32 reviews

Aesthetic Record

Cloud-based practice management system for aesthetic clinics

4,3 /5 (32 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
32 reviews
Jacqui S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Failure to launch

Reviewed on 2020/11/15

Some of the reps were helpful and they were professional - unfortunately they are difficult to reach without 2-4 days advanced online scheduling which does no good to a busy practice. There was no flow to the training and they kept charging me month after month knowing we weren’t able to even implement the program or use it at all. After months of exhausting all the time & staff resources this was still not functional or useable in any way for us to even try it on one single client. We wasted so much $$ w staff time and energy and have asked for our $$ back yet nothing has happened and we are still being charged. I literally created my own system a few days after becoming so frustrated- and it’s working better than AR.

Pros

I loved the promise of what this software could do. EMR with electronic prescriptions, telemedicine, patient portal, etc... This was the 2nd time giving it a chance after 2 years prior when the glitches were abundant. Unfortunately w all the “updates” it still didn’t work as promised.

Cons

Incredibly cumbersome to attempt to set up. Company accepts no phone calls- any attempt to contact must be scheduled online for a meeting that is not 24/7 as indicated. No organization to the training at all. Just pieces all over the place. You have to re-enter every detail into a basically blank database. They say takes about 2 weeks- sure- maybe if you can devote 8-10 hrs a day to it for 14 days. It runs so slow- that by the time the photos are taken and done loading, I would normally be done with my client. The check out process is very very long and slow as well. So much duplication of effort and redundant clicks it’s insane.

Response from Aesthetic Record

Jacqui, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback is so important to us so we can continue to grow and maximize what Aesthetic Record can do for our clients. Since your initial onboarding, we have added a new training and onboarding process that we hope maximizes how our customers are able to build and implement our system successfully into their practices. Our ePrescribe will be launching as well! Again, we are always continuing to grow and I am sorry that our communication didn't come sooner to turn this around for you. -Nikki

Jody S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

Customer service is EXCELLENT. Very responsive - I was online with an agent from about 4 pm this afternoon until about 7:15 pm to resolve a critical issue. The agent identified my problem and took action. The reason it took 3 hrs was because he had to call one of the administrators of the company on a Sunday afternoon who took his call and helped to resolve my issue. Now that is customer service. I had to forward documentation that I was who I was (understandably) and show that I was the true owner of my company and the legal administrator. My agent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] also took care of deactivating the employee who was fired and set me up as the legal administrator in a matter of minutes once they received my documentation. They did not make me wait until Monday for normal business hours to resolve the issue since this was a serious breach of confidentiality involving potential legal issues/problems caused by this employee. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is definitely an asset to this company and a person with a great attitude. He made my issue a priority and validated me and my concerns without hesitation despite having to work overtime to get the job done. Well done [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Not into it just yet since I was just made the official administrator today. Will post updated review and impressions later.

Cons

A little hard to navigate and find what I need however, I just discovered that an employee set herself up as the administrator which may be why I have not been able to do all the things I have needed to do to get this program up and running efficiently. I will update my review once I am able to actually run this program as the real administrator.

Peter G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aesthetics EMR keeps getting better

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

We’ve been with AR from it’s start and have been impressed by their ongoing efforts to make it the best. Support is awesome. Chat requests are answered immediately, and followed up by email documentation. AR staff are quick to realize if voice communication is necessary.

Pros

Flexibility in being able to mould the software to suit our needs. If one is slow to adapt to new EMR, one can role out one piece at a time. If one is prepared to jump in, AR offers everything necessary.

Cons

Hard to say. Updates may seem too frequent at times. We’ve never been interrupted by a update fail, so that’s great!

Stephen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

The calendar and booking are a nightmare

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

This is a software that means well but falls short on execution and user interface.

Pros

It works on the iPad, iPhone, so very portable.

Cons

The developers need to actually sit down for a day and just learn what it's like to schedule patients all day long. POS and all the other features they are adding are nice but the core of the software - the calendar will drive a man insane. It takes 7 clicks to book someone's appointment. I cringe everytime someone calls to reschedule because it is such a chore with this software.
You cannot slide or drag appointments from one day to another, or drag appointments from provider A to provider B. You have to input 3-4 bits of info just to reschedule someone. To switch a patient from one provider to another (For example, during sick days), this is the worst of all - just do the free trial and see what I am talking about.

