78 reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
78 reviews
Kamil K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool for media library

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

It has been great so far. It's an awesome tool with everything you need to manage company assets.

Pros

It's like a Google Drive on steroids. Managing all the company files is hard, with Filecamp it's getting much easier. All files in one place for the whole team. No more lost files or misunderstandings.

Cons

More integrations would be nice. This is the only area where other products, especially from big companies like Google have some advantage.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Kamil :)

Joanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant online document sharing and storage option!

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

We love Filecamp!

Pros

Filecamp is easy to use, keeps documents secure and enables user-friendly sharing and receiving of documents. It has an all important link sharing expiry option, which means that links to documents cannot be abused. You are able to share files and folder with people who do are not registered with your Filecamp storage platform, which is very handy for once off document sharing requirements.

Cons

The moving of documents between folders is a bit slow as there is no drag and drop or cut and paste option.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Joanne. Thanks for the nice words

Philip S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good business solution for easy file sharing with clients

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

Pros

What I like most about Filecamp is how I can share files with my clients through secure links that can be set to be temporary. This way the clients don't need to log-in or make an account and I can just share the links through an email template within Filecamp. As a photographer another thing of importance is the ability for clients to preview shared files.

Cons

Filecamp has the option for a branded white label file sharing. This means that all your client sees is your own business without any references to Filecamp. But the 'white label' option could still be made better if there was the possibility to change the wording (manually or automatically in a language of choice) in any of the UI that the client see. This is important for non-English businesses in order to have a true white label experience.

Claudia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High volume storage for teams economically valuable

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Everyone within the team has immediately understood how to use Filecamp and navigate.

Pros

Filecamp users' management is accessible and easy to manage and set up. Documents can be commented on and labelled! That has been our main reason why we're on Filecamp. The team can work more fluidly now avoiding many emails with short info.

Cons

Doc files cannot be viewed in a preview that is annoying because we have to download all the time the document, review it and upload them again. Editable documents would be ideal as a new feature to solve it.

Joel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic budget Digital Asset Management platform

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Very very good. The customer service is fantastic and I can say without a doubt that this product has been a great success for us.

Pros

This software is a fantastic option if you need a budget Digital Asset Management but still with a very professional look and feel. Some of the best features is the granular access control for users, unlimited users (don't have to pay per seat which is a must for us!), and white label branding control.

Cons

The access control for folders and files is not quite granular enough, automatic emails are very limited when it comes to formatting etc, managing users can become complex.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks a lot, Joel

Mick G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure File Sharing especially when team has gone fully remote

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Since moving assets to the cloud, Filecamp has become an almost daily tool for our marketing team. It's easy access allows our remote team to collaborate quickly and easily when sharing assets.

Pros

It was very easy to move all of our media assets to filecamp. We had to find a solution quickly once we went remote because before we stored all media locally. Filecamp was quick and easy to setup while ensuring everything was secure.

Cons

Could be more mobile friendly. Also would be great to have custom views in terms of icon size. Other then that it's been a real easy adoption internally

Response from Filecamp

Thanks, Mick

Jasmine R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

Pros

We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need to review, keep them organized by department and allow users access to only approve their departments signage. Prior to filecamp we did all proofing through email which generated an abundance of emails that we constantly had to search through. Now it's cut and dry, the customer gets notified when their proof is uploaded, they can review and make comments right on the proof and request revisions that the artist immediately sees and can start to work on. Also, as far as software goes, I can say this program has had the least amount of downtime from any program I've ever used. They are on top of the tech.

Cons

I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Response from Filecamp

Thanks, Jasmine. We really value your feedback!

Alessandro D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

perfect platform for creative architects

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

this software stand up against the much more complicated sharing platforms in the market. our clients are very happy about the ease of use and the overview about the drawings being shared. notifications work also fine.

Pros

this software is a very clean, easy and elegant way for sharing drawings. it can be customized and it is very intuitive. the preview work perfectly.

Cons

the administration of users rights could be easier and better to overview.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks a lot Alessandro :)

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Filecamp is THE best deal for Digital Asset Management

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

We now have a centralized and managed place where digital assets can reside and we can control who has access to what. It's a tool that is used by multiple departments, yet each one can have their own area of control. It also replaced the file sharing service that we used, Filecamp handles it all for us.

Pros

Filecamp is very affordable, yet offers a lot of great features. I've been pushing my company to take the plunge into Filecamp for a couple of years. We've looked at other options, but for our needs, they were just too expensive. Filecamp is a great balance of cost effective and power. For our purposes, it's a perfect fit.

Cons

I suggest that metadata is added to the files, before they are uploaded to Filecamp. While there is a method to add it there, it's a little clunky, due to the nature of the web interface. Not really an issue with Filecamp, in my opinion, just doing the right job with the right tool. Add your metadata while still in your desktop application or use a tool like Adobe Bridge to do it right.

Joseph H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile and Applicable

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

Pros

- The use of tags to easily locate photos and videos
- Bulk actions
- Customer service

Cons

There isn’t anything that I dislike about Filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Joseph, happy to have you onboard.

Toby L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great upgrades to new version

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Very useable product, used to manage multiple types of file sharing with a good interface and easy branding ability.

Pros

Speed, ease of use, intuitive interfaces.

Cons

Ability to batch manage files for tasks such as deletion, etc.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Toby! You are able to batch manage tasks with the Bulk Action menu:
https://filecamp.com/support/delete/#multiple

Amanda Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros

• Ability to store and share files
• Uploads are made easily
• Customer service is quick to respond
• Low cost to our company

Cons

• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it)
• They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Amanda

With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that!

And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently.

