71 reviews

Mango

Cloud-based compliance management software for SMBs

4,6 /5 (71 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
71 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mango help me with my daily routine. It help prompt a message and make work a lot easier.

Reviewed on 2018/07/29

It help minimize work load and delays..

Pros

I like the way this software works of its promptness of alerting when a certificate is about to expired . I set all this up and it make it more easier with my Job.

I love the way the system sent email and the outline of the employees

Cons

Only the PPE I want it to be varied like the dates can be there on the first issue and then the second issue of Boots or Vest but the date must be -there to show how much I have issue. The date usually change when you change it .

Shelley D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brilliant System

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

One system for multiple applications is always a good thing!!

Pros

Easy for end users so more uptake among staff at all levels. Mobile app makes it very easy for our sales team to raise issues then and there with the customer which improves confidence all round. Also useful for taking audits and safety checks out and about on the floor. All modules work the same so learn one, you've basically learnt them all (within reason)

Cons

A few little niggles but nothing major - no system is perfect and am more than happy to give specifics as I come across them (can't think of an example off the top of my head just now!)

Kate M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working with Mango's Compliance Software has made WHS much easier to manage!

Reviewed on 2017/07/24

Pros

Ease of use
All documentation and records kept in one place
Accessible anywhere, any time with internet access

Cons

No cons to be reported, Mango has helped out with implementing work health and safety procedures and documentation.

Response from Mango

Thanks Kate for your review. Glad Mango has made WHS much easier to manage.

Janette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mango QHSE Compliance Software Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Pros

It's ease of set up and modular functionality, it's ability to give control to the users on how access is granted. I also like the Mango App, so simple, but effective.

Cons

Nothing really, it is a very effective simple tool to share all our QHSE compliance requirements.

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Been using compliance software for several years and have found the MANGO system to be...

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

An increase in reporting allowed for controls to be implemented reducing the likelihood of unwanted events.

Pros

Easy to extract data without having to develop complex ad-hoc reports,
Linking of procedures is easy
HR function is good

Cons

No option known to customize platform colour scheme.
Some additional training might be required for functions such as Legal Obligations

Response from Mango

Thanks Andrew. Your comment around "An increase in reporting allowed for controls to be implemented reducing the likelihood of unwanted events." is a good one. Contract Gary Patrick for additional legal obligation training. .

Tina O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use - best compliance software around

Reviewed on 2015/11/29

Our business has been using Mango for over 18 months and the software has made a significant difference to our management of not only compliance related tasks, but also contract management for our various funding contracts, tender related agreements and management of our employee competencies.

Prior to Mango, many deadlines slipped passed unnoticed, and the management of various aspects of our business ended up being quite ad hoc. Since Mango, we feel we have gained control of the business, particularly in terms of contract reporting, keeping employee professional development and competencies up to date, and ensuring we are not missing critical compliance activities.

Mango has given us peace of mind, and the ability to concentrate on building the business instead of worrying about whether we have covered all bases with regards to system implementation.

Gary P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mango Compliance Software

Reviewed on 2015/12/07

Over the last 5 years I have assisted many clients in the implementation of a number of different compliance software solutions and overall I have found Mango to be the most effective and value adding option available.

The risks associated with implementing this product are low compared to others and its ease of use ensures a wider group of personnel within an organisation are able to embrace the system and use it on a daily basis to action their compliance tasks.

Mango has a proven track record over many years and are commitment to the ongoing development of the product which is now in its seventh generation.

Maarten V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software has enabled us to save reasonable amounts time

Reviewed on 2016/03/20

Time saving is of an essence in our line of work. Using Mango as our Health and Safety and Compliance software has enabled us to save lots of time preparing for jobs. By having all our Health and Safety and Compliance data in one place this allows us to act in a prompt manner on all Health and Safety and Compliance request from any of our customers. Mango also has given shape and structure within our company. Not having various bits of paper floating around in our offices and not being able to find the details I need and bringing it all under one umbrella has improved the way we run our business.

Aran B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy of use system that just works very efficiently and extremely cost effective. Great work!

Reviewed on 2016/05/11

Had been holding off going to the next level of a cloud based management systems for our business but now that we are working with it we are glad we have made the change. Particularly with the new ISO 9001 & 14001 needing to be updated anyway. Just made sense to use the money we would have spent upgrading to the ISO 2015 versions and instead invest it in to the cloud based system. It was well price anyway but with the cost saving added we had to jump. Practically drives its self. Great work Mango!

Sonja W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mango Easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/03/28

Very easy to use for the first timer. Only con is that when you enter the drivers Licence and put in the year it was issued, it comes up with 10 years from that date, rather than the actual expiry date on the licence itself

Response from Mango

Hi Sonja,

The driver's license expiry is an internal setting for CLAAS. Just contact [email protected] and we can help you with that.

Craig

Shelley D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great all in one system

Reviewed on 2016/03/17

Having all HS&E, training and improvements to be done in the same system is invaluable for those who have to manage systems and compliance. This software is also one of the easiest I've come across for the end users to use, which means better and faster completion of actions required etc. Very transparent for easy traceability of where things are at also.

Leon L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy set-up, great customer support and very practical system to use.

