6 742 reviews

Adobe Creative Cloud

Graphic design and video editing software

4,7 /5 (6742 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
6 742 reviews
Ilan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Photoshop Creative Cloud 2020 Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Using Photoshop on a daily basis for client design projects has made me familiar with the product and I can say it is an amazingly useful tool to any designer or artist. Someone who doesn't need the entire Adobe set but is looking to edit photos with filters and cropping can pay for a Photshop-only plan at a reduced cost compared to the all-program suite. This is important to mention as unfortunately the price on the entire Suite is high, being $40 per month at the time of writing. It grows even more feature-rich yearly, and there is the ability to use Photoshop on tablets as well to transfer files for on-the-go editing. I'd say look into Photoshop and if you need it for your work or are a hobbyist artist, buy it if it's financially viable.

Pros

A highly impactful feature that separates Photshop from simpler image-editing software would be the ability to use layers. Layers mean that a user can decide to have the background be distinct from the foreground, or individually edit objects within a large picture with many objects. The layers can also be merged together, copied or deleted as needed. Naming layers is a small effort that pays off in the long run as you may work on a design or artwork for several days or weeks at a time. Seeing the name "tree" as opposed to "layer 2" and knowing it will edit a certain tree in a piece saves time. Another key element of Photoshop is the ability to download and implement brushes, to differentiate art pieces by using specific techniques like digitally mimicking watercolor or texture. All layers in Photshop have an opacity function, so a user can even select portions of the drawing to fully show or be less visible, and this is often used to do shading and make collages. Photoshop can accept various Adobe file types for editing, such as moving a file back and forth from Illustrator to Photoshop, or opening a PDF file. The save feature can be used to save a file as various formats so if your client needs a specific file type it can be provided. The entire layout of the program can be customized to your liking and entire sections can be toggled on or off.

Cons

There are minor issues I have with the program. When initially downloading it unless settings are toggled Photoshop might not naturally start every document in inches or even pixels, but in picas. Picas aren't a common measurement tool and it is easy to think your program has a bug if you do not know where the settings are. Another issue is that Photoshop, like most Adobe programs, does take up a rather high amount of computer RAM. Low-end or older computers will have problems running it, even recent laptops do not always come with the recommended RAM for it unless buying an expensive one. While on a vacation and wanting to make some artwork I attempted to run the program on a family member's laptop and what would take moments to do on my desktop PC took minutes on the laptop because of freezing and general hiccups due to lack of resource on the laptop. It was an awful experience. A smaller quirk is how every new version of Photoshop, which is revised yearly, will change the place various tools are located, either hiding them or putting them in a new location. It's annoying to have muscle memory lead to a different tool or temporarily being scared a great feature was removed.

Dean B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Creative Cloud is an incredibly powerful software service for skilled individuals

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

The Adobe Creative Cloud is a great tool for any business looking to launch their business into the new digital era. It is imperative that there is an individual or team that can use the applications that come with Adobe Creative Cloud as it is a skill-based software service with amazing capabilities!

Pros

The Adobe Creative Cloud is a comprehensive software service with incredible applications such as Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, and Adobe InDesign. Looking to create eye-catching motion graphics and videos? Adobe Creative Cloud is the hub that also provides access to Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere Pro, 2 powerful tools available to put your business into modern digital territories. The Adobe Creative Cloud is a versatile product as it can be accessed daily via a very handy desktop app that is available for MacOS or Windows, or alternatively directly through their website into a neat little WebApp with a world of creativity at your fingertips. Should your digital team have the expertise, the Adobe Creative Cloud software service also has the Adobe Dreamweaver Application which is arguably the best coding software on the market and due to it being cloud-based it has access to all the necessary frameworks such as the HTML Bootstrap Framework. This allows users to create incredible websites, WebApps and Mobile Apps regardless of the Operating System. Another benefit is the addition of having access to Adobe Acrobat Pro which allows users to manipulate and edit .PDF documents with ease. We highly recommend the Adobe Creative Cloud to any and all agencies that have the budget to extend their digital capability and creativity.

