34 reviews

Relias Healthcare LMS

Healthcare learning management system for employees

4,2 /5 (34 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
3,7
79% recommended this app
34 reviews
Kenneth P.

Relias LMS has been a great training resource for my organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Relias LMS offers a large array of quality training courses which are current and relevant to the needs of my organization's workforce. Many of the courses enable credentialed staff to receive instant CEUs once they have completed them. Relias LMS also provides detailed tracking and alerts for a host of human resources functions.

Cons

The cost of the optional human resources management package and specialized training products could seem a little pricey for smaller organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Donna A.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Using Relias to Train Staff Who Work 'Round the Clock

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Because Relias is accessible any time, any where, we are able to train our 'round the clock staff in an efficient, consistent, user-friendly manner. Putting together training modules, designing training plans and even entering new users into the system is easy enough that this clinical counselor-turned-trainer was able to do it without issue, in an impressively short time. Per staff report, training is easy to navigate, with staff being able to use the system immediately upon training assignments. It's a great tool to keep track of completed, late and missed trainings, including external trainings. Because our staff are mandated to complete specific training on cultural diversity, sexual harassment, ethics, safety, HIPAA, confidentiality and direct care, Relias affords them the opportunity to receive training during available time. No need to think about transportation time to attend training, as all you need is a device connected to the Internet and you're good to go. Although we mainly use Relias via a browser, we also use the Relias app on Chromebooks and phones.

Pros

Relias is accessible any time, any where. Once set up in the Relias system, all staff have to do is have access to an electronic device and Internet connection. It's very easy to navigate, with users needing little introduction to the product.

Cons

In the past, I would have said connectivity issues but that issue has been resolved; in fact, we have very little issue using Relias. Perhaps updating some of the trainings on a more frequent basis would be beneficial to the customer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Janet Z.

Began wonderfully, was great when it was Essential Learning

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good content. There is a wide variety of courses available although staff with family and busy schedules rarely availed themselves of it. It was an easy transition, although we made it with the staff of Essential Learning so I can't speak to how Relais does with it. Everything else with them is more difficult but this could be going well for new companies. It would be nice if they approached things with a customer service prospective vs collection agency forcing unhappy customers to stay.

Cons

Staff got little out of it. Did the course work just to get credit. You can pass with little understanding of material so was a waste of money. Customer service abysmal. We asked for one year contract and was provided one. Was verbally assured contract would not automatically renew. Makes no sense they repeatedly call to renew contract then renew even if you say no. We will end up in court so I admit to some bias and should never forget in corporate America that your word means nothing it just what you can squeeze in the paperwork, but this really was a waste of money for our workforce. So many free materials available it makes no sense. Just basically paying so it looks good for licensing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jammie H.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy system to use for required training

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

As a Healthcare provider we use this system to keep all employees up to date on the mandatory training.

Pros

I like that when you log in you are able to see the training courses that are currently due and future courses with the dates they are available and when they are due.

Cons

Uploading documents can need some help. Its a little difficult to upload a document and just have it sent to the supervisor for verification.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rachel S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Functional for our needs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this software has been very useful. I came on board after Relias had already been implemented for ~2 years and without an LMS administrator, many features had been overlooked completely. Now we are using much more of the capabilities of the system.

Pros

Customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues. Administration is simple, I can log in as users quickly and troubleshoot.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize reports more, or build my own.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

compliance on licensing and accreditation.

Pros

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals and paraprofessionals alike.

Cons

reporting and customer support are lacking and I am certain the system can do more for me than what I have had to teach myself

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Matthew C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

I guess it's better than a meeting

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like it when the training modules can be skipped through quickly. Honestly, all the information is pretty intuitive already.

