8 reviews

Cupix

Cloud-based 3D tour creator for businesses of all sizes

3,9 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Spiro P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Cuoix

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

Software is great, from what I’ve seen. It does all the things you expect it to do to create tours

Cons

Customer service. We lost a client with 3 locations because the software will claim the tour was uploaded but it never did. They kept saying check with google and closing the ticket.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

very good tools

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

i can show a project with my client with the virtual tour

Pros

very easy to use, free shipping and without any formation you can make a graet virtual tour like a pro.

Cons

that we can take the virtual tour for our own.

Response from Cupix

Thank you for your kind feedback.
Please kindly understand that we had difficulty to meet your expectation for timely customer support due to increased new sign up users. We have added more CS staffs recently and hope you can experience the improved support.

Best wishes,

Cupix team

Dennis R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not usefull at all

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

It works with Sphere images, but uploading 16 pics took about 30 to process as new tour.

Cons

I uploaded 16 photos, 2 per each room and was trying to create layout of the house.
No matter what I do, I can create anything even close what I need.
This is mind-crazy most weird editor I have aver seen, compare to other sites I've tried.
In editor, you can't connect or disconnect common points. When you try to set it manually,
you select one, but on second - it's think it too smart and move you to somewhere else, not the point that real.

Pavel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Cupix

Reviewed on 2020/09/07

The experience was simply confusing. The interface is very difficult to use. You have to click 5 times before you finally can select a viewpoint on the map when editing. The most frustrating part was setting up the view(camera) direction for each point. After going through many of them you realize nothing has been saved. I am a pretty advanced user but the whole experience with the app and there support left a big frustration. Don't recommend anyone.

Pros

I don't think I liked this software at all. It was completely useless and basic features just didn't work.

Cons

This app has a very confusing interface. Their tutorials is outdated and support doesn’t know how to help.
Any changes you make to a viewpoint direction simply does not save.

Mr S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

TRASH!

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

HORRIFYING! WASTE OF TIME!

Pros

It's cheap. It's works for small projects, like bedrooms, houses, and small offices. Do not recommend for large pro projects like factories and other 200K+ Sq Ft Facilities.

Cons

Their software is so buggy. I uploaded a 3D tour of a factory, one pano every few feet (181 panos), and it doesn't align them all, but gives me 17 sections to figure out. WORTHLESS! DOESN'T WORK AS ADVERTISED! Not User friendly in any sense of the word.

Cheryl H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for virtual tours in the hospitality industry

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

Pros

This is great tool for uploading virtual tours. This is essential in the hospitality industry because potential clients want to see ever aspect of the property. This allows exactly this.

Cons

It can be very difficult to navigate, and can take quite a bit of resources while uploading due to the rendering.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

This was extremely easy to use, did not have large learning curve.

Cons

I wish it could accept more image types.

Kiha L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3D VR tool to create a smooth virtual walk-through

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Pros

The 360° virtual tour software has seamless navigation properties. No rough transitions or jagged movements, which made me feel like I was virtually walking inside the real estate properties. It also lets you measure the dimensions so that I don’t have to rely on gut feeling to identify how big the space is.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to upload the 360 photos.