73 reviews

Mango

Cloud-based compliance management software for SMBs

4,6 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
97% recommended this app
73 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Mango help me with my daily routine. It help prompt a message and make work a lot easier.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

It help minimize work load and delays..

Pros

I like the way this software works of its promptness of alerting when a certificate is about to expired . I set all this up and it make it more easier with my Job.

I love the way the system sent email and the outline of the employees

Cons

Only the PPE I want it to be varied like the dates can be there on the first issue and then the second issue of Boots or Vest but the date must be -there to show how much I have issue. The date usually change when you change it .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lynton E.

After a lengthy search Mango provided the only truly integrated system covering multiple disciplines

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to streamline multiple disciplines that were previously working in silos and using different definitions based on the the main regulating driver (i.e. Safety - WorkSafe, Food Safety - Ministry for Primary Industries). Allowed a central integrated risk management system.

Pros

It allowed us to merge our multiple systems of H+S, Food Safety, and R+M under a common process stream. It has not required the complete business to be users to make it worth the value, the key stakeholders (users) involved makes it work.

It has allowed us to remove the reliance of spreadsheets and personal outlook calender's to ensure critical tasks were completed.

The development work by Mango to improve the experience shows the commitment of the team, and the fact they use their own software as a business tool is comforting.

Cons

Of all the modules "documents" is the least flexible. As a large business that has a significant document structure, having to copy into a small editing window was not practical. It needs the ability to manage Microsoft (Word, Powerpoint etc ) documents in some form of library and still utilize the approval process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gillian O.

Still learning, seems easy to use so far.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

The software gets ALL staff involved, sharing the responsiblity of getting things right and taking responsibility if they go wrong, which helps learning.
It also frees up my time as I'm not the only one reporting and collating info!

Pros

It is a fairly simple layout and easy to use so far. I like being able to store a variety of documents, reports, etc in one place accessible to all.

Cons

Some of the processes seem a bit drawn out and could be simplified; i.e. not having to pass reports back and forth constantly.
I HATE that any upload to a report is viewed as sensitive information, therefore not visible to staff. I understand the need for this in some modules, but not all.
It can sometimes be slow to send info through or update info.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Gillian W.

Mango has allowed us to streamline health, safety, environmental and quality management.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Mango is one of the few pieces of software which allows you to integrate Health and Safety, Environmental and Quality Management systems. It is also very good value and affordable for smaller businesses.
Mango is easy to use especially when our triple certification audits are taking place. All documents are right at our fingertips and the functionalities in the software conform to HSEQ Standards.
We are able to manage our employees and sub-contractors with notifications before licences, insurances and qualifications are due to run out.
Mango has an App which is great for business such as ours where staff work on construction sites. Risks, incidents, improvements and the like can be reported immediately.
Reminders and notifications can be sent to all staff from Mango.
The customer support is excellent and they take on board ideas and suggestions.

Cons

Setting up all of the systems (ie risk registers and compliance details) can take a long time.
The set up for sub-contractors only allows some information to be inputted as it is included under Suppliers and thus does not connect in to HR or the HR options.

Response from Mango

Thanks Gillian for your very honest review of Mango.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shelley D.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Brilliant System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

One system for multiple applications is always a good thing!!

Pros

Easy for end users so more uptake among staff at all levels. Mobile app makes it very easy for our sales team to raise issues then and there with the customer which improves confidence all round. Also useful for taking audits and safety checks out and about on the floor. All modules work the same so learn one, you've basically learnt them all (within reason)

Cons

A few little niggles but nothing major - no system is perfect and am more than happy to give specifics as I come across them (can't think of an example off the top of my head just now!)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joe C.

very good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system once set up organises the entire process and is set and forget until a reminder comes. This set up reduces resource requirements to meet the standards
If someone is away the system makes sure someone knows what is required
automated follow up of inaction and reminders

Cons

we actually need software to manage the ISO process without needing a lot more staff to manage
training our staff on how to use the system
Doesnt have a maintenance reporting module in the app system
Nothing else as it is very good system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rick G.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

This system encompassed and incorporated our company's need 100%.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Our company achieved Certification to ISO9001 and AS4801. This programme has also brought considerable efficiency which reflect in the P&L at the end of the day.

Pros

The cost's of Implementation, training and ongoing maintaining for the programme and training for this programme is acceptable to a company of our size, for a result that is satisfactory for our Clients requirements.
The programme is very user friendly, and logical in the processes it requires.
Accessibility and ongoing advances in mobility are an asset as well.
Webinars are very good tuition.

Cons

Some of the search functions need to be better defined or show how to use them.
Some basic guidelines for data entry into areas or levels to assist uniformity would be of assistance.

