268 reviews

Sage 100cloud

Enterprise resource planning

4 /5 (268 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
268 reviews
Shivali M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use it daily... I couldnt be without it

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

I enjoy its capabilities.

Pros

Being able to lock data in a time frame. And the bank reconciliation.

Cons

A little more expensive compared to other products. But this is ok considering its features being specific to accounting profession.

Elizabeth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Easy to Use but Lacks Features

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

It was quickly apparent that Sage was not a good fit for my company even though it was easy to figure out and integrated with many PSAs that I was considering at the time, I just wasn't able to use the US version for what I needed.

Pros

Easy to use overall. Simple to navigate, the interface is intuitive, and it is easy to reach customer service. Integrates with many PSAs.

Cons

Lacks basic features (such as recurring invoices and expenses) that most other options in this field offer.

This only applies to the US version of this software. The UK version appears to be much more fleshed out.

Bill W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Software that is easy to customize to fit your exact needs

Reviewed on 2017/12/07

All in all, this is a good product with options for growth as your business needs change.

Pros

Sage 100 Advanced ERP allows you to create data fields that are unique to your business and have the data flow through the various processes and data files. We have added over 100 fields to our invoicing forms, and the data flows from the sales order to the invoice, to the accounts receivable history. The data entry screens are easily modified to add any custom fields you need. The forms for printing documents are also easily modified via Crystal Reports. We utilize Crystal Reports to perform error checking at the order entry point to alert the order entry and billing clerks if there any issues with the order that needs to be corrected. We check to see if purchase orders are required. If they are, is one on the order? We check to ensure the sales tax code is correct for the shipping address. There are easily a dozen things we check, all utilizing the tools built into Crystal Reports. We have been using this software since the mid-1990's and have upgraded year after year. The upgrades are much easier than they used to be and the features that have been added over the last few years are great additions to the software.

Cons

Some of the processes are more complicated than they need to be. Recording pre-payments on A/R or A/P invoices is a prime example. The process for both should be re-evaluated, and the process should be the same for any pre-payment that needs to be recorded. Some of the module pricing doesn't make any sense. The asset module is way too expensive when compared to other options available.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage 100 Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

We have been able to grow our company and the suite has been able to support this with enough customization and scalability.

Pros

We have been using the Sage ERP Suite for over 10 years and it has been very reliable with only a few issues along the way. In there new releases they have mitigated the issues we have run into. We have been able to customize quite a bit to make it more streamlined for our users.

Cons

Payroll we had some issues with and moved to another solution.

Ross D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAGE 100C - robust solution

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Stable, well-built product with good interface and functionality. Good 3rd party customer support. Recent better pricing.

Pros

Complete end to end ERP solution with robust modules scaled for massive implementations - now fairly priced for smaller companies without the loss of functionality.

Cons

It is a full featured product that is clearly designed for large organizations with dozens of users. In a small company it is a bit burdensome as there are no quick transactions or shortcuts. The Crystal reporting suite is also full function - but it takes a true Crystal expert to easily create reports. There is no ability to quickly create an ad hoc report, and unless Crystal is your second language, it often takes too long to build a report for a single use.

Jim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple to use, yet an accurate accounting tool

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

We are a mid size property management company located on the Northshore of Massachusetts. Our condominium client list is a composition of business and residential complexes. The Sage product gives us the flexibility to manage the day to day account activity, along with the accountability and flexibility to oversee the billing aspects which occur as a result of the various service request we receive daily. Our staff consist of management professions, account and billing personnel. Everyone in our organization has exposure to the Sage product even our administrative staff, who are often required to utilize the Sage product to verify client billing and invoices. It is a simple yet effective accounting and administrative product that works well for a company of our size.

Pros

Effective, yet simple to understand and utilize

Cons

Doesn't have the fancy looking categories. It's just plain and simple

Tod H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

MAS90 - Windows - Sage 100

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Custom reports are tricky in that some modules do not "play in the same sandbox" as other modules.

Pros

Once you get a sound understanding of the modules, it is fairly easy to sort and find information and to product some reports.

Cons

MAS90 was a pre-Windows software that had limits, but was workable. Then MAS90 was sold and given a facelift to become Sage 100. Sage 100 is basically a format, presentation and color change from MAS90. I used MAS90 25 years ago and learned some of the shortcuts after going to the State of the Art University. When I left the company that used MAS90, within a short time something happened to the business world: Windows. Now 25 years later and after several versions and upgrades of Windows, I am once again working with MAS90 behind the mask of SAGE 100. It is not like revisiting an old friend, but an old motel that are still using the same bedding. The training that I received did help make the reintroduction easier. It is ironic that several times in the search bar of Sage 100 it even refers to "MAS90." None-the-less as noted the Windows rise and dominance came into the mainstream if not becoming the stream of business. The tough thing is that MAS90 did not change with a Windows feel when it was altered into Sage 100. Frankly, it is most frustrating to jump from Outlook, Word, Excel then to Sage 100. Something as easy as hitting "enter" or "tab" in Sage 100 will cause redundancy in keying and wasted time. The answer is simple, the user MUST have a passion for selecting or clicking the left mouse button and consciously shifting their thinking from 2019 back to 1994 when ever they enter the world of Sage 100.

Cherry E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

ALOT

Pros

EVERYTHING EASE OF WORKING .. BALANCING BOOKS

Cons

PAYROLL - YOU HAVE TO RUN 2 DIFFERENT PAY PERIODS SEPARATE

Cherechi O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This is one of the best ERPs I have used in a while, it makes working a whole lot more fun and...

