43 reviews

Alert EasyPro

Rental management software for events, tool, heavy, and more

4,6 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
43 reviews
Stacey W.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SUPER EASY!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Alert has been great to work with from start to finish. They spent a great deal of time with us during setting up to make sure our system operated the way we operate our business. Very patient! Our installer was quite patient and took care in addressing every detail.
We are very pleased with our system and all the information it provides, from ROI info to maintenance of equipment to utilization of equipment to employee time cards. This system does it all!
We can train new counter employees to be quite proficient in just a few days. The operating system is intuitive to use and most people catch on quickly. It gives you lots of chances to alter every field, which is handy when training new hires. :-)
Customer support is relentless. They won't quit until your problem is solved. They are polite and responsive.
I cannot tell you how many times I have need an answer to a management decision and I can find the answer in Alert. It just stores SO MUCH info!
That being said, it's only as good as the information you put in and maintain. The initial set up is crucial and maintaining your records is the other piece.
Alert was not the first operating system we tried. Unfortunately it was not the second system we tried either. The third time was the charm! It was apparent when we talked to the staff at Alert at an ARA show that they had done their due diligence on the rental industry. They had tailored an operating system to meet our needs. It will calculate portions of hours beyond minimum rentals as well as figure rates on a "per event" basis. It keeps track of when equipment needs scheduled maintenance. It does so much. I could go on and on.
Alert Rocks!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer R.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Alert Software Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

Alert has been by our side supporting our company and our needs since we started on the software over 25 years ago! As our business grows and changes the software and those that run the company are always there to help us adapt and adjust to the chances. The user's group that they have created is a valuable tool in our industry to find another avenue to solving problems or learning new ways to do things. The leadership team is always willing to listen and help find solutions to our unique needs. Having such a responsive software company is almost unheard of in our ever growing technology world. We have a confidence in our software that allows us to focus on other things. This kind of dependability is crucial in our success.

Pros

The way that it can be customized and changed to fit our needs at any time with no extra cost to us. There are always new modules and expanding and upgrading their features.

Cons

There are times that it is slow to work. There modules that do not work well together but work good independently. This is something that they need to work out.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Jennifer - thank you for the kind words! It has been a privilege to work along side you. Your suggestions at our User Group have been invaluable.
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashleigh S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to Use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to navigate around.

Cons

I feel like I am limited to what I can do within the software.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Hi Ashleigh - thanks for the review! I'll personally follow up with you to see what else I can show you about Alert.

Kara

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kenny P.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Alert Review!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

Alert Management Systems does a lot of great things beyond writing a contract. Features are mostly profit based.

The downside Alert is still very very soft on documentation, instruction, and examples of how the feature works or came be used.

When you get an upgrade or purchase optional program it's just gets installed, that's sometimes you might get a quick overview but for the most part, you are on your own to figure it out and use.

Sometimes they are that quick and easy - other times we do struggle.

The Alert "shorts" are good but they have a limited number of them.

Pros

Adaptable to my way of doing business.
Support is very strong and responsive.
Custom Programming ability.

Cons

Not a fast system to learn.
Documentation and instructions are week.
Limited options: spell check, cut and paste option just not work on all parts of the system

Response from Alert Management Systems

Kenny - thanks for the candid feedback! We know that documentation is lacking so we're certainly working towards improvement.
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Will H.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

could not operate our company without Alert

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

We have had Alert since 1999, the system and their support have been a key reason we have grown from $1m to $10m in 18 years. In the last 18, we have grown and Alert has been able to grow with us, we have never been concerned that we would outgrow the system. We found the key has been going to user group meetings, this has allowed us to help direct development and help keep the system as an industry leader. We could not operate our company without Alert.

Pros

Alert was built for the rental industry, we have found they understand our problems and bring solutions for handling them.

