11 reviews

NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer

Bandwidth monitoring and troubleshooting software

4,7 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Risto V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best network analyzer - NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer

Reviewed on 2016/05/11

We are using NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer for link bandwidth monitoring, examining unwanted traffic, to check if some network user is abusing our network policies (eg. social networks, games etc.) and for end user network requirements in terms of his/hers typical network usage.

NetVizura EventLog Analyzer comes as a handy tool for SNMP trap alerting and syslog server.
For example, we are quickly prompted when we receive messages that router fans are not working properly.

Marco R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I've installed and configured NetVizura. It's a fast and practical software

Reviewed on 2018/02/19

understand bandwidth consumption, traffic trends, applications, hosts and traffic anomalies

Pros

I like the ease of use. It's a fast and intuitive tool.
In case of problems the support is always available

Cons

I would enrich it with more features. For example a label to group the exporter.
I would allow more customization features during installation

Ashleigh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Superb way to identify the traffic of network quickly.

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

Netflow Analyzer software is based on Netflow technology that helps a lot in checking and analysing network bandwidth usage. Furthermore it helps in gathering or compiling data from several different network device manufacturers. One can have this software easily as it is of reasonable price. It enables the users to have a great look on various services and applications that are crossing the network that involves the behavior and consumption of band width.

Cons

The only complain I have about this software is that it should enhance processing capacity and must have enough memory to be installed on a server. Moreover it should not be installed on office computer. Overall love this invention.

Bojan J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Extremely useful software for IPv4 and IPv6 network traffic analyses

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

We primarily use NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer for network security.
It is extremely important that we have precise information and good understanding of why issues occur in our network.
For example, when our link is overloaded we immediately receive alert from our NMS software. However, this alert is based on total traffic threshold and we need to know the traffic structure in order to discover true reasons behind this sudden increase.
NetFlow Analyzer helps us see which institution, application and IPs contributed to the traffic increase. We are also able to dig into the Raw Data and examine flows to gain additional insights.
Since most attacks on our network are distributed (DDoS), we are focused on revealing targets and block unwanted traffic with our internal mechanisms.

Mervyn V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User-friendly software

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

understood traffic far better

Pros

Simple to setup and get working
Logical layout / GUI design
Software performance was great and ran well

Cons

Not customizable in terms of reports, not multi-tenant, no anomaly detection, no advanced configs/custom setups

Marko M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

Removing network problems.

Pros

Realtime changes, easy to use, can see every station conversation, helps with network problems... Great charts, and helpfull raw data files.

Cons

Somethimes it can be slow and lose data... Alarms not developed to kind of job I am doing, it can be little annoying.

Milos P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NetVizura Rocks

Reviewed on 2016/05/06

NetVizura proved very useful for prevention of mail SPAM. After experiencing saturation of our mail server, we started looking into our NetFlow data to identify addresses that made traffic with our mail server and who were coming from suspicious countries. Based on this information, we were able block this IP addresses with our access lists.

When we experience extensive traffic on links toward our branch offices, we go to NetVizura for revealing the true reason behind. For example, we can see which services are consuming the most traffic (eg. FTP, mail, etc.) and then optimize traffic by configuring QoS policies on this specific link. Practically, feedback we receive from NetVizura helps us analyze facts on the ground and decide how to prioritize more important over less important traffic.

Nicholas G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NetVizura helps us to intelligently design our multi vendor layer three architecture.

Reviewed on 2018/03/22

Netvizura provides us with enhanced visibility into our multi-vendor network. The data collected by Netvizura allows us to more intelligently engineer our layer three architecture between our three campuses, data centers, and the internet. Netvizura has also proved to be a valuable tool for troubleshooting network performance issues.

Pros

NetVizura's support for multiple vendors and traffic sampling protocols give us visibility into our network which consists for three major network equipment manufactures and three different sampling technologies.

Cons

I would prefer to have this software completely isolated from the internet but internet access is required.

Response from Soneco

Hi Nicholas,

We appreciate your review.

Just wanted to inform you that Internet access is necessary for the installation (to download prerequisite software), but you can use NetVizura without it.

Naturally, you would not have IP address resolution (Hostname - if you use public DNS, geo-location and Whois info)

Until next time

Oleg N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are using Netflow Analyzer since 2014 for examining unwanted traffic, examining specific...

Reviewed on 2017/09/29

Pros

Capability of flexible customization of alarms with email notifications.
Access to Raw Flows Data through web-interface.
Top talker per monitored node.

Cons

Automatic traffic deduplication.
Sometimes after restarting the server, Netflow Data is no longer accepted.

Slavi¿a D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer helps us with customer reporting, customer analysis, and DoS attacks

Reviewed on 2016/04/27

As an ISP we regularly have a need for network traffic monitoring, analysis and security.
When our customers request ad hoc network traffic listing we are able to provide required information by exporting PDF reports. If some customer wants regular reports, we are even able to schedule automatic report delivery to its email address.
Occasionally, we would have to understand our customers behavior and how they use our services. For example, we would check how many of them use additional D3 TV service we also provide alongside internet.
With more and more frequent attacks targeting our network in the recent period, we are glad to have such a tool at our disposal. Namely, by quickly identifying Src IP of the attacker we are able to configure BGP community with our providers so we protect our network one step before attach actually reaches our network.

Bojana S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer -for network monitoring

Reviewed on 2016/05/20

For network performance monitoring, planning infrastructure capacity, examining specific services or end user usage, we turn to NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer.