54 reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
54 reviews
Jonny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ZionWorx

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

Great simple solution for getting words onto a screen. Easy to use.

Pros

Simple features and easy to setup. Gets the job done.

Cons

Probably a bit too simplistic for larger venues and heavy multimedia usage.

Milagros G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for the audiovisual work of the church

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

It is very useful in our church as it is growing and it allows us to connect the attendees with each presentation and guide them with ease.

Pros

ZionWorx adapts to any type of presentation, it is multifunctional, the videos are of great help, in the same way the answers for support are immediate, I love that the backgrounds can be customized, that is, each song or verse you can change the background in the same moment without having any inconvenience. With ZionWorx our presentations have a professional style.

Cons

In general terms, there is no negative aspect to mention, until now the experience has been great. The errors are minimal. We are learning

Linda F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great, Affordable Product

Reviewed on 2015/02/16

We have been using ZionWorx for several years and love it! It was an affordable way for our small church to step into the electronic world.

Bernard V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx 2014

Reviewed on 2015/02/16

I've tried most if not all other church presentation software. Search no further, ZionWorx 2014 is the best.

Adrian W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Powerful and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2015/02/07

Excellent software covering all the bases - powerful and flexible, and yet easy and quick to use.

Frequently updated, support requests answered quickly, requested improvements and bug fixes introduced frequently.

Great value. Reliable - our church use this every week. Highly recommended.

Pros - for example:

Comprehensive Import facility for song lyrics (eg Songs of Fellowship, EasyWorship etc)
Backup and Restore
Display of song lyrics
Display of bible verses
Bible verse selection (or even part of verses) is completely flexible
Any font can be chosen separately for choruses and verses and bible readings
Display of PowerPoints
Inbuilt Quick Slides feature - I often use this instead of powerpoints
Can play videos and audio media, and choose a start and end point within a longer video
All above items (and more) can be added to playlist
Playlist can easily be edited and re-ordered
Themes can be freely created, edited and applied to items in the playlist
Songs can each have their own default theme.
Each item in playlist can have a different theme or background
Choose from plain backgrounds, images, motion backgrounds, videos, live videos

Song Lyrics database includes license, songbook, key, tempo and theme (eg "Adoration")
Song database is searchable by keyword and phrase
Database, themes etc can be stored on Dropbox, to enable sharing across multiple computers
Various song arrangements can be created and saved
Loop option so lyrics display can loop back to the beginning of the song
Loop option can have a default setting per song, but can be over-ridden

Can be controlled via keyboard, mouse or both - keyboard shortcuts can be changed
Using keyboard shortcuts it can be controlled using a presentation remote
Supports a massive range of media in many formats - all displayed without problems
Ability to display live video and on-screen alerts
Export of playlist data including song lyrics
Can create lists of songs for CCLI licensing returns

Adaptable to easily and quickly make on the fly changes during live presentation:
For example, background, fix typos, fix order of lyrics, increase or decrease font size

Cons:

Not able to individual edit fonts within a verse or chorus
No options for chord charts etc

No instruction manual - however, online and e-mail support is available, along with some online instructions and Tutorial videos, as well as in-built tips and help within the application.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx 2014 Projection Software Review

Reviewed on 2014/10/20

If you are planning to buy worship software, ZionWorx 2014 makes your choice a lot easier and a lot less expensive. ZionWorx costs just £110 for a Church (or team) license for up to 10 users, making ZionWorx, one of the most affordable worship applications on the market.

ZionWorx has a clear interface, yet a vast range of features. It can import songs from a wide range of applications including: EasyWorship, MediaShout, as well as OpenLyrics and Text formats and PowerPoint. ZionWorx 2 users will be able to transfer their existing databases to the new version.

Using its' powerful Song Editor, new songs can be easily added, and stored in the song database and shared between the PC's and ZionWorx can import most video formats without additional codecs.