Cons

The training modules that you have to sit through because it won't let you skip are extremely painful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Lirio C.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Concept

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have only been using this program for just under 6 months and it has so many features it has taken a little longer for me to learn the ins and outs of the program. As a company, we use RELIAS to track our online and in person training. I am in charge of uploading everyone's certificates into RELIAS and at first it was a little confusing but after doing it so many times it is super easy to do. I like that there is the option for employees to register for a training and send an email to their manager for approval- before RELIAS, tracking who wanted to go to what training was a mess. RELIAS has helped our company so much in the little time we have used it.

Cons

Not that I liked it least, but there are so many options to explore, it took a little longer to get used to it and learn it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Relias Is a Great Fit for Our Organization

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Relias is a vast improvement over our last training software and it allows us to meet requirements as an FQHC.

Pros

Relias has so many classes to choose from and is a great fit for our organization where we have healthcare providers as well as staff who do not interact with patients. We can offer classes that are more in-depth for our staff who interface with clients and still meet governmental requirements by offering less detailed to training to administrative staff.

Cons

Some of the training is a little corny. Relias tries to keep it useful, but on occasion the training is a little over the top and dramatic.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Khushbu A.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Interface could use some help but otherwise great!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great to add lots of employees for different trainings, gives email notifications for due dates, has supervisor and learner interface for those in 2 roles

Cons

When you start a course, there's multiple pop ups that open up. CC captioning also is not available on all videos/ trainings.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew R.

Overall good software, does what they advertise

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking ability on employees is done well. Better support would make this product a home run.

Pros

Ability to track all employees and which courses they have completed. They have a large collection of courses to choose from.

Cons

Customer support for their product is lacking, especially if you use their API. Courses are still using flash content (which has been disabled in most browsers), and they do not plan to update a number of courses until 2020.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Karen R.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great professional development courses

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly and very easy to take courses on a variety of topics related to my field.

Pros

I have taken over 60 courses through relias and have been very pleased with the content. The courses are easy to navigate, and take approximately the scheduled amount of time to complete or less. There is a broad range of courses available from software (ms office), and HR/management/ leadership to health related topics and direct client service. I was easily able to get professional development credit for the courses, even if they were not preapproved by my accrediting association as the course outline and instructor qualifications were readily available to submit.

Cons

I have no significant cons to report. When launched the course always opens in another window, and a pop up will tell you this, so be aware of your settings.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Alot of promises with very little delivery.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Training compliance if they don't discontinue the course credentials without letting the administrator know.

Pros

I like the content offered and the features they stated they had available. It is easy for the learner to use as long as there are no glitches. Support is terrible once there are glitches.

Cons

This software is easy to work with from a learner perspective, but then if there is a problem it is so convoluted on how to get support. It is terrible!! Learner's emails for support go to the corporate person's inbox. They have deleted their support email and now you have to fill out a 15 part form in order to submit a request. It's terrible support. It's hard to get the specific reports you want and you can't filter someone's transcript by the training plan you are looking for. I hate this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Amber B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User Friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to find and assign trainings. Quality of trainings are great and easy for all levels of staff.

Cons

Unable to assign matching certificates to sign electronically so still have to complete those separately.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Learning management software with nice features

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to customize the look and feel of the site to our brand, as well as tracking all of our employees courses and completion in one place. TONS of content to pick from to keep CEU's up.

Cons

Integration with playing their content off a 3rd party site has been a struggle. Content does not report back properly, causing training issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shannon H.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very helpful in providing training for all staff.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving, ease of access

Pros

Love the variety of training offered, many options to choose from, site is user friendly, staff more eager to participate in training as they can do it from home or phone.

Cons

The cost is not budget friendly, although worth it to me, it was a hard sell to my employers . The expense of adding employee access as your company grows.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elvarina H.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

The ease and use that Relias LMS offers!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

The fact that building an in-house LMS gives you the power to fully integrate your branding. Your entire online training program reflects your image on the front and back end, thereby enhancing the aesthetics and boosting credibility.

Pros

The benefits of building an in-house Learning Management System tailored to your organization's specificity has much to be desired. Customization, Improved Functionality, Brand Integration and Targeted Expenses.

