Showing 42 reviews of 32

Boxwood Job Board

Cloud-based job posting platform for businesses of all sizes

4,5 /5 (32 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 42 reviews of 32
Belinda R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback for Boxwood Job Board

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Overall customer service from Boxwood is exceptional. I personally have worked with them for the past 5 years and have always had nothing but pleasant experiences. They are always looking to help our association evolve in the rapidly changing healthcare environment.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and easy to navigate across the board. I can impersonate members of our association hassle free, and I always have every report available to pull statistics when needed.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to comprehend the verbiage used in the reports.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Belinda,

Thank you for your candid and kind feedback. We're so pleased to know that you have had a pleasant experience, year-over-year, for many years now.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Merikokeb W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Sofware

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

The job board added a great value to our company and members. It makes it one stop shop for our members. When they come to our website to look for information they will see they can post a job as well and it is a great value to us.

Pros

Easy to use. It is almost no work at the Clint end, everything is done by Representative team.

Cons

Everything they office works for us so I don't have anything that I don't like.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Merikokeb, thank you so much for your glowing review of the Boxwood Job Board. I truly appreciate it and these are the kind of things that make working with associations like NHPCO so rewarding. I have enjoyed our time working together thus far and look forward to our continued partnership and continued growth in the years to come. Have a wonderful day!

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Set It and Forget It

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

It is nice to have a Career Center for our members as it shows we are working for them. It is good PR. Even if the Career Center is not used a lot, it shows the membership that we are concerned for their career progress.

Pros

I do not have to be constantly watching over it. It is stable and needs little assistance once it is set up.

Cons

The cost to post jobs prevents it from being used much in our state, since there are free services that compete with it.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your candid feedback. Your account manager will be in touch with you shortly to review your pricing options since they're flexible. We look forward to finding a solution that best suits your needs.

If we can help with anything else, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Suzanne W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Career Center

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Using Boxwood has freed up staff time and increased revenues

Pros

Easy to use
Great member benefit
flexibility of job placement options

Cons

Our employers sometimes get confused

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that your staff has saved time and your association has earned NDR while utilizing the Boxwood Job Board.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Joe F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfied customer

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Pros

Ease of use and comprehensiveness of offerings

Cons

We don't really have problems or challenges with it

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased all is going well.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Kelly A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boxwood Job Board

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

A combined effort for more options to deliver to our members has been achieved with little staff time.

Pros

It gives many options to the users for low cost and/or higher cost with additional features.

Cons

It has been a little confusing when combined with our own organizational classified listings.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that your staff has reached their goal with little time spent.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Duncan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Boxwood Delivers!

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Pros

If you're operating a job board, Boxwood makes your life simple *and* easy! Boxwood gives firms of all sizes the ability to compete with the likes of Indeed, Monster, and LinkedIn - with more granular control and at a fraction of the cost!

Cons

We haven't found anything to dislike yet.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Duncan,

Thank you for your kind review of the Boxwood Job Board platform! If anything is to change and you run into any problems or issues with your career center, please let us know so that they can be addressed quickly.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Lourdes S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use great way to increase non dues revenue.

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

The overall experience from setup to execution of the career center was great. I highly recommend the Boxwood Job Board.

Pros

Unlike our older method where we had to input our classified ads daily, this allows the user to set up their account and customize their ad. I like the fact that it generates revenue for us without us having to do very much.

Cons

Nothing, members like it, plus there is a 1 800 support line that helps them if they have any questions.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Lourdes,

Thank you for your positive feedback! It is so nice to hear that the Indiana Veterinary Medical Association is pleased with its Naylor Career Center and Boxwood Job Board.

If any issues should arise, please let us know so that we can resolve them quickly.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Steven A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Boxwood Job Board Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

Pros

It's fairly easy for employers to navigate, we don't receive many questions from them on how to use it.

Cons

The back-end administrative tools seem very out dated.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Steven,

Thank you for your candid review. We have shared your feedback with the career center development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boxwood Job Board

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

Pros

The customer service behind the Boxwood Job Board makes it easy to make changes, ask questions, or inquire about new features to add to the board. The team behind Boxwood is awesome. All of our job posters have an easy time posting jobs and the reporting feature behind the scenes is intuitive and user friendly to to navigate.

Cons

The user interface on the admin dashboard side is a little outdated and could look better - but the data is all there!

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review and kind words! We have shared your feedback with the career center development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Peter D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boxwood/Naylor delivers a solid quality job board.

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

The job board is all about increasing revenue from my site visitors and I've worked with Boxwood for over a decade and find like them and trust them. I've been approached by their competitors with better deals then they offered me (at the time) and I value the way they've worked with me, their reliability, ethics and trustworthiness.

Pros

It is reliable, has a decent user interface, the server is reliable and delivers an all-around good user experience. I like that they include social features.

Cons

I find the company has been a bit of a lagger when it comes to market and technology opportunities. That might be because of the network I'm in -- associations -- being very conservative in adapting to change. But I think the product could have evolved to have more social features incorporated in the job board to get users much more engaged than simply searching jobs, applying for ones they like and --at best -- setting up alerts.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your thorough review, kind words, and feedback. We have shared your feedback with the career center development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone, specifically from your Cons section.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Dana F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Never Dull

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

The job board has come in handy for our association, both for members looking for jobs and those looking for employees!

