18 reviews

Vin eRetail

Retail POS System for businesses of all sizes

4,1 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
18 reviews
David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Inventory Management System for Small Business

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

We were managing our orders and inventory manually and we were taking lots of time to keep it organized. Easy to use and can generate reports easily. A good software to control inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.

Pros

You can easily sell on multiple marketplaces at one go. You can upload and manage thousands of SKUs’ information just by uploading a single excel file. Report generation and step by step status tracking of the order is quite appreciable.

Cons

Not con but User interface could improve, team Vin eRetail is more capable with their process and implementation, Please do change your color theme and interface.

Shivam D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

For us timely order processing was a headache. It helps us to process our thousands of orders...

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Our orders are now processed effectively. And we don't miss out any order. It has helped us provide a better customer experience with timely deliveries.

Pros

Managing all of our Inventory and order processing is now easy for us. It is easy to use and a great product for online retailing

Cons

we heard that they are working on the new design of their dashboard. A great initiative.. Could have taken earlier

Sanjay S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We are using the WMS feature for last 2 years, and till now our experience is very good.

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Pros

The biggest advantage of this solution that it's a very robust technology. They have most of the Marketplace integrations, whether its India marketplaces or International.

Cons

Being so robust technology if at all Vinculum can develop an alter system which will show the orders getting SLA breached that will be a great advantage, Secondly there UI is a little bit complicated.

Timothy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It was a fairly good experience. The system is robust, particularly in order and warehouse...

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Integrations were smooth. Good feature list.

Pros

It had a strong feature list and catered to a lot of our needs. They also integrated with major marketplaces making our selling on those platforms much easier.

Cons

I think there's room to improve on UX and some features are too tailor fit for 1 way of working. Workflows aren't as adaptable without major customization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Vinculum- poor order processing software

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Pros

Integrations with all marketplaces available

Cons

Extremely poor product with many bugs and horrible customer support

Sweety S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Multi channel ecommerce platform

Reviewed on 2016/05/06

We used a SaaS based software solution for our operations - Vin eRetail, by Vinculum Solutions and it was quite helpful. It helped us while starting out as well as while scaling up. One of the best advantages of this software is that you will not require any kind of development support. This software is very easy to use.

Syed M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

your customer service is very pathetic. they are not taking responsibility for the any concern.

Pros

It's functionality and customize feature is very effective of business.

Cons

Some of parallel feature are not synchronize with each other. like cancel put away and pack-bin.

Mayur D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Eretail

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Good to have product, need to improve some gelich
Need to improve the support

Pros

Functions, easy to use
Many functions for b2b,b2c
Good to have product

Cons

Need to improve the support
Need tonimprove server down process

Shiv D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful software for all aspects of retail

Reviewed on 2018/06/16

Having used many SaaS based software to manage orders and inventory for my own web-store. With the help of Vin eRetail we are not only managing the large chunk of orders but also real time view of inventory now is possible across channels.

Pros

One stop solution for all orders and inventory related problems. Complete software to manage entire eCommerce back-end operations.

Cons

Software is doing absolutely good, but the only concern is the GUI of the software - can more color to it.

Akhil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good software that helps in managing orders and inventory

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

Pros

I like the over functionality of the software that helps in managing orders and inventory from multiple channels. Overall the experience is good as of now and technical support is also good.

Cons

As of now, I have confronted nothing as such bad experience with this product. It has been appx 2 years and the product works well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has been a good experience and I have proactively promoted Vinicullum among my peers

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

I am able to generate different reports for daily backend activities. Also batch creation process is very helpful for the operations team.

Cons

The user experience on the platform is poor. The learning curve for any new user is long. The processes are not as simple as it seems.

Shamim A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This software works fine and compete with the players available in market economically &...

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

In this tool most friendly part is :
1. Channel Integration, its very easy to integrate new channel with the help of support documents available
2. Order Processing, its very simple and in one page solution.
3. Bulk Stock update, very simple to update stock in bulk
4. Sales Report & Product creation

Cons

Features which need to improve:
1. Dashboard: this should present business summary Weekly, monthly & quarterly. There should be chart presentation that can be easy to understand business
2. Reports: There should be provision of different kindly of report like Sales Report, Returns, Payment report, Stock report & Business summary report and most selling items report etc. which will help seller to work on same.
3. Inventory Sync: This is the heart of software and this should work with 100% precision.
4. Chat tool: I really don't like this feature location in the page because this hides the count of order OR data available on the page. My suggestion is that either this should be very small icon like + sign or this can be relocated by user.

Vineet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very effective Order & Inventory management for multichannel business

Reviewed on 2016/05/13

Pros

Their integration layer to marketplaces & last mile companies is very vast & extensive. Order & inventory management functionality is very in-depth. Strong warehousing & DC level features. The Vinculum support & product ops guys are awsum.

Cons

GUI is a little old looking , but easy to use. they need to work on how it looks, functionality wise its ok

Tarun A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An awesome platform for retail

Reviewed on 2016/11/23

Vinculum group is the best retail service provider who has been covering US, UK, UAE and more countries including India by their Omnichannel, for spreading your business all over the world. I took their Order management software which is really proving helpful for my business. Thanks

Avinash B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It help us to handle multiple channels from one panel and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Before using this app we are keeping the separate stock for each channel and we need to process all of them from separate panel so it was taking too much time as well as most of the stock we need to block for single channel, not using this app we can able to do all of process from one panel and we are now able to keep centralize stock for all the channel, this is really good software.

Pros

I like it's customizable structure which your team will do as per our requirement, and it's very easy to integrate the new channel with vin retail.

Cons

Some times support will take some time to resolve the issue and for customer dispatched we need intimidate solution with in 1-2 hours.

Yukti K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Mulmul Feedback

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Pros

Easy to explain to even non tech savvy person

Cons

Not much flexible, least customization scope and pathetic customer support even after reaching out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and support head repeatedly

Akhil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vin eRetail helped us to grow our Online presence Globally

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

Vin eRetail not only manage your orders and Inventory, it helps to grow our business internationally. In online selling business, it is difficult manage inventory and at the same time focus on expanding. Now we can easily integrate with global eCommerce channels with Vin eRetail and focus on growth.

Pros

I love that you can set up & manage all your orders and Inventory at one place. We can easily manage our time and resources to make our process better and smooth.

Cons

The interface has now become boring - they can work on new color themes, User interface theme could be better

Anand S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use for large warehouse and order fulfillment

Reviewed on 2021/04/15

Time saving, great warehouse management, and great support team

Pros

Inventory management,
Shipping management through multiple shipping partners

Cons

Provide some more features through api integration.