Cons

There are risks of technical challenges as with any in-house system, there's always a chance that you will have to deal with tech glitches, even if you purchased the pre-built LMS. Plus, there are drawbacks to bear in mind in regards to the maintenance of an in-house LMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mckinley S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Awesome!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the way you can add new users so easily and assign training.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Relias.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

William T.

Allows users the ability to keep their employees up to date on critical training.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software offers interactive videos that demonstrate trainings, safety, and ethics related topics. As an employer, videos can be scheduled for your employees, and email reminders will be sent out when they are due. Employees also have the ability to participate in trainings that are extracurricular in nature. ie If an employee wants to brush up on excel skills, Relias offers video tutorials on that subject. The videos are high quality, and most are interactive.

Cons

The videos can be a bit dull and monotone in nature. This is the nature of the beast as the topics are usually dull anyway. Though, they are necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julie H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

relias

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to assign courses, complete courses, earn ceu's, and track employee's completion.

Cons

sometimes there are bugs that will take you through the whole course and when you think you are going to the exam it kicks you back to the beginning of the course you just completed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Art M.

Continues to dazzle

Reviewed on 2014/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

We've been on Relias for approximatley 7 months now and are moving through the process of rolling it out to over 7000 staff in over 50 locations, as well as in community healthcare. This is not a smal project , but throughout the process so far I've found the support to be exemplary. Calls are returned and answered quickly and their "CHAT" help desk is a god-send.

With regard to the product itself, the number of options in reporting makes it far more versatile than the previous LMS we had and the feature that allows us to create a report, save it, and have it automatically generated and emailed to the Manager who developed it is a real selling point.

There are few cons that I can pinpoint except some minor user-interface issues. In all, a real success story in the making for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anita U.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ease of Fulling Dreaded Training Requirements

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Using Relias allows me to access my reccurring, training courses - that are required to maintain my employment - online. The ability to access these training courses online, and therefore remotely, lets me do them in comfort and at my own pace.

Pros

I really like how clearly everything is laid out. That makes it easy to jump from one area to another when trying to schedule my live trainings.

Cons

Although I have no complaints about this software, it would be nice to be able to maneuver back a page without an automatic refresh.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michelle D.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Poor Customer Service

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

None. Staff had to duplicate work . Discussed a short term agreement with the option to extend but was given a 5 year contract. Inflexible. Customer service below expectations.

Pros

Has the potential to be a good product. Would be nice if an organization could update how many users. Organizations change and they don't want to pay for unnecessary licenses. A learning system that is flexible as the industry evolves is a better solution.

Cons

Your organization will be stuck in a long term contract without any flexibility to make changes to pricing, structure, or terms of service. Take copious notes if you enter into any discussions and read your contract very carefully.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Julie G.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: Self Employed

Relias Academy does not work with smart phones or tablets

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service was anything but. The reps and managers say there is NOTHING that can be done to compensate for time lost, that they have known about this problem for...ever, apparently. It's why they instituted an app for Relias Learning - which is separate from Relias Academy. For some reason they have not expanded their app's use - maybe because it has 2 stars. Utterly, completely ridiculous that they have done nothing to fix this, they do not warn customers when using a phone or tablet, and then say there is literally NOTHING they can do.

Pros

Variety of topics for needed CEUs. Had option to register for several courses at once.

Cons

It turns out that customers cannot reliably use phones and tablets to take Relias Academy courses. They hide this under system requirements and then blame the customer when the program fails to record their progress. Why on earth would anyone in this day and age think they couldn't use a phone and tablet to take online courses? This beggars belief.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Relias is easy to use and very functional. The courses are very informational and up-to-date.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Relias provides great up-to-date courses for anyone that is willing to improve their skills. The courses are very informational and practical.

Cons

Although I think the courses are great, employees typically only use the software when they are onboarded. After that, we are paying for a service most employees do not use again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10