117 reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
117 reviews
Ryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ryan Clare - Loopup Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

I have used LoopUp Regularly and maintain the system due to working in IT. I have personally recommended this to all our internal customers as it is the easiest to use and the most customer friendly.

Pros

Personally I love how easy it is to make LoopUp work. It is just the case of clicking a link and putting in a phone number and everything then just works!

Cons

I wish the LoopUp pluggin didn't require Admin Rights - This means that the users could install it for themselves instead of needing IT to aprove this.

Atif A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

review by me

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

it is better than our old vendor, but people seem to want to use zoom more and more (irrespective f the video). zoom has flaws too. i am generally ok with loop up. i prefer it to zoom given outlook intrgration to schedule a meeting. but do want it to improve.

Pros

starting a call as the host and integration in outlook are great.

Cons

integration with iphone ios to schedule meetings. when i hit the join call link from iphone for someone else's hosted call, it never loads properly in safari and i can only join using mobile one-touch number. eople hav etrouble getting on sometimes and get dropped

Alisha W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool to Allow Remote Teams to Stay Connected & Work Seamlessly

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

I've had great experience with LoopUp, especially during the pandemic. It has been a useful tool and allowed us to work remotely, but stay connected and communicate seamlessly.

Pros

I like that you're able to see who's speaking. The host can mute any participant. The ease of being able to share a screen with participants. There is also a call log that is sent to the host at the end of every call.

Cons

I wish there was a way to have multiple meeting rooms, just in case two different conference calls need to be scheduled at the same time.

Randle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great and easy to use conference tool

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

My experience is generally fantastic with LoopUp. When Covid-19 hit hard, the calls were occasionally dropping out where other conference softwares weren't experiencing that issue. Sometimes people have difficulty joining and get rejected a few times, but on the whole it's super easy, simple, quick and versatile. The meeting recordings sometimes fail for unkown reasons and that can be frustrating, but support are always really great at answering questions and doing the best they can to help.

Pros

The ability to integrate the invitation button in to Outlook is great and helps get meetings out quickly. Having the ability to set up multiple conference rooms means you never run the risk of overlapping calls and the wrong participants joining the wrong room. The call quality is good and the screen sharing function is easier to use than most conference software. The ease with which you join the conferences is unparalleled (it calls you, you press 1, and you're in) - no typing in meeting codes, no typing participant IDs, no meeting passwords. LoopUp is way less processor / memory intensive than most other conference softwares, meaning even those with low spec computers can use it with relative ease, it is seamless and fast. It's got one click meeting recording, doing both audio and video, so you can send that out to participants afterwards as a bonus.

Cons

The call lag / ping / delay isn't as quick as some other providers, meaning you can sometimes talk over or at the same time as others. There isn't a chat function or the option to raise your hand to ask a question.

Colleen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love LoopUp!

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

For all the different conference lines and screen-shares I have utilized, LoopUp seems to be the most user friendly and at the same time fully functional.

Pros

One of the most common things about a conference call is that there is always someone with a ton of background noise that is not paying attention. I love that with LoopUp it identifies who that person is so I can mute their line to cut out the noise and continue my call.

Cons

I would not necessarily say this is a con, but one recommendation I have for the LoopUp team - when I create a calendar invite and utilize the Outlook insert feature, it is somewhat confusing to those on my invite how to join. There does not need to be more than 1 call in number and the meeting room code should be listed after the phone number. Additionally, I have a ton of users that are unable to utilize the link because of firewall issues specific to my client, but I don't think that can be overcome.

Alex P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Digital Project Manager

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

Overall its easy to use and pretty seemless, there are times when sharing the screen becomes troublesome.

Pros

Its easy to use as a collaboration tool for meetings and presentation screen sharing.

Cons

software updates for screen sharing, the timing for these updates are usually during a meeting.
Id like an email notification in order to perform these updates prior to a meeting so that the meeting attendees don't have to wait while i update the software.

Abi O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LoopUp Usage

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

As per Pros, the experience has been great and we will continue to use loopup

Pros

The product is great for team collaboration, sharing, video and audio conferencing meetings. We've used loopup for over 5 years now and find it easy and simple to set up. The ability to link into the outlook calendar is a great feature as well.

Cons

In some regions where broadband quality isn't great, loopup screen sharing is often an issue so perhaps the data payload usage could be improved to guarantee better experience where internet quality is poor

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use loopup to host conference calls, trainings, and meetings

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

We can setup conference lines for meetings, web training, and basic conference calls. You can add many users with custom numbers to prevent over using one line.

Pros

I like the app that is available to manage your call off the screen. I also like the web interface that you can log into to check your conference line use and to invite users to a call

Cons

The music that you have to put on mute each time you are the only person on a call can be annoying and sometimes it takes a few clicks for the system to see you are asking to mute it.

