37 reviews

Rentle

Equipment rental software with e-commerce store

4,4 /5 (37 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,9
92% recommended this app
37 reviews
Henrik L.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use booking service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy and satisfied

Pros

Easy to use
Free plan
Alot of settings/variations
Excellent customer service
Wordpress plugin
Translation support
Customization!

Cons

Might be a bit pricy for small businesses

Response from Rentle

Hello Henrik and thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you have been happy with the ease of use. Let's stay in touch!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lasse N.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Revolutionary for rental and activities business model

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Superb support and reaction time for problems. I have never experienced such a great attitude towards users from support people.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use, integrated payment options, broad scope that can be used to make all our activities, rental products, tickets, etc. products available for online booking

Cons

Rentle is still under development so there are many things missing but all the essentials are there to make the business roll. Rentle is developing new features in a rapid phase so the features missing now, might be there tomorrow.

Response from Rentle

Hi Lasse, thank you for the review and partnership so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Teijo T.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: Self Employed

Very good experience so far

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

Still early in the process but Rentles support and willingness to get things done is great!

Pros

Rentle is very intuitive, easy to use and has bunch of functionalities. You're good to go very quickly.

Cons

Tricky to suggest an alternative location for a customer that is looking for a specific product in network of multiple near-by locations. If the location preferred by customer has no inventory, by default customer needs to check other locations manually.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review, Teijo! It's charming to hear that we are hitting the mark regarding our mix of functionalities that solve even the most complex rental processes. We will continue to improve, and I can assure you the results will continue to drive the industry forward.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anne M.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rentle

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

with short period of using rentle, I like the most that it is easy to use.

Cons

It is sooo slow to use , takes time to get the overview of the rental situation.
Also would be great to get an overview of rental situation something like a "calendar style", to see maybe more clear the situation. Maybe I am old-fashioned but I am missing more visible picture of rental situation.

Response from Rentle

Thanks for the review Anne! Feedback like this helps us develop the product in a way that supports the need of our customers.

We are developing the performance of our product and are committed to increase the speed of the product. A more visual overview of the rental situation is also being developed and it is planned to be released in the near future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jari V.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Own experience - bike rentals but in winter more rental activities to customers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Good software and development work is continuing so in future software is more diverse and give more possibilities to end users and to customers.
Customer service is perfect!

Pros

The base elements was already made and product (software) was ready to use when we started. Nice and clear operating system, App for users, automatic payments etc.
This product is still under development and it is nice to be "involved partly to development brainstorming". If we have some ideas or needs for new functions to system, quite often we also get these.

Cons

We need more filters for functionality what is specified or focused to some special end users ---- like for skiing centers (shoe size, age of customer etc). We can easily live with these functions but these are extra for us. Of course for example skiing centers can have own opinions what is necessary for them and what is not.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review, Jari! We are proud to work with companies like yours. Your suggestions are valued and we are glad you are happy with the results.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Miika K.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fast deploy solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have seen beneficial to use Rentle, a way more cheap than the other if your business is smaall

Pros

Easy to manage if all rentals are done with Rentle. Customer support has been excellent.

Cons

If some rentals are for some reason done outside Rentle, it is not easy to manage those without making the reservation with Rentle (and paying the comission). Location management / shared products could be better.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review, Miika! We are happy to see our clients receive the benefits of Rentle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Eliya H.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple interface, easy to understand and outstanding customer service.

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small business. We operate at a physical shop and via Instagram. We realized we can improve our sales if we bring our rental platform online, and Rentle provides us just that. It allows us to operate online and send deliveries via post. Customers no longer need to visit our physical store to rent items.

Pros

First of all, I appreciate that Rentle provides a platform for small businesses to try the market and grow. Its free trial contains functional features that allow small businesses to operate the system properly. To us, we appreciate this function and will opt for the paid services once we reach a threshold of growth that enables us to invest more on the system.

Its customer services is outstanding. Even when we are not paying customers (on free trial) we received incredible support from the team. This allows us to understand the system better and use all features for our business.

The interface is convenient for customers. It is easy to set up and easy for us to understand.

Cons

There are some features that can be improved. The system is created with sports equipments in mind, so most features are targeted towards that. For example, the customer information that can be collected from customers is limited to those related to sports. It can be better if the questions are more general or perhaps, some forms can be left blanks to allow administrators to ask their own questions.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review, Eliya! We are glad you see how receptive we are to the needs and wants of our clients. We hope you like the improvements and thank you for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Thibaut N.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Impressive Rental Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

The Customer Service of this product is fantastic. We have a very specific product that we're renting out in a very specific way, so we know we're not the easiest customer, but Rentle is very open to every question and is always thinking together with us for a solution.