Cons

The Adobe Creative Cloud is quite a pricey software service that is based on a yearly or monthly subscription and is not beneficial to companies that will not be using the applications on a daily basis. The Adobe Creative Cloud also lacks progress in the 3-Dimensional creation space. Although Adobe has recently purchased the Substance Softwares it is not part of the Adobe Creative Cloud and is an additional cost should you wish to use it. Baring in mind Adobe Creative Cloud does have Adobe Dimension for 3D creation, but this does not have the capabilities of modeling or extreme texturing as it is more a 3D object management tool. Overall the Adobe Creative Cloud should not be used for 3D graphics.

Matthew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Continuing a history of excellence

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

We utilize many of the Adobe Creative Cloud applications, Photoshop for general image manipulation, photo editing and the like; Illustrator for Vector Artwork creation and manipulation, After Effects for video production and multimedia ad creation. Other applications in the Adobe Suite are installed, but used much less frequently. Having used Adobe products since version 7, Creative Cloud continues the iterative nature of Adobe's software while keeping much of the core architecture the same... meaning this 'old dog' doesn't necessarily have to learn too many 'new tricks'.

Pros

Adobe Creative Cloud has long been considered the "cream of the crop" when it comes to Document Publishing / Document Layout / Graphic Design / Multimedia / Video Editing software. Their latest version(s), part of the Adobe Creative Cloud suite, continue that legacy with highly capable software that is robust, reliable, and thoroughly useful in any number of utilizations. Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, with each of these products you see vast improvements and new features, without sacrificing previous iterations workflows, which increases productivity even further.

Cons

As Adobe has been migrating to a Cloud-first approach to their software packages, single-use application purchases have been minimized and or lost completely. Adobe Creative Cloud offers a significant value in terms of software bundling, however, some customer's may be turned off by the inability to do a single purchase for the software. Having to pay to use the software in-perpetuity does cause pause for many organizations, but the upside is that you can always use the latest and greatest version(s).

Graham B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The defacto creative toolkit

Reviewed on 2020/01/04

Our creative team can use a consistent suite of applications for all their work and temporary staff know they will find familiar software to work with when engaged with the agency. Whilst the apps are extremely comprehensive, they can be daunting for new users. Single applications can also be individually expensive to purchase.

Pros

- Flexibility to use most of the market-leading creative applications
- The industry standard, all of our creatives and clients have the ability to view the files
- The most powerful image editing and design software
- Covers the ability to create print, web and mobile media within a single subscription
- For an agency who uses most applications, this is great value for the subscription fee

Cons

- Can seem a large monthly expense for an agency with a large team
- To gain the value users need to regularly utilize multiple applications
- Photoshop and Illustrator can be slow for web design, other more focused applications can be faster to design in the digital realm
- There is a fairly steep learning curve to become a power user as the apps are very feature-rich

Janosch F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This ist simply the most versatile, powerful and allround solution you will find

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Fantastic value for Money. I can do professional looking Video and Image Work for a fair fee. I can also buy stockmedia along the way for an absolutely fair amount of money. Creative claoud has mature tools for a professional auience and I can simply, only recommend it.

Pros

I have worked with the Adobe Products for 20+ years now. I used Photoshop and Adobe flash back as the Internet still ran on steampipes (so to say) and I was a Student. Later I trained other students when working as an Intern at the University, I also worked as aOperator in a Publicity Agency for a while with the Adobe Products. Today, in my solopreneur life I still use it and I must say, somehow Adobe managed to get things right. The Products are bundled in the creative Cloud now. You have the specific tools for what you need to do at hand and this is good because Adobe makes great tools which have matured into powerfull instruments. If you want to do things professionally use this.

Cons

Well Adobe Tools are tools for professionals. This means there is a steep learningcurve and it is not easy. There are serval paradigms you need to understand in the Adobe Way of doing things. If you manage this, you have no issues, especially because these things are done along the same lines in every Adobe product. I could criticize, that the subscription type of approach to monetisation is done in a seductive way, but actually, I always had the feeling of - well it IS worth the money. And it is...just when you plan to interrupt your subscription be sure to think about it because you will not be remembered.

Coree C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm on Creative Cloud Nine!

