the program can be played as an individual, or with teams. I also adore the “discover” tab that allows you to pick Kahoots that other people have created, and save and tweak them to use as you want. You can create your own quizzes to review material, or even as a fun get-to-know you activity. I like that you can duplicate others’ quizzes and favorite them to use as needed. It really is a great program for the education world. Did I mention that quizzes and games can be assigned and played during virtual teaching as well? Students can play from their homes. This really has it all!

Pros

I adore Kahoot! because it engages my students with reviewing material through a digital interactive platform. They love the concept of “racing” each other, and I like that they also have to option to share a device and work as a team on Kahoot!. The program also lets them pick team names, which they adore.

Cons

I don’t like that if a student accidentally logs out of Kahoot, they cannot rejoin the game like they can in other platforms.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for educational learning

Reviewed on 2022/08/13

Great platform where one can easily make a Kahoot to play or use an existing Kahoot. I would...

Great platform where one can easily make a Kahoot to play or use an existing Kahoot. I would recommend it to teachers and students who want to make studying a bit more fun!

Pros

The quick paced and catchy music keeps players interested in playing and hopefully winning the game. I feel like the score count after each question motivates students/players to complete their part in studying. The process of making a Kahoot! is very simple and students can make kahoots to share and play with each other. Kahoot! is a great way for students to discover gaps in their knowledge when studying for a test. They can note down which questions they have missed and at a later date go back and review those questions.
In addition, there are already a ton of Kahoots! made on all kinds of topics (science, history, english, math, languages, hobbies) so if a user didn't have enough time to make a Kahoot, they could use one that has already been made.

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say about Kahoot!! Growing up, my teachers have always used it for my classes and as I have students of my own, I like to create Kahoots or use pre-made Kahoots as a fun way or learning for the students!

Valeria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kahoot: A useful tool for teleworking

Reviewed on 2022/03/17

It has been a very good tool to implement in the training courses of the new entrants of my...

It has been a very good tool to implement in the training courses of the new entrants of my company, I consider that I can measure their skills in real time and based on that select the applicants that show more aptitudes for certain jobs than others.
Therefore, I consider it a very useful and dynamic complement to test the knowledge of the selected people.

Pros

The first time I used this tool was thanks to the recommendation of a third party and I was delighted with its functionality and dynamism. It is very helpful in getting your meeting audience to actively listen and contribute in a meaningful way. If you are a teacher it is quite easy to implement this software in your classes, since it helps your students to have more retention and have fun.

Cons

I think it could be more intuitive for new users as it requires a bit of practice but it is not a big deal. Maybe a more detailed walkthrough about the product functions could be added so that the user has the full knowledge of the secondary tools they can use to achieve a complete experience. I also think it could be very useful to have the questions implemented in the kahoot reflected on the screen of each meeting attendee/student as the dependency on certain virtual meeting software can become cumbersome.

SANJAY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Gamified Learning Platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

I have done 10+ Events with Kahoot, just to make the event more interactive by making the live Quiz...

I have done 10+ Events with Kahoot, just to make the event more interactive by making the live Quiz game, and every time it added a lot of value to my session. I haven't explored the new features but still the Quiz on is my favorite and the customer support is really great.

Pros

The best platform to make learning fun, Especially the Quiz sections. The level of customization you can do on the platform is really great. This is the major feature I like. Kahoot+ & Drops is an amazing way to do collaborate and learn a new language. Can use this for training in the institution very effectively using Kahoot.

Cons

When comes to subscription it's bit expensive, and loading takes time, would prefer a fast loading mostly. Though you can do most of the customization free version limits users in trying the new features. The new product update blog is great but would prefer step by step instructions.