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

Pros - Economical, practical great functions that only get better with automatic updates, Excellent customer service and support. Format is good and has an "intuitive" layout for easy set-up.

Cons- the automated email notification could have a little more detail and look a bit "sexier" but a part from that a great versatile software package.

Maria C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ManGo is an excellent product, the value of which improves with it's use

Reviewed on 2016/03/17

Smaller usage customers (like with any new product or service) take a little longer to receive/recognise the benefits. However when this happens it reinforces the huge positives and then the proactive use increases.

MANGO Customer Support is OUTSTANDING!!! Thank you

Roger J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

Our company has found the software incredibly easy to follow and use. Our field staff are not very computer literate and they have had no issues in using the system and buy-in has been tremendous.

Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

STATS on dashboard can be made more interactive when clicked on to show the information.
Improvements days open and closed can be made part of the measurements.

Gillian W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mango has allowed us to streamline health, safety, environmental and quality management.

Reviewed on 2017/07/25

Pros

Mango is one of the few pieces of software which allows you to integrate Health and Safety, Environmental and Quality Management systems. It is also very good value and affordable for smaller businesses.
Mango is easy to use especially when our triple certification audits are taking place. All documents are right at our fingertips and the functionalities in the software conform to HSEQ Standards.
We are able to manage our employees and sub-contractors with notifications before licences, insurances and qualifications are due to run out.
Mango has an App which is great for business such as ours where staff work on construction sites. Risks, incidents, improvements and the like can be reported immediately.
Reminders and notifications can be sent to all staff from Mango.
The customer support is excellent and they take on board ideas and suggestions.

Cons

Setting up all of the systems (ie risk registers and compliance details) can take a long time.
The set up for sub-contractors only allows some information to be inputted as it is included under Suppliers and thus does not connect in to HR or the HR options.

Response from Mango

Thanks Gillian for your very honest review of Mango.

Shona H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, easy to use and cost effective system

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

One system, rather than numerous spreadsheets. Assisting in giving ownership for processes outwith QHSE department.

Pros

Easy to use system, holding a significant amount of information. Excellent help/guidance through the mango library.

Cons

No negative feedback about the software. In early stages of input at present and have asked for a few improvements through the system

Colin` H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have used Mango to help manage H & S on two sites for 5+ years. It has been a useful tool.

Reviewed on 2016/02/24

I have very limited experience with other systems, but I have found Mango to be flexible, easy to use and the responses are very quick. Support is readily available and problems are very easily solved. We intend to utilise the system more fully within the organisation over the coming months to get more from it.
There may be some functions that other systems provide that are not available in Mango. E.g. I would like to have a live matrix somewhere in the system, but it does not seem too easy to make this happen. Otherwise, the system is very useful for us.

Wendie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mango

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Pros

its a one stop shop to store all HS&Q information, user friendly for all staff. great support too

Cons

still learning new things so no negatives at the moment

Raewyn H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Life changing

Reviewed on 2016/03/20

This programme makes my job in Process control and compliance incredibly easy, takes the guess work out and the reminders are brilliant. The escalating alerts keep everyone in the loop and saves the awkward questions as to whether a job has been done or not. Very easy to use and any questions I have are always answered quickly and the issue is resolved with a quick phone call to talk through the problem. Would recommend this software to anyone.

Michael V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best system to manage business growth simply and effectively

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

When it comes to dealing with compliance there are plenty of individual systems around that achieve one or two of the essentials a company needs. It turns out that very few actually tick all the boxes. Not only does Mango meet the compliance needs but provides a 'blueprint' for how to run a business - even if you've never done this before.

Mango's constant commitment to development and service is why I am proud to be a Mango partner.

Kathy S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use. Next upgrade will make it even better.

Reviewed on 2016/04/03

Great tracking and follow up system on incident/accidents. We also use it for our non-compliance systems and it is very good for this. Keeping track of the maintenace of our tooling and plant has been made easier. Above all having a system that prompts and reminds you to get things done is excellent and not only reminders but the escalation of reminders so that it is far less likely something will be missed.

Zandea L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly software and the support staff are amazing to deal with. Always have an answer.

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

Easy to use - each field is self explanatory and the reporting is easy enough.
I've been using the system now, for over the past year and it captures everything we need to report on, in order for our Board of Directors to make well informed decisions.
I don't have any cons.
It's a great system to have and the staff are so friendly and always helpful. I appreciate that they have a prompt answer every time.

Lynton E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Looked for a system that just focused on more than H&S

Reviewed on 2016/04/17

Was using a system that primarily focused on H&S. As team included QA professionals as well HS professionals needed an integrated system. After searching found Mango and it ticked all our requirements. Installation and use are user friendly. The support webinars are also brilliant for training and refreshers. Currently used by Compliance (QA & HS), HR, Engineering and Logistics.

Warren T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mango works for us

Reviewed on 2016/02/24

We have been using Mango for nearly ten years and during that time we have come to appreciate value the Mango quality system brings to the business. Mango is easy to use, builds discipline and allows effortless monitoring of improvements. It just works!

The team at Mango have always been a delight to deal with and I can't recommend them highly enough.