SapphireIMS

4,4 (46)
Cloud-based and on-premise IT service management suite

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(46)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

93%
recommended this app

46 Reviews

Pradeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software has all the required features.

Reviewed on 2017/09/04

Daily ticketing process has changes our life and made us more process oriented. The tickets has helped us exhibit our strength of support. The root cause analysis became simpler and has made the stakeholders define a better process. To make any Operations successful what is required is good control and if you are big and in multiple locations then a tool like this helps to monitor and control.

Pros

This software mas the mobility version also. The software has the flexibility to tailor make as per our requirements and this has made our Operations very easy. This also has a powerful MIS which clearly shows the strength and success of this software.

Cons

With the extent it meets our requirements, I do not see any reason for any cons. The team sitting in Bangaluru probably needs to visit Delhi to give more comfort on the support.

Jinesh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I strongly recommend SapphireIMS as ServiceDesk tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/12

Our service team was using excel to track all customer calls and it was a tedious job. After implementing SapphireIMS, we have better visibility and control on our tickets and management receives alerts based on automated reports. This tool has helped us to improve our customer experience tremendously.

Pros

This is a cost effective solution packed with enough features to run, monitor and control effectively a service oriented business.

Cons

Initial configuration is little bit complicated. But this part will be taken care by their technical team.

Response from Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

Mangesh M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Support & Services

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

We are using it for ITSM & ITAM tool for JSW.

Pros

Flexibility.
Tool is good but not configured as per business expectation, it completely dependent on the technical capabilities of Sapphire team to understand and implement the requirement.

Cons

Support & Services are not upto the mark, new process flow development takes too longer time.

Road map for next 5years is not available, as we have asked for voice/chat BOT which is still under beta.

Upgradation of the tool is cummebersome work not updated latest patch yet.

Support & services team needs to improve a lot.

Vikas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sapphire - Inventory Needs

Reviewed on 2021/11/09

Pros

1) Easy to manage Asset Inventory.
2) Easily can get cost of purchase Assets of last week/month/Year.
3) We can install software through Sapphire Agent in Laptops. (Windows)
4) Able to see the installed software list in laptops (Windows).
5) Easy to take remote of system . (Condition is Sapphire Agent Should be installed in system).

Cons

In Ubuntu and Mac it shows all installed packages which include installed software also.
In this when we want to check the installed software that time we see packages also.

Pramod V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A complete IT management product !

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

Pros

The tool lives up to the product name "IMS" , catering every aspect of an IT Management . It is easily customization as per customer needs. Reporting modules and ease at which custom reports can be created is amazing . ITAM and BSM module perform pretty good job .

From an implementation perspective, the product is quiet easy to learn,implement and configure

With latest patches being released every quarter the product is loaded with an ever growing list of new features

Cons

Stability of tool remains one of the concerns with minor bugs popping up here and there. There is a need to improve mobile app to match the current industry standards and requirements

Aasif K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Using this product since last 5 Years. Fantastic IMS Tool which can be customized as per...

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

Pros

Customization as per the need has been the most significant and substantial feature. ITAM feature has made tracking of the assets easy and manageable with complete capturing of Asset Life Cycle. I have tested almost all the features by configuring it and using it efficiently. The Infrastructure Change Management Process that was customized as per the requirement with RCA Form built inside the tool was amazing.

Cons

The Support needs improvement. Not everything can be done remotely. The patch management feature eats too much of bandwidth which needs improvement.

Santosh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are using this product for last 2 years. We could able to save 80% human efforts & of...

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

We could able to save resource at great extent. This software helped us to automate escalation alerts. This improved accuracy in sending alerts to customer & customer complain reduced to complete zero.

Pros

Alert management & customization as per your expectation is unique about this product. We liked the support which is more prompt & effective. We would like to see active-active server methodology in sapphire which will help customer.

Response from Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

Ankit J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

its been 3 good years with Sapphire IMS, post sale support , tailor made approach are the...

Reviewed on 2017/12/22

Pros

post sale support.
customize as per enterprise need.
ITIL compliant
real time availability
various reports to fit the need
value for money

Cons

Configuring rules for software compliance and getting meaningful reports out of it is a challenge.

Deepesh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Aakash View on SapphireIMS

Reviewed on 2021/08/27

overall value for money and value addition to work

Pros

User Friendly, measurable, maintainable extensible

Cons

reporting needs improvement and smart automation is also lacking

Dilip S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Tool

Reviewed on 2021/08/28

Pros

User friendly tool easy to customize
Configuration is easy to manage
Loading time is very short

Cons

Support need to improve and Chat bot need in place

Bhavesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Product, Easy to Customize

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

I was able to customize the tool in the way I wanted. There were no tool based restrictions as found in other tools

Pros

Well designed product with various functions that are easy to configure, implement and use. If we compare it with other leading ITSM tools in the market, Sapphire stands out as one of the best among them

Cons

Support requested at odd hours in case of emergencies too has always been addressed. It meets our current requirements, do not perceive any con at the moment.

