Showing 53 reviews of 43

CGM LABDAQ

Laboratory information system (LIM) for clinicians

4,4 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 53 reviews of 43
April M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

THE WORST customer service

Reviewed on 2017/06/01

Pros

There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this company. Our software never worked properly and they were unable to fix it and kept blaming other people.

Cons

Can I give less than one star on customer service? Literally THE WORST company I have ever dealt with in business or anywhere else. They were not able to get our system working properly for 3 YEARS! Getting anyone to call you back was impossible and when I did get a hold of someone they were worthless in regards to fixing the problem. DO NOT use this company!

Response from CompuGroup Medical

CompuGroup Medical has continued to make strides with its dedicated, in-house support team in the years since your maintenance contract concluded. Under new management and with a renewed focus on communication and speedy resolutions, CGM's growing support team is dedicated to fast and thorough support for CGM LABDAQ clients. Depending on the changing needs of any laboratory, support can even lead to the development of interfaces to new third-party software or the implementation of more than 400 previously developed interfaces to billing systems, EMRs, reference labs, and more.

Vince A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Labdaq LIS

Reviewed on 2020/12/05

We have always been able to implement new analyzers quickly due to support knowledge of the system and analyzer needs.

Pros

We find the software easy to use and customize. The support team is excellent. We went through a multi version upgrade and by being thorough we stayed operational during the upgrade and follow on training. Support is always quick and definitely knowledgeable on the system.

Cons

Being an IT guy, I would like more access to system functionality. However I understand the need to lock things down so it allows the support team to know how to support you.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Vince. With your experience and expertise in IT, we really appreciate your perspective. Our in-house support team is standing by to help clients with software updates, and we're glad that you've enjoyed that experience. We continuously solicit feedback and train our technical support staff to maintain or exceed the level of excellence for which we've come to be known.

Alycia Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LabDaq Version 4

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

we use LabDaq for our moderate complex OB/GYN office laboratory, four instrument interfaces help us function efficiently, interfaces with our EMR, Athena.

Pros

extremely user friendly and modifiable. it is easy to add new tests, update QC ranges, etc.

Cons

We opened a second location this year and it was not easy to add a second facility. We did not wish to have additional costs to update the LIS to allow for this.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thank you, Alycia. LabDAQ 4 was designed to grow with the changing needs of your lab, and the new CGM LABDAQ platform continues that evolution with exclusive software options including LAB IQ, Inventory Management, Workflow Management, Document Management, and Specimen Storage.

The new concurrent licensing system helps labs control costs by offering the ability to install the software on many workstations at no additional cost.

Going forward, CGM LABDAQ users will continue to receive new updates and features. Based on feedback from clients like you, the recently released version 19.9 included new, user-specific layouts and enhancements to requisition maintenance. We enhanced the turnaround time monitor and simplified the workflow for receiving samples.

Thank you for being a longtime client. We look forward to helping you again as your practice continues to grow.

Matthew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

LabDAQ is an excellent product

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

I have had a very positive experience with CGM LabDAQ, the technical support aspect is what really makes this an exceptional product. Without that aspect it would be much less fruitful but it really takes it to another level when you can get solutions to issues at nearly anytime.

Pros

I like the Data Miner, I like the ability to narrow the search to a very finite degree.

Cons

It seems like there are multiple ways to achieve your goal, which has led to issues with some of our staff inadvertently deleting records attempting to delete a single test.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks for the glowing review of our in-house support team, Matthew. We continue to grow our support team and have recently introduced a CGM University remote training program to help users take their skills to the next level.

Data Miner is such a powerful tool, you really can use it to find just the information you're after. The ability to save search parameters is a nice shortcut that allows lab managers to access updated information any time and as quickly as possible.

Carol S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CGM LabDaq Software

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

Pros

East to use clinical diagnostic laboratory software. Intuitive and customizable.

Cons

The cost of customer support after warranty period.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks for the review, Carol. Customization is a key aspect for CGM LABDAQ. Each installation is tailored to the specific needs of that unique laboratory. Our sales and implementation teams do a great job determining a lab's network needs, from server size to number of stations and locations, as well as building out a custom database and optimizing the software with options that will help a lab accomplish its goals as easily and efficiently as possible. Our highly-rated technical support team is dedicated to fast resolutions and excellent communication. To help with your budget, we offer two options: 24/7 support, or our traditional technical support service (currently Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET).