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Despite the whole full and complex look and feel, Sage 100 is still quite easy to understand in about 3 tries(if self teaching) but under an experienced hand , I’d probably give a day a day and half max.

Pros

The best thing about this software is it’s streamlined nature. An ERP that can help completely monitor from manufacturing to storage to logistics to HR and even customer relationship and satisfaction. This is one top of the line software.

Cons

It is still a bit jumbled up. Once loaded, it still looks like a whole lot on the eye. Icons and folders can still be properly arranged and sorted properly. Still a lot of addons that are not really needed.

Kathy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Director of Finance

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Master programmers and software support is available across the US. If you don't like your support group, you can easily hire another. No need to convert software solutions.

Pros

This software is easily customizable at install AND it is reliable. The software updates are rarely a problem; no need to wait for other users to test and work out the bugs found in some software updates.

Cons

Module pricing is a little more costly than other software, but then again how much is data integrity worth?
I like to sleep at night, so it's a good investment.

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sports Industry

Reviewed on 2020/05/11

Sage 100 cloud has made it easier to track COVID refunds and losses by the ease to set up different accounts or departments to track those.

Pros

Sage Intelligence Reporting is amazing. We have a certain financial reporting format that we like to use and Sage Intelligence helped set up that format and allows for that template to be saved and simply push a button and your done.

Cons

Paperless office could be easier to search and pull up in the actual software for a detailed drill down view.

Anneliese G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sage 100c at the Non-Profit

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

I have used Sage for over 20 years and I am very impressed with how the system has evolved with the change in technology. As a new user it was easy to navigate and as an experienced user there is always more to explore.

Pros

Sage 100c is a user friendly software that integrates the accounting software and warehouse management. The integration helps with productivity and work flow. The partner software is well designed and helps with each module.

Cons

The base system needs to be customized at a cost.

Jessica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sage 100 Is A O.K.!

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

I like how user friendly it is. Every item you need to use is laid out in the menu section so you know exactly where to go for which function you want to use. It updates batches quickly and accurately.

Cons

The only thing I do not like about Sage 100 is if you have multiple companies/entities under one main company, you have to have separate billing systems for each. You cannot merge vendor information from one company to the next.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Long time user, fed up with huge price increases. Subscription based accounting with...

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Back in 2005 it was the only mid level accounting system out there. Today there are just too many other options without being held hostage to price gouging.

Pros

The way it can handle inventory and pick,pack ship. Used to include a great Payroll program but now that is an add on.

Cons

Huge price increases year after year for just the license. Then you have to hire a software programmer to even do the smallest of task. Or even more money to fix a simple data entry error.

Rocky W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sage 100c

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

We utilize Sage for finance mostly, POs, SOs, so invoicing is the biggest help it has given us

Pros

Integration is easier now that we have the SQL version

Cons

Some things are difficult to find, the search button helps with this, but not always. Recently had trouble finding the ACH setup

Brian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAGE 100C

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

I would say it is a 9 out of 10. The issues with moving to the cloud were tough at first but things have stabilized for the most important

Pros

Easy to use across the board for the most part. That the software is in the cloud and our partner is supportive.

Cons

Integration with systems and reporting was a bit troublesome at first with Sage moving to the cloud.

Jackie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Sage

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Sage has worked well for us over the years but the price continues to increase without additional features. Does not integrate with other software easily.

Pros

Ease of use- Easy to figure out. Easy to run reports. Quick to learn for new people but lacks features.

Cons

Integrations- Sage does not work with our CRM. Most software I looked into does not work with Sage.

Elizabeth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

For the most part I am please with the software

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

I have been using this software for more than 10 years and overall I am very satisfied.

Pros

It is very user friendly and layout is very clean and easy to navigate. I like crating working with queries that linked to Sage and this gives you endless options to retrieve needed information.

Cons

I do not care for the support company that we are using

Diane L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Excellent for everything we do.

Pros

This is an excellent product for all our accounting needs. It is also great for generating purchase orders, sales orders, and invoices. It is also great for the general ledger.

Cons

I have never had any problems with Sage 100. There is nothing I do not like about it. I plan to continue using this product for years to come.

Todd P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It is an OK product but reporting is not good

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Not manu

Pros

Our support team is great. The software works with very little issues. It allows us to track our workflow through the various modules.

Cons

The reporting is very weak without purchasing extra modules. Everything costs a lot of money to add on and the yearly maintenance contract is very expensive.

Jessica D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works Well

Reviewed on 2017/10/19

Pros

General Ledger entries are easy to post; notifies if journal entries are not balanced. Recurring entries are useful for repetitive monthly entries.

Cons

AR module does not allow for easily posting credits to specific invoices and does not have customer friendly statements

Gregory B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not so great for a small company

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Pros

This product can do it all if you have a PHd in databasing!

Cons

Difficult to set up and launch. Works great once it is but the training time for my employees was very long. Large corporations would benefit from this overly robust product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great to us for many years

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

Pros

ease to use. have used mainly for inventory control and accounts payable. will continue to use for near future

Cons

minor glitches. sometimes cannot figure shortest cut to check for information. May be training issue and not software

Dana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sage

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

It has made the day to day operations easier

Pros

The ease of the product and how easy it is to train new users on the functions.

Cons

I haven't found anything to dislike as of yet.

Kristen M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not the best, Not the worst

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Pros

Easy to use; Easy to run and customize reports; Good for managing entire small business; Integrates with ADP Payroll and allows for easy GL data dumping.

Cons

There is a learning curve with switching to Sage from another software more commonly used (i.e. QuickBooks); Customer service has not handled some issues I have had very well; Backups are not automatic.