Best regards,
Jesper Faurby
Co-founder
Filecamp.com

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really like Filecamp

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros

Ease of use
Features
Value for money
Tech support

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Response from Filecamp

Thanks!

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Recommended

Reviewed on 2021/01/05

We are still loading and tagging new images so not fully set up yet although in daily use. Set up, payment and loading is fairly straightforward and we are expecting it will be a good benefit to our business for the daily using of the system.

Pros

This software offered a great location for our image storage and had great sorting/tagging/search functions as well as file sharing capability.

Cons

Search function through tags is a bit clumsy but ok once you learn the rules.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Michael!

Mustafa N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

It's amazing.

Pros

Filecamp never fails to deliver! Since we are a startup, the number of files we have is exceedingly high. We resorted to Filecamp as a solution to save videos, graphics, photographs, and other documents in an organized manner. All I can say is, our team was pleasantly surprised by the performance. The pricing of the plan turned out to be quite reasonable, and not to forget the database is easy to use. No complications, only quality management!

Cons

It would be cool if you could drag and drop files and folders within the platform. But according to their support team this is in the works.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Mustafa!

Rob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for small agencies

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

It's bee good. We appreciate the product.

Pros

It's very user friendly, works well, and is very cost efficient. Not as robust as other products, but it's a 1/10th the price of many other options.

Cons

Not much. Again, great design storage system.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Rob!

Jami J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful and "customizable"

Reviewed on 2021/01/24

Pros

You can setup your own sub-domain and tagging the files

Cons

Search is not perfect. It could find like center of the filename or by rate etc.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks Jami. We'll see what we can do to improve our search feature.

Mateusz S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Overall great with one minor issue

Pros

Easy to use and very fast, also simple user interface

Cons

Cannot upload more than 1 folder at the same time

Response from Filecamp

Thanks, Mateusz!

Rhea T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An easy to use, quick solution

Reviewed on 2021/01/20

Pros

Chanced upon Filecamp by accident and could not be happier to have found it. Simple, easy to use, and offering just the functionality we needed at the time we needed it.

Cons

Admin settings are a little limited. Also would be useful to track the progress of certain feature tips and suggestions.

Hans G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

You guys are rocking it!

Reviewed on 2014/08/20

We really like the clean interface of File Camp. Amazing that you are offering unlimited users in all plans, so that we don't have to worry about adding new users.
Great product ... easy to use ... you guys are rocking it!

Response from Filecamp

Thanks ;)

Aaron S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Brilliant Ticket System

Reviewed on 2014/03/11

Simply amazing software and very easy to use!

Response from Filecamp

Thanks :)

Seth D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

Been a very positive experience. No high pressure sales. No high implementation costs. We were able to try out the software and get it up and running within a couple hours. Uploading large batches of files is efficient in terms of time to complete. Been a great overall experience.

Pros

The price point for the product is spot on. We are using it to manage a library of over 3,000 images, videos and graphic files. It's been easily implemented and adapted within our organization. Setup can be done in an hour. No high pressure sales as with other products.

Cons

Would love to see the ability to enlarge images in the grid view for easier browsing. Would also love to see the ability to check a box to make an image the folder icon instead of having to resize and upload.

Response from Filecamp

Thanks. We are constantly trying to improve the UI and UX. Thanks for your feedback! :)

Lea T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great FTP SITe

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

Allows a repository for the most current documents to be easily accessible and revisions tracked.

Pros

Our architects and technologists can easily organize projects and make drawings and documents quickly accessible to all stakeholders. From an admin point of view it's easy to manage people, folders and password.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at this time. The software functions as you would need it to.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Lea. Good to hear. Thanks!

Pierre B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

Unreasonable Studios (UNR) is unarguably a massive content-making production house that creates, masters and catalogs assets on a privately protected server not accessible to our partner agencies and clients. UNR currently houses over 50 photoshoots consisting of over thousands of images, hundreds of logos and fonts and numerous master product shots. We also own hundreds of stock templates and royalty-free images.

Departments within the partner agency, especially accounts and creative, constantly request the assets described above from UNR. So much time is spent searching and sending and exporting files in different formats back and forth. Sometimes these assets are repeated for the same people.

UNR assets are only assets if colleagues can efficiently access and use them. The idea is to open up the asset vaults that will help account people send assets to their clients without a 3rd person involved. The creative teams will have access to assets 24/7 when they are working on pitches, presentations or creative layouts. Clients can also be given controlled access to the assets when needed. For example, after photoshoots, the agency and clients can get instant access to photos when they are uploaded to the DAM. The endless back and forth of reviewing photos over email is clunky and does not elegantly present our work professionally.

Pros

User interface is great
Easy to learn and navigate
Features work great.

Cons

The load time of the pages takes too long.
No thumbnails previews for large PSD files.
I prefer the old labeling rather than the dots. It is easy to read APPROVED or NEW PROOF or whatever the label is then to try to remember what the colour represents. Especially when you have multiple label sets.
Drag and drop to move files would be amazing.
The commenting tool is weak. It needs more features, like circling or highlighting.

Nate N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best DAM for your Money

Reviewed on 2020/04/19

Empowering our staff and customers to find the assets they need in the formats they want on their own. This frees up our creative team to focus on creating new assets, rather than spending that time re-locating, and emailing previously created assets.

Pros

(1) Search functionality works across entire library, regardless of what folder that file is in. (2) Customizable folder thumbnails. (3) Quick and easy ability to download various sizes / resolutions of files.

Cons

(1) Need to press "Upload" icon before each upload. If you forget to click it before dragging files over, you will lose your place, and have to go back in your browser. (2) You cannot preview / scroll through multiple search results. Clicking one result will take you away from the rest of the search results.

Response from Filecamp

Hi Nate. Many thanks. We'll look into those cons in future updates!