When it comes to Bibles, ZionWorx, can access these direct online from `Bible Gateway,' however you can also import bibles stored on your own PC, using the Zafania format.

To control the design and layout of songs, ZionWorx uses `Themes,' which control how the design of the songs and bibles are displayed. It comes with a library of these to use, which can be modified using ZionWorx theme editor.

Yet ZionWorx's can also `package' the whole service, and within a few minutes of arriving at Church, everything you have previously prepared, will be on screen, just as you planned it. This are no unpleasant surprises with ZionWorx.

Talking of which, you will have gathered by now, that I am really impressed by ZionWorx. It is an easy to learn, yet powerful piece of software, yet at an affordable price which will enable more churches to use it.

This is all due to the hard work and dedication of the extraordinary team at Jubilate software ' Christian Boxer, Chris Clark and Edd Stonham. It is their hard work, coupled with their passionate vision for the mission of the Church, which is the secret behind this truly powerful piece of software.

The whole Church owes them a great deal of gratitude.

Jeremy H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Low Cost and Good Support

Reviewed on 2014/10/23

I would recommend this software to any church looking to keep their initial and ongoing costs down.
Together with a team of four other volunteers, I have been using ZionWorx 2014 song projection software at Ludlow Baptist Church for over six months. Before choosing ZionWorx, I considered SongPro, Easy Worship and ProPresenter. We had a limited budget and already had a projector and a donated laptop and were using PowerPoint to project songs etc. for worship services, but there were severe limitations when using PowerPoint. As soon as ZionWorx 2014 was released earlier this year we started using it. It was relatively straightforward to load songbooks and to check our existing library of songs and load any that were already there. Our library now contains 2226 songs from various sources.
The main reasons we chose ZionWorx were:
' Low cost ' good for the budget conscious
' Functionality ' ease of use ' will run on a relatively low spec laptop ' has many features with the promise of more to follow in due course e.g. Stage Display which I am looking forward to when released
' Highly intuitive ' volunteers picked it up in less than 20 mins
' Slick, smooth presentation
Support has been prompt and very helpful when needed ' we had a problem restoring a previously saved backup of the database and within one working day after I reported it to Jubliate Software I received a fix. I was also given timely advice on incorporating DVD clips in the playlist. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of support provided.
In general I would say that the songs presented via ZionWorx on Sundays have been clear and attractive. It has been relatively easy to compose a presentation screen via the `Themes' feature. It does almost everything we want it to and it's easy to download and put new songs on the ZionWorx database via CCLI Song Select.

Barry J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An Australian long term user review

Reviewed on 2014/10/25

Being a long term user of the original ZionWorx app., we were careful to load the new ZW 2014 into our test/bup environment. This enabled us to explore all the new features/aspects without fear of destroying or overwriting various types of media that related to our church and also supplied by ZW.
The ZW 2014 YouTube tutorials were an answer to prayer for me personally as I was concerned about the amount of time it would take me to skill myself and then pass that knowledge onto 6 other Projectionists... so a huge thank you to all involved in the development of these tools!
We really wanted to get a solution for running DVD's and we were initially a little disappointed when we found there was no built in facility. After an email chat with Christian we now have a robust solution (using an add on app. called AmaRecTV), which allows us to plug our TV, DVD, VHS, Camera(s), via an ABCD switch and an RCA to USB converter.
All in all, we (Hampton Park Baptist Church) are very impressed with the new rewrite of ZW and particularly grateful for the rapid and informative response to any query or problem I have had. I thoroughly recommend this tool to any one wanting to seamlessly interface with a projector of some kind, whether it be for church, school or business.
Regards from Barry J

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Highly recommended, feature rich, low cost, professional-looking

Reviewed on 2014/10/20

I've used Zionworx for a decade, and the old (free version, 2.6) was quick and easy even on a low-powered laptop. The new version is a radical improvement and a delight to use.

