Sage 300cloud Reviews

Sage 300cloud

Cloud-based business management software

Overall rating

4,0 /5
(166)
Value for Money
3,7/5
Features
3,9/5
Ease of Use
3,8/5
Customer Support
3,8/5

73%
recommended this app
Sort by

166 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product for a smaller sized company

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

Pros

This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Cons

The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

I really enjoy it, other than the "insert" key. I haven't had to call much for support but when I...

I really enjoy it, other than the "insert" key. I haven't had to call much for support but when I have, they have been very helpful. I need to update to the next version and hope to do that in the near future.

Pros

The ease of use. I also like the importing/exporting factor to excel spreadsheets.

Cons

I HATE having to use the "Insert" button to complete a transaction. I would love to see Sage allow the enter key available to use. I have a Mac at home and Apple has taken the insert button off their keyboards so I am unable to enter Sage transactions from home I have to come to the office to complete entries. You would make my day and many others, I'm sure if we could use the enter key.

Alternatives Considered

iMIS

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

We only switched for the financial side - liked the presentation of the financial statements more. At the time our previous software would not allow to export to excel which was another feature we liked. Our CRM is still on our previous software.

Reasons for Switching to Sage 300cloud

See above comments
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Fustrations

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Not used

Not used

Pros

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Ed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Product but poor after sales support

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Pros

Product is excellent. It is reliable, easy to use and meets the need of the organization which includes foreign currency and project costing.

Cons

Report are tied to crystal reports. Should have a more dynamic report writer where user can pull different data points and relate the data.
The PJC costs tab is far too manual. As importing data into this tab is not easy or user friendly. We do not use timecards, even if we did it would only allow entry by individual employee into the various projects as opposed to by department where there are many employees at different pay rates. It would be handy to be able to import into PJC costs to deal with these issues.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Room for improvement but does what it needs to & reliable! Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

We have worked with Sage for many years and will continue to. They are always improving and...

We have worked with Sage for many years and will continue to. They are always improving and building on existing features. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

Design / layout is organized, easy to find what you're looking for. I love the items wizard for adding in parts. It catches errors or omissions very well. Customer service is always excellent when troubleshooting. They have helped us recover lost data when errors were made.

Cons

Difficult to customize features.
Can't email invoices or order confirmations directly from this program, have to export every single time which is more time consuming than it needs to be for accounting.
Notes function is very buggy, freezes often. Also freezes often when creating an invoice or receiving a PO.

Odaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Supreme Chemicals Limited Accounts

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall...

We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall the software is easy to learn, pending issues within the software itself; however, it is a relatively nicely developed product that has the potential to do so much more!

Pros

I like the potential the software has; my issue is that my company has not paid for all the relevant applicable features and as such the software has not been utilized to its full capacity and thus makes some aspects/modules harder to deal with. (Integration).

The Accounts Receivables Modules are perfect!

Cons

The Accounts Payables modules: does not allow for proper vendor account viewing (Cannot open an account to see details such as in Accounts Receivables). (Payment schedules are haphazard to use as it does not allow for flexibility).

Do not like the Bank Recon Module at all!

Judith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

How Sage 300 Help us in Daily basis

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Sage 300 can improve its integration process with Microsoft products as well as Procore

Sage 300 can improve its integration process with Microsoft products as well as Procore

Pros

Reporting tool help us to understand day by day how is our company working. With business intelligence we can explain to our principals how their investment in working. The tax reporting calculates directly in the currency source doing very easy our account work

Cons

Sometimes when we try to edit data the program tends to be so slow that makes terrible do our simple job. When you try to get support from the support team, the process is archaic and not effective.

Violet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAGE 300 Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better...

Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better features and better aspect to use.

Pros

The General Ledger, Payable, and Receivable and bank module are very useful and fit out needs. I like new upgraded features. The reports are more powerful

Cons

Not able to produce customized reports we can only used the reports that are produced by SAGE. it would be valuable if we customized some reports.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

3 years of difficulties and workarounds

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

It was easy to navigate and creating custom dashboards was helpful for the majority of our users and their roles.