Kimmyanne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Labdak

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

It is simple and easy to use. Searching for patients and general informat i on is very quick and easy process

Cons

I have been usimg this software fot a period of timecand I do not have any cons

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Kimmyanne. CGM LABDAQ was designed with ease of use in mind. User-defined rules can help with automation and workflow. The customizable homescreen puts your most popular workflows and reports right up front. Even the reports themselves can be customized to fit the expectations of your laboratory or its clients.

Arceli E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great LIS

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Clients are very happy with our report formats and are attracting more accounts.

Pros

Very user friendly. All the features are great and i have never used this great LIS in my 30 plus years in the lab business. The Lab Nexus portal is a plus. The support system is awesome as well.

Cons

Skipping accessions, not always in sequence.
The gaps in between some panels, no continuity.
A lot of added features that's needed is costly.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thank you, Arceli. We're proud to know that upgrading your laboratory information system to CGM LABDAQ has made life easier for you, increased your lab's efficiency, and helped you attract new business.

The CGM LABNEXUS web portal is a great option to allow healthcare providers to place orders and retrieve results, and it integrates seamlessly with CGM LABDAQ. That ease of access and your professional result reporting are two things you can offer clients that help your lab stand above the others in your area.

Pamela S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cura review of CGM Labdaq

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

I have been pretty surprised at the capabilities of the software . I came from supporting Cerner and Epic and was not expecting CGM to be as good as it is. Support has been very helpful in helping me understand the system. The CGM User Group was well done and helpful.

Pros

1. Relatively easy to build and maintain
2.Changes are immediately available and retroactive..ie, names, ranges etc of tests and panels
3.Helpful Support team once an engineer is available
4.Relatively easy to integrate with Labnexus and customer EMR's such at Point Click Care

Cons

1. number one con, lack of a cancel test workflow. Only having the delete option is extremely frustrating. Please work on this!!!
2. Inactivated tests and panels cannot be hidden from ordering and other menus.
3. Better customized reports, hate having to pay to get a report the we can read. Example, Audit Report for Microbiology. We should not have to pay for a legible report and even though we are willing the team at CGM is backlogged on even giving a quote.
4. Lack of support for Microbiology. We did have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help implement but it was not easy getting his time. He is apparently gone now and I can't tell that a qualified person has taken his place.
5. Documentation is not very helpful, I try to find an answer before calling Support but I can rarely find the help I need in the on line manual.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Pamela. We're glad you're finding CGM LABDAQ easy to use. Retroactive enhancements are a great feature, and connectivity to client EMRs or the CGM LABNEXUS web portal is a cornerstone for a good laboratory information system. Your other suggestions are well received, thank you. We have several specialists on our dedicated support team that will be able to help you with your microbiology questions. We have ongoing training for the team, as well. Version 20.5 of CGM LABDAQ included an updated User Manual, so you should find it easier than ever to find the answers you need. We've passed your other suggestions along to our product management team. Your feedback is a key part of our product roadmap.

Carley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CGM LABDAQ

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

We are far more efficient when using CGM LABDAQ.

Pros

I like that this software is so customizable. The turnaround time monitor helps us keep up without missing specimens. The customer support team is very helpful and can almost always give me what I need. This LIS is the perfect fit for our Rheumatology Clinic.

Cons

I have no cons about this software. It is easy to use and has never had any major issues.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Carley. We know that a lower turnaround time means more business for a lab or quicker access to results and better patient care for practices. The turnaround time monitor is a great way to keep track of what's pending and quickly address any issues in your lab. Some clients display the turnaround time monitor on a dedicated screen over the laboratory, so everyone can see at a glance how efficiently the lab is running on any given day. We're glad you've enjoyed your experience with our in-house support team. In recent years, CompuGroup Medical has focused on improving our excellent support service, adding and training staff to provide speedy resolutions and effective communication.

Brandon D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her LabDaq team are absolutely fantastic!

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

The overall experience is great! I really love how [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all were very friendly and easy to work with. They really helped us out when it came to troubleshooting tough scenarios for us. They also foresaw problems before they came up and help eliminate it from interrupting our work flow. The customer support is what really won me over. I feel super blessed to have such a great team to count on when things go bad.