Senthil K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2017/12/13

Asset Management, Ticketing system, Change/Incident Management, Alerting system especially SMS, etc.,

Pros

We are using this product nearly 8 years, there are lot of enhancement/upgrade took place within this product result into better performance & meet all our requirements. Excellent features like., ticketing, server monitoring, asset management, etc.,

Cons

Development team would take more priority to test and deploy the enhancements / fix requested by customer.

Deepak J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sapphire application is good for Asset Management

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pros

We can generate the reports of licenses software which are installed in the client system
We can track the licenses software's purchase account and installed account

Cons

Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports. We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pratik S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Pros

We could get transparency on our daily calls, Site engineers productivity & asset tracking. Very easy to implement and daily use. GUI for end user ticketing is also easy. Feature requests are also handle nicely.

Cons

Latest version requires Latest Server OS hence we could not update it to the latest and could not get the latest features, rest features are up to the mark.

Arabinda M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product & very good reporting tool

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

Pros

Excellent ticketing tool.. Easy to handle. Best part is the report generation be it customized reports or monthly reports. it has wide range of reports available. Dashboard is user friendly.

Cons

No Cons as such with the tool but customer support should be little better . Patching should be done with thorough testing

Rohit A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SapphireIMS has become backbone of our NOC services.

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

Pros

Customization as per customer need. Value for the price paid. User friendly dashboard and wide range of reports are available.

Cons

Patches are rolled out very often resulting in increase in VM's resource. Support team needs to be more responsive to reduce downtime and better customer experience.

Sasikumar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2017/11/23

Managing IT Assets made easy. Maintenance of customer support can be tracked and measured.

Pros

Value for Money, Easy and fast access for both administrator and end user. Continuous updates and improvements.

Cons

Need to make more user friendly and better customer support. Improve on flexibility of customization.

Vidyut K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Enterprise Grade Software

Reviewed on 2017/07/17

Pros

It's highly flexible nature and adaptability through configuration, gives one a feel of custom designed software.

Cons

Although there is very little about this software that does not meet one's expectations, it would be good to have mobile app based access for status and dashboard views

Vinod M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Its a good tool to use for incident and change management.

Reviewed on 2017/11/13

Pros

Easy to use. liked automation part and also asset Management. We use this tool mainly for incident Change management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful

Cons

Software deployments and also need to include MAC products. Still need proactive approach from the technical support for the issue raised by clients.

Sivakumar R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome support and fantastic product.

Reviewed on 2017/06/15

Pros

Intuitive, user Friendly product.
Asset management made easy and most importantly the user satisfaction.

Cons

Add on modules like patch management, need to improve on the software asset management module.

Manoj G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall excellent product

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

Ticketing & change mgmt.
I think all the feature & functionality is very good as compare other products which is available market. I am 100% satisfied with the feature & functionality

Sameer S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good product. Any customisation in sapphire will be with in the ITIL Framework

Reviewed on 2017/06/16

Pros

Helpdesk Module is very good to use in larger Organisation, some excellent feature provided like Email to Record (Log calls from Email)and Approvals through mail (Managers can approve through emails) are very good features

Cons

Portal look and like is in Classic view which needs to change.

Abdul W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's been good. had few challenges in beginning but sorted out later.

Reviewed on 2018/04/29

Helpdesk, Remote Support, Asset Management, Remote Software Deployement

Pros

Features is what i like most about sapphire. there is a variety of features with customization options.

Cons

There is nothing much i would suggest to improve but the support SLA's is something to be worked on. i think SLA's time needs to be reviewed for the better customer experience.

Nilesh C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is Good product

Reviewed on 2017/12/07

Pros

Easy to use. liked automation part , IT Inventory and alsoasset Management. We use this tool mainly for Inventory management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful.

Cons

There is a need to improve mobile app and need to improve on the software asset management module

Sujata S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SapphireIMS helped us in a complex client environment during Software Licensing Advisory...

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Pros

We are India's leading Mid-Size Consulting firm, and have a strong presence across multiple customers across industries, and one of our key services is to conduct Software Licensing Assessment & Advisory project. For one of such projects, the landscape we were working on was very complex, across multiple locations, and a very disparate infrastructure running into multiple thousands of nodes. We then went far ahead of our native & publishers tools, and evaluated multiple SAM tools. To us, Sapphire was the final chosen one, as not only the tool was great, but the support and moreover the zeal of customer-centricity was the highest. We certainly will be using Sapphire in similar complex nature for Data Discovery, in our future client projects.