Cons

Screen size is an issue, as monitors get bigger, Alert needs to reformat to fit the newer bigger monitors

Response from Alert Management Systems

Will - your suggestions over the years have made Alert EasyPro the industry leader it is today! We're honored to be growing with you.
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith C.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Why or why not

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked in the Rental Industry for over two decades. This time has allowed me the opportunity to use, abuse, achieve and curse Rental Software. We made the switched to Alert in 2014, and of course we all where kicking, screaming and hand holding with the support staff. However, after some time had passed and the dust settled and she went back to Colorado, we were able to transition and take advantage of some of the more modern features like: Emailing invoice to customers and PO directly to vendors from the Alert system this alone has reduced many personnel hours and aided in better communication with vendors and customers. Some other features have given us the ability to keep a closer eye on equipment expense and utilization. This type of features allow us to make a better informed decision on what, why, and how many more we may need or not.
And still to this day Alert continues to excel at customer service and is the only Rental Software company in my experience that listens to the squeaky wheel when you need the software to do what you think it should do. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charles G.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very Satisfied Experienced User for almost 15 Years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Started using Alert EasyPro back in 2002 with full line Contractor Equipment Rental Company. The base system is very user friendly and support staff is on point when needed. The best part of the Alert system is the add-on modules. It allows you to get what you want and what you will use instead of paying for something you do not need or will never use. The system simply grows and adapts with your business and they become a true partner for your business. After using them for almost 15 years, I left the Equipment Rental Company and started my own business providing construction equipment repair for all types of Contractors. I attempted to use QuickBooks for my inventory and billing needs and that lasted only a few months before I knew I wanted Alert back. I am now using Alert again and can run my business efficiently and without the worries of software issues. I would highly recommend Alert EasyPro to any business.

Pros

Flexibility for the system to adapt to your business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Craig A.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fantastic rental software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Our rental company started using Alert in 1999. We have been exceptionally pleased with the both the program features and ease of use. However, it is Alert's customer service and technical support that truly distinguishes them from the competition. Alert's programming and support staff not only has the technical knowledge and experience to produce and support a great product, they also understand how rental companies operate. I recommend Alert, without hesitation, to anyone looking for rental software.

Pros

Great features, ease of use and the best customer service in the industry.

Cons

I

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Beth N.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

So much bang for your buck!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Let me start by saying, my business does not do any rentals at all. I set up another rental business for a friend and this was the recommended software from a veteran in the equipment rental business. I am a plumbing supply and bath & kitchen showroom and was lucky enough that this software works wonderfully for us, too! We are sharing the building with the equipment rental gentlemen. We are all thrilled with this software! On my end, we come from the Eclipse system, and this system is so much faster, less digging through unneeded reports and screens and so user-friendly! During our training, we just looked at each other each time something came up that was so much easier to use than on Eclipse...I think we actually tried to make it harder than it is because it always seemed that we were missing something! Our training with the team has been fabulous; they each go above and beyond in customer service and have more than exceeded our expectations in every area! Alert has worked out easy payments for us and the support team has been available at the touch of a button. I'm sure as we continue forward we'll find all kinds of other wonderful aspects to this software. We are so pleased that this is the way we decided to go when trying to choose. Thanks to the Alert team for being readily available and so friendly! We look forward to a long and prosperous relationship!

Pros

Customer service is fabulous; software is user-friendly and "dummy-proof." :)

Cons

I wish that the sales screen were at the top of the page instead of rental...but I understand this isn't a real complaint, as the program is geared toward rental companies!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eddie B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Bennett Equipment Loves Alert Easy Pro!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been utilizing Alert Easy Pro for ten years!! The software has paid for itself many times over. Ease of use and constant upgrades make it number one in our book! Support is always there when it is needed, which is rare.

Pros

Integrates well with our accounting software and ease of use by operators is key. Alert management allows users to have input for upgrades.

Cons

Had to think a while on this one, there is no "perfect" software for each individual user but Alert Easy Pro makes adapting their features to individual users a breeze.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Eddie -thank you for your thoughtful review! We've enjoyed working with you the past decade and look forward to many more!
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anne T.