Pros

Once we learned how to operate the system, the layout and design are very user friendly. There is not a lot of extra background noise which makes it easier not to get lost. The system itself has not shut down on us at all, even though we are still at the early states of using it. The thing I like most about the software is the support you get from labdaq if anything doesn't make sense or you run into some trouble. They are very attentive to answering all your questions and making sure your needs get met.

Cons

The thing I liked least about this software was the difference between our "practice" run and our "live" run. We did get trained and went over all the steps on how to operate the program, but when it came time to run live samples, we encountered different problems than what we saw in the "practice" run. That could be attributed to us not fully understanding and learning the software in and out before launching our open.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thank you, Brandon. We're glad you're enjoying the layout and design of CGM LABDAQ. From the customizable homescreen for each user to shortcut keys and memorized queries, we design the LIS to be as easy to use and as efficient as possible. CGM LABDAQ automates many of a lab's manual processes, handles complex calculations, and reduces turnaround time in an effort to help a lab attract more business. We continue to improve the system, and future releases of CGM LABDAQ will process information even faster than you see today.

Greg F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly and Interfaces well with other products

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Pros

The technical and training team is top-notch. They know their stuff and put users at ease as they learn.

Cons

Sometimes the Interface services need restarting and not sure why.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Greg. Total connectivity is a cornerstone for an effective LIS. Our development, HL7, and implementation teams have interfaced with countless analyzers, electronic health records, practice management systems, reference laboratories, and more. During the COVID-19 pandemic, CompuGroup Medical connected laboratories to departments of health across the country to facilitate mandatory reporting guidelines. By streamlining the secure flow of information among these systems, CGM LABDAQ increases a laboratory's efficiency and reduces the reliance on manual processes. Let us know if you continue to have any issues restarting an interface service. Our in-house technical support team will be happy to take a look at your configuration.

John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Pros

Ease of use. Can pull different kind of reports.

Cons

Trouble transmitting of Microbiology result to EMR.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, John. Ease of use is a top priority for CompuGroup Medical. As the industry grapples with higher expectations and lower budgets, CGM LABDAQ is designed to streamline laboratory workflows and help labs accomplish more with less.

With that in mind, we're also working to correct your specific EMR issue. Wills Memorial Hospital has been great to work with, and our in-house support and development teams are committed to smoothing out that connection for you.

Desmond G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pros and Cons of labdaq

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

I liked how easy it was to navigate and our staff can use it with out difficulty

Cons

The server quality can be improved and the importer/exporter software can be improved as well.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Desmond. Our in-house development team always has ease-of-use in mind. With CGM LABDAQ, users can each customize their own homescreen with shortcuts to frequently used analyzers and reports.

Clients may use any capable server, but CompuGroup Medical offers lab servers that have been pre-configured to the needs of different laboratories and the requirements of the CGM LABDAQ laboratory information system. Through hardware and software, our developers are always trying to improve user efficiency. The XML Importer/Exporter became even faster with the recent release of CGM LABDAQ version 19.9. Existing CGM LABDAQ clients receive the latest version of the software at no additional cost.

Connie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EXCELLENT

Reviewed on 2019/10/23

great

Pros

i learned alot about the QC, we don't utilize it as much as we needed

Cons

i dont have a lot of the updated programs

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Connie. The annual CGM LABDAQ User Conference was a great chance for users to meet the team behind the software and learn about things like the new, "orderless" QC system that makes the QC workflow as efficient as possible.

Results are imported automatically without the need to create an order in the system. Electronic review of QC assists with compliance by storing the date and time of each review.

If there are new features or software options that you'd like to add, contact your Account Manager, and we'll help you get set up.

Laura H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

LabDaq

Reviewed on 2019/10/23

Very impressed with tech support and sales.

Pros

The ease of use and flexibility. Support is perfect.

Cons

Prices for convenient features that I would love to have.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Laura. Ease of use and flexibility are two of the guiding principles for our in-house team of developers. CGM LABDAQ features shortcut keys, a customizable homescreen, and the ability to save search queries and report parameters.

The software can be scaled up and expanded with different options depending on a lab's unique needs. CGM LABDAQ serves physician office labs, medical clinics, campus health labs, regional reference labs, veterinary clinics, and more.

Yvonne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Pros

LabDaq is super user friendly and easy to learn and teach. My new techs picked up on very quickly.