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

I am a photographer and digital designer, so Photoshop is my most used program. I have been wanting to branch out to use Illustrator, and was initially comprehensive about learning the new program. However, with the available tutorials that Adobe makes readily available, my hesitations to learn Illustrator have disappeared. No matter what I need to learn, what task I need to tackle, there is a video to help me along the way. A company that puts that much into making sure their users are comfortable with using their software ranks high on my list any day!

Pros

I was absolutely hesitant moving from the regular suite upgrades to having to pay a monthly subscription for the Adobe programs I use as a photography and digital designer. I put it off as long as possible, because if it's not broke, don't fix it. At least, that WAS my mentality. After my initial few months of the cloud subscription, I was in complete awe. Instead of having to wait a year or eighteen months for upgrades to programs I used, whether it was the tiniest tweak, or adding a new feature all together, I got it immediately. I got it when Adobe was ready to put it out, instead of having to wait. What this means is that Adobe can continue to improve their programs to be more intuitive, include larger samples for selections, and be more specific when selecting, without you having to wait. When an update has been made, BOOM! It's available. And I absolutely LOVE this feature! Well worth switching from the annual upgrades to the monthly subscription platform.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the Adobe Creative Cloud! Even if you have never used this software before, Adobe has a plethora of videos available to walk you through whatever aspect of design you are working on. From the most basic tasks, to the more time consuming tasks. They truly make it easy to maintain professional grade work with constantly up-to-date software.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe opened so many doors when they released Creative Cloud.

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

Overall, I'll continue to use Adobe Creative Cloud. It does have its drawbacks and can be slow when performing certain actions, and it does lock up my computer from time to time, but the amount of value it provides for the small monthly subscription fee is absolutely insane. I've never seen something cost so little but provide so much value in all of my years in the technology industry. It's a must-have for any industry professional, whether creative, technical, or anyone else who has even a small need for Adobe's products.

Pros

- An easy to use application manager that allows you to find, download, and update your Adobe products within seconds (excluding download/install time) from your task bar
- All of Adobe's products at your fingertips, including many that most have never heard of or used (I personally just learned about Adobe XD from their application manager last week and it's extremely useful for prototyping layouts)
- Very affordable subscription. Instead of shelling out an insane amount of money per product, you can subscribe to Creative Cloud and have everything you need and more. Sure, at some point the money you've spent on the subscriptions could surpass just buying the products, but for startups it makes much more sense to go with the subscription option until you've really nailed down what products you need. Personally I've found it makes sense to continue using Creative Cloud even after I could have purchased the products I primarily use because of the additional benefits their subscription provides over purchasing the software outright such as access to their other products without any additional cost.
- Even without using Bridge, everything in your workflow is integrated so well that you can get things done extremely efficiently. This is more of a application-specific pro than a general Creative Cloud benefit, but most applications can be run side-by-side and you can move resources between them as fast as your computer will allow with a couple keypresses, which is amazing.

Cons

- The size of the applications I feel could be reduced, and if they're not using a peer based download platform (even if the "peers" are their own servers) it'd help if they did to save on download and update time, which for some applications, especially the video and animation products, takes forever.
- They really need to figure out what they're doing with Adobe Stock. It's bounced around from being free to having free options to having a free trial to having a set download limit and I've just given up going to Adobe Stock for anything and use other outlets for stock imagery and video. I understand promotions affect this, but what I've noticed is even for paid subscriptions it's been very inconsistent in their approach.
- The application manager could be categorized or laid out better, it's easy to click "Install" on a new application that looks promising but it'd be nice if they sorted everything by the type of output media it creates so that you're not accidentally downloading an outdated Flash product while looking for new animation tools. They've grown quite a bit from Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Illustrator, and Flash so filtering through the tons of tools they have now can be tough if they don't at least hint at what specific software is for.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Creative Cloud how it's done now

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

I have been an Adobe user since Illustrator was new. I've seen the development of Acrobat and the changes in publishing that saw PageMaker lose it's marketshare to QuarkXPress. I was a big proponent of XPress but with the development of Indesign and the inclusion of Photoshop to the suite Creative Cloud is the way to go.