Pros

You can create ghost products (that use the same inventory), you can add service time, choose the rental duration, start dates, extra rules when rentals should be made and that for each category. Those were all impressive features that we really need

Cons

Setting up the rental shop for the first time is a steep learning curve, but once you've got the hang of it, it is very easy to use. There are some other details that you need to set up beforehand because changing afterwards isn't easy, but the Customer Service and the openness that Rentle has makes it an always evolving product.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review, Thibaut! We are very excited to work with companies who are doing exciting things in their Industries. We are overjoyed with the way you and your team are finding ways to get the most out of Rentle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Olli M.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rentle Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Good customer interface. fast

Cons

Does not send any warning if if you do something wrong. (extend rental time...)

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your kind review, Olli! It's nice to hear how many great experiences with Rentle you are having. The cons you mentioned (are currently in development, and will be addressed as we allow customers to extend their rentals.) We hope you join our beta test group for this feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jenni A.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, easy to create new products. Clear software.

Cons

Software is a bit slow when you have lot of products in it.

Response from Rentle

Hi Jenni and thank you for your review! Happy to see that you find the software clear and easy to use. We are actively trying to upgrade the performance of the software and some of them have already been rolled out. Hopefully, these upgrades will help you even further! :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Henri S.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rukakeskus

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been good and I'm glad we made the decision to switch entirely to Rentle for this season!

Pros

I liked the fact that we got rid of the paper rental agreements. Rentle helped us increase our sales because the program itself offers extra items for rent, VIP packages etc.
Program was easy to use and learn for our employees.

Cons

- Little more flexibility on the modifications. For example it would be nice if administrators could change the texts that Rentle displays after a customer has completed filling his info.
- Reports are OK, but I would like little more detailed reports. We have three rental shops and now the report is from all three together.
- It would be good to be able to stay on track on individual items rental history. For example; scan the barcode from a ski and from that get the rental history of the ski.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your kind review, Henri! It's nice to hear that in most parts the experiences with Rentle have been good. All the cons you mentioned (reports based on location, individual item's rental history, and more flexible text fields) are currently in the development, and we're excited to launch them before the start of the next winter season.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alex M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Rental Software!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've demo's a lot of rental software companies and used a few of them. Each one had glaring holes in inventory management or were not user friendly on the backend, the customer booking portal or both. In addition, they were usually way too expensive for for being incomplete rental software. Rentle is easy to setup and easy use on the backend and online reservation portal is really user friendly. Clean look that fits with our website's aesthetic. Track inventory, check out, check in, make edits to reservations and tracking bookings is all straight forward and easy to use! Stoked to have found Rentle.

Cons

As soon as online payments in the US are up and running this will be the complete package for us!

Response from Rentle

Thank you Alex for your review! We are stoked to have you onboard and we are working hard to bring the online payment support to the US!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kuutti H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best customer service out there

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very happy with our journey with Rentle. Most of the features we didn't have when we started is actually allready now part of the software. We really like working with a company who seems to care about their customers needs!

Pros

Rentle is easy to use, does the job well and in case something goes wrong, the customer support is there for you, usually in minutes (if not in seconds!).

Cons

Website integration is not quite ready yet (july 2020 but what I've heard quite a few different options should be there before end of summer 2020.)

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review Kuutti! It has been a pleasure to work with a company with such ambition and excitement as yours. As you've stated, the website integration is in our development pipeline and we are excited to soon be able to bring you more flexibility in it. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jarno H.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great rental software!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Compared to reservations that we have before (we used to take reservation via email and phone) We get huge growth in reservations after we started to use Rentle software.
Rentle also make a good rental experience for the customer (instore and online) and that is really important for us.

Pros

It is really easy to set up and use.
Improving constantly by user feedback.
Helps managing rental inventory. No double bookings anymore.
Superb online booking capabilities.
Cloud based operations, works in any device that have web browser.
Really good customer service.

Cons

Some of the functions are a bit slow at time to time. For example inventory availability updates when making a new rental or reservation.

Response from Rentle

Thank you, Jarno! It's a joy to work with forward-looking rental companies like Sportshop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Teemu P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect fit for rental company

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fast customer service from developers. Quick to act on bugs and other missing features we might need.
Easy to use and learn.
Can be run on any computer platform as it only needs a browser. No softwares needed.

Cons

Minor inconveniences during rental process that still need fixing but the dev team is quick to address the issues.
No sell feature yet. Only rental.

