25 reviews

MDware

On-premise medical practice & marketing management software

4,3 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Carrie T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped Make Me The Very Best!

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

I am the number one injector in the state of Idaho and in the top 250. We have a membership program that has grown our practice tremendously to make me in the top 1%. I use MDware Software to facilitate this program where patients buy the units for a whole year. The program allows me to track how many units of botox have been used. We also have a Saving Face program that is a package of various laser and skin treatments and the program allows me to minus treatments from a clients account. It also allows me to run payments right through the system.

I love MDware and I have 2 facilities and it tracks both locations - all my employees, where they're at, and all of the inventory. I would highly recommend MDware! I have been with them for 3 or 4 years now and I'm very happy!

Michele H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

We do injectables, botox, fillers, lasers, facials - we are a one stop shop except we don't do plastic surgery! In our office we have MDware and it does everything from patient follow up to EMR, charting, medical records, marketing. It has grown my business substantially in the last 2 years that I've had this system. It has paid for itself over and over again. I highly recommend that you purchase MDware!

Response from MD-Ware Software

Thanks for the great review Michele! We are glad to have you as part of the MDware family! We look forward to continuing to grow with you!

Susan B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall a good product

Reviewed on 2016/05/18

There are some reports which do not report well for my business but overall it is good. I just have to find the information I want in different ways. We do have an issue with method of payment.

Krista K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been using salon ware for over 7 years and it has been great!

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

It keeps track of all my accounting, my staff info as well as all my clients. It's easy to use and comes with a technical support team to help you with whatever you need.

Pros

The software is easy to use, I'm not good with computer's but this is fool proof. The customer service is top notch as well, whenever I have an issue I call and all the guys are very helpful and have solved more than a few of my issues in a prompt and professional manner.

Cons

The only thing I can think of that would be a con is whenever I upgrade to the latest version the reports change and I have to try to figure out which reports I need for my accountant which is frustrating & why I don't upgrade as often as I should.

Jan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We really like it.

Reviewed on 2017/10/24

Because we are a school, we don't have to pay a monthly fee. I really like that! It meets our needs perfectly.

Pros

We really like the ease of use and the ongoing support. Even when an update comes, it is easy to figure out how to use it. The support guys are great also. They help us with our problems quickly and friendly.

Cons

I don't like that I am required to use Vantiv for merchant services. After all their fees, I am paying over 6% on my credit card receipts! There are many other merchant services that would be less. Also, they are very hard to work with. If I didn't love the software as well, I would switch just to avoid all of these fees.

Natasha R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and customize as required.

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

Making/adjusting appointments is very simple.
Exporting client information is fast and intuitive.

Chuck J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Been using MDware for over 10years. VG Support Staff.

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

Ease of Use. Like ability to use program remotely from home.
Software Support technicians are very capable.

Cons

New Appointment making platform not as good as the previous version.
Occasionally can take a while for Support to get back to you. Would like longer support hours.

Jillian C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have had this software for 10 years and love it.

Reviewed on 2017/11/06

Pros

The tech support is great! It's easy to use soft ware that tracks everything I need to run my business

Cons

The are a few reports it doesn't do for me, how ever the tech department is working on developing it for the future.

Heather G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software! Works great for our Medical Spa!

Reviewed on 2016/08/18

We have had the program for 2 years and we love how easy it is to access the program and make notes and to access the program when we're not in the office and charting. It makes it easy for our doctors to access and check our notes and there is availability for everybody to chart allergies, medications and any kind of injections, any kind of lasers and just any type of procedure as well as inventory. It does everything and we love it!

Natalie D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Tech Support

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

Need a new software program

Pros

The software is simple to navigate and easy to learn. The actual set up was easy to install with the help of a great Tech team.

Cons

Too many unnecessary features to perform a simple task....also not delete or edit friendly. It seems difficult to delet a product or service which is no longer used.

Betty C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MD Ware 2016 review

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Both on-line and telephone support is always available and up to date. The Customer Service team is easy to talk to and helpful no matter how small or large the issue is.

Pros

User-friendly.

Robin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have being using this company for about 10 years. Everyone there is fantastic and very...

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

Pros

I like that I can print up any report possible and that it text messages my clients to remind them of their appt. Also love the customer service and tech support team.

Cons

I wish it would deal with tips differently so that my staff can take them anytime and I didn't have to track when they take them.

Matthew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great for booking appointments dont expect too much out of the reports if you own a salon....

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

its so bad with the way reports are handled and their uncaring about fixing or adding reports

Pros

Being able to move appointment and simple to train new users on . Simple interface multi site functionality

Cons

THE REPORTING ITS HORRIBLE AND IT WILL ALWAYS BE HORRIBLE FOR US SALON OWNERS
ALL MONIES BEING FILTERED INTO MED AREA LEAVES US IN THE DUST AND WITH USELESS REPORTS
SHOULD BE A REPORT BUILDER WITH SAVE FUNCTIONALITY BUILT IN SO I CAN MAKE A CUSTOM REPORT AND SAVE IT AND REUSE IT. CANNED REPORTS DON'T FIT MY BUSINESS

Dinara S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy

Reviewed on 2016/07/21

Blake is so pleasant to deal with. Very knowledgeable, flexible, and professional. Took care of all my needs, customer service is great. Very easy to use!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Why have been using this software for the last 6 years. We love the easy functioning of the...