Pros

Having Creative Cloud allows me to sign in and out on a particular computer. That allows me to move my subscriptions to another workstation at my convenience. This means I only need one subscription even if I have multiple computers at different locations. Creative Cloud is also Adobe's portal to me for updates and information.

Cons

Really the only con is that I cannot own my software outright. However the new world of subscription really makes it affordable over time and I always have the latest version.

Christy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Personal Experience of the Advantages Using Adobe Creative Cloud.

Reviewed on 2019/06/10

The problems that I have been able to solve with the use of Adobe Creative Cloud have been many. The main issue has been when I am on the go. I have been able to download the apps on my cell phone, then continue exactly where I left off on my desktop at home and vice versa.

Pros

I like that when you open Adobe Creative Cloud, everything that you need is right there in front of you. The programs that are offered by Adobe are all listed together, making it easy to understand which program would work best for the tasks at hand. Adobe Creative Cloud makes it very easy by automatically updating the software. I know that when I open any Adobe product, it's going to be the most up-to-date copy. As a graphic designer, having the access to Adobe Stock Images has been a job saver! Every time that I have had to look up an image, I have found several that are in the closest context of what I am looking for, if not exactly.

Cons

I am not able to find any dislikes towards Adobe Creative Cloud.

Craig B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe is the Gold Standard and Creative Cloud Only Makes Things better

Reviewed on 2019/01/27

As the title states, Adobe is the "gold standard" as far as I'm concerned. Portrait Pro offers nice features as does OnOne. But I have made Adobe the foundation of my image adjustment work in photography and cannot see that changing anytime soon.

Pros

The horror that haunted photographers decades ago was that someone would blow the processing of the negatives and an entire wedding shoot would be destroyed. Thankfully, that never happened to me. Now the stress is over those little SD cards. Lose or trash those and it's all over once again. Hence, my favorite camera body has two cards in it.

Then it gets to storage. Once the job is delivered to the client, most of our worries are over. But hard drives are not infallible. And all those adjustments you did in Lightroom and/or Photoshop would be lost with drive failure unless you paid a fortune to get some expert to recover them -- if possible.

Adobe CC solves that problem for a very reasonable cost. Your images with your adjustments are stored in the cloud and your whole photo studio can get blown away in a tornado, and you still have all your work. It doesn't get much better than that. Of course you can rent space elsewhere in the cloud, but I like simplicity, and having one vendor for all of this suits my style very well.

Needless to say, this review is written from the perspective of a photographer. No doubt the Creative Cloud will be just as useful to those using Illustrator to the degree I use Lightroom and Photoshop.

Cons

Adobe Lightroom is currently available in two versions. Creative Cloud and Classic. Classic is what we learned on and has more features than the CC version. So if you use the CC version exclusively, you'll miss out on some desirable features. That said you can switch things around and get the job done. Nevertheless, it would be nice if Adobe would evaluate the most used features in Classic and add them to CC. I love the fact that my work while using CC is being uploaded to the cloud in real time and would like to see more Classic features incorporated into the CC version of Lightroom.

Emily H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's the Industry Standard for a reason, but for how long?

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Pros

I have loved the Adobe suite since I first started using it back when I started in design with CS2, made my first purchase of the CS5 design suite in high school and Lightroom while in university, and now the CC at work. It's always growing with the demands of the industry and creating new features that assist designers and expand the possibilities. It now has easy tutorials included for new features that are visual more them verbal and easy to understand. The programs all integrate seamlessly together and makes it a joy to work with the software all day.

Cons

There is one flaw in the Illustrator software that is very specific to what I do on a daily basis that most people don't, that I wish would get created. A quick button that would create cut lines and apply bleeds. I specifically am in the sign and vehicle graphics industry and have an old (1990's/Early2000's) software that with a click of a button can recognize what image area is selected, apply cut lines and create the bleed needed for safety when cutting (multicoloured too). I always have to import my graphics from AI to this software to efficiently do this process, but sometime the colours just don't convey well and I'm left to spend an hour or more getting it done in Illustrator.

I also wasn't a supporter of the creative cloud subscription. I use it every day at work, but as a student and start-up owner as they transitioned to the CC format, the costs of that bill every month was difficult to justify since I had just spent a large amount on the CS5 edition on a while earlier that I started to explore other software options. It is completely worth the regular investment if your business relies on it for hours a day because it already holds the title for industry standard, but if your looking for something for only occasional use, It may be worth shopping around first.

