25 reviews

VidyoCloud

Web conferencing platform for chat and video communication

4,4 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,1
88% recommended this app
25 reviews
Staci D.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Vidyo Replaced Google Hangouts

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

I would highly recommend Vidyo. It was has worked great in our organization - easy download and access. The technology seems to work more often than not :)

Pros

I like that all users access have simple and clear instructions to access the meeting. We were using Google Hangouts but sometimes would meet with users outside our organization (some who did not have Gmail accounts) and we'd have to ask them to set-up Google accounts (which was a hassle for them).

Cons

Even though the instructions were straightforward, some users were still apprehensive to use new technology. It worked great though!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Our favorite tool for video conferencing!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Vidyo is a simple way to start doing video conferencing, especially with large groups! The conference room setup is very high quality, and Vidyo allows us to connect with multiple teams at other locations in our organization quickly.

Pros

I love how easy it is to install and set up Vidyo and how simple they've made it to invite people to a call. It's super easy to navigate for sharing screens, and the chat feature is simple but enables high engagement. The quality has always been a highlight as well!

Cons

For some reason, Vidyo seems to require frequent updates on all of its platforms, so "staying logged in" is a less functional basic feature. It can just make it somewhat annoying on trying to login quickly if there's another update to install or if you need to re-enter credentials. But this is a very minor concern.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jd M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent experience with Vidyo!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

VidyoConnect is a fantastic software that my company uses for numerous events across our organization including town hall meetings, team & company calls and virtual tradeshows with clients! The ease of scheduling Vidyo rooms as well as the video quality are top differentiators for the solution and give it a competitive advantage in the market.

Cons

I will occasionally run into issues with Vidyo corresponding with my security or my client's security wall which prevents the participant entering the Vidyo room.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Catrina W.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It's okay

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it is a secure video resource and my office uses it frequently. I use it at least 3 to 5 times a week.

Cons

The main issue that i have with this program is that it is so incredibly buggy. It consistently skips freezes and struggles with start up. Most of the time after the program is running i can't always get into a dedicated room and i get kicked out. It also has a tendency to fail when it comes to talking into the computer and doesn't relay voices over.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Dustin S.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Simple and Intuitive

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

It is very easy and effective in helping us as a multi-site organization to connect and have more effective communication through video.

Pros

This software is very basic, but does exactly what it advertises - it provides an easy, intuitive way for people to connect one on one through video, or with large groups that sign in individually.

Cons

Since it is very basic, it really isn't flashy and it doesn't provide multiple avenues to communicate. It isn't your all-in-one communication tool, but for video, it is great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jason H.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best Video Conferencing Tool on the Market

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

This product is the best video conferencing tool on the market. It is incredibly easy for an end-user to host meetings, manage participants, share a screen or just an app, and, of course, video chat. The service maximizes the efficiency of the bandwidth needed for successful meetings. And you can use pretty much any device to participate

Pros

This product is so easy to use. You can use any device you wish. The video quality is superb, and the ability to share screens/documents is awesome. I use this service with my volunteer work in my church. As a world-wide organization, remote members of our church depend heavily on this service.

Cons

Might be a little pricey compared to other products with a similar feature set.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Davide C.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A very good video conference tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Vidyo for some 7-8 years now, and I find it extremely useful. I have taught webinars and held video conferences and almost always found it reliable.

Pros

Vidyo is easy to install and very easy to use. The quality of the call adjusts automatically to the speed of your internet connection being used, so it works fairly even with relatively slow connections. It is secure and it has some nice extra features like recording that can be very useful.

Cons

The idea behind the way Vidyo is structured is that of "rooms". I really have nothing against the idea, but it's not immediate to those who are used to basic programs like Skype.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lareesa S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good but some training needed

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

HIPAA compliant, good quality video and audio. Guests can join without downloading the software.

Cons

There is a learning curve. The "room" concept is a bit difficult to get used to at first - instead of video calling someone or joining a conference via link, you either enter the person's room or they enter yours. Some of our colleagues have found this confusing. The agency that purchased our software also didn't purchase the conference call option, so it's annoying that you can only join via computer and not call in. We've also had issues with screen sharing PowerPoints, and there doesn't seem to be a workaround.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Diego Y.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Vidyo is one of the main webconferencing tools that is used in my workplace.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to use Vidyo in a simple web conference that just requires two or more groups of people to interact with one another.

Pros

Vidyo is quite simple to use. It is rare when a user asks me how to do something within the program. It installs fairly easy and picks up right away.