Feeling like part of the Alert family!

Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been a customer of Alert for over 15 years, and in the rental business for 44 years. I can tell you, we use to write rental contracts the old fashion way, by hand. When rental software became available, we chose someone other than Alert. We had a good experience with the firm we had chosen for our POS system. When they went out of business, they highly recommended Alert. We investigated a total of 5 rental software packages and ultimately chose Alert. A large part in the decision making was due to the fact that Alert has a user's group. The group consists of customers who utilize the Alert system in their businesses. The group meets annually for a conference and has an opportunity to speak directly with Alert staff to make recommendations for software development and enhancements to the system. The group actually votes on the proposed development items. Attending the conference makes you feel like part of a large family. Alert staff is very willing to hear suggestions and happy for the users information. . What better way to continue to enhance your software than to gather the information directly from the people who utilize it on a daily basis to run their business! We have been extremely happy with the Alert staff. When you do experience difficulty, and you will at times, they will work with you to resolve the issues, even if they need to work passed normal business hours, sometimes until midnight. This can happen when there are updates to hardware and/or software. This has happened to us a few times over the years. A "counter down" situation is taken very seriously by Alert, they don't want anyone to be in the situation were you are unable to service your customers. In addition, Alert is willing to create custom programming for your individual needs. We have grown from 1 rental store to 5 stores and Alert has grown with us. We would have no problem recommending Alert!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michelle R.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Alert Software is AMAZING

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Inventory is accurate and real time up to date.

Pros

I have used Alert for over 15 years. I have been on 3 other systems in my 28+ years of Event Rental experience and ALERT is by far the easiest to use, most accurate and drilled in for this industry. The fact that users are the key to upgrades yearly speaks volumes! No other company in the industry does that.

Cons

Currently no having any issues with the software.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Thanks, Michelle! We've enjoyed working with you through the years and are so glad that you're part of our Alert family!
-Kara

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rick M.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Alert is easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Alert EasyPro is an easy fit for our complicated rental management needs. Alert does a good job of blending functionality for the event rental user and general rental user. I find the staff always willing to consider the client needs and tries to find solutions to our day to day issues. We have used several POS systems and have never before experienced a software supplier that took client feedback so seriously. Alerts annual user conference is a testament to a commitment to their customers.

Pros

It's flexibility between serialized and bulk items. Everything is point and click. Many reports are already available in the knowledge base.

Cons

Number of characters in each field.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

William D.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Alert Easy Pro for the past 8 years in Greensboro, NC. It works well for both our tool & equipment division, as well as our event division. Whenever we have an issue, we have always experienced fast and effective support. Their annual conference in Colorado Springs not only offers great education on how to optimize usage of the software, but also on many other aspects of the rental business. Hundreds of rental operators from around the Uniited States and a few from other countries come each year.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of handling our inventory and customer database.

Cons

We tested "Dispatch" portal that Alert offers and were not able to make it work for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ian M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Many Years of User Experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

In 2008 we had to make a decision between to software platforms, (acquisitions had different systems) and we reviewed, analyzed, discussed and chose Alert. Over the years many new features have been added that really work for us. The annual User Conference is pretty unique in many ways and has brought us in close contact with users around the country who we can call at pretty much any time with questions and queries.
The staff at Alert strive to support their clients and have a treasure chest of knowledge and experience.
Constantly evolving is necessary these days and this is what maintains the Alert reputation.

Pros

Ease of training new users. Dashboard features.

Cons

Should think more for us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Glenn P.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Alert Easy Pro user since 2013

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

This software has been an excellent tool for our company. The reporting is very robust and the user interface is a very quick learn which helps with new staff members. The option to customize also makes this software a great fit for us.

Pros

Customizable; User friendly; Robust reporting options; Simple accounts receivable and invoicing; powerful dispatching module; powerful sign and rent (mobile signature) module.