What I really like about Zionworx is the ease of setting up a playlist (sequence for a worship service); the simple operator interface for running the playlist; the ability to have moving backgrounds and even live video streaming overlaid with song lyrics; the quality of the fonts (smooth but sharply defined edges and soft shadows); the customizability; the integration of PowerPoint and the ability to create slide shows of images without even using PowerPoint. Oh, and the price, which is significantly lower than other software with comparable features (and I've tried most of the free ones.) Support for the software has been helpful and genuinely interested in ironing out any bugs.

We had to upgrade our computer to use the new version - from an older Athlon processor, XP machine to an Intel i5 processor running at least Windows 7, but new machines will probably match or exceed this anyway. And, of course, it was a jump from the free version to paying for the new version. But it was definitely worth it, and the on-screen experience is very professional looking.

Brian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We find this presentation software great for a small church.

Reviewed on 2018/01/01

Allows us to easily present songs, announcements, scriptures, etc. for our Sunday services.

Pros

It has all the features we need plus others that are available for special occasions. It is easy to prepare the playlist and easy for the operator to use. This software is affordable for our church.

Cons

Occasionally it hangs up and closes down but it is easy to get back on the go again. The developers have been good about upgrading and ironing out the bugs.

Bruce D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zionworx 2014 is great for presentation software

Reviewed on 2015/02/18

Our church is very small (40-60 people/service). We stumbled on the old Zionworx free program when we purchased our first digital projector and were using a Windows XP computer. The program was good, but had a few instability problems and little tech support. We recently were given an old computer with Vista Op Sys, so decided to try the ZW 2014 on it. Every time I reported a problem (there were some) I was immediately replied to and given a solution, or was told the issue would be addressed in the next upgrade. I have received 4 or 5 upgrades to date, and am finding the program a dream to work with, but am the most impressed by the effective and timely tech help service we receive. There are video tutorials available on their web site that are very helpful. ! I would recommend this program to any church!

Wayne P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

New and improved version

Reviewed on 2015/02/15

We have used Zionworx for a number of years and are very impressed with the latest version and its additional functionality. The user interface is simple and the product delivers exactly what it says for a nominal cost. The ability to have Songs, Video, Bible verses as standard and then incorporate your own video feeds, backgrounds etc sets this product apart from others. The hardworking design and development team are a credit and never fail to deliver support and guidance.

June A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zionworx 2014

Reviewed on 2015/02/16

I recently moved to Wavertree where they already used Zionworx and was offered an upgrade to 2014. It is great as it not only allows you to put in songs and powerpoint but now you can add in media - which covers saved internet clips, DVD clips and basically what you can play on your computer.

It also allows you to copy the whole playlist of a service to your clipboard and then print it out on Word - without endless copy and pasting - amazing!

Dennis P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx ROCKS!!!

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

I'm in the IT industry and my belief is that a product and support proof comes AFTER the sale of the product. ZionWorx support is far above the rest. Responsive, trusted, and they truly listen to the customer. The product has been wonderful and easy to use with full functionality. What a wonderful product as well as superb support. I'm so thankful for finding and choosing ZionWorx.

John B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

The software is top notch, and constantly being upgraded to include new features. For me the best feature is customer support that is second to none; the software writers are easily available and willing to respond quickly to issues concerning how to use the software or potential bugs that appear. Import facilities from other databases work well. Multimedia support works well too.

Lyle S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easier to use

Reviewed on 2015/02/15

Cherry Gardens Uniting Church,
Much easier to use than the old version, can do so much more with presentations
brought to me on Sunday morning now, do not need them for a week to put them in
a format that will play. Much better back up process and can find all my picture files
without digging into background folders.
Thanks for the great work on this new version.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and Efficient

Reviewed on 2018/06/03

Fast and efficient customer service, easy to operate, the software is reliable, enables data importation and the use of various forms of media.

Pros

Zionwork features add a professional feel to the display. It is also easy to use, it adapts to any presentation and provides the functionality needed with no technical glitches.