Cons

There was so much. The database was a mess as far as naming conventions. Costing was not uniform across the platform. We had selected Standard cost for the whole system then later found out that many of our transactions were using weighted moving average to calculate cost anyway and that we could not change it. We had to add so many third party modules and workarounds. We are selecting a new ERP.

Dylan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small.

Reviewed on 2018/02/03

Pros

We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

Cons

The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sage 300 review

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

Positive, but needs more work on the "cloud" components to make them more functional, especially...

Positive, but needs more work on the "cloud" components to make them more functional, especially for reporting and querying.

Pros

Sage Intelligence is critical to our operations. We use it for all of our reporting and does a great job.

Cons

The web screens version is not quite functional enough, especially in regards to using Sage Intelligence. The only reports we can currently run in Sage Intelligence are financial statements. We use Sage Intelligence mainly for operational reports (Non GL reports) and have many customized reports however we cannot run any of these reports in the web screens. The querying features in the web screens are also much less functional than the desktop version.

NICK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We switched from Sage BusinessWorks to Sage 300 last year at the office with very mixed...

Reviewed on 2018/04/21

Ultimate the primary reasons we upgraded to Sage 300 were to automate the receiving of EDI orders...

Ultimate the primary reasons we upgraded to Sage 300 were to automate the receiving of EDI orders from our largest customers (Walmart, Amazon, etc) and to facility an automated shipping label generation process and it has accomplished those things relatively well.

Pros

It makes things like receiving and bulk printing sales orders via EDI channels much faster and easier than they were before during our 20 year run with Sage BusinessWorks.

Cons

It's made some things much easier, in fact things that we needed to become easier in order to continue in business, but has added a layer of complexity to manual order processing functions making these much more difficult to manage. The consensus at the office is that BusinessWorks was easier to use for purposes like keying in orders, invoicing orders manually and then bulk printing or emailing those invoices, etc.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Its ok.

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

its works for us day to day and after 3 years of customizing this software its at a place where we...

its works for us day to day and after 3 years of customizing this software its at a place where we like it. However I'm not sure it is something we will stick with long term.

Pros

It has great security features and can include a lot of customization.

Cons

All these customizations are very expensive and some features feel like they should be out of the box but are not.

Jean-Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great of custom Coding

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user,...

I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

Pros

I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

Cons

Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

DaisyCheng
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our...

Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons

reports need to be customized by third party.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Sage 300 name change only

Reviewed on 2017/04/28

Thought you would have updated better drill down functionality and better reports in the system.

Thought you would have updated better drill down functionality and better reports in the system.

Pros

Hopefully once fully set up the reports in buisiness intelligence tools will save me time. Otherwise more cons than pros.

Cons

System set up is tedious and arduous and ever step of the way is manual. Reports still terrible I was expected much updated and improved from 7 years ago when I first worked with it.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works well for our accounting purposes

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Pros

I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Cons

Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

There's better options out there

Reviewed on 2022/02/08

Pros

I started my business accounting using this software and quickly realized it had way more features than I needed for a sole proprietor. If you run a large organization with lots of employees you will probably utilize more of those functions.

Cons

There's a huge learning curve, it's not intuitive, and it's very expensive. There are lots of accounting programs available that are easier to use and a lot more affordable (ex. Wave is free and gets the job done).

Jene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full Year as a End User

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different...

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

Spud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Sage Acc Pac Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Overall a fine experience

Overall a fine experience

Pros

For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons

Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Array 3rd Parties Modules

Reviewed on 2017/06/10

Pros

Has large array of 3rd parties modules that are industry or process specific. Sage 300 is modular and seamless integration of 3rd modules makes it fun to work with

Cons

Needs to improve on graphics and increase support for more database engine. Database engines such as Postgre are great open source engine and can't just be ignored.

Debbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Payroll

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Pros

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Cons

The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

Derrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage 300 is awesome 👏

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Pros

It is really good for a large scale company with over 20 employees. Compliance and control measures are very strong

Cons

You need a Mac version for Mac users in the office . They are not able to submit timesheet and produce purchase order on a Mac

Fazal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SAGE review

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

Petea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class...

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Pros

Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Cons

Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.