Cons

Must learn the reporting system coding to really extract powerful reports (takes a bit of time and effort to really learn it); The sales (retail) inventory functionality could use some enhancement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sherri E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic software!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

We replaced a 16 year old rental software system with Alert EasyPro. I can not tell you how thrilled we are to be working with Alert. Alert is easy to use for such a comprehensive program. Our employees transitioned easily and quickly became proficient on Alert, which was important since we did our install at the beginning of our busy season. The new document center is amazing! Literally saving me hours of work by allowing me to email large quantities of documents within minutes. However, I think what I love most about Alert EasyPro is the company itself. Everyone that works there, from ownership down, is always so pleasant and helpful. If I have a question there is always someone just a phone call away.

Pros

easy of use
fantastic customer service

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hartley K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Long time Alert user.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We purchased our system i believe in September 1992. Since that time we have been through several revisions etc. Alert has always responded quickly to any issues that have arisen. With out hesitation i would recommend them. We are no longer in the rental business, but still continue to use their soft ware to operate our retail store .

Pros

The soft ware is relative easy to use and understand. I can have someone writing a ticket in a matter of minutes.

Cons

i would like a little more flexibility in writing some sales reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Linda B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Alert Pro are the Pros!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

From the time we converted from Rental Advantage 1 year ago, the Alert Pro Team has been there every step of the way. Their conversion support - fantastic, training is in depth, our company had it's best year. We own the software, and they help us customize it. I would highly recommend considering Alert Pro if you are looking for a quote, invoicing, dispatch, delivery, fixed assets and reporting software. We are still implementing all the features.

Pros

Live Reporting, cyber query, excel, cloud managed option, invoicing, product kits, interface with website

Cons

Need more custom fields

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joyce S.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Alert review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

I have used alert for five years now. The software is easy to use. The customer service staff is very helpful and efficient in fixing problems or helping with issues.

Pros

It is user friendly.
Reports can be easily generated and sent to excel.

Cons

You cannot change an item from one rental class to another.

Response from Alert Management Systems

Joyce - thank you for the review! I, too, like to put all my reports on Excel for easy manipulation.
We're putting the rental class change on the voting list!
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Debbie B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review of Alert Easypro

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with Alert since 1989 and have been very happy with not only the software, but the service. When I call them, someone always answers and is very helpful. Anytime that I have special projects that I need to do, they help me sort out how to implement them effectively. The software is kept up to date and they are always coming out with new technology to help us run our store. It is nice having at least one part of the business that is effortless!

Pros

It is easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jay W.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Business is about the relationship. At Alert you aren't a number. I don't give a customer number when I call, just my name. I have used Alert software since 1989 and will not consider any other software. The features of this software are extensive and can do virtually anything I want to do, all I have to do is ask. The Alert users group and the fact that future revisions are customer driven make this a very customer friendly and responsive software solution.

Pros

Ease of use and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Austin V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A Great All Around System for Rental Companies

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using them for a long time and they have always treated us well and addressed any questions or issues we have had over the years in a timely manner. Also like how you can just call them up and actually talk to someone pretty much right away. Thanks Alert for all the support over the years, Great company to do business with.

Pros

Easy to Use, Easy Set up, Good Features, Easy to Teach new employees the system.

Cons

None really

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael H.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Alert Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with the Alert system for 25 yrs now. The ownership and support staff has always had our growth and interests in mind. I would not hesitate to recommend this software.

Pros

EASE OF USE

Response from Alert Management Systems

Mike, as a Special Event Top 30 company, we're excited to have been by your side and bear witness to your phenomenal growth these past decades! Thank YOU for making Alert EasyPro better and better each year!
-Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pat B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

15 years and going strong!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfied customer for 15 years, not sure where we would be with out Alert Great software better people . Always improving and listening to their customers to get their input as to what they would like to see improved.

Pros

Fits our needs always improving

Cons

Nothing in particular

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10