Cons

Since it is so simple, it sometimes does not have all the features that users would like. It is understandable though.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Zee G.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

When it works, it's great :)

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

The convenient group calls that can be used for webinars or online lectures or general group calls (for business mostly, since it's not free)

Pros

- the quality is better than group calls on Skype (if one compares calls for over 10 people)
- the fact that it brings up the picture (or the video) of the person who is speaking is helpful for the group calls (we use it for online classes and it's convenient to see who is asking a question or who's talking at the moment)

Cons

- chrome and safari are lagging when I am trying to log into a conference call (they claim I need a plugin which has been installed several sessions before... so it takes a few tries to actually join the call...)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kari V.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent System for Video Meetings

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use this system to increase meeting participation with teleworking employees. I love being able to share screens and increase interpersonal communications. We also provide all the key users their own room so they can schedule on their own for either video or audio calls. This has helped streamline on conference call scheduling.

Cons

This isn't a system issue but a user training issue. We have some volunteers that have a lot of feedback on their systems and we can sometimes mute the line but not always.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Contessa C.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Vidyo great when it works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great sound and video quality. When it works its a great meeting software.

Cons

It constantly breaks down or experiences glitches with connecting over the 323 devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Robert V.

The University has purchased dedicated Vidyo servers

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it connects well within the organization, and that when you send invites to people outside they only have to load a small, quick bit of software that does not need Admin rights to install. Broadcasting and recording is easy and fast if you have the correct infrastructure.

Cons

The icons and interface could be more intuitive. You have to learn how to get around in Vidyo, and what the icons represent, as their meaning is not obvious.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ben E.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Vidyo

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integration of video / presentation sharing is seamless.

Cons

Can be difficult for users who are not experts or users who want to primarily join via phone / tablet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Patrick V.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: Self Employed

Video Conferencing made simple

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Vidyo is really great for the simple connections either in group or one-on-one. Functionality is good and simple. It's easy to set up a meeting or join a conversation.

Cons

Vidyo is perhaps a bit limited when it comes to for example sharing content (file-sharing, screen-sharing etc.) You need to know where you'll use it for. For more complex situations, like webinars or live classes you may want to look for another platform, although for the straightforward video chats it is really great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tanmay P.

Great software for video conferences and company communication

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, great for video calls, good audio. Ability to share presentations and have multiple users at one time into one call.

Cons

Cannot text or leave messages to user while they are offline. If you have a good internet connection the software works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Lisa P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Vidyo a no-go

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Vidyo was that it fit the needs for our organization at the time. Users were given little training on how to utilize this format and online tutorials and support were sometimes difficult to follow. We have since moved on from using Vidyo.

Pros

The feature that I liked best about this software was the ability to meet with colleagues from across our school system without leaving my classroom.

Cons

The feature that gave me the biggest issue was actually logging into a "room" meeting. Once in the meeting, the Vidyo quality was good but trying to connect to the room was always an issue

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Anthony J.

Good video conferencing platform with limited features

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to install plugin, good for on the go meetings, more or less user friendly, customize-able room pins.

Cons

Limited to 20 users per video conference, high transmission so more likely to run into video quality issues if using wi-fi, video quality is often times glitchy. No conference phone line alternative. No chat function included in basic package. Not as smooth as it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Kelsey C.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Vidyo

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Vidyo has been a very solid software purchase for my office. It's reliable when we need it and it gets the job done.

Pros

I like that it's easy to use and easy to manipulate. We use this platform for bi-weekly conference hearings in my office. The attendees are spread throughout the country and everyone is able to login and see each other very well while using this product and attending meetings.

Cons

It's not a very robust software. It does video conferencing very well, but we haven't really noticed a use for it outside of that. Many other systems are made specifically for sharing documents, sharing screens, making presentations, hosting trainings, etc. and if I wanted a product for that kind of work I might look elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alex B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great product!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

I love it!

Pros

We use this product for meetings. As a prn employee it's so convenient to vidyo the meetings! Saves a 25 minute drive!

Cons

Sometimes the video quality glitches but not for long

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Camillo S.

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

It's very helpful when you can meet your coworkers from different locations in one meeting. Europe, Latin America, all together in the same meeting. Vidyo is very lightweight and offers features to make the meeting more productive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Patricia R.

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

This software is easy to understand and user friendly. It allows screen sharing, voice, video and chat. You cannot use the chat unless you are in a call with that person.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Sarah W.

Great video conference software

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use software with great features. Not too complex which makes using the software easy and effective.

Cons

I would like to see more third-party integrations. I really like how easy it is to use, but just a few more features while keeping the use of ease the same would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David W.

Easy to use application for business conference calls

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and download

Pros

Easy to use, download and navigate. The features are solid and easy to use because the interface isnt complicated.

Cons

Wish it had a few more features. Nothing too complicated, but some third-party integrations would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Edson G.

Excelent videoconferencing solution

Reviewed on 2015/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, excelent video behavior , even if we connect in a starbucks or McDonalds with limited badwith.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support