AR should look at the competitor scheduling softwares as an example, rather than trying to reinvent the wheel. Other cons: There is no wait-list feature. There is no color coding of appointments by category. No way to distinguish VIP appointments. You have to click on every single appointment to get even the slightest detail, and it is LAGGY! They need to upgrade their server. Allergies and other health red flags are not on the first page of the patient's chart, it is easy to overlook and even dangerous, to be honest. You can tell the developers are not health professionals, or haven't practiced in a long, long time. Inventory makes no sense- no option for "waste" and you cannot add 10 vials of botox at one time to inventory, you must enter them individually.

Alanna B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Poor Company

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Pros

Easy to handle and learn. Easy to look up clients and information.

Cons

This System is always down. We stopped making appointments on this app because there would be so many difficulties with clients trying to find there appointment or confirmation. We've had to use paper for consent and charting so many times due to your server being down. Its either one thing or another. I do not recommend using this for your company. I will be telling people that are in the same business as me to not use your company!

Mary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I live this program

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

Everything I need all electronically - no paper

Pros

The program has all you need in your aesthetic practice at your fingertips. Client info, consents, self scheduling, and before and after photos. It makes my practice so easy and streamlined!

Cons

It gets a little confusing between the app and the website.

Bailey D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must-have for any aesthetic service!

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

My experience has been great so far. I truly feel my business could not function without this product, and I highly recommend it for anyone starting their own aesthetic service!

Pros

I love how this software is all inclusive. I can literally do everything I need to do within it, from charting, to inventory, POS, all of it! And the customer service is superb, I have gotten all of my questions answered in a timely manner and Jessica has been gratin working with me one-on-one to get my business up and running smoothly.

Cons

I could not say anything bad about this software and the employees that operate it.

Lexi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software for Business Big or Small!

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

The staff at Aesthetic Record are always there to answer any questions I have - the text option on the app is easy to use, and I know I'll get a prompt response every time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were super flexible in booking my teaching seminars and made my onboarding process a breeze! The YouTube videos are incredibly helpful whenever I need a quick "how to" or refresher.

Pros

Firstly, how inexpensive this software is. I was shocked to learn how affordable it was, especially as a small business over. I also love how versatile Aesthetic records is. I can do everything from place product orders, to host virtual consultations (which is critical in today's climate) to collect payment, distribute gift cards, and so much more! This software also gives me peace of mind come tax season - I know all of my financial information is accurate, organized, and up to date.

Cons

I can't really think of anything I don't like about this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and lots of features.

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

Let me start off by saying I did a great deal of research before deciding on Aesthetic Record. I reached out to about a dozen of these software companies and finally got convinced with this software because of the capabilities. For one, adding people to use the software and teaching them to do everything so is a breeze. Second, making a new chart during a procedure is super quick and my patients sign consents right on the iPad app they have plus I can always see any services or products my patients have ever used. Third, it is very customizable; you can change consents or questionnaires anytime easily. Our patients like the app because making appointments is quick and painless and our clinic has never been busier and yet it all feels so smooth!

Cons

We have been waiting for the POS feature to come out for some time. I get that new developments take time but just wish it was faster. Our account manager is always helpful though which is nice.

Bryan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Highly recommended - I spent months researching and trialing EMR products until I found AR for our company. I tried all the big names, the expensive, and the free - nothing compares. Amazing representatives to work with as we first rolled out AR all the way through now as we have grown to a much bigger company using almost all of the features of AR.

Pros

Easy to use, very functional, all-in-one type serivces

Cons

Overall I can not complain, any little glitch or issue that I may have had was resolved pretty quickly. They really treat you like you are their #1 client and work with you

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great customer service and a great product!

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

EMR charting solution, track coolsculpting procedures easily, HIPPA compliant, great customer service, online booking

Pros

easy to use, it keeps my practice organized, and I love the photo charting.
I recently started using POS with AR and i love it. The on-boarding process was smooth, they sent me a card reader and was able to take payments very quickly. I am grateful that I can now track packages sold within my practice and AR automatically track sessions remaining within each clients profile, this has been a huge time saver for us.

Cons

I wish there was more functionality for email campaigns, i know they are currently creating this but wish it was here sooner.

Gina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

I love that aesthetic record is adding more and more feature. Soon I believe they will have everything a medical needs so small businesses like mine will be able to just function off one software program. The customer support is excellent and they are willing to take suggestions.

Pros

I love that you can sign and send charts to a medical director for review and I love charting from the App.

Cons

Just still waiting for a few features so I can get rid of my other software system.

Shar E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I enjoy the features and open communication with Aesthetic Record!

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Love it!!!!

Pros

I love the photos feature, I compare visit to visit with my clients and it helps them to see their progress. Prior to using AR I would have to constantly convince my clients of their progress.

