44 reviews

SapphireIMS

Cloud-based and on-premise IT service management suite

4,4 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,2
93% recommended this app
44 reviews
Pradeep S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

This software has all the required features.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Daily ticketing process has changes our life and made us more process oriented. The tickets has helped us exhibit our strength of support. The root cause analysis became simpler and has made the stakeholders define a better process. To make any Operations successful what is required is good control and if you are big and in multiple locations then a tool like this helps to monitor and control.

Pros

This software mas the mobility version also. The software has the flexibility to tailor make as per our requirements and this has made our Operations very easy. This also has a powerful MIS which clearly shows the strength and success of this software.

Cons

With the extent it meets our requirements, I do not see any reason for any cons. The team sitting in Bangaluru probably needs to visit Delhi to give more comfort on the support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Pramod V.

A complete IT management product !

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tool lives up to the product name "IMS" , catering every aspect of an IT Management . It is easily customization as per customer needs. Reporting modules and ease at which custom reports can be created is amazing . ITAM and BSM module perform pretty good job .

From an implementation perspective, the product is quiet easy to learn,implement and configure

With latest patches being released every quarter the product is loaded with an ever growing list of new features

Cons

Stability of tool remains one of the concerns with minor bugs popping up here and there. There is a need to improve mobile app to match the current industry standards and requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mangesh M.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Support & Services

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it for ITSM & ITAM tool for JSW.

Pros

Flexibility.
Tool is good but not configured as per business expectation, it completely dependent on the technical capabilities of Sapphire team to understand and implement the requirement.

Cons

Support & Services are not upto the mark, new process flow development takes too longer time.

Road map for next 5years is not available, as we have asked for voice/chat BOT which is still under beta.

Upgradation of the tool is cummebersome work not updated latest patch yet.

Support & services team needs to improve a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Jinesh T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

I strongly recommend SapphireIMS as ServiceDesk tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our service team was using excel to track all customer calls and it was a tedious job. After implementing SapphireIMS, we have better visibility and control on our tickets and management receives alerts based on automated reports. This tool has helped us to improve our customer experience tremendously.

Pros

This is a cost effective solution packed with enough features to run, monitor and control effectively a service oriented business.

Cons

Initial configuration is little bit complicated. But this part will be taken care by their technical team.

Response from Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aasif K.

Using this product since last 5 Years. Fantastic IMS Tool which can be customized as per requirement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customization as per the need has been the most significant and substantial feature. ITAM feature has made tracking of the assets easy and manageable with complete capturing of Asset Life Cycle. I have tested almost all the features by configuring it and using it efficiently. The Infrastructure Change Management Process that was customized as per the requirement with RCA Form built inside the tool was amazing.

Cons

The Support needs improvement. Not everything can be done remotely. The patch management feature eats too much of bandwidth which needs improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Santosh D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

We are using this product for last 2 years. We could able to save 80% human efforts & of course cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

We could able to save resource at great extent. This software helped us to automate escalation alerts. This improved accuracy in sending alerts to customer & customer complain reduced to complete zero.

Pros

Alert management & customization as per your expectation is unique about this product. We liked the support which is more prompt & effective. We would like to see active-active server methodology in sapphire which will help customer.

Response from Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bhavesh P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Good Product, Easy to Customize

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to customize the tool in the way I wanted. There were no tool based restrictions as found in other tools

Pros

Well designed product with various functions that are easy to configure, implement and use. If we compare it with other leading ITSM tools in the market, Sapphire stands out as one of the best among them

Cons

Support requested at odd hours in case of emergencies too has always been addressed. It meets our current requirements, do not perceive any con at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Senthil K.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Asset Management, Ticketing system, Change/Incident Management, Alerting system especially SMS, etc.,

Pros

We are using this product nearly 8 years, there are lot of enhancement/upgrade took place within this product result into better performance & meet all our requirements. Excellent features like., ticketing, server monitoring, asset management, etc.,

Cons

Development team would take more priority to test and deploy the enhancements / fix requested by customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Deepak J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Sapphire application is good for Asset Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pros

We can generate the reports of licenses software which are installed in the client system
We can track the licenses software's purchase account and installed account

Cons

Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports. We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ankit J.

its been 3 good years with Sapphire IMS, post sale support , tailor made approach are the key.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

post sale support.
customize as per enterprise need.
ITIL compliant
real time availability
various reports to fit the need
value for money

Cons

Configuring rules for software compliance and getting meaningful reports out of it is a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dilip S.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

User Friendly Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

Great Product with Nice features.