Cons

Some of the management report names are confusing as far as what the report will actually be.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Yvonne. It's wonderful to know that your new technicians were able to get started quickly. We offer a CGM University program to serve as a refresher or to help a client improve its efficiency in the event of employee turnover or rapid growth. Yvonne, thank you for the comment about the management reports. We will pass your insight along to our product management team.

Cherylina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Labdaq

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

Overall experience is well..

Pros

Having a small practice and a little older it allowed us to transfer from hand written labs to assigning an accession and bar code to every specimen.

Cons

I'm not sure the knowledge I have is very small and simple.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Cherylina. CGM LABDAQ offers an unbeatable interface and many features that set it apart from competing systems, but for a lab that is used to doing things by hand, the improvements that come with installing CGM LABDAQ are undeniable. Workflows are faster and more efficient, reimbursements are more dependable, and documents are easier to manage.

Marjorie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New physician office lab

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Starting a new clinical lab and integrating instruments, EMR, and reference lab were fairly straightforward but mainly because of my prior experience. I think more up front training would have been be beneficial to me and to any users with less experience in LIS administration and interface implementation.

Pros

Easy to use with comprehensive functionality

Cons

Initial training would be better at the headquarters

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Marjorie. We've designed CGM LABDAQ to be easy to use, but there's no substitute for good training. CompuGroup Medical offers remote training and onsite consultation to help users become more proficient with the laboratory information system.

We also have a consistent focus on service, both through our dedicated, in-house support team and through the implementation team that helps set up your system in the first place.

It's our goal that new users be proficient with the software by the time it is installed in their labs. When labs bring in new tests, analyzers, and employees over time, CompuGroup Medical is available to assist with additional training and education to make sure everybody is working as efficiently as possible.

Taoreed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

amazing platform that could be improved

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Simply amazing thus far and meets our daily needs

Pros

* ability to customize and rearrange features within the program
* very supportive and responsive tech support
*login or log out time frame can be adjusted to user's preference
* ability to bring hidden features to the home screen
* Remote solution

Cons

None
Still learning the ins and outs of the product

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Taoreed. CompuGroup Medical puts a lot of effort into developing a configurable and scalable laboratory information system. For small physician office labs or large, independent reference labs, CGM LABDAQ can be configured and optimized to fit the evolving needs of growing laboratories.

Barbara W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

LabDaq is an all inclusive laboratory information software than generates custom reports.

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

The support is by far the most amazing feature of the software. The knowledgeable staff remote into workstations and 100% can resolve issues within two days if not sooner. All types of testing platforms are compatible for transfer of medical testing results into the LabDaq interface for report generation. I used this LIS for general and esoteric testing results, and both applications look great. Levey Jennings charts are easily printed to display quality result data for a desired range of time, even comparisons of different levels of controls can be displayed. Reports can be faxed, or emailed to client directly from LabDaq.

Cons

Not all custom features are part of the base price, certain add on features are an additional fee. There is sometimes a considerable wait for a call back from the technical staff, which can be a huge problem if patient results are pending.. LabDaq staff does triage customer calls, which is always a help in moments of panic. The knowledgeable staff can typically resolve issues quickly, when there is not a long wait for assistance.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Barbara. Connectivity and support are two of the biggest benefits to CGM LABDAQ. CGM LABDAQ interfaces with more than 400 systems including billing, EMRs and reference labs, and public health labs. Because we have such a range of clients, we offer options to ensure that each client has the tools they need. Additional options can be added as needs change. Support is available through a dedicated, in-house team that can help with everything from training to developing or implementing new third-party interfaces. Response time and efficiency is critical and is an area of ongoing improvement and importance at CompuGroup Medical.

Kathleen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

lab daq user review

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

The cumulative report is excellent helps doctors to follow patient progress easily.

Also helps to determine if current results jive with previous results.

Pros

Cumulative Reports, ease of use extremely user friendly data managemnet and mining

Cons

cannot think of anything chose this software b/c it was so user friendly

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Thanks, Kathleen. The Data Miner option for CGM LABDAQ really opens up the system and provides lab managers with quick access to all kinds of detailed laboratory information. Data Miner queries include patient results, billing information, controls, and requisitions. The queried data can be filtered by date range, tests, patient demographics, and more. Users save their favorite filters, so they can run them again easily to access updated information in the future.

The cumulative report is a great way to monitor patient history. When healthcare is synchronized between the lab and the provider, the patient is going to have a better experience with a quicker diagnosis and more comprehensive care.