Response from Rentle

Thanks for the review Teemu! We are always happy to get your feedback and are constantly looking for new ways for us to support your business in the best possible way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mirja T.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Working well and developing all the time. Customer service via chat is really helpful.

Pros

Easy to use, it's easy and fast to give feedback.

Cons

Connection between the Rentle and our ERP system would be great so that we wouldn't neet to do the booking or stock handling in two different places.

Response from Rentle

Thank you Mirja for the review! We are happy about the active feedback you have been giving us, it helps us develop the product in such a way that it will support your business better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kari P.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rentle offers lot of features in a simple easy to use package

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Rentle offers easy to use software with massive time saving in our rental shop via option for customers to book equipment in advance. Overall Rentle helps us to serve our customers better!

Pros

Software is easy to use, lots of features, fast updates/bug fixing, good statistics and as customers learn to use Rentle/booking in advance the software will provide even more benefits for our company.

Cons

Few bugs from time to time and missing some features.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for the feedback, Kari. We're super happy to hear that we have been able to help you serve your customers better!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John R.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rental of kayacs and bicykles

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

This is the most comprehensive softwear for renting equipment, easy to use and very logical to set up. Pricing has many features that gives ther possibility to set different types of pricing to variable products.

Pros

Easa and logical to understand and implement

Cons

We would like to have the option to give discount codes to end users, this is coming in the near future I have been told.

Response from Rentle

Thanks John for the review! Great to hear that you have found the product easy to use. As you've mentioned, we discount codes are in development and are hopefully arriving soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Timo K.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Happy with Rentle

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Inventory is well on time.. we haven't got any double bookings or missing customer details since we start with Rentle.

Pros

Easy to use, saves a lot of time when customers can do on line booking. Inventory works well even with specific products (bike models and sizes).

Cons

We wish to get shorter way to make our own bookings when we need to use our rental gears on our safari tours.

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review Timo! Great to hear that the online bookings are saving your time and that the inventory management has been on top of it all. We are working on upgrading our support for tours and internal bookings are a vital part of that. Let's stay in touch and bounce ideas about how to ease internal bookings. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ignacio D.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rentle has helped us to get a lot of new bookings

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Rentle helps me to get paid clients and to do inventory.

Pros

It is really simple to use, not only for administrators but also for clients. It is also clean and quick.

Cons

It can also be focused on tours not only products.

Response from Rentle

Hi Ignacio, thank you for the review and partnership so far. We are happy to have you onboard!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcos Y.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

BETTER APPEARANCE

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is so intuitive when we are suffering on it. But we need more CTAs.

Cons

Colours appearence, typographies, and the booking section

Response from Rentle

Thank you, Marcos, for the review! We are happy about the feedback you have given us. Your comments help us highlight some of the features included in Rentle-core, and are not available in the Rentle-lite product you were using. I hope you can update this review when you are all set up with Rentle-core.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tytti L.
Industry: Sports
Company size: Self Employed

E-bike rental

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Rentle webshop is great. Only if customers would learn to use it more!

Pros

Rentle was easy to take in use. You Don't have to be a IT genius to start with Rentle.

Cons

some kind of sheet for free inventary would be nice. from were you could see in one look what bike sizes you got free for the current week etc.

Response from Rentle

Thank you Tytti for the review! It has been great to work with you and we appreciate all the feedback you have already given us. What comes to the sheet, there is currently in development a system to support these kinds of situations and should be in live use in the near future. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Johannes P.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy rentals

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Renting out hundreds of bikes every month means you need to keep things in order. Rentle really helps with that.

Pros

Online rental is a killer feature! It helps us to keep focus on renting and taking care of bikes, not clicking icons and using the computers.

Cons

Can't wait for the wordpress plugin to implement the booking process to our own web page.

Response from Rentle

Hi Johannes and thanks for your review! Great you have you onboard and happy to hear that you like the online shop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Samuel R.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Experience review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Bike Rentals are way better organised then they had been
very helpful support

Pros

Easy to work with, the workflow of the software is easy to fit in our Rentalsflow

Cons

Customising should be a bit easier for example there should be options to lodge individual confirmation emails to Customers booking

Response from Rentle

Thanks for the review, Samuel! Feedback like this helps us develop the product in a way that supports the need of our customers. We use your insights as we roll out new features. I think this is definitely going to be rolling out in the near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Maarit I.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

owner

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

i liked the most that it is easy to use and renting is quick.

Cons

It' not working together with bokun software

Response from Rentle

Thank you for your review, Maarit! We are glad you are able to take advantage of our powerful in-store options. Our team will personally help with your activities ;).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10