Cons

I didn't like the charting or lack of charting for facials. It is great and easy for the injectors to chart but not for facials.

Ksenia S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product! The app is super easy to use and it has great functionalities.

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

Pros

This software helped our business schedule better, and manage files and client charts. Significantly easier to use than other softwares we have used.

Tuan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most user friendly app for aesthetic medicine that I have ever tested

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

Pros

create inventory in no time, book appt on the fly

Cons

since it is cloud based, it is a bit slow to refresh

Michelle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aesthetic Record is the best we found!

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

As with any new process there is a learning curve. The support staff at AR truly made it as painless as possible.

Pros

The support for both implementation and training are second to none. The response time is the best of any software tool we use for our business. I can't say enough good things about the ease of getting in touch with a real human being. They don't hide behind a support ticket process or email submission form. If you need help you will be in contact with a live human being within a few minutes. There are very few companies left out there will this support philosophy. It's outstanding!

Cons

There are still a few quirks that we are working through but they are minor, really minor. We did free trials of many different programs and this one worked best with our business model by a mile.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Has some MAJOR glaring flaws - more

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

has potential but they need to do some updates ASAP

Pros

the chat box for support. very responsive. HIPAA compliant

Cons

Has some major design flaws - patients cannot enter in their birth date when they are filling out a new patient questionnaire. you cannot see at-a-glance if a patient ever filled out a health history - you have to open every single patient visit to go searching for it. Whenever a patient arrives in the waiting room - you have to 1.) ask them their birth date in front of everyone, 2) give them the questionnaire, take back the ipad, then 3) give them back the ipad to sign consent. Basically it is more back and forth than paper charting. you have to upload stock photos before you do consent. Then you have to replace all the phones one by one with the actual photos. It sends patient instructions and surveys even if the patient didn't show up for their appointment. The nurses cannot see the calendar from the day from the iPad. They have to borrow a PC from the front desk to be able to see the appointments.

Response from Aesthetic Record

Thanks for your review! I wanted to shed some light to a couple of the items written within your review:
1. patients have access to a patient portal, they can login to the portal and securely fill out any private information. Therefore if they need to add their DOB or address to their account that allows an easy and private way for the to do so. Within the portal they can also fill out questionnaires before they come into your office.
2. You don't have to take patient photos. We have something built into each procedure called a "template". We also offer a health timeline which doesn't require any photos at all.
3. To view appointments on your mobile device it is recommend to connect your account for google sync.
We would be happy to take you through all these items, please contact our office so that we can get you scheduled for training!

Ashley B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Too many glitches

Reviewed on 2019/12/07

We are a growing MedSpa and initially liked AR for it's low cost and promised capabilities. However, over the last year we have had countless issues with appointments being hidden, double booked, deleted etc. The promised memberships are full of glitches also, which prevents us from using it for that reason. In general it causes us a ton of extra work and upset patients. Definitely don't recommend. Maybe in a few years , but then again the customer service gets worse as they seem to grow.

Pros

Able to login from anywhere. Cheap if you're a small business with few employees.

Cons

Constant glitches and bad customer service. There's no phone number they require you chat for every problem, which gets very time consuming and difficult to actually get anything fixed. We've had such terrible problems with the software double booking, deleting appointments, hiding appointments, etc. At first I was patient but I have completely lost my patience, especially because they are not helpful in fixing and thoroughly looking into issues. Looking to switch asap, which is a huge job and a big disappointment.

Response from Aesthetic Record

Hi Ashley,

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with the software.
I would love to schedule a call with you to work through any of your concerns.
Please email me at [email protected] and we will schedule a call to get these items worked through.

Hillary T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST software for my business!

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

Seriously amazing customer service.

Pros

This software has been instrumental in helping me build my business! I left a big medspa a year ago and went into a solo practice. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE aesthetic record! I seriously couldn't have built it to what I have within a year without them. They save me time which makes me more money. Their system is easy, robust and great customer service. Plus they LISTEN and implement new features! You won't regret purchasing it!

Cons

The credit card processing company they use is a little too expensive so I process my credit cards separately.

Allison W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use, AMAZING customer support

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

So far so good! Hoping to save a lot of time with online records and EMR.

Pros

I have only just started using Aesthetic Record but so far have found it very intuitive and easy to use. I find that I can click around and figure out most things. On the items I have had questions about, or the many questions I had when just researching software, the customer service has been on point. Representative, in particular, has been very responsive, friendly, and helpful. The price is also great for a new company with few users!