Pros

I love that the job board is always being updated, it never seems to be out of date because they are on top of fixing bugs and updating the look!

Cons

As someone that hardly logs in to the admin side, it can be a little confusing to find things.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Dana,

Thank you for your kind review and we're so pleased to hear that you have found value in the Boxwood Job Board for your members and employers. We have shared your feedback with the career center development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Carolyn K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works Well for Us

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

We could not have a career center without a third party product and this one works very well for us.

Pros

The software is easy for the end user. We get absolutely no complaints and we have repeat users. Customer service is quick and pleasant.

Cons

I find the reporting not intuitive and I have to spend a lot of time experimenting to get what I want.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Carolyn,

Thank you for your review and note about the customer service. We have shared your feedback with the career center development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Amber W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Overall Job Board Experience for Our Members

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Pros

The Academy's career center now provides a good member experience. It is a very good source of non-dues revenue for our niche organization.

Cons

I do not have any negative feedback about it.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Amber,

Thank you very much for your candid review! If you need anything in regards to your career center, please don't hesitate to let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Taylor B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Boxwood Job Board Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Back end of software could be made a bit more user friendly, sometimes less options is better

Pros

Easy for Employers to use, view of job listings looks appealing

Cons

Reporting functions aren't user friendly or intuitive.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for your candid review. We have shared your feedback with the career center development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Mark K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Proud User

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

The Boxwood Job Board has helped us become more efficient and strategic in our everyday work.

Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. They always are willing to help with a solution.

Cons

Original navigation tools. Since the update it is outstanding.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your review!

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Wendy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Academy of Management Review of Boxwood Job Board

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Boxwood's Job Board provides more transparency for us to make financial decisions while pulling the monetary information in a timely fashion. We can also run our statistics and/or export the data collected from the recruiters/job seekers more easily which has been a big win.

In addition to the Job Board being a better product, the customer service provided by our client rep has been outstanding. She is very hands-on with introducing potential new revenue streams, timely with responses/requests, and has taken the time to get to know our end users so we never feel forgotten.

Pros

The ease of use as an admin has been refreshing. I run/export reports frequently so its great to have this resource at my fingertips.

I've also been excited about the Career Fair option. We used it for the first time this year and minus a few bumps, this option was exactly what we needed to replace our manual process of table assignment.

Cons

Because we have multiple options for recruiters during our recruiting season (table, room, additional ads, upgrades, banners) not having a shopping cart for recruiters made the process cumbersome as they had to keep adding their credit card information to keep purchasing products.

Recruiters need to access ads/career fair that ad agencies have posted on their behalf. Recruiters need to access their ad/CVs/scheduler during our career fair and this was not easily achievable if the agency placed the ad.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your thorough and candid review. We have shared your feedback, highlighting on sections of the Cons section, with our development team since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

Your kind words regarding your account manager and the customer service are greatly appreciated and have been passed on, as well.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Janis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Boxwood - Non Dues Revenue

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

I always get an immediate response from the Boxwood employees when asking for assistance with the board. Our company has never had a problem with Boxwood.

Pros

Prior to using this software, we were posting job openings in our magazine, but so many times, we could not meet the needs of our members as we were always a month ahead for our magazine to be sent out. So posting a job in November would not assist those wanting it posted for October.

Cons

Our members can post a job attaching their logo and/or sending the applicant directly to their human resource department. Our members may post a job for one month +.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Janis,

Thank you for your review.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Salvador C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Our Boxwood Job Board provides a value add that is easy to provide for our members. Through it, we are able to help our students find jobs and internships, members (and non-members) manage their careers with resources, and use it as a recruiting tool that helps demonstrate our commitment to their professional success.

Pros

Our Boxwood Job Board is very easy for us to manage and, most importantly, easy for our customers to engage with. They're constantly improving their product, and their service and support is outstanding.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I like least about it.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Salvador,

Thank you for your kind words about the support team and for your review.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Demond M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Reliable Job Board

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

The Boxwood job board has been a reliable source of non-dues revenue for my organization for over 10 years. Its pretty self sufficient and reliable.

Pros

I like that the Boxwood job board has been reliable for me for over 10 years. I started using it back in 2008 and I've never had a issue that I can recall that hindered my work.

Cons

The thing I like least would probably be the layout to the public but thats more of an aesthetic issue than a usage issue.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Demond,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We're so pleased to hear that the Boxwood Job Board has worked well for you and your team for so long.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Paige M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use, self sustaining, non-dues revenue

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

We are slowly trying to meet our member and profession needs with the Job Board.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. It runs itself and we get profits with little work involved.

Cons

Sometimes the back end is hard to navigate, but customer service always jumps in to save the day.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Paige,

Thank you for your candid review and we're happy to hear that your association is earning NDR from the job board. We have shared your feedback with the career center development team regarding back end use since insight from platform users like you helps us to improve the product for everyone.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team

Jim G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Valuable partnership with Boxwood

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

The relationship with Boxwood has brought about a nice means of non-dues revenue to the Association, with limited work needed on our end. We've been pleased with the partnership and service that is provided to our membership.

Pros

Ease of Use
Revenue share with the Association

Cons

No dislikes. It has been a valuable partnership.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Jim,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We're happy to hear that your association has had a pleasant experience with the Naylor team and Boxwood Job Board.

If there is anything we can do to help your association with their career center needs, please let us know.

The Naylor Career Center Team