Kevin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Still unmatched by any other software

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

We use Creative Cloud on almost a daily basis, most often using Illustrator for graphic design and InDesign for print publishing. We also use Premiere and AfterEffects for video and motion graphics editing. The ability to move files between different programs through Adobe Bridge is particularly effective when working with a wide variety of assets in different contexts.

The cloud-based nature of the software is essential for employees who work remotely, allowing them to sync programs and preferences across devices.

Pros

For the wide range of applications available through Creative Cloud, no other software comes close to matching the feature set available here. Creative Cloud is still the gold standard for graphic design, photo & video editing, motion graphic design, publishing design, and interoperability between them. The somewhat recent transition to cloud-based software improves the feature set and finally divorces Adobe from the long-standing issue of only being able to license one machine at a time.

Some users might complain about the transition to a monthly licensing fee over a flat one-time fee that was used for Creative Suite, but there are distinct advantages to the cloud-based model. The monthly fee is really quite reasonable for the sheer volume of software you have access to, and you automatically receive new versions and features at no additional cost, i.e. you never have to worry about upgrading or compatibility issues.

Cons

There certainly is a learning curve given the complexity of the software, and Adobe has never fully managed to iron out every single bug. Occasionally, users will run into strange issues of software not working as expected, but thankfully the online knowledge base and customer service available almost always provides a solution, even if it's not intuitive.

Brandon Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Still some of the best software available

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Adobe CC allows me to be affective at my work and provide a wide range of services.

Pros

Adobe CC has a solid offering of apps, my favorites being: XD, Photoshop, Illustrator, Audition, After Effects, and Acrobat.

There's been a flurry of new products enter the design scene over the past couple years. I made a serious attempt to find substitutes for most of the Adobe CC programs I use in order to reduce my monthly expenses. In the end, each program I tried was just slightly lacking in key functionality compared to Adobe's programs.

In particular, one of Adobe's newest programs, Adobe XD, has shown that they do understand how to create fast, intuitive programs. While it's taking a long time to add the functionality everyone wants, it's given me confidence in Adobe and what we can expect from them in the future.

Cons

With the amazing results Adobe has achieved in XD, it's disappointing to see zero change in how Illustrator operates. Illustrator is old, heavy, and buggy by comparison. Occasionally Illustrator will ask me to rate my experience and provide feedback. I've stopped providing feedback as the bugs I've reported have never been fixed. There are bugs from over four years ago which were going to be "high priority", after spending over an hour on the phone with support, that have yet to be addressed.

From what I can tell, Adobe is looking to the future (and doing a great job) but is regrettably leaving some of their older products to sit in the dust.

---

While the SaaS model is unpleasant in some respects, I'll admit that it's nice to always have the most up to date version of each app.

Their month by month pricing is considerably more expensive than their annual contract. This makes it difficult to justify using Adobe CC except by purchasing all the apps

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Creative Cloud was an ingenius solution to a problem you didn't know existed.

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Adobe Creative Cloud provides me with every tool I need for my daily work in production. I cannot work without it and due to the quality of their products it makes my job easier every day.

Pros

Creative Cloud solved the issue of constantly needing to rebuy your software every few years to get the newest and latest updates. If you worked at a studio that had a newer version of Premiere then you were out of luck when you tried bringing in your project files.

Adobe CC solved this, it's a monthly plan, which some were against, but getting access to the newest features and newest versions of ALL the programs Adobe has to offer is worth the monthly fee.

You're staying up to date. New features, less bugs, constant improvements. These are just to name a few of the highlights of why Adobe CC is great. It gave Adobe a huge increase in cash flow as well so there has been a big upswing in the innovation department. With the newest features on every program making their respective components even higher quality is amazing.

And finally having access to multiple Adobe platforms gives you the opportunity to see just how well they interact within the Adobe ecosystem. Bringing in photoshop files into After effects projects that were extracted from Premiere Pro timelines and then sent to Audition for audio mixing... The entire ecosystem of products just works well together and that's the biggest thing about Adobe that beats out the competitors!