Cons

New versions of the software have minor bugs. Additionally, it is not a multi-user database. The software cannot be linked directly to websites and it does not provide linkage for a video feed from a camera.

Leonard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ZionWorx 2014 Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Using ZionWorx 2014 for preparing and presenting:
Church Service playlist very quick to prepare or modify.
Database easy to add or edit songs.
Using ZionWorx has given us a flexible and reliable presentation software package.

Pros

ZionWorx 2014 is very easy to setup and comes with a 10 user license.
Video and audio files work every time without any issues.
Powerpoint files integrate perfectly.
Backgrounds easily changed.
Themes can be modified and customised.
Video tutorials are easy to understand.

Cons

ZionWorx 2014 I have found no issues to report so far.

Zee G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We like it but there are things to change

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

We love the ability to show the lyrics and other visuals on two screens at the church, but the inability to add multilingual support is sad (which has been promised a long time ago as "it's being worked on right now")

Pros

- convenient to show the lyrics on the screen for the worship services
- easy navigation from one slide to another and between the songs/videos/other visuals
- shows on two screens

Cons

- one of the biggest drawbacks - inability to add lyrics in two languages (we are a tri/bilingual church and the songs are usually in Ukrainian or Russian AND we'd like to have English as well)

Phil E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A powerful, easy-to-use piece of Church Presentation software

Reviewed on 2014/10/25

ZionWorx is a very powerful and flexible tool that does everything we need from it. Indeed, it provides more than we need - I haven't used all of the features. The song interface is simple to use, and the concept of "arrangements" is particularly useful - for each song you can define (multiple) arrangements, i.e. what order the verses and chorus are in - so if you know that you're only singing verses 1,3 and 5, or that you will be starting with the chorus, you can set this in the order of service. The presentation interface also makes it easy, of course, to skip around within the song (or order) "live", so when the music group suddenly decide to deviate from the plan, you can keep pace easily.

There is a PowerPoint plug in as well, and it also works fine with remote controls: so if the preacher wants to control their slides in the sermon, they can.

The theme editor is very good and flexible; this lets you define how you songs/Bible verses etc. should appear. e.g. it was trivial for me to add song numbers to the titles of the songs in ZionWorx, and present it clearly but discretely on the screen.

The only real drawback I've come across is that ZionWorx does not ship with a comprehensive song database. But adding songs is very easy, and there are various import controls available too.
This does mean that, when you first start using ZionWorx, it will take you a little longer to create a service because you have to enter the songs, but once your most commonly-used songs are in the database, you'll be well away. Also, and very helpfully, ZionWorx lets you choose a custom directory for where all its data files are stored. This means that you can install it at home and on the church computer, and have the data files all saved on Dropbox. When you add a song at home, it gets added at church. If you put your PPT files and orders of service on Dropbox too, there is no need to use USB sticks at all.

The "Name your own price" strategy is of course open to abuse, but is also great for churches like mine, who want a good quality piece of code, and can't afford to buy things like EasyWorship. And even if you can afford EasyWorship - wait. Get the trial of ZW2014 instead and try it. And I think you'll conclude you'd actually rather have ZW anyway, and you can buy the Platinum Version and help subsidise poorer churches (there's something early on in Acts about that isn't there....)

Response from Jubilate Software

Many thanks for your review! To anyone reading this we just need to clarify that the 'Name-Your-Own-Price' arrangement was only available between 20th February and 15th May 2014. This offered Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum purchase options, but unfortunately proved to be a financially unsustainable model.

Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx 2014 in the live environment.

Reviewed on 2014/11/05

I oversee the multi-media system at Birtley Community Church, which has been using ZionWorx V2.x for a number of years. I have taken a keen interest in the development of ZW2014 for the past couple of years, and have followed it from the initial concepts to the application it has now become. Phil Phillimore and I downloaded the released version of ZW2014 onto our respective home laptops and took some time to assess the benefits of upgrading. At times it was difficult to envisage how some of the new features would work in the live environment, but the Youtube training videos were a great help.