Response from Mango

Many thanks Rick. Love the comment around "brought considerable efficiency which reflect in the P&L ". More webinars are planned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kosie H.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Mango is comprehensive enough to help you meet your compliance obligations, but simple to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

It made my life much easier, it took a massive administrative burden for compliance off my shoulders

Pros

All modules integrate with each other, it's simple to use with great reporting functions. It really took the admin pain out of my compliance

Cons

Would like to see a permit to work module, i would also have like to see import functions into the human resources module for bulk training imports

Response from Mango

Thanks Kosie for the review. Great to see Mango has taken a burden off your broad shoulders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Georgina M.
Industry: Wine & Spirits
Company size: 11-50 Employees

MANGO is a very useful tool and valuable in assisting this site to achieve BRC Certification.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Useful tool in managing OSH, Food Safety, environment and QA in our business.

Pros

Ease of use and linkage of the modules so that all aspects are covered. eg. Suppliers/events/incidents/improvements.

Cons

It would be beneficial - easier for users if Documents automatically listed alphabetically. Some set up fields in System Administration although different have same name, not intuitive & once done hard to change without effecting some data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Richard B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple to use QHSE system that engages everyone

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple to use and easy implementation. It has helped our organisation engage more people in our QHSE system and made tracking of compliance activities much simpler. ISO Auditors love our system.

Cons

It now has a mobile app which is a great companion to the web system. It would be great to see more modules available on the app also - which I am sure will come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken H.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

excellent product and backup service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Makes the QHSE role much easier

Pros

easy to use and understand, Completely tailored to your individual needs, Easy to setup access rights for each employee

Cons

Nothing really, Any early bugs in the system have been fixed. Still find the occasional thing that could be easier to use but I am sure they will fix this as well.

Response from Mango

Thanks Ken for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

All in one Quality Health & Safety System

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use

Pros

Mango is an effective health and safety system which ensures you are meeting the requirements of the Health and Safety at Work Act 2015. I love the Event Management Module, event reminders are sent to the designated person via email, for example staff due for their next first aid , confined space, forklift training etc. Staff can also submit incident reports into Mango, which automatically uploads not only into your company incident register, but also transpires into a incident graph, which you can print and display at the next board meeting.

Cons

If I have to find one con it would be Mango logging me out after leaving it open for a short period of time, you cannot leave your Mango account open while you delve into various tasks, or head out for a toilet break, you will need to log back in.

Response from Mango

Thanks Dan for the review. Mango will log you out after 1 hour if you haven't touched it. Must be a long toilet break :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wayne A.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good product, excellent back up and training

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Historical data tracking, real time information, Lag and Lead indicator tracking

Pros

Ease of use. Loads quickly. Easy to understand and use. Easy to administer and set up and remove staff and contractors.
Need to learn more about the other sections of Mango and how to get the best out of them for our business.

Cons

Reporting in some areas is difficult, especially for large amounts of historical data..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ian P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User friendly software which can be applied throughout our systems and processes. Service is A1.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to learn, and it is easy to train others.
We have some 'dinosaurs' and other I.T. challenged people who have found MANGO very beneficial to their daily routine.
Accessing information anywhere there is internet access is a major plus.
Information is at your fingertips.

Cons

It is not as quick as having the information on your own server, as it is always dependent on internet speed. The smartphone App. could have more information on it (understand it is for reporting purposes) for administrators.

Response from Mango

Thanks for your honest feedback Ian.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sarah G.

I absolutely love MANGO. The software is easy to use and has taken hours off my workload.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

MANGO is very easy to use and the automated workflow makes sure nothing is missed out. Reporting features in the HR module have ensured that certificates are renewed before expiry without hours of checking spreadsheets and paper based records.

Cons

Nothing! It's excellent. I haven't come across any issues in the 6 months I have been using the software. And any support questions are immediately answered by my consultant. Highly recommended

Response from Mango

Thanks Sarah. Your comments are greatly appreciated by the team here at Mango.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Trish H.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Mango is an excellent tool for HSE Management Systems. The Dashboard keeps everyone in check.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

1. Meeting deadlines-events and dashboard.
2. Incident investigation participation
3. Contractor management made easy

Pros

Mango is user friendly and has a holistic approach to the business management system. I also like the Events feature. We meet deadlines by making use of the Events module.

Cons

Incident investigation has no room to edit for ICAM/PEEPO Analysis-we have to do it separately then upload which becomes more administrative work for various departments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

C L.

Mango helped us achieve AS4801 Certification

Reviewed on 2016/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Mango has become an integral part of our business.

Mango took us from a paper based system that was cumbersome and time consuming to an on-line electronic system that was Certified to AS4801 after just one audit. Since then the frequency of external audits has reduced from 6 monthly to annual saving time and money. For our business, one less external audit per/year means Mango pays for itself.