Cons

The only issue I have with Adobe CC is in my field I use only about 60% of the products that come with it... so you could look at it as I am paying for 40% of things I don't use... However you're still saving money rather than buying the software yearly.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Creative Cloud is the continued evolution of Adobe, and is indespensible for creatives.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

I've been using Photoshop and Lightroom for 10+ years, and they get incrementally better with each iteration. I can't speak to the other parts of the cloud. It's a bit like asking a photographer, do you like using a camera. What I do is absolutely not possible without photoshop/lightroom/bridge CC.

My everyday workflow now is for a non-profit hospital setting, working with as few pictures as possible. So I actually open pictures straight from a CF card into camera raw, open in photoshop, make edits and save to my desktop which syncs to icloud. I'll later back up to external drives.

My wedding/portrait workflow is the exact opposite - I'll download from the CF card to an external drive, load into Lightroom, create a quick collection, batch edit the collection and export. Then I'll go through using Bridge and Photoshop to make detailed edits.

Cons

To not like Adobe CC would be akin to not liking your hand or foot. It's such a part of life it's impossible to imagine working without it.
That said, there are some tweaks specific to my workflow I would make. . .if I could use the previous setting from one picture to the next in camera raw, that would be great.
Photoshop itself has a huge learning curve, which I get around by using actions. It is a little bizarre that we have to buy actions and presets from third party sellers.
NIK (now owned by google) Color Effects Pro/silver effects pro is the only thing that I've touched that blows photoshop out of the water in terms of editing capability. But it is so tedious and cumbersome, I couldn't imagine using it as a stand-alone

Burhan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Empowering creatives to do more stuff

Reviewed on 2019/05/04

Adobe Creative Cloud is what every creative team should get it. I feel glad that I invested my time in the right software provided by Adobe, which not only helped me grow in the industry but also made me become better gradually. In the start, it would take time to learn first adobe software, but when you will move on to learning other softwares in the creative cloud, you will feel at ease.

I can't think about using other softwares except whats provided by Adobe—is enough for me.

Pros

- You pay a yearly subscription and get free updates for all your creative needs and don't have to worry about purchasing other softwares.
- All your files are synced in the Creative Cloud and you can access them whenever you want, wherever you like.
- You save your file in the Creative Cloud on one computer and you switch to the other computer and your files are already there.
- You get tools for Photo editing, User Interface designing, Vector Graphic designing, Video Editing, Animations, Generating 3d Mockups, Editing your audio files, and many more tools to come in future in Creative Cloud.
- The Best part is that all these tools are interconnected with each other. You do your work in Illustrator and can copy your artwork to Photoshop or After Effects to animate it.
- Buying Creative Cloud doesn't mean you are buying just these softwares. You're buying a whole new echo system that would benefit you or your company in the long run.

Cons

- Pricing could be a major concern depending on how many resources you have in your team.

Brent D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ever creative tool you'll need all in one subscription

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

My overall experience with Adobe Creative Cloud has been great. I have both a laptop and desktop computer and Adobe allows me to have the software on both computers. I just can't use the same program at the same time on both computers. It also has a great web editing program that is new called Rush. So it's pretty awesome when you need to put together something fast. I can't recommend Adobe CC enough but I have to warn you. It isn't easy to learn but once you do you'll be happy with your investment.

Pros

I've been using Adobe products since 1997. As a video producer. It's key to have all the elements of every software to help you with your production. Back when I first started I only used Photoshop and Premiere. Now I use almost the entire line up of Adobe products. I chose Premiere over Final Cut due to the fact of all the other tools Adobe had. All of Adobe's programs all worked together.

Cons

The cons of Adobe Creative Cloud are. The learning curve. These products are professionl tools. They are not for the weekend warrior. Once learned you can pretty much be set for any update for life. But you will have to spend some time to learn them. Also, the 58 dollars per month cost a lot more than what it use to cost

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Creative Cloud Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

I have personally used Adobe Creative Cloud for around 5 years now to design and edit videos. The software is something I used often for projects and also for leisurely use. Adobe CC is a great software and I would highly recommend investing in it for the purposes mentioned.