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Pros

Easy access to reports, easy booking clients and putting client data in the program. It has saved me hours off my monthly and yearly reports. Very easy to cash out a client and look up history of the last visits and purchases. If we have any software glitches the tech is just a phone call away to help myself or my Staff resolve the issue.

Cons

The fact that it's a haste to renew our software link. It should be done automatically without our having to call in fo a new renewal access code when we are on auto pay for our user fee.

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wish there would be technical support after hours

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

Stability because it's not a cloud base so if internet stops working the system would run still.
Ease of use. Good technical support and knowledgeable guys.

Cons

Wish would be hybrid version that could be also cloud base combined with existing software.
Also to be able to see the schedule on a cell phone.
Also would be good to have Apple compatible.
Also better reports and more options for automatic emails.

Tania D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The customer service is always great. We would love some new features.

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

1. Everything in one place.
2. Customer Service is quick and dependable.
3. Most daily activities are very easy.
4. Love that there is private notes and pop up special information.

Cons

1. We would like to attach certain products to a service when cashing out automatically instead of manually for specified services that require aftercare.
2. It is too easy to delete all the "holds" in one go by mistake.
3. I would like to backup more than once a day but it takes a lot of space.

Anthony P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent - great customer support

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

It allows me to provide our services in a seamless way to our clientele

Pros

Ease of use and customer support. The team assisted me through a complete crash (a fire) and was able to get back up and running in 2 days! You guys are the best and couldn't of done it without you. I will never forget it !

Cons

I don't like that it isn't Mac compatible (I have gotten a lot of viruses because I had to use PC)
and I don't like that you can't access it online

Nicole M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing-

Reviewed on 2011/02/15

I would recommend this software program to anyone in the industry

Pros

-easy to use
-tech support is the best
-marketing module made us lots of money

Cons

I cant think of any

Response from MD-Ware Software

Thanks for the positive review!

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MD-Ware Software, the right choice for our practice

Reviewed on 2016/07/06

The MD Ware Software was installed on our server and five terminals. Installation took less than a few hours, and then we were up and running. Much of the software is very intuitive, patient demographics, inventory control, products and services and reporting, required very little assistance from MD Ware support staff.
When questions arise the support staff has always been readily available. Our physician has created custom forms for use within our practice, the MD Ware staff incorporated these live forms into the EMR software
Very efficient to have EMR, finance, inventory and marketing incorporated into one software program.

Pros

1. MD Ware software support. A support person has always been available when we have called.
2. Create and implement custom forms.
3. The ability to limit employee access to the software. Not all employees need access to all aspects of the software.
4. Integration of e prescriptions

Cons

The EMR portion of the software was not as robust as what our physician had used in the past. Great for aesthetic documentation, medical derm documentation required some modification to the program. Overall the physician is very happy with the EMR.

Tiffany A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Thew support staff (Lukas, Terry, Brad, Andre) are amazing. The sales team and reception are...

Reviewed on 2017/11/02

Pros

I like the notifications when attempting to double book. I appreciate the simplicity of client searches especially when on staff view using the magnifying glass. I love that staff permissions can be customized . I like the ease of inventory reports and appointment booking.

Cons

Some features still don't work for our spa example: staff analytic's, text feature, sending emails from the system, birthday emails. I dislike the fact I cannot more easily change staff schedules example change parameters to bi weekly for staff that have fluctuating schedules. I dislike the fact I cannot simply revise a gift card balance-due to a human error at cash out. When moving an appointment sometimes the system grabs another service and moves it as well. I don't like that I cannot eliminate a product, service group or staff member.

Megan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great experience, could use a few upgrades.

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

It helps keep my salon / day spa more organized, my employees love the staff login for checking their schedule. It is a piece of mind to myself to know it is stable and reliable, I do not hear many complaints from our front desk.

Pros

Ease of use for new users, it is stable, support on it is fantastic. If you call in they will remote into your machine to fix the issues. These guys and gals have helped me tremendously.

Cons

The online presence. I wish there was a way to have customers put a CC on file when booking an online appointment. These are key too the new way of business and I believe spaware/mdware has fallen behind on this.

Danna C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

MDware is great software but even more so the support team always goes above and beyond.

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Pros

The software is very easy to operate. But even more so Brad the support team are awesome! Always go above and beyond.

Dulcie Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

not worth it

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

to much time to try to learn it and it does not work so you watch the webinars-that have no sound- to try to get it to work but no luck, just do not do it

Pros

Just the schedule part was ok and the cash out works with limitation

Cons

it is so convoluted, redundant. the inventory is a hassle, EMR is just bad, it has trouble with accounting, not enough spaces for the numbers to be in so it does not calculate correctly and for 300$ a month just no

Renee B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FRAUD

Reviewed on 2016/04/13

I lost 14,000$$ on this software. The guy is out of Canada - we can't go after him because of this - seriously the most convoluted software out there! Very hard to implement and never even got to the point of being able to use for longer than 2 months. Customer service would not return our calls and never remedied our multitude of issues. This software sits, unused now. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE WE MADE!