BCC had an extensive library of several hundred songs / hymns within ZW 2.6, however we decided to start afresh when we actually went live with ZW2014. Starting with a clean sheet enabled us to arrange the songs with verses, choruses, bridges etc. in the correct order without having to copy and paste or hold duplicate data, thanks to the arrangements feature. PowerPoint presentations are used at times, mainly for notices, and these work well. Themes are also used, however we find that it is important to get the text and background combination correct. I have some photos and videos of autumn scenes (as well as some countdown videos), in the media directory, but yellow text, great on dark blue, becomes hard to see over the autumn leaves. We have a guy with visual problems who prefers black text on white background. Quick Slides, in conjunction with the Birthdays theme, is likely to be a favourite.

Phil, who normally leads praise and worship, creates a playlist of songs and arrangements for the service on his own laptop. He then exports a play list package, saving it on a memory stick. It is easy to load the play list, with all features, onto the church laptop. Our projectionists have adapted well to the new version. The next step may be to save the play list package to Cloud storage and pick it up from there.

Phil's laptop runs ZW2014 on Windows 7 (64 bit) as do the church laptops. My laptop runs Windows 8.1 (64 bit). We have had no compatibility issues to date.

Rebecka A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great and simple software to use! And you can make it suite your church or specific needs...

Reviewed on 2015/09/22

I really like ZionWorx because it is simple and logical to use. There are many ways to do different things (like for instance when going to the next "slide" in a song you can either click it, navigate to it with your keyboard and hit enter or just hit enter if it's the next one..) so you can choose how you want to do it depending on what feels best for you. Which is really good when people are used to doing things in different ways.

The fact that you can, fairly easily, customize the background/theme of your slides is great as well. This means that you can change your theme depending on the meeting or season etc. It gives the meeting that small extra touch.

They also have tutorials on their web-site, which is a great help since you can always go there if you need to learn how to do something. And if cannot find it there their customer service/support is really good and fast. They help you until the problem is gone, not just part of the way.

I haven't used all the parts of ZionWorx yet, but I am looking forward to it!
I whole-heartedly recommend this software!

Jon H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Projection Software I've Used

Reviewed on 2014/10/27

Pros: Zionworx is really easy to use & feature-rich. It has excellent support for video (including motion backgrounds and live feeds) and images, as well as integrated Bible (via Bible Gateway integration or local XML Bibles in an open source format). It allows for importing multiple popular song formats. They also have great tech support that respond very quickly to resolve any issues that arise.

Cons: Since it is a fairly new product, there are still a few minor bugs to work out. There are a few features that would be nice to have that are on the roadmap for the future but are not implemented yet.

Overall:
Zionworx is an exceptional piece of software that makes planning worship services so much easier. They do a great job to make sure any church can afford the software and provide top-notch service. They are continually striving to update the program to eliminate bugs and provide new functionality to keep making the whole process more efficient and ultimately provide a better time of worship for congregations around the world.

Albert S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Worship presentation software made EASY again

Reviewed on 2015/02/15

Zionworx is good in what it is made for: Worship presentations.
Easy to understand, no steep learning curve.
I think it is the best software around at this moment at a fair price that is affordable for smaller congregations.
Other keywords: flexible, feature-rich and friendly helping support.
Importing my EW-database was easy.
It is good to find PPT working again smoothly in presentations.
For those looking for a worship presentation programme I say "give it a try", you will not be disappointed.

Mark N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Intuitive & Flexible

Reviewed on 2015/02/15

A great package that a new user can pick up very quickly, especially supported by the video tutorials. Provides a lot of flexibility in terms of adding backgrounds, styles & themes (including live video) to customise to your own "house style".
And the support/advice in case of issues or wanting to go something is amazing - they provide the benchmark for all others!