Pros

Adobe Creative Cloud or Adobe CC is a great software for many reasons. It has a variety of applications that could meet the needs of the customer easily. From video editing to photo editing, Adobe CC includes a plethora of different applications that will give you exactly what your looking for in one way or another. The Adobe CC application is easy to use and nicely designed. All of the different applications are laid out in a simple orientation that is easy to follow.

Cons

One con that comes to mind is the subscription-based cost for the software. After previously being a one-time purchase software and switching to a subscription-based software, it forces customers to repurchase something they already owned. Although there is nothing Adobe could do to fix this, it is the only con that comes to mind in relation to this software.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adobe Creative Cloud Gets The Job Done!

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Essentially, I used this software to make thumbnails and cover images for gameplay videos. Overall, I have found that Adobe Creative Cloud is far more intuitive and far less cumbersome and daunting when it comes to learning new aspects of the software. Overall, using Adobe Creative Cloud has given me more time to work on aspects that are more of a priority for me and it's comforting knowing that I rarely have compatibility issues with other programs that I might need to use for one reason or another.

Pros

What I enjoy most about this software is the ease of use and the ridiculous amount of help and support that I can get when I am having a problem understanding or using a feature. The help and support can be found in many places such as forums and Adobe themselves which is really helpful when a deadline is approaching.
Another thing that I find enjoyable about this software is how user-friendly it can be. For the most part, its easy to learn software that gets me up and going with little to no downtime

Cons

The thing that I like least about this software is probably the cost upfront, however, with the types of work that I use it for, it tends to pay for itself within a matter of a couple of weeks.

Joseric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everything Adobe you've got it here!

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Imagine having access to the entire Adobe Creative Tools at your fingertips for a monthly subscription! This is really worth it if you are a heavy creative user. :)

Pros

Adobe has been my staple go-to for Photo and Video editing. It has grown into a more mature software coming from the CS4 I used to have (which I though was enough for me). But then, comes a myriad of new functions and small tweaks every now and then. Since this is on a subscription basis, all the updates are automatically rolled out for my immediate use (unlike before when I used to download and re-install each time there is a new release).

I also love the fact that there is seamless integration when using common working files... moving from Photoshop to Lightroom...etc.

For the newbies... Adobe offers a free trial period. SO go ahead and check it out. It is actually worth the subscription price considering everything that comes with it (of course, still depends on your use case scenario).

Another benefit of cloud based subscription is that you can use it for different devices you may have (e.g., PC at the office, MacOS when you get home, or even Android on-the-go via your smartphone).

Cons

Adobe CC comes with a hefty price... all the Adobe products are not necessarily meant for all users.. I actually just need a few, Photoshop, Premier, Lightroom, Illustrator, Acrobat... This means, I have to pay for the entire suite even though I only use a small portion of what is offered.

For the regular user, it might be a big deal breaker.. but for the power user, Go for it!

Phil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have drank the Kool-Aid

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Final production cartography. Video and audio editing. Booklet design and layout. Templates for Series/Imprint publication is a snap. Overall the software just works. Yes you can get free products, yes they mostly work, but if you need something that always works, THIS IS IT!

Pros

I will state right off the bat, that I love this software, and I have drank the Kool-Aid. This is the best software out there. Bang-for-buck best. Be it web, photo, video, or sound editing, and most digital production, manipulation, alteration this is it. The suite is complete! I use it to cut my own youtube videos together and edit webpages. I use it for final cartography, and figure editing. Booklet design and layout. You can create templates for Series/Imprint publication which make duplication of a style a snap. Fast and easy to use.

Cons

Hard to dive into, and hotkeys and operations are sometimes very different from program to program even though they are in the same suite. RAM hogs. Commonly do not listen to the user community making requests. I have petitioned for them to add a "select same font size" tool for years. There are many threads online asking for the same thing. No reply or recognition from Adobe. The cost is NOT trivial. For what I do the suite is expensive, but it is convenient!

Destery H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I use the Adobe Creative Suite of software daily. My workflow depends on it.

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

A clean and easy workflow that includes all of the programs I need to complete any of the tasks I am assigned. For a creative professional that is tasked with multiple projects and delivery mediums to accommodate it is an invaluable tool.