Cons

Mostly nitpicking here-
A library of consent forms etc would have been helpful, in particular, but at least you can customize your own
Unable to add logo to forms but they are working on adding that function
Payment swiper only integrates with iPad for now but they are also working on that I believe

Janey P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Support is Fantastic

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Pros

Ease of use- design is very intuitive
Fabulous, accessible, immediate customer support

Cons

Aesthetic Record is working on adding a feature to be able to schedule from the App. As of now (9/2018) appointments can only be made through the website.

Gina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great value!

Reviewed on 2020/11/30

Pros

I've been using this software for about 6 months. I switched over from another aesthetic EMR platform due to cost. Aesthetic record offers all the necessary features of the more costly platforms for a fraction of the price. It even has features the more expensive platforms do not have.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like. Customer service is a message system within the app rather than speaking to a person over the phone. However, it is still immediate and has solved my issues or answered by questions almost immediately.

Scott G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

So close, yet SOOO far

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

No program is perfect. Everyone has to make adjustments. The company has made more effort in ensuring they will not have to deal with them then helping.

Pros

The aesthetic look and web access is solid. It has good intentions to be better than others, but the execution falls well short.

Cons

The absolute worst part of this company is they do not let anyone converse through any median except texting via the program. No phone support or email. If you have a complicated questions you need to book time days in-advance to have screen share. If you have a problem you need fixed in a timely manner there is no way to do it. This is a large program that has glitches like all others. The work flow is not intuitive and so you will need help. Trying to converse in text takes hours to get a simple problem resolved that should have taken mins or seconds over a phone. I should have questioned a company that will not let you access them (think facebook or instagram). Not the level of care you need for a patient EMR. I have so much time invested building out the program that I can't change now. Lesson learned.
Other issues, you have to move from desktop to ipad and back to desktop just to process 1 sales. Does not makes sense. All sales need to be associated to a full profile. This is standard for an EMR not great for retail, but the main issues is once inside a persons profile you actually need to leave it and search for them manually to book the sale. Why? This is the same as being inside a phone contact, then leaving to search your phone for the same contact just to make the call. Workflow!? Lastly, their solution to rectifying inventory problems is to just delete the difference. Not realizing that this would affect the accounting and profit/loss.

Response from Aesthetic Record

Hi Scott-

Thanks for leaving a review about your experience with Aesthetic Record. I am sorry to hear that you are so unhappy with the platform.

We have gotten on phone calls several times, and as we don't have a direct phone number you know that you can always request a call back through chat. When you request a call back we call you and we speak to get issues resolved.
We do have an email [email protected] if you prefer that as well.

We have taken all of your suggestions and they are actually currently in development regarding inventory, these items will be coming in the new inventory management system so that you can damage out items, track shrinkage etc,

As far as taking payments, you can take a payment directly from a procedure, we work with over 850 practices and this isn't something that anything other practice has reported as a workflow issue, it speeds up the checkout process.

Please directly email me if you have any other questions!
Best,
-V

Brenda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous platform!

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Very helpful business team- they don't just send you the platform and you are struggling to finesse the use of it- I can always get support either online or by phone- very strong staff support. This is what, I feel, will make their business so successful. Fantastic to work with all the time!

Pros

Ease of use, professional presentation, detailed documentation with HIPPA compliance.

Cons

I wish the before and after pictures were a bit easier to use- I tend to use an app on my phone for better control over the pictures- may be operator error! LOL

Ginger B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Frustrating

Reviewed on 2018/05/26

Pros

Good functionality for medspa- their foto comparison is really helpful and overall easy to use.

Online booking is a nice feature for patients and charting is pretty easy.

Cons

The software itself is very glitchy, the calendar is hard to manage as it always blocks you at random times or doesn't allow you to move appointments around etc. But most importantly, communication is TERRIBLE! If you have an issue, there is no way of getting someone on the phone to help. I've had issues w multiple things since signing up that have made it very frustrating and impossible to run the business as it takes over a week to get things fixed. I signed up for their POS system and the card reader wouldn't connect, it took 2 weeks to get it fixed - so have a back up for everything because they make it impossible to run your business smoothly. Also get ready To have your money tied up for weeks.

I am still waiting for them to deposit what is now a couple of thousand dollars into my account from transactions that I've ran thru their POS system but they never bothered to tell me I needed to submit additional documentation so they're just holding on to my money and at this point I still have NO IDEA when they're going to deposit because I'm yet to hear back from them.

I'd say find another program! I'm too far in at this point to cancel but I deeply regret ever signing up for this service.