14 reviews

Ring4

Second phone number app for texting and calling

4,5 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Ruben A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

works perfectly and very easy to use and setup

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

Ring4 is easy to use, easy to setup and very reliable! Very happy customer

Cons

The app does not allow for group messaging, hopefully an update soon :)

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest way to add second number to a cell

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Unfortunately I get many spam calls on my regular cell number because it is listed on the web. By changing to a Ring 4 number I am able to block all these spam calls.

Pros

Easy setup. Excellent quality. Blocking of unwanted calls.

Cons

Maybe an option to change ring tone. An even better spam call assist

Rochae H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Plan Worth Paying 4

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

I personally use the software for my up and coming business in visual arts! When I was designing my business card, I realized I would NOT want my personal number on it. Thats when I did some research and came across Ring4!

Pros

This software has an easy set up, links all your existing contacts, and allows you to talk/text without having to pay your phone company a bunch of money! Not to mention, you can record the conversations which can be helpful with keeping receipts!

Cons

Overall, I really don’t have any cons! Its a great Software to keep your actual phone number safe!

Response from yourVirtualSIM

Glad that Ring4 deserved a spot on your Business Card. thanks Rochoe for the feed-back, do not hesitate to contact us on [email protected] if you have any recommendations for new features.

Raphaël H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's the perfect solution for a digital nomad like me!

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Pros

I have been looking for solution like Ring4 for a long time.
When travelling for work in foreign countries, I usually buy local SIM cards to have mobile internet without having to pay the expensive roaming fees that US operators normally charge.
But I wanted to still be able to use a local US phone number, on which I could be reached and that I could call from, even if I changed my SIM card.
I'm happy to have finally found the solution for me and my wife with Ring4.
Thanks guys for your great product!

Cons

I have no cons to report so far.
Continue the good work guys!

Response from yourVirtualSIM

great to hear Raphael, if you have any feed backs or feature requests in the future, you can reach us at [email protected]

Cindy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Cancel app?

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Pros

Communication great! Easy to download into phones

Cons

Delay talk, type alot. No cancel service onlone.

Morgan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works when it works

Reviewed on 2019/10/18

Pros

I started using this software when I opened my online store so I wouldn't need to use my personal [hone number. I really liked that I could get a number with my local area code and the price isn't too bad.

Cons

I find that the app does not always ring through when I get a call. I usually notice that I have missed a call when I see there is a voice mail.

Response from yourVirtualSIM

thanks for your feed-back! We love hearing that Ring4 is helping your business. If you are using the iOS app, please update to the last version of the app, iOS13 induced some changes in the way calls are presented and the update is necessary. For any issue or feature request, please feel free to contact [email protected]

Tasha C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have tool for an international founder

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

I love love love this product. It is helping me communicate with customers in other countries easily!

Pros

Being able to get #s of many countries!

Cons

Minor - the Layout of the setting page including the payment process.

Response from yourVirtualSIM

Proud having Highre as a user. Let us know how we can improve at [email protected]

Diego A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic App

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

With Ring4 we find a easy way to work with different phone numbers on one software

Pros

Is really easy to use and all is just there to be used

Cons

Nothing for now, all works has expected

Emmanuel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Essential for Privacy, Travellers, Business and just plain People!

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

I needed to find a solution that gave my clients a smooth way of communicating with me while I was abroad - not everyone uses Skype or LinkedIn even today but pretty much every one uses a telephone ;)

After searching around, Ring4 was THE solution!

Pros

Makes my life easier and let's me conduct business while outside of the U.S. and not disturbing my client's normal workflow/way of communicating with me as I have migrated my number to Ring4 - which is awesome. My iPhone TRULY has 2 phone numbers now...

Cons

Nothing yet has come up that I dislike plus the support team when you have questions is very responsive!

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate around to get what you need to get done.

Cons

Nothing really. All around it’s a great app.

Response from yourVirtualSIM

thanks for the feed-back Jennifer!

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A 2nd number on my mobile phone

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

As indicated above, having an additional line on my mobile phone enhances my ability of direct specific calls to a particular line thereby amplifying call screening & facilitating my ability to do business & serves as an extremely useful business & personal tool.

Pros

Having the ability to direct specific types of calls to a 2nd phone number simplifies business &/or personal utilization & facilitates call screening. Ot’s A great, useful tool & I highly recommend it. Ring 4 rings true for me!

Cons

I’m very happy with it. It’s inexpensive & enhances my ability to do business so there’s been no down side for me.

Mark R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ring4 does what it says on the tin

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

I work in US and UK. I have a local number in both countries that allows people to contact me on one mobile/ cell phone.

Pros

A cost effective alternative to buying another SIM when working across two countries. Able to take calls when I am in either country.

Cons

It was a little tricky to understand the payment plan when I first purchased and I lost my original number when I thought I'd purchased a longer period. But once I had worked that out it was fine.

Response from yourVirtualSIM

thanks for your feed back Mark, very much appreciated, we work on simplifying the purchase process. for any other recommendation, please contact [email protected] You can also check Ring4 business, which enable corporate accounts, through the admin console available on www.ring4.com

Oliver G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ring4 is the future

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

I have full control over where I am vs where it looks like I am.

Pros

Enables remote working while maintaining a local presence.
Enables control & retention over team numbers.
Call quality is excellent.
Fast support.

Cons

Some minor notification tweaks needed, already in beta testing from what I hear.

Chad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Great app but has major flaws

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Great if your a one person operation sending texts but don’t want to give out to people your personal number. If you have more than one person needing to text it won’t work for you

Pros

Super easy to use on Mac platforms
Easy to message back and forth between clients

Cons

Doesn’t sync bt apple products with same iTunes accounts - annoying when you have multiple team members using software and moon can see evidence of what other are doing.
Doesn’t work on desktop for again a 4 person team to see what’s coming in and what’s going out