Since implementing Mango we have been able to refine and improve our system easily.

Our Procedures, documents and records are all in one place. Staff and Auditors find it easy to use.

The escalating email reminder system built in to Mango makes compliance simple and easy for Managers to get a snap shot of how we are tracking.

Mango could help new Clients by providing a range of sample documents and procedures as it did take us a few months to convert our paper based system over to Mango. If I were doing it again from scratch, I would have employed one of their experienced consultants to help with the transition.

Mango recently upgraded their "backroom" technology so they roll-out new features with a minimum of fuss. It is encouraging to see that the team at Mango are investing in their system and in-directly investing in our business too.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kate M.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Working with Mango's Compliance Software has made WHS much easier to manage!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use
All documentation and records kept in one place
Accessible anywhere, any time with internet access

Cons

No cons to be reported, Mango has helped out with implementing work health and safety procedures and documentation.

Response from Mango

Thanks Kate for your review. Glad Mango has made WHS much easier to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Janette S.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Mango QHSE Compliance Software Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's ease of set up and modular functionality, it's ability to give control to the users on how access is granted. I also like the Mango App, so simple, but effective.

Cons

Nothing really, it is a very effective simple tool to share all our QHSE compliance requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic program with support that is second to none.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving

Pros

The ease of use, it is very user friendly and the best platform that we had researched. The training and support has been terrific and has allowed our systems to become more streamlined.

Response from Mango

Thanks Scott for your review. That's generous praise for out partner Gary Patrick from QSM Group.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew T.

A lot of value at the price point

Reviewed on 2015/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked in QHSE consulting for over 20 years and have recommended Mango to a number of clients - particularly those trying to meet multiple certifications (QHSE) and legal requirements - it really makes compliance easier than any paper or intranet based approach.

Key reasons it works so well: a clean intuitive interface (we have been surprised how many shop-floor staff use it); the ability to assign compliance tasks and the ability to report and interrogate data (training, skills, incidents, task completion etc) any way you want within seconds (compared to paper/intranet systems - where a lot of time is spent entering data - then you can't really do anything with it).

The support is also a positive with local Mango partners ensuring the system is fully enabled and ready to use a level of support not offered by other providers. I make recommendations in the best interest of my clients - and am yet to see product that offers so much value at the price point. You really are getting a lot of the functionality of highly expensive systems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Scott G.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very useful software package

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

All our QHSE documents and information being in the one place was invaluable in a recent external audit. The system was also well received by the auditor.

Pros

The overall structure and individual page(s) layout are simple and and therefore easy to navigate and use.

Cons

The reaction speed when you are moving from screen to screen is far too slow which can be quite frustrating. This is the case both in the office and at home where I have good fibre optic connectivity which suggests it is a system problem and not a connectivity problem?

Response from Mango

Thanks for the review Scott. I will get our UK partner to visit you to discuss this connectivity issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben O.

Simple Implementation and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2015/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

The Mango implementation process ensures that you are up and running within the system as soon as possible. This means that you are getting the full value of your software whilst you are getting your system setup in the background. Simple data migration features mean that your existing data can be easily brought across ready for you to use.

The system uses common conventions as seen on many popular websites such as notifications, my profile and announcements. This allows users a way to easily monitor their responsibilities within the system in a familiar way. Experience has shown that bringing new uses onboard to use the system is both quick and easy which allows for a more seamless integration of Mango into the organisation.

Mango allows for both the depth and clarity that any management system administrator would need whilst providing access to it in a clean and intuitive interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Been using compliance software for several years and have found the MANGO system to be simplest.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

An increase in reporting allowed for controls to be implemented reducing the likelihood of unwanted events.

Pros

Easy to extract data without having to develop complex ad-hoc reports,
Linking of procedures is easy
HR function is good

Cons

No option known to customize platform colour scheme.
Some additional training might be required for functions such as Legal Obligations

Response from Mango

Thanks Andrew. Your comment around "An increase in reporting allowed for controls to be implemented reducing the likelihood of unwanted events." is a good one. Contract Gary Patrick for additional legal obligation training. .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tina O.

Easy to use - best compliance software around

Reviewed on 2015/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Our business has been using Mango for over 18 months and the software has made a significant difference to our management of not only compliance related tasks, but also contract management for our various funding contracts, tender related agreements and management of our employee competencies.

Prior to Mango, many deadlines slipped passed unnoticed, and the management of various aspects of our business ended up being quite ad hoc. Since Mango, we feel we have gained control of the business, particularly in terms of contract reporting, keeping employee professional development and competencies up to date, and ensuring we are not missing critical compliance activities.

Mango has given us peace of mind, and the ability to concentrate on building the business instead of worrying about whether we have covered all bases with regards to system implementation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support