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good conference call system

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

Ability to see who is on the call and speaking, as well as muting remotely for any issues

Cons

Screening sharing connectivity is very slow sometimes, takes a bit to boot up and maintain reliability.

Matt C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software, never a time it failed

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

With most software like this, you are reliant on internet connections, however LoopUp is great as you don't need to worry about that, the connection is therefore always easy to make and of really good quality.

Cons

I always press 1 when the hold music comes one, however if that' the biggest problem I will take it.

Joan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LoopUp Comments

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

We conduct conference calls with our speaker panels for all of our 18 events that we run annually. We need something flexible and easy to use. LoopUp fits our requirements.

Pros

It is easy to use on our laptops and phones. Our conference calls run smoothly.

Cons

A lot of the people on the conference calls have difficulty connecting via the url provided.

George W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest Conference Call Software Ever

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

Pros

Ease of Use
Simple Layout of platform online

Cons

No Video Conferencing yet available on LooopUp

Philipp L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Pros

Ease of use and mobile application, direct dial-in via call from LoopUp to phone.

Cons

Functionality of screen share. Would like more options such as choosing which screen and application to share instead of dragging the frame.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Pros

Best part about LoopUp is being able to set up multiple meeting rooms.

Cons

It can be difficult to quickly send across a dial-in for impromptu meetings.

Darryl J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Optimal usage for conference calls

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

I use Loop Up for all conference calls and assessment meetings with various colleagues and clients all over the country

Pros

The ease of use with Loop Up is amazing. So simple yet has many additional options that can utilized for bringing teammates, clients, etc together.

Cons

There are no cons from me. I like everything about Loop Up

Anthony D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LoopUp

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

Pros

Very easy to use and clear

Easy to see all options available

Cons

having to download and install the share screen software, plugin would be best

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Much easier to use than WebEx, Zoom and GotoMeeting

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

Enter in the number and the system calls you. No conference codes and optional disabling of music.

Also don’t need to guess who is on the line - if they have entered in their name.

Cons

Sometime participants are unable to connect.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hassel-free Conference Calling

Reviewed on 2019/02/04

Pros

It’s so fast and easy to join a call because the software only requires clicking a link to join. No more dialing long strings of numbers to enter a call. It’s also nice to see who’s on the call which saves a lot of time.

Cons

If not at a computer, there’s really no advantage to using loopup. If hosting a call by dialing in, it can be hard to locate your host number.

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

LoopUp works well

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

LoopUp let's us collaborate from different locations easily and efficiently.

Pros

Ease of use when sharing screens. Having Loopup call the participants to a meeting is nice.

Cons

I believe there are other less costly options.

Lizzie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best conference calling software around

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Pros

- Easy and simply to use
- Can always add people to the call whenever you like
- So handy to have recording for those who cant make it
- Adding the links to invites makes it such a smooth process

Cons

- Having to remind people there are no dial in codes, only a link

Joshua D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fabulous

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Joined an outside vendor for a meeting and it was great. Hope to use this program more in the future.

Pros

Super easy to navigate and joining meetings at just the click of a button is fantastic!

Cons

Only used once, so nothing yet that I've come across.

Andy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Slick. LoopUp addresses all of the usual roadblocks when it comes to conference calling

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

We've made conference calling easy. With the sign up link any of our users can setup their own account in minutes. The mobile app and Outlook plugin make the service incredibly powerful.

With a bit of help from Will we've setup a list of all of our conference rooms for our users, so they can just click the room name and the phone rings like magic - press 1 and you're in your conference.

Users love the ease with which they can share content and because we've invested in some great conference phones the audio is fantastic - much better than voip over laptop speakers or headsets

Pros

Simple and clean interface
Just the right amount of features
High level of customisation - users can tweak their settings to suit themselves
Fantastic customer service from Will Pruce - from inception to implementation to business as usual

Cons

A few of the settings my users like can't be set as a default for our business so I have to ask them to make the changes for themselves

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LoopUp Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Overall my experience with LoopUp is great. I've had very few issues with screenshares and it's a reliable platform.

Pros

I like that LoopUp calls you for meetings and many of my clients like that feature as well. It's easy to do a screenshare myself and for others to share their screens too.

Cons

I don't like that there isn't an audio through the computer function. I do have clients who ask about it often.

Brian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Loop Up

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Pros

Very easy to schedule meetings and set up re-occurring meetings. The add in op to Microsoft Outlook woks well and allows for easily inserting call in information to you meeting requests. The app and web-page also do a good job to show you who is on your call or not.

Cons

The music for the hold before you start your meetings should be changed. It is always the same and is only a 5 second loop of the same music. It does give you the option to turn the music off which is good.

Ethan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Pros

The ease of use of this product is the best. Dialing is never difficult and having the ability to speak with people around the world without issues is wonderful.

Cons

Would love to be able to share a screen using the software for some of these calls.