13 reviews

QGenda

Cloud-based physician scheduling software

3 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3
/
5
Value for Money
2,6
Features
3,2
Ease of Use
3,1
Customer Support
3,3
46% recommended this app
13 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy scheduling platform

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

From a user standpoint, this has made the process of requesting time off and looking at overall scheduling plans much easier.

Cons

I actually really like this and feel it is user friendly. I use the mobile app and desktop version and have not run into any problems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bill M.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

QGenda in a Nutshell

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, QGenda has made the scheduling process smoother in regards to ensuring fair process to requests for PTO and ensuring we have adequate coverage every day.

Pros

It's easy to request PTO days and conference days and make notes in regards to particular timing on those days. You can see available days in regard to other's schedule.

Cons

I dislike the inability to make requests in half day increments. Additionally, the interface for changing the date range is not user friendly, you have to pick a starting date and then time frame rather than a start and end date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ashley M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Transparent Scheduling made easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Friendly & helpful customer support team; Resceptive to your concerns/ideas for ideal improvements; Good product

Pros

QGenda allows for seamless access to an up to the minute version of the schedule for all users on any smart device/computer. The transparency & flexibility this has allowed our staff is great.

Cons

Implementation took many trials & updates/improvements are ongoing even though we implemented the program in June 2019.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Pamela M.

QGenda saves me so much time.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy tracking and reporting. We know where all of our residents, faculty, CRNAs, Techs are scheduled on any given day. For me it is the tracking of the residents (115), their rotations and time off is easily verified.

Cons

As an academic program, year ending/beginning could be smoother. We depend on the QGenda staff to turn to around quickly. Maybe training around updates could be done at the program level to save time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Terrie N.

I find QGenda easy to use, easy to read and support is fantastic.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use and see what coverage is missing and who is available to fill missing tasks. I like that everyone sees same thing but that I can also make notes private if I choose. Support from Qgenda is fabulous.

Cons

I do not like that you cannot delete tasks with a date range like you can when you add them. I also wish that everyone could read what the note says if it is not marked private.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Suzette C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy Calender and Schedule

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Using it for my job

Pros

It is easy to use, and I can see my schedule in advance and know when I am actually scheduled to work. Easy to synchronize my calendar

Cons

Nothing negative to say. It is really easy to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does not work as promised

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is better than having a paper scheduling system but not by much. Certainly not worth the money.

Cons

Does not do what we were promised it would during the sale. Once they got our business, customer support has pretty much been existent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Michael P.

Customer service is virtually none existance. The program is less than useless.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the blue logo! The waste of money is great because you don't have to wonder if you getting anything for your money, you don't.

Cons

The program is so bad that it has made managing one's schedule impossible. Many have stopped trading call because it is so hard to work with the program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David W.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Terrible user interface, incredibly convoluted commands for simple actions

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

A single vacation request can be put into 6 different "states" - pending, draft, published, lock pending, lock draft, and lock published. Who would intuit what these states imply?

Here is what a vacation request should entail: user clicks on the date -> user clicks "vacation 8-5."
Here is what a vacation request actually entails: user clicks on the date -> click “vacation 8-5" -> click select start time -> click 08am hr -> click 00min -> click select end time -> click 05pm hr -> click 00min -> click make request.” They have turned a simple command is 9 steps.

This is a level of engineering idiocy I thought was reserved for government systems, not private enterprise.

Pros

Highly customizable. Pretty easy access from both desktop and mobile. Calendar integration works well.

Cons

Engineers seemingly layer on features without any consideration of the user experience. Redundancy in all request and approval processes. No actual calendar views. No easy way to print a month/week/year-at-a-glance. When errors occur, there is no natural trouble shooting process, and they are highly cryptic.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Verified Reviewer

My employer recently switched from amion.com to qgenda.com

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer support answers right away and is courteous and helpful. My first attempt at a review was rejected because this section contained too few characters. However, I find no other pros for this software.

Cons

The layout is confusing and unintuitive; you have to learn how to use this program. It is slow. Accessing the information I want sometimes takes up to a minute while it loads data. amion.com is much easier to use and jumping from window to window was pretty much instantaneous.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jessica T.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

QGenda

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it was great to be able to view multiple peoples schedule

Cons

wish there was a way to make a favorite view option

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Pure incompetence

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

A high school student can write better programs than these guys. Their app is useless even by their own admission. Why would you have a good mobile app when your customers are professionals?

Pros

None

Cons

Totally disorganized

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Juan B.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Bad. On the first month. Throwing darts at a schedule would give a more fare and balance schedule

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

So far none

Pros

Online call requests, mobile software. Apparently you can customize rules but they don't seem to be followed. One of my partners got 3 first calls back to back and I am getting one third call followed by a second call the next day.

Cons

Does not create a fair and balanced schedule. For example this month it gave me two full weekend calls, one holiday and a total of 8 calls. Meanwhile one of my partners has only 3 calls. Where is the logic on this software?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10