Pros

User Friendly Designed Tool UI (User interface ) is too good.
Easy to manage .
Product is very light to use insense of Hardware resources utilization
Its easy to customize the tool whenever its required as per requirement
Cost is very effective to use the application.

Cons

Team to Focus on Dash Board and Analytics front.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pratik S.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We could get transparency on our daily calls, Site engineers productivity & asset tracking. Very easy to implement and daily use. GUI for end user ticketing is also easy. Feature requests are also handle nicely.

Cons

Latest version requires Latest Server OS hence we could not update it to the latest and could not get the latest features, rest features are up to the mark.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Arabinda M.

Excellent Product & very good reporting tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent ticketing tool.. Easy to handle. Best part is the report generation be it customized reports or monthly reports. it has wide range of reports available. Dashboard is user friendly.

Cons

No Cons as such with the tool but customer support should be little better . Patching should be done with thorough testing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rohit A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SapphireIMS has become backbone of our NOC services.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customization as per customer need. Value for the price paid. User friendly dashboard and wide range of reports are available.

Cons

Patches are rolled out very often resulting in increase in VM's resource. Support team needs to be more responsive to reduce downtime and better customer experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sasikumar P.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

Managing IT Assets made easy. Maintenance of customer support can be tracked and measured.

Pros

Value for Money, Easy and fast access for both administrator and end user. Continuous updates and improvements.

Cons

Need to make more user friendly and better customer support. Improve on flexibility of customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Vidyut K.

Excellent Enterprise Grade Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's highly flexible nature and adaptability through configuration, gives one a feel of custom designed software.

Cons

Although there is very little about this software that does not meet one's expectations, it would be good to have mobile app based access for status and dashboard views

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vinod M.

Its a good tool to use for incident and change management.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. liked automation part and also asset Management. We use this tool mainly for incident Change management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful

Cons

Software deployments and also need to include MAC products. Still need proactive approach from the technical support for the issue raised by clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sivakumar R.

Awesome support and fantastic product.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Intuitive, user Friendly product.
Asset management made easy and most importantly the user satisfaction.

Cons

Add on modules like patch management, need to improve on the software asset management module.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manoj G.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Overall excellent product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ticketing & change mgmt.
I think all the feature & functionality is very good as compare other products which is available market. I am 100% satisfied with the feature & functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sameer S.
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very Good product. Any customisation in sapphire will be with in the ITIL Framework

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Helpdesk Module is very good to use in larger Organisation, some excellent feature provided like Email to Record (Log calls from Email)and Approvals through mail (Managers can approve through emails) are very good features

Cons

Portal look and like is in Classic view which needs to change.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nilesh C.

It is Good product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. liked automation part , IT Inventory and alsoasset Management. We use this tool mainly for Inventory management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful.

Cons

There is a need to improve mobile app and need to improve on the software asset management module

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Abdul W.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

It's been good. had few challenges in beginning but sorted out later.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Helpdesk, Remote Support, Asset Management, Remote Software Deployement

Pros

Features is what i like most about sapphire. there is a variety of features with customization options.

Cons

There is nothing much i would suggest to improve but the support SLA's is something to be worked on. i think SLA's time needs to be reviewed for the better customer experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sujata S.

SapphireIMS helped us in a complex client environment during Software Licensing Advisory project.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are India's leading Mid-Size Consulting firm, and have a strong presence across multiple customers across industries, and one of our key services is to conduct Software Licensing Assessment & Advisory project. For one of such projects, the landscape we were working on was very complex, across multiple locations, and a very disparate infrastructure running into multiple thousands of nodes. We then went far ahead of our native & publishers tools, and evaluated multiple SAM tools. To us, Sapphire was the final chosen one, as not only the tool was great, but the support and moreover the zeal of customer-centricity was the highest. We certainly will be using Sapphire in similar complex nature for Data Discovery, in our future client projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shiju G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent product & Value for money!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Default version is incorporated with simple and nice features. Ease of use and adaptability for quick customisation makes this product more wonderful.

Cons

Mobile app crashes or not working. Patch management module is a resource hungry one. Dashboards can be made more attractive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sharad G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Product features are value for money , features and Reporting areas are fit for all the sectors

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ITAM features are really nice , it includes the asset life stages from all the tangents .
Reporting of patch management component is amazing

Cons

Stability of the default features to be practiced .
Few basic features of ITSM reporting should be added

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10