Pros

The best part of the software is the wide range of options for the price. With the suite subscription, i get access to the entire slate of Adobe programs. Photoshop, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, Premiere Pro, and After Effects to name a few allow me to be a one-stop shop for my customers digital, marking, and video needs. The software also plays well together. I can create in photoshop and drop it seamlessly into Priemere Pro in its native Photoshop format. Roundtripping files in and out is quick and provides an incredibly simple and efficient workflow. The online library is also a great feature. Font Libraries for custom libraries allow me to work from anywhere and or multiple machines and still have access to the tools and assets I need to accomplish my tasks. Lastly, the ability to access the latest and greatest versions of the software is included in the price. Updates and new features are always at the ready when released.

Cons

The big downside to any Adobe program is the learning curve. If you don't already know how to use it can be time-consuming to get up to speed. Adobe provides tutorials and resources but getting to know the programs is a challenge.

Phil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best creative software for education institutions

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Pros

I teach journalism and had to make a decision when setting up our program. Do we go with Final Cut which would require our newsroom to purchase more expensive computers? Do we go with my personal favorite editing program, Avid Media Composer? The requirements of that program would also need bigger and more expensive hardware. Then there was Adobe. Also professional quality, but it runs on cheaper computers and has more options than either of the other major editing programs.

Our school switched from a basic account which was used by just the small communications team to a K12 account which allowed us to give access to the full suite for the same price as just 6 licenses. It was a great deal and has worked very well for us.

The full creative suite also saved us during the pandemic because we switched to 100% virtual learning, which meant I could no longer have students record a newscast in person. So we used Adobe Animate to create an animated news program which allowed us all to learn a little about making a newscast happen in the middle of a crisis.

Cons

There's a pretty steep learning curve if you've never used Adobe products before.

When it comes to non-linear editing, if you've mastered one you can figure out just about any of them. So Premiere wasn't hard to learn, but mastering it takes some time and study. Fortunately there are a lot of tutorials on the web to help you figure out just about any problem.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Creative Cloud, Is There A Better Option? NO!

Reviewed on 2019/12/15

The creative cloud is immaculate. There are several freeware programs out there that perform similar functions, but with the cloud, everything you could possibly want is encompassed in one suite.

Pros

The creative cloud has been around for over a decade now and a lot has changed. One thing that both frustrates and alleviate me is the subscription system. Long gone are the days of full ownership. Whoever came up with this subscription based platform probably got a nice pat on the back by their team lead. It's terrible because, yeah, you don't own the programs anymore, but it's great because you get all the updates and latest tools at your disposal (though i don't really see a point in any updates given that the current version serves my needs pretty well). I like that there is a thriving community around the cloud as well, any question you may have, you can get answered, any slight bug, will be adjudicated, and any need, will get satisfied eventually.

Cons

Obviously the subscription based platform is my only pet peeve here. The cloud is pretty well constructed otherwise. I just wish that i wouldn't have all these updates right as i start my program, automatic updates are great, but isn't there a way they can run in the background while i work on other things? I don't want light studio to be down when photoshop is updating, ya know?

Navia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing for Creatives!

Reviewed on 2020/04/29

Overall, Adobe creative cloud has effectively improved my businesses overall quality. I have been able to give my business the professional look it needs to drive in customers and retain them. My skills have greatly enhanced since my use and all of my graphics and future endeavors are only going to get better.

Pros

If you are a business owner, creative or simply want to enhance your skills, Adobe creative cloud is perfect for you. I love how the range of my creativity is endless. I can create so many timeless pieces while also updating my business graphics frequently. The interface of each application has a very simplistic layout so it is easier to navigate than some programs I have used. I also love that each application gets updated so that is even more of an opportunity for me to practice my skills.

Cons

Adobe creative cloud is a bit on the pricey side but you honestly get your money's worth. Also it is not very beginner friendly as it is very advanced in all of the features, so you would really need to invest time into learning how to navigate certain features and learn about all of the tools each application have. The last thing I think could benefit this is to include beginner friendly guides versus having to purchase separate "How-To' guides.